Official BlackBerry Thread

bigga514

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby bigga514 » March 13th, 2012, 8:03 pm

HEADLINE QUIZ: MID-NINETIES APPLE OR PRESENT DAY RIM?
1. “Company X should close shop”
2. “Company X’s CEO said to be out the door”
3. “Why Microsoft Should Buy Company X”
4. “Company X struggling as market share in U.S. keeps slipping”
5. Company X: “Morgan Stanley Chops EPS Forecasts”
6. “The Fall of an American Icon”
7. “Company X results will continue to disappoint”
8. “Company X Holds X Market, Despite Decline”
9. “Are Company X sales weaker than thought?”
10. “Company X Expects it will Lose $700 Million”

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » March 15th, 2012, 2:23 pm

guys i need help my bb 9780 os just crash,i reload back the os sucessfully,but i get this message at the start up :

This handheld device includes software that is proprietary and confidential to research in motion limited ("RIM") and/or its affiliates and suppliers. Except to the extent that RIM is expressly precluded by law from prohibiting you from doing so, You are not permitted to reverse engineer... etc

and an "OK" button at the bottom of the agreement.

This comes up right when i turn on the phone; and i cant push the "OK"
button any suggestions :(

Postby tr1ad » March 15th, 2012, 2:41 pm

wipe the phone with jlcmdr

reinstall the os
i do hope the vendor.xml file was deleted from the os folder on your hard drive

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » March 15th, 2012, 2:45 pm

tr1ad wrote:wipe the phone with jlcmdr

reinstall the os
i do hope the vendor.xml file was deleted from the os folder on your hard drive

There are now 2 vendor.xml files btw....make sure you delete them both.

Postby tr1ad » March 15th, 2012, 2:47 pm

the double install of the vendor xml files applies to the 7.0/7.1 os

Postby tr1ad » March 15th, 2012, 2:57 pm

and also that message is always displayed upon os installation / upgrade

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » March 15th, 2012, 4:35 pm

i did that wipe with jl_cmder and delete the vender file but no luck :(

dan80

Postby dan80 » March 18th, 2012, 9:09 pm

My trackpad for my 9780 die on meh just now without warnin :(

How much it wld cost (est) to repair that so fellas?

snowman

Postby snowman » March 20th, 2012, 10:35 am

Selling a Blackberry 9900 for $3400. Been using it for the last 3days. Just took out the phone and charger out the box.

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2012, 10:36 am

snowman wrote:Selling a Blackberry 9900 for $3400. Been using it for the last 3days. Just took out the phone and charger out the box.

3 days? why so soon?

casper

Postby casper » March 20th, 2012, 10:56 am

9810 startin to rel freeze up all d time with moderate usage jred WTF!!! :(

Postby S_2NR » March 20th, 2012, 10:58 am

i find relllll ppl selling these OS7 BBs as they now get it :|

Postby Trini Hookah » March 20th, 2012, 11:04 am

casper wrote:9810 startin to rel freeze up all d time with moderate usage jred WTF!!! :(

casper wrote:Hey don't know if y'all know out this but I usually do this for all my friends with 8520's and other BB that Rees a lot and stuff and one of them told me I should post it in here...

To clear up some RAM on ur device to decrease chances of freezing hold "alt" and type L,G,L,G and a setta stuff comes up...it's the log, press menu button and select clear log and clear it....

A next thing to do that's harder is this...OPTIONS>>>SECURITY>>>ADVANCED SECURITY SETTINGS>>>MEMORY CLEANING.....make sure "enabled" is ticked..."clean on idle" at 5 mins and tick "place memory cleaner shortcut on home screen"...after u do this the phone will ask u to reboot...reboot and the loading screen comes up...after it loads up go on ur "applications" folder and u'd see memory cleaner in there...anytime ur phone running sluggish do the "alt" L,G,L,G and run the memory cleaner and ur phone will run as fast as if you've done a battery pull GUARANTEED :)

casper wrote:Btw....any device can do this not only 8520 it's just 8520 does need it the most cuz of the little RAM it has...u'd need to do run the memory cleaner and "alt" LGLG more on 8520's than other devices specially if ur a heavy bbm user

Postby tr1ad » March 20th, 2012, 11:06 am

Casper, you do know upgrading the os helps right?

casper

Postby casper » March 20th, 2012, 11:11 am

yea i did the stuff i told ya'll do too...then after a while d RAM gettin full back up rellll fast and startin to freeze up again....i tawt they wudda get rid of this stickin $hit wit d new devices fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffriggggggggg mannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Postby Trini Hookah » March 20th, 2012, 11:23 am

Pull de bat tree.

Postby tr1ad » March 20th, 2012, 11:23 am

Casper as I told you the " LGLG" method does little for the newer devices
Yuh head harder than a 10 days yunno

Go and upgrade to the latest os - 7.1.0.267

Postby Stephon. » March 20th, 2012, 11:30 am

tr1ad wrote:Yuh head harder than a 10 days yunno

snowman

Postby snowman » March 20th, 2012, 11:58 am

S_2NR wrote:
snowman wrote:Selling a Blackberry 9900 for $3400. Been using it for the last 3days. Just took out the phone and charger out the box.

3 days? why so soon?

It was never a keeper. I upgraded to 7.1 yesterday and Using BBM 6.2 from Beta

casper

Postby casper » March 20th, 2012, 12:29 pm

tr1ad wrote:Casper as I told you the " LGLG" method does little for the newer devices
Yuh head harder than a 10 days yunno

Go and upgrade to the latest os - 7.1.0.267

ok fine :(

snowman

Postby snowman » March 20th, 2012, 1:14 pm

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » March 20th, 2012, 7:28 pm

I have a bricked 9930 that no one has been able to fix. Who is the best person in the country to send it to ?

Postby tr1ad » March 20th, 2012, 7:39 pm

bricked = back to the factory

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 20th, 2012, 7:52 pm

tr1ad wrote:bricked = back to the factory

damn jus so?

Postby tr1ad » March 20th, 2012, 8:08 pm

a bricked phone is useless and cannot be good for anything other than parts
if under warranty RIM will replace

D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 20th, 2012, 8:48 pm

It can't be used as a paperweight

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 20th, 2012, 9:32 pm

Waterholic's wrote:I have a bricked 9930 that no one has been able to fix. Who is the best person in the country to send it to ?

BESSBERRY 682-3779

snowman

Postby snowman » March 21st, 2012, 10:46 am

Try bessberry. What's the problem with it though.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 21st, 2012, 10:55 am

29th March RIMM will announce their quarterly earnings.
I can't believe they have bled so much in such a short time.

Right now they trading approx US $14 and sitting on US $7 billion market cap.

In comparison:
Google is trading at $633 w/ $207 Billion cap.
Apple is trading at $604 w/ $566 Billion cap.

Let's hope their latest Playbook offering changes things.

snowman

Postby snowman » March 21st, 2012, 10:56 am

And how are you so sure it's bricked. I'm sure there is way to fix it. What's wrong with it.