The Religion Discussion

eitech

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 1:10 pm

crock101 wrote:As a child I was told that I was a hindu, I was way to young to understand what that meant.it was around the time that I was introduced to hanuman,that it became clear that I was not going to be hindu for very long. A story that involves a flying, talking monkey that claims to be factual , was and still is ridiculous.

Eitech will have no problem seeing how dumb, a flying talking monkey is....but when it comes to a talking snake or a talking donkey, suddenly he is convinced that the story is not just sensible but is definitely true, even though both stories have the same amount of "proof" to backup their claims ..this is the very definition of hypocrisy.

Padna, dated 27/08

crock101 wrote:Eitech....I am sure you can see the Hindus are crazy for believing in a flying,talking monkey....yet you seem to think that your belief in talking a snake and a talking donkey is somehow sophisticated and perfectly logical..... the hypocrisy is truly a wonder to gaze upon.

You went down this route already. Geez man. I know its hard to keep track with all those movies in ur head. LMAO.

But megadoc asked you a question about ur talking donkey fantasy. Why don't you answer him? Or, are you still looking for ur research online to backup ur views? ahaha

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 7th, 2016, 1:20 pm

I really have no idea megdoc wants me to explain about a talking donkey that I don't believe in, last time I checked you guys were the ones who think that on earth there was a talking donkey.

Eitech ... dude.... less that two hours ago on this very thread, you directly asked me which faith I used to practice, so I answered.
Perhaps you are the one having trouble keeping track with the delusions that inhabitant that underutilized organ sitting in your skull......

Can you please explain to me why you don't believe in hanuman ?

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 1:36 pm

These two is kix yea...eitech avoids answering when he's stumped and ends up quoting scripture and bluesclues claims enlightenment while being oblivious to basic information.
I expect them both to reply to this comment with some dramatic statement while leaving my previous questions and statements unanswered.

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 7th, 2016, 1:46 pm

Bluesclues... while you say that you have nothing against gays ,after reading your posts, it does seem clear that you would be pretty unhappy with the idea of them not paying a hefty price , via torment in an eternal fire ,for what you see as a transgression against your god.
Just imagine if God was real and he was fine with homosexuals....that would mean that heaven would be full of fudge packers ,who god loves just as much as you..would you be ok going to this version of heaven?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 1:50 pm

crock101 wrote:I really have no idea megdoc wants me to explain about a talking donkey that I don't believe in, last time I checked you guys were the ones who think that on earth there was a talking donkey.

Eitech ... dude.... less that two hours ago on this very thread, you directly asked me which faith I used to practice, so I answered.
Perhaps you are the one having trouble keeping track with the delusions that inhabitant that underutilized organ sitting in your skull......

Can you please explain to me why you don't believe in hanuman ?

Lol. Nice one. But i am sure any logical thinker would agree that an underutilized brain is still better than none, but that thinker wont be u cuz u don't have any. In case u haven't realised, there was a reason i asked you and brainchild if you ever heard the gospel, and based on your answers, it confirmed to me that you had ur chance and willingly rejected what you heard. So why should i beat around the bush any further? Sure i enjoy ur comedic responses but it was fun. Perhaps it would take a life changing event which happens in most cases but say what. Paul was an apostle killing God's people and he was able to make a complete change in his life. So i believe somehow there is still hope for u guys. But crock i know you like bait easy eh so don't take the Paul story and run with it please. lol
Again, if you don't believe in something so small like a talking donkey as u put it, why would you believe in something bigger like the creator of the universe? You won't. so i wont waste my time on you both anymore. I will sit back and enjoy the silent laughs.

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 7th, 2016, 1:53 pm

But can you please explain to me why you don't believe in hanuman....shouldn't be that hard for you.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 2:00 pm

He won't answer...eitech faith is alright for those who still at that stage where they need it. But don't base your faith so heavily on a book brother, let common sense be your guide.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2016, 2:28 pm

brainchild wrote:These two is kix yea...eitech avoids answering when he's stumped and ends up quoting scripture and bluesclues claims enlightenment while being oblivious to basic information.
I expect them both to reply to this comment with some dramatic statement while leaving my previous questions and statements unanswered.

Those two don't even entertain proper debates.

Blues does go off on some crazy tangent - clearly we need to get him some psychiatry help.

Eitech doesn't even answer questions, instead he tries to redicule the person when he is challenged. I suspect he lacks the intellect to even understand us.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 7th, 2016, 2:42 pm

Question for you guys. Anyone ever hear of the gospel of eve? Can someone shed a little light on it if they have?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 7th, 2016, 2:55 pm

brainchild wrote:@eitech....this is how you reply after I highlight a common misconception? Why is it so hard to say "interesting, I never knew that" then look it up and maybe find out what else you have been mislead about and move on...faith intact and a little wiser?

@bluesclues...you didn't answer my first question and then you went ahead to attempt to justify the murder and then raping of over 150,000 little girls. Are you serious?
So you really believe these ppl were all bad...every last one? This city containing families that woke up every day farmed, tend to animals etc. Were collectively evil. ..all pushing the same agenda making them deserving of death, rape and servitude?
that is enlightenment? Because it sounds like genocide to me.
Take a look at yourself, if you are Indian, African, Latino or anything in between, and realise that if the world maintained that kind of thinking you wouldn't be here.
Wow dude!!

I responded what i could for now. Havent had the time for alot of writing today.

Do i believe they were collectively evil? Well if they were all worshipping false man-made Gods then yes they were evil. And im sure very adamant and would not give up their false Gods. They would try to spread their futile teachings if left alive. Some of the teachings might survive, and as it seems God did not want any of that huff to mistakenly get mixed in with the true teachings of spirituality which he was creating by guiding each of the prophets. Those false teachings would be a source of confusion. To set back and slowdown an evolutionary process he was pushing. U also see him mention that it will ensnare them. This means it could bring to a halt their spiritual evolution. Nothing is more important, so yes i will agree with God.

Another point is in worshipping false Gods, they are already booked to die. One has t make sure they are not praying to a false God. If you abandon God for a fictional God of your making. Then it is only fitting that the real God would stop answering your prayers not so? U have a new God, let your new God answer your prayers. Let that flase God u created defend you from death and ressurect your soul.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 7th, 2016, 3:03 pm

crock101 wrote:Bluesclues... while you say that you have nothing against gays ,after reading your posts, it does seem clear that you would be pretty unhappy with the idea of them not paying a hefty price , via torment in an eternal fire ,for what you see as a transgression against your god.
Just imagine if God was real and he was fine with homosexuals....that would mean that heaven would be full of fudge packers ,who god loves just as much as you..would you be ok going to this version of heaven?

Well, i dont think that they should be put to death. Theyve already created that scenario so man doesnt need to intervene and murder ppl because they are gay to fulfill some righteous self decided mission. Life is a test and everyone has to pass or fail on their own, but u could collaborate in the test its not considered cheating. The gay person may not pass this time around, just as many straight ppl may not pass either. But maybe next time. The spirit of God is not fine with homosexuals, but if God did choose to forgive and grant entry to the kingdom to a man who was gay, then i would have no objection either way because i trust in his wisdom and fairness, thus for whatever reason that person(s) deserved to be saved. The objective is for u to be saved, not to deny u salvation. So the more that get saved the better. God is decider. It's his house.

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 4:00 pm

bluesclues wrote:

Do i believe they were collectively evil? Well if they were all worshipping false man-made Gods then yes they were evil. And im sure very adamant and would not give up their false Gods. They would try to spread their futile teachings if left alive. Some of the teachings might survive, and as it seems God did not want any of that huff to mistakenly get mixed in with the true teachings of spirituality which he was creating by guiding each of the prophets. Those false teachings would be a source of confusion. To set back and slowdown an evolutionary process he was pushing. U also see him mention that it will ensnare them. This means it could bring to a halt their spiritual evolution. Nothing is more important, so yes i will agree with God.

Firstly it's statically impossible for everyone in Canaan to be evil, especially since there were children there, who could not know better.

Secondly, is this is the same God that spoke to a guy thru a bush, sent him to Egypt to have several meetings issuing threats and comparing tricks accompanied by several warnings, till some folks were eventually released leaving the rest of the citizenry alive? Why no time to talk now?
Also why is he having people killed to push an evolutionary agenda? Isn't he God?
He had time for 12 plagues but not one miracle to redeem a city?
It all sounds very political to me, almost sounds like a ruler trying to rationalize atrocities to maintain his grip on a docile population.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 7th, 2016, 4:05 pm

If your woman have ah bush between she legs like 70ties style is it safe to assume that she has god between her legs?

In reference to Moses and his bushy experience?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 7th, 2016, 11:05 pm

crock101 wrote:I really have no idea megdoc wants me to explain about a talking donkey that I don't believe in, last time I checked you guys were the ones who think that on earth there was a talking donkey.

no all I wanted was for you to read the passage about the talking donkey and discuss it on here
I am ready whenever u are

brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:
Daran wrote:^ and yet he quotes from the King James Bible.

interesting, you say i quoting from a bible, yet you quoting from some pic to which u urself cannot validate except some post u copy and paste from thE internet. LMAO. Try doin some research for YOURSELF

Actually it have real books on the topic, the kjv is a farce n contains stories found nowhere else. Is it the main bible you subscribe to?
even if one started with reading Wikipedia on the kjv and then research the information on there its enough for them not to utter such rubbish.
copies of the original manuscripts are still around and many translations are done out of them.
the kjv when compared to these manuscripts is considered very accurate
but i notice they like to stick on attacking the KJV? I wonder why ? is it because the think all others comes from it? is it because they think its the "main" christian bible? anyhow, I use HCSB ,I wonder what the can say for that?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 7th, 2016, 11:20 pm

brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Firstly it's statically impossible for everyone in Canaan to be evil, especially since there were children there, who could not know better.

Secondly, is this is the same God that spoke to a guy thru a bush, sent him to Egypt to have several meetings issuing threats and comparing tricks accompanied by several warnings, till some folks were eventually released leaving the rest of the citizenry alive? Why no time to talk now?
Also why is he having people killed to push an evolutionary agenda? Isn't he God?
He had time for 12 plagues but not one miracle to redeem a city?
It all sounds very political to me, almost sounds like a ruler trying to rationalize atrocities to maintain his grip on a docile population.

So u saying he should take control of all of them and make them into obedient servants of God? Thats not the way or the plan. So no. That for one infringes on free will. God wants us to use our free will to do the right thing. But we have the free will not to and to mislead our children so they be damned as well. God took offence to the worship of Gods other than him. Those Gods the people took for themselves were not even real. It was a betrayal. I mean its like the first commandment. Again, obedience brings reward and disobedience brings punishment. If u disagree with that id like to see if u dont punish your children for disobedience. Or reward them when they do well at something. Or not punish a drunk driver with a fine for disobeying the law. And if u do something good, receive no reward or recognition. It's God man, your maker, ur using his spirit right now to breathe and be alive. What could u rationally be asking? This is the way the world works.

Could u imagine the 00m olympics and usain bolt comes first and he doesnt get a medal? Or should all the contestants that crossed the finishline after all get gold medals too for participating even though their performance was poor? When u develop urself in work and study, dont u want a promotion, a reward of raise of pay? Should the guy who does nothing all day and does his job poorly, and a general disobedient and tardy, unreliable worker get a promotion just because u whove worked hard for years towards it finally got it? Each to what they deserve. If u put in the work u get paid. If u dnt u dont get paid. See ur mind is corrupted. This is why u are looking for loopholes ina system that is designed to sift out those who deserve it with integrity. Because u are an atheists u want to identify with any roup that doesnt serve the one true God and defend them.

But i will not defend them with you. If God kills them i agree with him. If he spares him i agree with him. He is much wiser and experienced and knowing in the affairs of that which he himself created than me. Its his world and he protects and empowers HIS followers because he wants the world devoted to him. He has given the gift of life and is up to u to throw it away if u dont believe or want it. If his purpose in creating this universe was to multiply the creation of souls from his energy so that they too would grow up to be Gods, and we stagnate or do not work on elevation, then to God, it was a waste of energy. But if out of every billion he gets one, then that one will be more important to him than all else. The rest are just wasting the energy he gave them which they could accomplish so much more than they do with.

Its obvious u think these things were all just written by men. So there must be some error somewhere. But there isnt. God knows what he is doing and fully in control. Every word, every story in that book is there because God allowed it to and intended it to be there. It is exactly as he would have man receive it. And as it is is very sifficient to guide an aspirant to revelation and discovery.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 11:44 pm

Bluesclues.... you still haven't acknowledged whether you researched the story added to the kjv about the whore and found the information solid.
Also you missed my point entirely, at the core of accepting the concept of reward and punishment is FAIRNESS, therefore we naturally expect God to be FAIR...rewarding those deserving. So as in the stories I referred to, why are there so many instances of unfair treatment being meted out to minorities? These are the very things we are trying to put an end to in this modern day, yet still we're reading a book that encourages this behaviour. We are perpetuating the cycle.

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 7th, 2016, 11:54 pm

Did bluesclues just say that he is ok with the murder of innocent,defenseless children , as long as God is doing the killing.......okkeeeeee

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 11:57 pm

Somehow they can't see this objectively

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 7th, 2016, 11:59 pm

Megadoc....there is a story in the bible about ballam and his donkey, during which an angel(cause apparently those are real too) comes to kill ballam and the donkey tries to save ballam by going off route, so ballam beats the donkey , during this beating the donkey starts to ask him why he is beating him.which is the beginning of a most mundane conversation between the two.
During which ballam never asks questions like , how come you can talk, how long have you been able to talk, can all donkeys talk, can any other animals talk?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 8th, 2016, 1:46 am

free will is not really as free as you might think. recent studies in neuroscience have shown where a persons choice can be predicted as much as 7 seconds before the person makes it.
even if u assume god give u free will there would still be the problem of free will not existing before god made it. meaning u didnt have any choice in whether or not u got free will or not.
"free will" is a combination of randomness and circumstance.

crock101 wrote:Did bluesclues just say that he is ok with the murder of innocent,defenseless children , as long as God is doing the killing.......okkeeeeee

not only if god is doing the killing but even when people are doing the killing in gods name. but only if its the name of the god that he also believe in.
i will assume that he doesnt believe in allah but people are killing each other because they believe their version of god is on their side and told them to kill them.
same can probably be said for all religions. they all believe their version of god is on their side and its his divine will that they kill whoever he tells them to kill.

as many people have said and have come to realize, religion is evil and it makes people say and do evil things and justify it in their religion.

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 8th, 2016, 1:59 am

I wouldn't necessarily call all religions evil, there are some that are rather benign, for instance Jainism teaches non violence always, this is a far cry from that of Islam, Jainism being benign does not make the stories it teaches any less fictitious, but I wouldn't categorize it as evil, if Jainism were to spread worldwide, the world wouldn't be harmed in any major way , the same cannot be said for Islam or Christianity.

"Religion" is a word like "sport", it covers a wide array of activities , some are perfectly safe, while others,the sole purpose is to cause human misery.
Last edited by crock101 on September 8th, 2016, 1:59 am, edited 2 times in total.

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 8th, 2016, 2:11 am

Christianity seems to me like some sort of bsdm death cult.
Think about it,you believe, your God, the most powerful entity that exists or to have ever existed, comes to earth ,gets himself murdered and what do you guys do, you all make tiny versions of the murder weapon and wear it around your necks and parade around the place boasting that your God died, as if that was supposed to be impressive...you know what would be even more impressive...if your God didn't get himself killed in the first place!....
Even the statues you guys have of him aren't of him relaxing and being happy...They are almost always of him being tortured to death.....wtf
dumbest fictional character ever!
Last edited by crock101 on September 8th, 2016, 2:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 8th, 2016, 2:16 am

i said "can probably be said of all"
and i agree that not all religions are the same and i dont know the exact teachings of Jainism but if any religion claims divine revelation then its wrong and also has the potential to become exactly like any other religion i.e. justifying evil in the name of god

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 8th, 2016, 4:51 am

brainchild wrote:Somehow they can't see this objectively

I think u need to see it objectively and stop taking side with ur friends. Trying to persuade others to worship a false God, stagnate their spiritual progression and lead them to failure is evil. It is wickedness. It is leading them to death because their false God cannt ressurect ur soul. It is just like attempted murder. It is tantamount to spiritual warfare. God considers it like an attack and defended the world from being lead to futility and death.

leading someone into a trap situatin where u know they will die is still murder. So u knew there was a cliff there and u led them up to a point and let them walk off the cliff they didnt knw was there. U did this intentionally and planned. It is murder.

Dont work against the grain of spiritual evolution. There's a darwin award to give out there somewhere for those who thought they could get away with it. But we shuld know, when evolution is taking place, u either adapt with the changes or perish. Again, God and this universe's goals and reason for producing life, outweigh your personal desires. If u dont want to participate in that progression u will stagnate or regress. Its just choices and consequence. Dont judge God he always tends to the greater good. U just thinking about urself not caring about the cost humanity will have to pay is just ur selfishness at work.

If it would save billions, yes kill millions. If a million man army came through the world country by country killing ppl just for its own wicked pleasure, attempting to wipeout every place they set down in as they travel across the world. Would u kill the million evil murderers to save the rest of the world? Simple question.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 8th, 2016, 8:53 am

@ bluesclues...I'm wondering how much i should say since you clearly don't get what I meant by seeing things objectively. No one is trying to lure you to a false God or away from believing in a supreme being. I am simply drawing to your attention the inconsistencies, injustice and inanity of these religious books. They perpetuate the very faults we as humans are trying to overcome to make the world a better place. There is nothing wrong with seeing through the fiction and striving for something greater, something more attainable.

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 8th, 2016, 9:11 am

Eitech .. you never answered my question....why don't you believe in hanuman?.
There are over one billion Hindus in the world , how can they all be wrong? I genuinely want your view on this.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 8th, 2016, 9:35 am

brainchild wrote:@ bluesclues...I'm wondering how much i should say since you clearly don't get what I meant by seeing things objectively. No one is trying to lure you to a false God or away from believing in a supreme being. I am simply drawing to your attention the inconsistencies, injustice and inanity of these religious books. They perpetuate the very faults we as humans are trying to overcome to make the world a better place. There is nothing wrong with seeing through the fiction and striving for something greater, something more attainable.

I was referring to the caananites, jebusites, midiantes etc who God wanted to wipe out. They were the lurers and trap setters. They were working against the grain of an evolutionary train. They were committing spiritual warfare in their actions against all of humanity including future generations.

Numbers 32 also makes clear that God sees it exactly as i have stated. It is like those who turned their backs on God are murderers. They intiated the first provocation and were persistent with it. The vengeance God speaks of is retalliatory. And the jews were no exception to the law. Even informing them that if they turned their back on him, who brought them out of egypt out of the yoke of slavery and injustice of a corrupted and pagan king. That they would incur his wrath also.

I want you to know that i am not speaking of my view or any human position. Im speaking about God's. My view is that i am also a man and under the law. I cannot make human judgements on God. He made the law, it is for us to obey.. not him. But essentially, he would also be obeying his law, we just may not understand the depth of understanding in all his decisions, some of which may appear immoral to us. But as i said, God is always serving the greater purpose. So whatever he does is for a better future and benefit to more than those he cut down and reap their wasting souls.

As a result of false doctrine and corrupted understanding those places were commiting all sort of pagan concoctions. Their culture, their society was something you urself would not approve of. Having sex with 3 year olds and the such. So dont think u can like them just because they were atheist or worshipped false Gods. The doctrines they created and followed was an abomination as far as law was concerned. They were totally disobeying and disregarding universal law. Seriously, wait at least till the child has grown to see her period, when nature says she is ready to mate. All this is example of practices of stagnation and futility. Placing gay sex, sex with babies, and sex with animals in the same category of purposeless and fruitless endeavors. Their doctrine destroyed their minds. They were .. as they say... mad.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 8th, 2016, 9:47 am

What u are talking about has no correlation to the free will i am speaking about. I am aware of those studies ur talking about. and they do not address free will.

Free will is the ability to make choices. If u can make choices then you have free will. Left or right, do the cool thing or the right thing? Do the honest thing or the make you rich quick thing? Serve God, or dont have time for that just want to live and enjoy ur life. All are choices made with free will.

U have the free will to speed on the highway. But the consequence is ull get a ticket. U even have the free will to disobey the commandments, cheat on your wife, murder, but just like the ticket on the highway, there will be consequences. God doh sleep like the police. He always patrolling and seeing everything once yuh cross 80 a ticket will appear on yuh dashboard. Lol.. U have the free will to take up false Gods, the consequence is u would be abandoned by the real God. Titt... tatt. Cant have ur cake and eat it. This isnt heaven where that is totally possible lol.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 8th, 2016, 10:03 am

And @Brainchild. U didnt answer my question. Would u kill a million to save a billion? Noting that if you say yes. Ur admitting that there is some circumstance where even u may see it as moral to commit genocide.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 8th, 2016, 10:06 am

You just can't seem to connect what I'm saying...all these reasons you providing for why God do this and that were written by men. If you look realistically at what you think your god is then it is clear that a being with such power would not operate in such petty ways. Claiming to be the only God yet forever feeling threatened by false gods who he claims doesn't exist. Even the first four commandments are about himself. That's like a single man being constantly worried about his wife cheating on him...how is this possible if she doesn't exist?