STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?

Postby A172 » April 11th, 2010, 1:24 pm

http://forum.ectune.com/viewtopic.php?t ... sc&start=0

http://forum.ectune.com/viewtopic.php?t ... c&start=15

so man beggin other tuners for maps and having men write maps for him and claiming 'self tuned'?

ask dem to make some tq for yuh while yuh at it nah :|

Postby Rooki3 » April 11th, 2010, 1:26 pm

*likes*

Postby honda hoe » April 11th, 2010, 1:28 pm

:popcorn:

Postby Rooki3 » April 11th, 2010, 1:34 pm

Upon further investigation, apparently
STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?
, was mearly a "copy & paste" tune :?

http://forum.ectune.com/viewtopic.php?p ... ght=#20681

b20beast wrote:very nice

interested in the map

props to Bugermass

WEAVER START MAKING YOUR OWN MAPS & STOP BEGGING

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 11th, 2010, 1:48 pm

:rofl: weaver is still ah big fail yes...

what a homo.....

Postby X2 » April 11th, 2010, 1:51 pm

claiming other peoples work is wack....

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 11th, 2010, 1:53 pm

OH!!!! thaz what weaver use to be doing, everytime i driving on the highway going north i use to see this man "tuning" his civic...

is load he was loading other ppl's maps....like ah man get evdo :|

Postby Rooki3 » April 11th, 2010, 1:54 pm

hi, my name is stephen weaver..can you please send me maps online so I can lie and say I TUNED my shitvic

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 11th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Postby Sky » April 11th, 2010, 1:58 pm

Whats the big deal? A lot of tuners start with a similar map they copied and modify from there. Every tune starts as a copy/paste, even base maps. Weaver hadda be an idiot to take someone else's map and use it without touching it at all and claiming it's his.

Postby Rooki3 » April 11th, 2010, 2:02 pm

obviously, "he touched it up", dais d only way it will be reliable on our gas.

Every tune starts as a copy/paste, even base maps

true, but everybody don't make threads beating there own chests & then tlk down to other like they all that great!

:roll: :roll: :roll:

the man dyno sheet look like it have scoliosis :|

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 11th, 2010, 2:03 pm

Sky wrote:Whats the big deal? A lot of tuners start with a similar map they copied and modify from there. Every tune starts as a copy/paste, even base maps. Weaver hadda be an idiot to take someone else's map and use it without touching it at all and claiming it's his.

also sir...that is not 100% true, i've seen ppl tune without a COPY / PASTE from someone else...yea they take a few hours to tune your car, but atleast its their tune..

the big deal is, d man does REALL BUSS up he gum bout he tune this and that and he is some "big tuner" and d man cant even beat a STOCK sr20det :|

Postby Rooki3 » April 11th, 2010, 2:05 pm

two things

1) "copy & pasted" the GSR tune!
2) had his map corrected by the same tuner

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » April 11th, 2010, 4:05 pm

copy and paste tune FTW

time for a box of

Postby eliteauto » April 11th, 2010, 4:33 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
the man dyno sheet look like it have scoliosis :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: [darthvader]your training is complete my young apprentice [/darthvader] :lol: :lol: :lol: ah weak

Postby SUPAstarr » April 11th, 2010, 4:40 pm

licks for honda men left right an center oui

Postby Damien » April 11th, 2010, 4:43 pm

Rookie what you does drive?

Postby Rooki3 » April 11th, 2010, 7:40 pm

Damien wrote:Rookie what you does drive?

refer to 2nr ride :?

Postby Damien » April 11th, 2010, 7:41 pm

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » April 11th, 2010, 9:31 pm

ok so the car is not making the power it supposed, and i asked some friends to help me and thats your fightdown?

the guy made adjustments to MY map and told me to try it.

and if you guys must know, that was 249whp uncorrected with a leaking wastegate@12psi.

look at the dyno graph properly, power is dropping off hard up top...

power peaks at 7500 rpm, where it is supposed to peak at 8200rpm

the car is not fully tuned, it was more or less a base pull,
look at the bottom, the car was on the dyno for 15minutes

the timing is very conservative, and for all the haters... i tuned the car myself.

i realised the car has issues and i asked my friends for help.

car started with 211whp and finished with 249whp uncorrected
i made 32hp / 20wtq in 15minutes. with issues.

i am not a professional tuner, and i never said i am,
i do not offer my tuning services to the public only my friends.

i dont know why it is you 'tuners' who cannot even hold their own
always make it their business to fight me down.

let the haters hate.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 11th, 2010, 9:44 pm

i dunno what yall gettin on for....
as far as i see it, weaver's car could and would BEAT kezay's dc5r,
and yes i think it'll beat a172 also.... the man jus suffering from a lil traction loss on 1st gear.

a good run would really be a172 n weaver... im almost sure weaver would win though

Postby Sky » April 11th, 2010, 9:56 pm

Sinister_Audio, you seem to be at the Dyno a lot. How many tuners you see start a tune on a map for an engine close to the one being tuned? If you have the map then use it. Closer to your goal means less time tuning. Starting from scratch or using a base map when you have a close tuned map available is just being inefficient, and dyno time ain't cheap. The man gain 32hp in 15 minutes because he was efficient (take a borrows on someone map). Allyuh sounding like honda men who spend 30k behind their setup and vex when a 10k nissan man wipe you up( That wasn't directed at Mr. Audio)

Mitsubishi Maniac

Re: STOCK GSR 318HP True or NOT?

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » April 11th, 2010, 10:05 pm

B20VTEK wrote:So i hear it have a 300HP Civic roaming the streets on STOCK Internals....
Anyone else heard about this?

Never heard of a Fass Honda,so 300HP have to be Folly..........just saying.

:D :D

paz

Postby paz » April 11th, 2010, 10:11 pm

Honestly dont know what the fight down is ..

1) the man did build and tune his own car . and is in the process of completing it
2)I was actually present to see this very car tuned (b18c). didnt see him asking anyone for help
3)not one of these critics can actually criticise since they dont actually do anything for themselves.
4)allyuh honestly have nothing to do with allyuh time .

bless ..

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » April 11th, 2010, 10:18 pm

Sky wrote:Sinister_Audio, you seem to be at the Dyno a lot. How many tuners you see start a tune on a map for an engine close to the one being tuned? If you have the map then use it. Closer to your goal means less time tuning. Starting from scratch or using a base map when you have a close tuned map available is just being inefficient, and dyno time ain't cheap. The man gain 32hp in 15 minutes because he was efficient (take a borrows on someone map). Allyuh sounding like honda men who spend 30k behind their setup and vex when a 10k nissan man wipe you up( That wasn't directed at Mr. Audio)

to be very clear
I Made the MAP from SCRATCH.

went on the dyno, didnt get the results i wanted because the dyno operator had an emergency, and it had to be cut short
15minutes.

then i went online and asked for help because i realized the car had issues.

i did not load up a map someone made and go on the dyno, that is BS.

The 318whp Car in question is JASON car, NOTHING do with the assholeness posted up by posers

the car was tuned from SCRATCH by me.

This is how my powerband supposed to look like.

it did 255whp @ 8psi, and 318whp on more boost another time.

stop being jealous and envious, and please i humble ask stop trying to damage my reputation.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 11th, 2010, 10:27 pm

well done pal , :o

nice job , i hope u run all the haters and stretch dem

Postby Sky » April 11th, 2010, 10:34 pm

B20VTEK wrote:
Sky wrote:Sinister_Audio, you seem to be at the Dyno a lot. How many tuners you see start a tune on a map for an engine close to the one being tuned? If you have the map then use it. Closer to your goal means less time tuning. Starting from scratch or using a base map when you have a close tuned map available is just being inefficient, and dyno time ain't cheap. The man gain 32hp in 15 minutes because he was efficient (take a borrows on someone map). Allyuh sounding like honda men who spend 30k behind their setup and vex when a 10k nissan man wipe you up( That wasn't directed at Mr. Audio)

to be very clear
I Made the MAP from SCRATCH.

ectune right?
When you say scratch, you mean base map? or from nothing at all ( mad scene) ?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 11th, 2010, 11:09 pm

all of u guys hating on B20VTEK when i'm pretty sure most of you don't even know how to analyze the data from your logs, nor even have a clue on how to tune. Turning a wrench is one thing but mapping is another, give the man the credit that is due.

Postby Rooki3 » April 11th, 2010, 11:21 pm

i already gave it to where its due!

props to Bugermass

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 11th, 2010, 11:34 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i already gave it to where its due!

props to Bugermass

allyuh like bachanaal eh :lol: