Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

iDynamic

Re: Watch Netflix in Trinidad on PS3,PC, XBOX 360, etc.

Postby iDynamic » November 8th, 2012, 12:27 pm

Yea , just now was the first time in months I went on my direct tv jus to try and watch WRC Spain but its not showing so back to Netflix , I use this everyday (US version ) with unblock us ...works great only annoying thing is having to authenticate unblockus every time I arrive ome

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 8th, 2012, 12:53 pm

heck my post above urs

Dis

Postby Dis » November 8th, 2012, 10:50 pm

....WOCKIN' ON D' i5.....

Thanks.... ilove3

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 12th, 2012, 11:35 am

^ are you using the settings on an individual device or your router? Make sure you're using the latest dns settings from your website, they changed it recently, should solve your issues.

Postby st7 » November 12th, 2012, 1:38 pm

thank you sir for www.tunlr.net

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 12th, 2012, 1:51 pm

I would email them to try to troubleshoot your setup. Their support is really good based on my experience but most likely they're going to tell you it's a problem with the flow wireless modem/router. Based on trial and error I found the best combo is to use a normal flow modem connected to a router, netgear etc and you can input the settings manually. It works great even if you have ddwrt installed on it, I haven't had any issues in a while.

Postby st7 » November 12th, 2012, 3:33 pm

hmmm... okay so idk what it is with the proxy and http://www.crackle.com. i could only get access to some of the movies and no tv shows at all so i went and sign up for another trial at unblock-us and it works fine.

anyone having the same issue...i must watch out samurai x on the site!!

edit: oh crap. samurai x not available anymore D:

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » November 14th, 2012, 6:36 am

TV shows working for me with tunlr.net from crackle.com

Postby st7 » November 14th, 2012, 11:19 am

hmmm...weird D:

will try again when meh trial up with unblock-us

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 20th, 2012, 5:13 pm

anybody using unblock-us getting trouble with netflix? the unblock site says the service is working properly...but im not getting north american netflix :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 20th, 2012, 6:14 pm

^ no problems here

try rebooting your router?

genghis

Postby genghis » November 20th, 2012, 6:45 pm

unblock down for me as well

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » November 20th, 2012, 7:33 pm

seems that there actually is a problem...not with the vpn but with netflix...

http://support.unblock-us.com/customer/ ... /questions

I nearly faint when i saw Sons of Anarchy not there, but it seems the 'local' netflix still has Mad Men which is the series i on right now so it aint so bad. Still i hope its sorted out soon.

Postby Habit7 » November 22nd, 2012, 1:38 am

I'm on the last season of 24 and it disappeared :shock:

Looks like Netflix fighting back on us VPN users, if by month end this is not resolved I am pulling my unblock-us subscription.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 2:41 am

I haven't noticed any issues with mine tho

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2012, 8:19 pm

Is it just me, is Netflix down?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 24th, 2012, 8:46 pm

i'm using the trial version of unblock us and in the two days I've been using it I've been disconnected multiple times. I added the "easy setup app" to my laptop and my status seems to fluctuate between "in trial" and "disconnected" quite often. The odd part though, is that while disconnected, if I run a "Network Diagnostic" I get a "DNS OK/ HTTP OK" message, however if I run a "check service" it shows a DNS error :S
This service is new to me, so any helpful advice would be appreciated :)

Postby M_2NR » December 24th, 2012, 8:57 pm

t, set it up on your router if you can. that is the best way. That way all your devices also get handled with the DNS.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 24th, 2012, 9:01 pm

It's down now according to this site

http://downrightnow.com/netflix#

Not working on my iPhone or Apple TV. But it's working on my wife's iPad :-x

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 24th, 2012, 9:27 pm

I'm on Netflix now... Image

Postby M_2NR » December 24th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Netflix streaming down on some devices thanks to Amazon issues http://t.co/ZhA68NCw

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2012, 9:46 pm

It is not working on my Apple TV or laptop

update:
Netflix US ‏@netflix
We're sorry for the Christmas Eve outage. Terrible timing! Engineers are working on it now. Stay tuned to @Netflixhelps for updates.

courtesy Netflix Twitter

Cid

Postby Cid » December 24th, 2012, 10:19 pm

Down for me on all my devices...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 24th, 2012, 10:24 pm

^ yup same here

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 24th, 2012, 11:44 pm

M_2NR wrote:t, set it up on your router if you can. that is the best way. That way all your devices also get handled with the DNS.

Well that's what I did from the get go by following this set up instructions:
http://support.unblock-us.com/customer/ ... les/291521
these values:
Static DNS 1 208.122.23.22
Static DNS 2 208.122.23.23
Static DNS 3 184.106.242.193
have been part of my settings since I started the trial :?
**shrugs**

Postby S_2NR » December 24th, 2012, 11:47 pm

tourniquet wrote:i'm using the trial version of unblock us and in the two days I've been using it I've been disconnected multiple times. I added the "easy setup app" to my laptop and my status seems to fluctuate between "in trial" and "disconnected" quite often. The odd part though, is that while disconnected, if I run a "Network Diagnostic" I get a "DNS OK/ HTTP OK" message, however if I run a "check service" it shows a DNS error :S

i was getting an issue also. particularly with internet radio streaming. frequent disconnects while streaming.

Postby Stephon. » December 26th, 2012, 10:17 pm

Anybody have Hulu up and running???

neexis

Postby neexis » December 27th, 2012, 7:29 am

their 1 week trial was kinda bogus.... plus you need a US credit card/US paypal account to get their service

Postby noshownogo » December 27th, 2012, 8:03 am

I halted my subscription after identifying double billing on my Credit Card last month. Raised it with Netflix for them to sort out. Just a heads up for everyone to look out for.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 27th, 2012, 10:46 am

S_2NR wrote:
tourniquet wrote:i'm using the trial version of unblock us and in the two days I've been using it I've been disconnected multiple times. I added the "easy setup app" to my laptop and my status seems to fluctuate between "in trial" and "disconnected" quite often. The odd part though, is that while disconnected, if I run a "Network Diagnostic" I get a "DNS OK/ HTTP OK" message, however if I run a "check service" it shows a DNS error :S

i was getting an issue also. particularly with internet radio streaming. frequent disconnects while streaming.

how did you fix it?
or did it just sort out itself?
Also, wrt to hulu plus, I'm using flow's 5mb package and have found it extremely laggy ; it stops and buffers constantly :x