3ne2nr fishermen

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » October 30th, 2009, 6:58 pm

Hey guys what about renting a pirogue or 2 from calypso marine, depending on how many ppl want to go. I think they are 23 foot long, should hold six ppl to fish good... Any more would be a bit much. Comes with anchor everything and I think it is pretty reasonably priced.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 30th, 2009, 8:15 pm

Razkal wrote:think its gonna be worth it to head down with only 3 tuners on the mission? should be reorganise to accommodate for the others who want in but can't make saturday?

Well I can't make it either.

kl122

Postby kl122 » October 31st, 2009, 9:27 am

Guys jus spotted a big leak looks like d power steering, gonna try to sort it out now so I can make it,bringing two padners so if u guys still in let me know, my number 290 8288 cal or text leaving the house ina few mins.word

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 1st, 2009, 10:57 am

So wha allyuh ketch?

Postby Razkal » November 1st, 2009, 11:38 am

^lets start reorganising to accommodate everyone :)

and yeah...wha allyuh ketch? :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 1st, 2009, 11:25 pm

let we see sum pics of the fishes!!!!

Naka

Postby Naka » November 2nd, 2009, 10:52 am

never knew about live bait used so frequently so I'm learning alot from this thread.

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » November 2nd, 2009, 11:37 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

X2.4098

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 2nd, 2009, 10:40 pm

Naka, let me ask u sumting, u use to have much success using dead bait? i no usually live bait always works but i havnt been able to pull off impressive catches like these tuners and i have been fishing since the early age of 4...

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » November 4th, 2009, 1:56 pm

when is the next outing?

kl122

Postby kl122 » November 4th, 2009, 4:19 pm

fellaz, lets get serious n plan someting, alot of experienced and newbbies here, i still have alot to learn, lets dedicate a weekend to go to some good spots, i saw a guy down by the salt factory pull up some nice size pague and red fish using live bait...the man put we to shame bad....it geh so bad we jus pull up we gear n watch this man haul in fish after fish...my number is on this thread, we can organise some good fishing trips.........worddddd!

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » November 5th, 2009, 5:37 pm

Went Manzan this morning for conch, talk bout ketch arse, bush too big and water too low
also men was pulling sane next to the mouth of the river and had some nice large scale salmon , tarpon , plenty catfish and some mixed snappers.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » November 5th, 2009, 5:56 pm

Got the prices from calypso marine 23 foot pirogue 30hp engine rear steering 400
a day (8 30 am to 5 pm) 500 deposit.
23 foot pirogue center console seering, 55hp engine . 600 a day and 500 deposit..
I say 6 ppl comfort fishing on the boat...

Postby Razkal » November 6th, 2009, 1:10 am

^good idea there turbot :idea:

Deo Ramkissoon, allyuh suggest a date nuh? i did it last time and scared everybody away :lol:

Deo Ramkissoon

Postby Deo Ramkissoon » November 8th, 2009, 12:38 pm

guys send me a text and we will work from there.

kl122

Postby kl122 » November 12th, 2009, 3:59 pm

fellas allyuh sticking i find, i going up balandra for the weekend, might stop off in matura by my cousin who told me a few weeks ago a fish straightened his no. 6 hook!!.....he said he has it, so i gonna see what there has to offer...word

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » December 22nd, 2009, 7:15 am

how come this thread dead now boy

no one catching fish

silver

Postby silver » December 22nd, 2009, 8:38 am

pressure in d gulf an on d north....like the seismic research doin a number on dem fish...or the shelf got over fished....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 24th, 2009, 12:08 am

gonna catch some live mullet with my bait net tomorrow and go have some fun on the beach.

Will try and get some pics in of the catch if i can but sometimes the blood pumping when you pulling in a big one you forget all about the pics and concentrate on the drag line!!!

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » December 26th, 2009, 11:06 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:gonna catch some live mullet with my bait net tomorrow and go have some fun on the beach.

Will try and get some pics in of the catch if i can but sometimes the blood pumping when you pulling in a big one you forget all about the pics and concentrate on the drag line!!!

so whats the verdict fish biting

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 26th, 2009, 4:34 pm

well here is the verdict!! I went down by the meter bridge the one i was talking about for some tarpon action and stuff buh real pressure sand fly like rain I couldnt catch anything except them greedy @ss cat-fish, then the water there really bad, my live bait kept dying in the water! It this time of year the water in manzan does be nasty! Coming close to ending of Jan then the water does get nice and by easter even better, clean actually crystal clear, really nice and thats when the fishes start biting nice!

Any way when i realized that fish werent biting by the meter bridge so i decided to hit a new spot and i got good few nice pull! Actually I snagged a really big fish and I really fought with it for like half hour and it kept taking line like 200 yrds and more and i thought i tired him out but as soon as he got close enough to shore he made on dash for the sea and my drag was to tight and he broke my 80LB line!!! :( All that fight for notting!
I would have stayed longer but my bait finished!

Buh guess what heading back tomorrow and i preparing for them fish!!

Sabot

Postby Sabot » December 27th, 2009, 8:43 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:well here is the verdict!! I went down by the meter bridge the one i was talking about for some tarpon action and stuff buh real pressure sand fly like rain I couldnt catch anything except them greedy @ss cat-fish, then the water there really bad, my live bait kept dying in the water! It this time of year the water in manzan does be nasty! Coming close to ending of Jan then the water does get nice and by easter even better, clean actually crystal clear, really nice and thats when the fishes start biting nice!

Any way when i realized that fish werent biting by the meter bridge so i decided to hit a new spot and i got good few nice pull! Actually I snagged a really big fish and I really fought with it for like half hour and it kept taking line like 200 yrds and more and i thought i tired him out but as soon as he got close enough to shore he made on dash for the sea and my drag was to tight and he broke my 80LB line!!! :( All that fight for notting!
I would have stayed longer but my bait finished!

Buh guess what heading back tomorrow and i preparing for them fish!!
:P
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 1:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » December 28th, 2009, 12:12 am

manualmx, yeh could be! didnt get to see it! but it was a huge fish!

I didnt go back today had other plans!! Sunday i will try my luck!!

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 28th, 2009, 12:24 pm

going fishing tuesday......am in grande.... myt head up manzan or north manzan...anyone interested....316 0908...no private calls.....4x4 optional.

Postby X_Factor » December 28th, 2009, 12:30 pm

^^ wat time tmr?...would a fairly lowered vehicle (b14) able to drive to the places?

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 28th, 2009, 6:38 pm

yep ...... depends on where we decide to go.....large amount of places....

Postby janfar » December 28th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Fellah, when I back home we could make a run to Point Radix if allyuh want to do some good fishing. Even if yuh come all the way to St Joseph before Mayaro and yuh walk straight to the end of the beach where it starts to get rocky, walk out about waist height yuh guaranteed some good bite and better fish.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » December 29th, 2009, 7:52 am

janfar wrote:Fellah, when I back home we could make a run to Point Radix if allyuh want to do some good fishing. Even if yuh come all the way to St Joseph before Mayaro and yuh walk straight to the end of the beach where it starts to get rocky, walk out about waist height yuh guaranteed some good bite and better fish.
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 29th, 2009, 8:03 am

manualmx wrote:
janfar wrote:Fellah, when I back home we could make a run to Point Radix if allyuh want to do some good fishing. Even if yuh come all the way to St Joseph before Mayaro and yuh walk straight to the end of the beach where it starts to get rocky, walk out about waist height yuh guaranteed some good bite and better fish.

Janfar knows a good place right there. Take the road to your left after the Ortoire bridge if you are heading in a southerly direction (It will be to your right and before the bridge if you are heading North.)
You may need a 4x4 for this location unless you don't mind a lil walk as well. Drive to the end of the road. There comes a point where the road turns to a 'Y' junction, veer right. Go to the end and park. Over the valley on the other hill you will see a lone coconut tree. Take the track that leads to the tree, its the only track there. Go down the cliff to the beach and anywhere on that beach with the right bait you will catch tarpon, cavali, barracuda and numerous bottom fish. I usually cast lures there for the big ones. Birds will let you know if they are around or you can see them sometimes. I recommend a group for this one as its very isolated.
If you are even more adventurous you can try the 'shelf' at the left of the beach. To get to the shelf you need to veer left into the forest when you have reached the coconut tree. Follow the track into the bush, you will have two ropes two climb down the steep faces of some rocks but its worth the effort. :wink:

Stop allyuh sheit!! :lol: Last night I was dreaming bout fishing and I not going till next year....:( .All I will be thinking bout whole day now is fishing.Leffe meh in peace.

Postby Razkal » December 29th, 2009, 5:48 pm

manualmx wrote:

Janfar knows a good place right there. Take the road to your left after the Ortoire bridge if you are heading in a southerly direction (It will be to your right and before the bridge if you are heading North.)
You may need a 4x4 for this location unless you don't mind a lil walk as well. Drive to the end of the road. There comes a point where the road turns to a 'Y' junction, veer right. Go to the end and park. Over the valley on the other hill you will see a lone coconut tree. Take the track that leads to the tree, its the only track there. Go down the cliff to the beach and anywhere on that beach with the right bait you will catch tarpon, cavali, barracuda and numerous bottom fish. I usually cast lures there for the big ones. Birds will let you know if they are around or you can see them sometimes. I recommend a group for this one as its very isolated.
If you are even more adventurous you can try the 'shelf' at the left of the beach. To get to the shelf you need to veer left into the forest when you have reached the coconut tree. Follow the track into the bush, you will have two ropes two climb down the steep faces of some rocks but its worth the effort. :wink:

the only thing yuh didn't say was how much sand go be on the beach that day hoss :lol:

i think i know the lone coconut tree site, dunno about the shelf though....sounds like a mission though..