Re: Champions League T20- Cricket

Postby Trini Hookah » September 26th, 2011, 1:38 pm

So close :((

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2011, 1:39 pm

POLLARD MC JED!!! :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
Your message contains too many smilies. The maximum number of smilies allowed is 10.
i depressed. i going and buy a half ah puncheon and 3 pack broadway to forget about this

Postby sharkman121 » September 26th, 2011, 1:40 pm

sighh....at least we gain rel respect dey. Cuz i sure dem aint look for we to defind it so at all.

Postby hydroep » September 26th, 2011, 1:42 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:So close :((

...and yet so far.

Lessons for T&T to learn:

1. Ground yuh flippin' bat behind the line.

2. When yuh batting, make judicious selections and don't get out like ah imps.

3. When yuh have overs remaining take yuh time and bat them out.

Looking for a vastly improved batting performance in the next game.
Last edited by hydroep on September 26th, 2011, 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

30hz

Postby 30hz » September 26th, 2011, 1:43 pm

damn!!!
epic.jpg

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » September 26th, 2011, 1:45 pm

yh but. did they really expect that guy to come in and hit a 6???!!!. it's not like mumbai needed 4,5 runs to win. only two. :(

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 26th, 2011, 1:48 pm

ganga set the field like a cyatt for d last ball, bring the fielders in. and brother or not, they need to drop sherwin. is emrit not fit enough to bowl?

Postby hydroep » September 26th, 2011, 1:50 pm

Emrit cyar bat...hold on...he cyar bat as good as Sherwin...and that's not saying much.

Postby Stephon. » September 26th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Everybody in the cafeteria looking like they about to cry yes. I just went and got my coffee and walked out like nothing happened :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 26th, 2011, 1:59 pm

rfari wrote: i going and buy a half ah puncheon and 3 pack broadway to forget about this

Ent.. time to drown sorrows..
I mean if it was bad licks and we stood no chance in hell of a come back was ok..
But to lose by the skin of our teeth!!
:cry: :cry:

I need beers!! :cry:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 26th, 2011, 2:01 pm

hydroep wrote:Emrit cyar bat...hold on...he cyar bat as good as Sherwin...and that's not saying much.

but both his batting and bowling have been lackluster since the start of the tourney

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 26th, 2011, 2:16 pm

Our guys still did excellent in the field.... give the T&T guys props for forcing Mumbai Indians to bat the entire innings to make that lousy total. M.I. fans were certain they would hit the 99 run target in 10-15 overs.

Harbhajan Singh wrote: "I must congratulate Daren and his team: I think they were the better side today. We didn't deserve to win today as we didn't bat well at all. Batting we need to pull our socks up in the next few games. Definitely we'll take the win but Trinidad fought really well."

Daren Ganga wrote: "The result is disappointing and I'm sure the guys are shattered. We have a lot of things to look at - definitely we're not pleased with our batting performance but we showed a lot of heart. We were trying to play for a super over, to make sure these guys didn't get more than one run. At the end of the day I'm really proud of the guys - tough luck to our fans who came here and didn't see a win. We'll go to Chennai looking for a win."

Postby hydroep » September 26th, 2011, 2:21 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
hydroep wrote:Emrit cyar bat...hold on...he cyar bat as good as Sherwin...and that's not saying much.

but both his batting and bowling have been lackluster since the start of the tourney

Well he's only batted in two matches, the Ruhuna match and this one. I suspect the selectors chose him based on his performance in the former (39 n.o.). As for his bowling well he has his days.

In my opinion, the selectors believe they have a strong enough bowling attack, but need to beef up their batting line-up hence his inclusion.

I notice nobody's talking about Ramdin. He FAILED with the bat again. Not only that but he missed the stumps at the end there.

It's clear after this match management may have to alter their team formula a little.

Cid

Postby Cid » September 26th, 2011, 2:30 pm

ah loss so much harder when yu team go down fighting eh.....if was west indies they woulda loss so long an forget about it....dis one run thing stinging ....but they did really well, they put themselves in ah class with the bess.....well done guyz....
ah hope pollard happy he "team" win ...lol

Postby X_Factor » September 26th, 2011, 3:18 pm

that miss on the last run goh haunt ramdin for a long time
as well as not grounding ur bat and simmons

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » September 26th, 2011, 3:25 pm

^^ Fuh real Ramdhin look like he wanted to cry!

JBL

Postby JBL » September 26th, 2011, 5:11 pm

hydroep wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:So close :((

...and yet so far.

Lessons for T&T to learn:

1. Ground yuh flippin' bat BEFORE the line AND DRAG IN

2. When yuh batting, make judicious selections and don't get out like ah imps.

3. When yuh have overs remaining take yuh time and bat them out.

Looking for a vastly improved batting performance in the next game.

correction

JBL

Postby JBL » September 26th, 2011, 5:15 pm

hydroep wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Well he's only batted in two matches, the Ruhuna match and this one. I suspect the selectors chose him based on his performance in the former (39 n.o.). As for his bowling well he has his days.

In my opinion, the selectors believe they have a strong enough bowling attack, but need to beef up their batting line-up hence his inclusion.

I notice nobody's talking about Ramdin. He FAILED with the bat again. Not only that but he missed the stumps at the end there.

It's clear after this match management may have to alter their team formula a little.

listen.. if jason mohammed get drop... emrit come in... then sherwin wont have to bowl 4 overs.. he'll be the make up bowler.. jason mohammed is one sh!t snake.. if he cud make trinidad team, i could... emrit made runs in the regional.. and hez ah damn good bowler.. he iz a WAYYY better pick than jason mohammed ANY DAY!.. and if they say they want that extra batsman.. we not losing anything by dropping jason cuz he cyah bat!

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » September 26th, 2011, 8:10 pm

I hear a man said on the news that ravi rampaul is the penal express,d phoq is this.

Postby toyolink » September 26th, 2011, 8:30 pm

I couldn't watch the match live today for many reasons includind inability to take pressure but I viewed the posts of tuners.
Every post made during the match really made my day and a otherwise difficult loss to take was transformed in to a truly entertaining experience in this thread.
The tuners and the Trini fight back are the stuff winners are made of.

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » September 26th, 2011, 9:41 pm

^^ aint gonna lie,today was real madness in this thread.

Postby sliderz1 » September 26th, 2011, 11:08 pm

i jes watch back the game.............

i think i need to repent now :?
jus couldnt stop cussin :evil:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » September 27th, 2011, 12:01 am

I now recovering after the match today yes....

Good effort from the boys to try to win with that pathetic batting display

Daren Ganga's attacking captaincy was nothing short of brilliant... and his tactics ( other than the last ball) were very impressive...

Narine, Badree and Rampaul all were superb...

Ideally, Emrit and Dave Mohammed should be in the team.... Not sure if they have the balls to drop Sherwin Ganga ... but hopefully sense will prevail

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 27th, 2011, 12:06 am

how could pollard play against his home country man....

all about money ....he has no shame.....lolll.....

Postby sliderz1 » September 27th, 2011, 12:17 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:how could pollard play against his home country man....

all about money ....he has no shame.....lolll.....

[[i see what u did there]]

in before the beat up

no full toss should have been bowled for that entire game, yes good tactics by darren in defense of his total but the players were somewhat sloppy

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 27th, 2011, 12:28 am

shotta 20 wrote:Quoted from Cricinfo.com:

'Narine to Pollard, OUT, Narine has got the big fish. A freak dismissal. The quick offbreak, Pollard looks to pull, seems to me he has got a bottom edge into the pad, and then onto the stumps. T&T are ecstatic not just because it is the big wicket of Pollard but also because he is a Trinidadian who has outgrown them'

Pack of BULL !

Pull hard is a wothless fella....... :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » September 27th, 2011, 12:36 pm

wheel and come again T&T

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 27th, 2011, 5:14 pm

Drop Jason Mohammed and Kevon Cooper and bring in Dave Mohammed and Emrit/Gabriel. Rampaul for bowler of the tournament.......Daren Ganga should bat at number 11. No harm done.

Postby sliderz1 » September 27th, 2011, 5:30 pm

D Ganga is good for holding an innings together............just his random 'shots' put him in trouble
i'd drop Jason M for William Perkins

1sigh