kaylex wrote:UML wrote:kaylex wrote:Dred that top commercial with the children singing .. real distasteful yow....
we are a sick sick sick society>>>
yea the truth offends PNM
UML.. Please doh be branding me as any PEEENNNEMMM.. You dont knw me
kurpal_v2 wrote:^^^ you maybe surprised to know that he was one of them who walk hand and stride with monilall pre-elections.
Habit7 wrote:who is what?
rfari wrote:Habit7 wrote:who is what?
Hard luck. That was for kurps
Habit7 wrote:That is why PNM has not forced Tobago succeed from our Republic because according to Devant Maharaj, it currently allows for higher Afro-Trinidadian population in the country's statistics. http://www.southasianoutlook.com/issues ... b0409.html
Conrad wrote:Habit7 wrote:That is why PNM has not forced Tobago succeed from our Republic because according to Devant Maharaj, it currently allows for higher Afro-Trinidadian population in the country's statistics. http://www.southasianoutlook.com/issues ... b0409.html
Please say that he didn't write that and that's some sort of prank/attempt at slander.
That was one of the most disgusting and blatant piece of literature I've read in recent times.
kaylex wrote:uml.. swear james is a pnm.. never meet the man and talkin...
Habit7 wrote:Yeah but the apologetic Hilton Sandy (who if you ask most Trinis prior to 2013 would have no idea who you talking about) revealed the PNM's secret strategy practised over the past 37 years of rule of restricting the movement and entrepreneurship of Indo-Trinidadians.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Conrad wrote:Habit7 wrote:That is why PNM has not forced Tobago succeed from our Republic because according to Devant Maharaj, it currently allows for higher Afro-Trinidadian population in the country's statistics. http://www.southasianoutlook.com/issues ... b0409.html
Please say that he didn't write that and that's some sort of prank/attempt at slander.
That was one of the most disgusting and blatant piece of literature I've read in recent times.
You should hear some of the utterances of him wrt some members of a state funded enterprise whom were fired recently
zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:Yeah but the apologetic Hilton Sandy (who if you ask most Trinis prior to 2013 would have no idea who you talking about) revealed the PNM's secret strategy practised over the past 37 years of rule of restricting the movement and entrepreneurship of Indo-Trinidadians.
The PNM not only restrcting movement of trini indos to bago. I think Sat has problems with the THA granting him permission to build a Hindu temple on the island.
Is Tobago an equal opportunity island for all citizen of TT or is it for the choosen PNM people to keep the island Indo free?
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:Yeah but the apologetic Hilton Sandy (who if you ask most Trinis prior to 2013 would have no idea who you talking about) revealed the PNM's secret strategy practised over the past 37 years of rule of restricting the movement and entrepreneurship of Indo-Trinidadians.
The PNM not only restrcting movement of trini indos to bago. I think Sat has problems with the THA granting him permission to build a Hindu temple on the island.
Is Tobago an equal opportunity island for all citizen of TT or is it for the choosen PNM people to keep the island Indo free?
No Bob, the High Ambassador to India has openly been critical of the SDMS in couched terms. Sat's problem is not with THA, it is with India. Do some research before you spew rubbish again, or actually go to Tobago and find that it is in no way "indo free".
Habit7 wrote:Ok Bob, I putting you back in my ignore box
zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:Ok Bob, I putting you back in my ignore box
Ingone what you like
If you said Tobago is no way indo free, then explain why the THA has not granted SDMS permission to build a place for Hindu Worship. Is TT a multi reglious society and Tobago a part of TT?
Jack promises Tobagonians nice houses for all if elected
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jan 19, 2013 at 9:55 PM ECT
(Story Updated: Jan 19, 2013 at 9:57 PM ECT )
Nice houses for all.
Political leader of the Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP) Ashworth Jack has promised that if elected to lead the Tobago House of Assembly tomorrow, his party will ensure that Tobagonians live in nice houses.
And, on the heels of ongoing controversy with respect to his own million-dollar private Tobago home, Jack said that he had filed his interests with the Integrity Commission and had the receipt to prove it.
However, he did not divulge which years he filed for.
The People's National Movement (PNM) has alleged that Jack did not declare his assets over the past three years.
Speaking at the TOP's Freedom Rally at Old Market Square, Scarborough on Friday night, Jack started his almost hour-long speech by dealing first with those who were attacking him with respect to his house "aided and abetted by some people in the media".
He waved a piece of paper saying that he had declared his interest to the Integrity Commission.
Jack then criticised the two Tobagonian men who had filed official complaints to the Integrity Commission against him, calling for a probe into the construction of his house.
"They use two fellahs who don't understand the first thing about anything to write the Integrity Commission. One from Canaan and a boy from Mason Hall who live in a plyboard house doh care how much money he wuk for," said Jack.
The PNM, claimed Jack, uses people and leaves them in squalor.
He said that the average Tobagonian worked for about $3,000 a month and the PNM-led THA encouraged a culture of dependency when real money could be earned from private investments and entrepreneurship.
"Look in Trinidad, young fellas, 25, 30, are investors and they don't build $2 million house you know, they does build $15 and $20 million house. We making noise in Tobago about a house that cost $2 million," said Jack, The TOP administration, he said, will grow Tobago's economy and fix the housing problem.
"There are a number of initiatives to build on. We know in Tobago, Tobagonians are proud people, we like nice thing, don't care how a Tobagonian poor, he like a nice house and he wants it big," said Jack.
He said a TOP-led THA would give Tobagonians land and access to finance construction of their own homes.
"They will construct some of the sweetest homes you have ever seen anywhere in the world...Go up to Belle Garden and you will see homes that labourers and teachers and fishermen build in Belle Garden, they equivalent to any house in Westmoorings, the same thing in Signal Hill and Sou Sou Lands and Calder Hall...I am saying you don't change a thing that working and therefore we will give Tobagonians land and access to finance and allow them to construct nice homes," said Jack.
He said houses will also be built in communities. He said 100 houses did not need to be constructed in one place.
Instead, some ten acres of land can be acquired where 25 houses can be constructed and this will ensure close knit communities and strong family life.
The PNM THA, he said, constructed houses for the people that were so small they needed to come outside to change their mind.
"At the same time they talking about house and they building houses twice and three times the size of my house but they want to tell Tobagonians that the size of their house must be a bedroom in theirs," said Jack.
'Orr, apologise...or I'll sue'
By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Jan 18, 2013 at 10:04 PM ECT
(Story Updated: Jan 19, 2013 at 5:17 PM ECT )
Tobago House of Assembly (THA) liaison officer Moses Thomas is demanding an unequivocal public apology within 48 hours from Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP) candidate for Plymouth/Goldon Lane Certica Williams-Orr for statements made at a public meeting at Mt Moriah.
Williams-Orr claimed Moses, who had made a complaint to the Integrity Commission with respect to Ashworth Jack's house, was out on bail on fraud charges. She also said he was a beneficiary of a contract which was not tendered for to the tune of $75,000 to "cut, clear and remove bush, clean and unclog drains at Milford Court".
"Let me make it abundantly clear, I have no fraud charges, I am not out on bail. I am a happy young man, living comfortably, working very hard. I have my own business. I didn't take pumpkin and cucumber to build my house," Thomas stated yesterday. He said if there was no public apology within the stipulated time, "is races to the courthouse".
He said he had asked his attorney to write to the Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago to obtain a copy of the tape from the radio station which aired the comments. "I am going to sue Certica Orr and the entire TOP," he said, adding that he was not prepared to let this matter pass like this.
He said he was part of a company, R and M Sanitation and General Contracting Company, which he tendered for three micro projects in Milford Court and got those projects since 2008. He said he was a partner in the business and became full owner of the company in 2012.
"Tell the TOP that if they want war, I will fight from top to bottom every one of them... Tell Certica when she wants to talk about people, let her talk to her leader first. Unless and until he could tell the people of Trinidad and Tobago how he got his house, how he built it, who the materials came from, where the monies came from... leave me alone. They barking up the wrong tree," Thomas said.
Also contacted yesterday for comment on Williams-Orr's statements about him, Goslyn Loraine said he was not disturbed by her statements.
"My record speaks for itself," he said, adding that he was not a candidate in the THA election.
He said when he wrote to the Integrity Commission on Ashworth Jack's property, he was merely exercising his right as a citizen of this country.
"I think I am an old household name in Tobago and co-ordinator of URP for the past five years," he said.
He said there were no incidents to support the charge Williams-Orr made about his running of the URP on the island.
—with reporting by Irene Medina
UML wrote:Councillor prevented from entering complex
TOP flags on vehicle...
By Elizabeth Williams Tobago Bureau
Story Created: Jan 5, 2013 at 9:55 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 6, 2013 at 12:47 PM ECT
A vehicle driven by Councillor Yvette Parks-Caruth was prevented from entering the Victor E Bruce Financial Complex in Scarborough, Tobago, last Friday, because a number of Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP) flags were on her vehicle.
Parks-Caruth told the Sunday Express she was in the process of driving into the yard to deliver an application form on behalf of her 94-year-old uncle who is visually impaired, but was stopped at the gate of the complex by security officials.
She said she was told she could not enter, since her vehicle was adorned with political flags.
"The security said even if I let you in with that you have to take off the flags. I say 'what is wrong with the flags, you cannot enter with these flags'? This is a democratic place," Parks-Caruth said.
She said there was no law governing the use of political paraphernalia in the country, only on election day.
She is calling the incident an infringement of her constitutional rights.
"Is this what we have become, Is this Germany under Adolf Hitler? Is this where we are heading that they will tell you don't come in with that, and tomorrow don't wear that," Parks-Caruth said.
Kamaria London, an employee at the Division of Finance, said she was also not permitted to enter the compound if PNM flags are on her vehicle.
"When I come here with my vehicle and I have PNM flags I cannot enter the compound, although I am working here. I either have to take them off or park elsewhere," London said.
London said the matter had nothing to do with political victimisation.
"So it's not like we don't want TOP people coming into the building. No, it's not like that, it's the policy," London said.
Elections and Boundaries Commission officials said last week that not allowing vehicles with political flags entry into the compound was not an enshrined policy.
Finance Secretary Dr Anslem London said this was a policy of the division, and he would not tolerate any political displays on the compound of the complex.
THA Chief Secretary Orville London said last Friday it was a policy across the board.
But the Sunday Express has learned that this is not the same at other divisions.
At the Education Division, PNM supporters have been displaying their party handbands on the compound of the division.
TOP Leader Ashworth Jack said it was nothing short of political madness and an infringement of TOP supporters' constitutional rights.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cou ... 66261.html
of course a PNM member would say they are subject to the same situation for it to appear across the board.....fisherman doh say dey fish rotten
UTT students cry discrimination
By Elizabeth Williams Tobago Bureau
Story Created: Jan 19, 2013 at 9:55 PM ECT
(Story Updated: Jan 19, 2013 at 9:56 PM ECT )
Students of the University of Trinidad and Tobago (UTT) have complained of discrimination following the ceremonial opening of the campus on Friday at the TLH Building in Scarborough, Tobago.
Student Wade David told the Sunday Express he was told to remove his tie since the colours seemed "offensive".
David said his red, white and black tie represented the national colours and were chosen by the executive of the UTT to officially represent the university.
"I was pulled aside by one of the organisers of the event and told to change my tie and put on another tie. I asked what was wrong with the tie, the organiser said the colour of the tie may not be appropriate for the event," David said.
Another student, Sean Daniel, complained that the campus manager could not give a definite time when the UTT building will be able to be used by UTT students.
In addition, students were told there was space for the OJT students but not UTT students.
"I found it in extremely poor taste that the building was opened and the students in Tobago are at a disadvantage," David said.
Both David and Daniel are members of the UTT Student Guild.
Daniel said UTT was all embracing, but the ceremony took a more political slant when a student wearing a PNM jersey was not permitted to enter the venue, while a guest dressed in a TOP jersey was allowed in.
"We are not lobbying for any particular party but principle is principle," Daniel said.
Students told the Sunday Express they will have to return to their cramped space at the MIC building at Canaan, until the newly launched UTT office space is available.