I see you indicated that the spike seen recently is due to SEA. Does it mean that all those kids have tested positive? If accurate, it's very concerning. Or is it the teachers and other adults? Any credible information will be greatly appreciated.sMASH wrote:
managing it well. as per SOP
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH you drew and labelled that graph yourself? lol
Oh ok. So you're saying that it's your inference that the spike was caused by the SEA exam, just as what happened after Easter. Also, is it possible for the kids to spread it to the adults without being infected themselves? Then the spike should be much higher then?sMASH wrote:22k children + staff + invigilators stuck in the same rooms for 3hrs. thats the same amounts of time and people for the tobago easter ferry time. it WILL cause a spread... its just how far it will go.
the children wouldnt get affected, but they will carry it the adults. untill u get ur 60% vaccinated, u should not hold mass gatherings like this!
wing wrote:Oh ok. So you're saying that it's your inference that the spike was caused by the SEA exam, just as what happened after Easter. Also, is it possible for the kids to spread it to the adults without being infected themselves? Then the spike should be much higher then?sMASH wrote:22k children + staff + invigilators stuck in the same rooms for 3hrs. thats the same amounts of time and people for the tobago easter ferry time. it WILL cause a spread... its just how far it will go.
the children wouldnt get affected, but they will carry it the adults. untill u get ur 60% vaccinated, u should not hold mass gatherings like this!
adnj wrote:paid_influencer wrote:bluefete wrote:While we are not being told, it seems that the Brazilian variant is rampant and a major factor in the 855 people, who have died within the past 2 months and 3 weeks.
So some protection is better than none.
they MoH officially recognized the Gamma variant is now 90+% of all the infections on the island. The OG strain straight up got git by Gamma.
Uh oh...
São Paulo reports community transmission of Delta variant
Jul 21, 2021 12:19
According to recent data from São Paulo health authorities, there are at least eight confirmed infections of the Delta coronavirus variant in Brazil’s biggest city. Municipal health secretary Edson Aparecido says the latest figures are proof of the community transmission of the highly contagious Covid-19 mutation.
https://brazilian.report/liveblog/coron ... a-variant/
carluva wrote:Are we still on curfew? The latest revision of the public health ordinance act (legal notice 195 I believe, dated 19 July 2021) does not have anything to that effect nor social and public gatherings (at least I did not see it).
Can anyone advise me or point me in the direction for the correct and applicable information?
carluva wrote:Are we still on curfew? The latest revision of the public health ordinance act (legal notice 195 I believe, dated 19 July 2021) does not have anything to that effect nor social and public gatherings (at least I did not see it).
Can anyone advise me or point me in the direction for the correct and applicable information?
redmanjp wrote:carluva wrote:Are we still on curfew? The latest revision of the public health ordinance act (legal notice 195 I believe, dated 19 July 2021) does not have anything to that effect nor social and public gatherings (at least I did not see it).
curfew i imagine would be under the Emergency Regulations.
bluefete wrote:carluva wrote:Are we still on curfew? The latest revision of the public health ordinance act (legal notice 195 I believe, dated 19 July 2021) does not have anything to that effect nor social and public gatherings (at least I did not see it).
Once Uncle Keith eh say so, it ent so.
Take your chances.
paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:carluva wrote:Are we still on curfew? The latest revision of the public health ordinance act (legal notice 195 I believe, dated 19 July 2021) does not have anything to that effect nor social and public gatherings (at least I did not see it).
curfew i imagine would be under the Emergency Regulations.
yea it is on the Emergency Powers Regulations, 2021
bluefete wrote:Reading about all these variants makes me think that someone is seriously profiting from Covid.
Dohplaydat wrote:Just be clear, in no way shape or form does the West (of recent) compare to China in terms of secrecy, lies, covering up, human rights violations and oppression.
China are basically as bad as Nazi's but you che Guevara fanboi sheep to gullible to realize that.
Post pics and call now now nowcarluva wrote:Not me.
I monitoring a lime by a renter next to me atm.
Maybe about 15-20 people. Venezuelans as well. No social distancing. No masks.
Wondering if/when I should call authorities.
What're the current rules Re: gatherings? Again, not seeing an in the last legal notice.bluefete wrote:carluva wrote:Are we still on curfew? The latest revision of the public health ordinance act (legal notice 195 I believe, dated 19 July 2021) does not have anything to that effect nor social and public gatherings (at least I did not see it).
Take your chances.
pugboy wrote:about $90m spent in private covid testing locally
go figure
don’t think any industry has suddenly popped up and benefited a few to that amount in a year and countingbluefete wrote:Reading about all these variants makes me think that someone is seriously profiting from Covid.
gastly369 wrote:Post pics and call now now nowcarluva wrote:Not me.
I monitoring a lime by a renter next to me atm.
Maybe about 15-20 people. Venezuelans as well. No social distancing. No masks.
Wondering if/when I should call authorities.
What're the current rules Re: gatherings? Again, not seeing an in the last legal notice.bluefete wrote:carluva wrote:Are we still on curfew? The latest revision of the public health ordinance act (legal notice 195 I believe, dated 19 July 2021) does not have anything to that effect nor social and public gatherings (at least I did not see it).
Take your chances.
carluva wrote:These still apply?Screenshot_20210721-203659-005.jpg
bluefete wrote:carluva wrote:These still apply?Screenshot_20210721-203659-005.jpg
You sounding like you have a serious curfew run to make this evening.
carluva wrote:No boi.
I monitoring a lime next door by a renter.
Curious if I should call authorities.
Hence the questions.
But things breaking up now. So may not need to again.bluefete wrote:carluva wrote:These still apply?Screenshot_20210721-203659-005.jpg
carluva wrote:No boi.
I monitoring a lime next door by a renter.
Curious if I should call authorities.
Hence the questions.
But things breaking up now. So may not need to again.bluefete wrote:carluva wrote:These still apply?Screenshot_20210721-203659-005.jpg
redmanjp wrote:India's death toll could be in the millions
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/indias-pandemic-death-toll-could-be-millions-5
redmanjp wrote:India's death toll could be in the millions
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/indias-pandemic-death-toll-could-be-millions-5