Re: Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 25th, 2023, 8:11 pm

gastly369 wrote:https://streamable.com/3djdk5

Well dah garage dotish
A special breed of dotish too, look how they going and get deregistered. I am very curious as to the photos used to put on the system though.

Postby rollingstock » February 26th, 2023, 6:55 am

It crash later the same day

Postby maj. tom » February 26th, 2023, 9:42 am

That contraption can't go outside when it raining.

Postby sMASH » February 26th, 2023, 10:58 am

It have police vehicle nearly the same condition.

Postby pugboy » February 26th, 2023, 11:07 am

plenty corporations trucks in worser state too

Postby Rovin » February 27th, 2023, 2:54 pm

i finally stopped procrastinating & just got my ride inspected, went by d pee nm newest senator's place in charlieville as i been going there for yrsss, reached just after 1pm & only 1 person ahead of me, took about 20-25mins as they moved brisk

i good to go for d next 2 yrs ... 8-)

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2023, 3:24 pm

Well dah garage dotish

getting an error. what happened?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » February 27th, 2023, 10:24 pm

Rovin wrote:i finally stopped procrastinating & just got my ride inspected, went by d pee nm newest senator's place in charlieville as i been going there for yrsss, reached just after 1pm & only 1 person ahead of me, took about 20-25mins as they moved brisk

cool. I have yet to go as I finishing up some painting on my vehicle. do they take a picture of vehicle?

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2023, 10:31 pm

i keep calling motomax inspection by mausica rd in dabadie as i live nearby but they phone always going to voicemail and the last couple times i drove there the place was a ghost town. nobody there. then when someone was they said the inspector not there. waste of time.

Postby Kenjo » February 27th, 2023, 11:05 pm

Mercenary wrote:
Rovin wrote:i finally stopped procrastinating & just got my ride inspected, went by d pee nm newest senator's place in charlieville as i been going there for yrsss, reached just after 1pm & only 1 person ahead of me, took about 20-25mins as they moved brisk

cool. I have yet to go as I finishing up some painting on my vehicle. do they take a picture of vehicle?

Yes

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2023, 11:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Well dah garage dotish

getting an error. what happened?
Was a 24hr upload but basically everyone in TT already saw it was the sunny that holding together with hope and dreams

cainhurstcastletuner

Postby cainhurstcastletuner » February 28th, 2023, 1:44 am

redmanjp wrote:i keep calling motomax inspection by mausica rd in dabadie as i live nearby but they phone always going to voicemail and the last couple times i drove there the place was a ghost town. nobody there. then when someone was they said the inspector not there. waste of time.

Nobody answers whatsapp either.
Has been that way since before Friday afaik. The talk in arima bars was they guy who owned it died very recently. He had some age as far as i know personally but cant confirm myself. Check by vulcan muffler in omera but come early in the morning.(before they open probably). They are still inspecting cars at 3:30 pm sometimes :( .

Postby Rovin » February 28th, 2023, 6:32 pm

Kenjo wrote:
Mercenary wrote:

Yes

yes 2 pics of d front & 2 pics of d back ...

Postby Les Bain » March 3rd, 2023, 1:41 pm

cainhurstcastletuner wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i keep calling motomax inspection by mausica rd in dabadie as i live nearby but they phone always going to voicemail and the last couple times i drove there the place was a ghost town. nobody there. then when someone was they said the inspector not there. waste of time.

Has been that way since before Friday afaik. The talk in arima bars was they guy who owned it died very recently. He had some age as far as i know personally but cant confirm myself. Check by vulcan muffler in omera but come early in the morning.(before they open probably). They are still inspecting cars at 3:30 pm sometimes :( .

Passed inspection there exact 1 year ago and only got the certificate,.but no sticker. Was trying to follow up with them for weeks now but same situation...no answer to both numbers I have for them.

Got chance to go there today and met a handmade closed sign on the gate. The pit has caution tape around it and an uncle who was using the play whe booth says he is also a customer and lives in the area, and the place was closed last week

There are a few stuck notices for people who needed to fix up things to pass inspection. There was a number attached instructing them to WhatsApp the lost to them. Sent a message, got 2 grey ticks and they have yet to reply.

743-0115 if you want to try your luck.

Plausible that the owner passed away but FFS, answer the phone nah man. I good for another year and this still annoying.

Postby redmanjp » March 3rd, 2023, 1:51 pm

cainhurstcastletuner wrote:

looks like i will have to check them instead - a time i went there (motomax) in november they were closed and the girl in the lotto booth say they were closed that whole week :roll: since end of november i haven't used the car especially to go to and from work as the sticker expired then the car was down for weeks due to the alternator which is fixed now but still trying not to drive it about till i get a new sticker/cert.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 4th, 2023, 10:23 am

before a vehicle can be transferred , must it have inspection?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 4th, 2023, 11:38 am

Mercenary wrote:before a vehicle can be transferred , must it have inspection?

Depends on who you talk to, where and on what day.

Postby De Dragon » March 4th, 2023, 1:22 pm

Yes. the inspection must be current

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2023, 2:11 pm

Yes. the inspection must be current
Why you say that?

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2023, 2:12 pm

You can carry a vehicle on a wrecker to get it transferred....it doesn't even have to be working...so not sure why you think it needs to have up to date inspection to transfer.

Postby De Dragon » March 4th, 2023, 2:15 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:You can carry a vehicle on a wrecker to get it transferred....it doesn't even have to be working...so not sure why you think it needs to have up to date inspection to transfer.

Apparently those are the new regs.

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2023, 2:17 pm

And where you read or see that?

Postby j.o.e » March 4th, 2023, 3:35 pm

Perhaps being on wrecker is the loophole. If you come driving you broke the law because it’s driving on the road. Not sure

matix

Postby matix » March 4th, 2023, 3:51 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:You can carry a vehicle on a wrecker to get it transferred....it doesn't even have to be working...so not sure why you think it needs to have up to date inspection to transfer.

Apparently those are the new regs.

Licensing is trying to implement alot of new laws.

Postby De Dragon » March 4th, 2023, 6:45 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:And where you read or see that?

Spoke to people who tried to transfer

aidan

Postby aidan » March 5th, 2023, 12:18 am

Yes. Went with a padna to transfer a vehicle last week at ato boldon stadium and was told it need to be inspected prior to transfer. License officer proceeded to get on and say the owner lucky he not getting a ticket there because he don't have the time to do it.

Postby redmanjp » March 6th, 2023, 11:27 am

Went to Vulcan today for inspection but they tell me I need authorization letter from the owner as it not in my name. Didn't need that last time.

Postby redmanjp » March 6th, 2023, 2:01 pm

What gets me is this is NOT mentioned as a requirement on their website so ppl suppose to guess what the new requirements are or yuh getting a runaround as it had about 10 vehicles in front me and I had to leave and wait for the owner to come back home to sign the letter and then go back and they probably have a quota for the day :x

Postby pugboy » March 6th, 2023, 3:02 pm

so was the station which gave the sunny a sticker shutdown?

Postby redmanjp » March 6th, 2023, 6:49 pm

Got through just before 5pm by Vulcan - one issue we have to deal with still is a typo with the First name - i still went ahead with the inspection as the car can't be on the road without it but as they printing certs from the database the print out has the typo. Will have to go back to LO to correct that. I wonder if the station can reprint the cert after the typo on the DB is corrected without reinspecting the car?

pugboy wrote:so was the station which gave the sunny a sticker shutdown?

It's an AD wagon - didn't go by Motomax last time but d ppl at Vulcan say d owner dead as well.

j.o.e wrote:Perhaps being on wrecker is the loophole. If you come driving you broke the law because it’s driving on the road. Not sure

That officer would have to witness u driving into LO without a valid sticker. Otherwise how he would know a wrecker didn't bring it?