LOL@ PC Gamers

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby DFC » June 18th, 2013, 3:16 pm

I sold my ps3 recently because i dont got time to use it.

Brb, spending the evening with my gf.

Postby Sky » June 18th, 2013, 3:19 pm

^ /ched

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 4:05 pm

TRAE wrote:PC gamers fighting against technology and they aint even know it

I can almost guarantee most PC gamers rockin ah neckbeard

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 18th, 2013, 4:24 pm

DFC wrote:I sold my ps3 recently because i dont got time to use it.

That's so sweet

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2013, 4:57 pm

pioneer wrote:When console men goin by dey padna to play game...most they might hadda walk with is ah controller...

PC men...
-tower
-mouse
-keyboard
-power supply
-extension cord
-battery backup
-chair
-monitor
-desk
-cables
-2.0 poverty logitech setup

There is this thing known as a Laptop.

It solved that problem you posted since 1973 and its also superior to the consoles since the laptop comes with its own screen and is at the same time smaller and more portable than the PS3 and a TV

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 5:09 pm

lol enjoy your 17" screen of peace

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2013, 5:13 pm

Anna J wrote:When people accustomed to watching TTT or Channel 4, and then they see something in 1080p, they would be like 'It showing realllllllll clean boy'

Same thing these console gamers will say when they get their PS4/Xboner.
At least they will finally be closer to seeing what games were intended to look like.

The issue of buying a $2000USD PC is non-existent. Most systems wouldn't even cost more than $500USD to run games, anything extra is just due to the user adding on more stuff like extra RAM/Cooling equipment/other stuff which the user chooses to add for whatever reason.

brb buying an expensive HDTV to run games at upscaled resolution instead of native.
brb buying a 3rd xbox 360 because RROD
brb crying because I have no money remaining and mommy and daddy won't give me any.

Average xbox owner spent more than $2000 USD in buying new consoles due to RROD

Average PC gamer actually spent $500 back in 2005 and then $500 back in 2009 in order to play games. IT totals $1000 USD and way better graphics than a console.

This is still $1000 less than xbox 360 over and over due to RROD

What people don't understand is that PC gaming is a different type of hobby. High end PC gamers enjoy building a new PC and doing benchmarks. Its one of the advantages a PC has over the consoles. To know when you done build that rig and what you can render in real time, is like magic

They also spend less money than console users who buy the same FIFA game every single year

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2013, 5:14 pm

pioneer wrote:lol enjoy your 17" screen of peace

17" at true 1080p is superior to consoles fake 1080p upscaled from 720p at 60 inch

Its called PPI, Pixel Per Inch

The reason iphone 4 was so popular due to its retina display of over 300 ppi

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 5:16 pm

Oh yeah and average PC gamers spends $0.00 in games/software because they broken.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 18th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2013, 5:20 pm

pioneer wrote:Oh yeah and average PC gamers spends $0.00 in games/software because they broken.

You have to spend real money if you wanna play online.

Also the top played game on the planet is World of Warcraft which happens to be a PC game and cost a fortune.

So not sure what you getting at.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 18th, 2013, 5:40 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Anna J wrote:When people accustomed to watching TTT or Channel 4, and then they see something in 1080p, they would be like 'It showing realllllllll clean boy'

Same thing these console gamers will say when they get their PS4/Xboner.
At least they will finally be closer to seeing what games were intended to look like.

The issue of buying a $2000USD PC is non-existent. Most systems wouldn't even cost more than $500USD to run games, anything extra is just due to the user adding on more stuff like extra RAM/Cooling equipment/other stuff which the user chooses to add for whatever reason.

brb buying an expensive HDTV to run games at upscaled resolution instead of native.
brb buying a 3rd xbox 360 because RROD
brb crying because I have no money remaining and mommy and daddy won't give me any.

Average xbox owner spent more than $2000 USD in buying new consoles due to RROD

Average PC gamer actually spent $500 back in 2005 and then $500 back in 2009 in order to play games. IT totals $1000 USD and way better graphics than a console.

This is still $1000 less than xbox 360 over and over due to RROD

What people don't understand is that PC gaming is a different type of hobby. High end PC gamers enjoy building a new PC and doing benchmarks. Its one of the advantages a PC has over the consoles. To know when you done build that rig and what you can render in real time, is like magic

They also spend less money than console users who buy the same FIFA game every single year

So doin benchmarks is kinda like modifying a car and drag racing only a million times lamer

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2013, 5:57 pm

^ Pretty much exactly that.

Is a nerd thing

Is like a man who play sports, some people don't get what its all about and others does burn down cities when their team lose.

The only true PC Gaming is RTS

Like Starcraft etc

Graphics does not matter here its all about gameplay and no console has that much advanced gameplay

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Arcmanov wrote:Image

PC Gamer mascot

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 18th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Half life is better than real life.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 18th, 2013, 7:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Pretty much exactly that.

Is a nerd thing

Is like a man who play sports, some people don't get what its all about and others does burn down cities when their team lose.

Like Starcraft etc

Graphics does not matter here its all about gameplay and no console has that much advanced gameplay

Starcraft is boring as well. If that's true pc gaming then pc is real sheit

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 18th, 2013, 8:45 pm

DFC wrote:I sold my ps3 recently because i dont got time to use it.

Would never gave away/sell my PC for that

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 9:46 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

Is a nerd thing

Like Starcraft etc

inb4 warcraft

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 18th, 2013, 10:51 pm

Bought my elite 360 since it released and played the fknput of it and never rrod and it still going strong and being abused to this day just saying.

Startcraft is an awesome game to each there own,

Hardcore PC and console gamer that goes gym with a gf and now how the sky looks outside check in in

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 10:58 pm

pyromaniax wrote:Bought my elite 360 since it released and played the fknput of it and never rrod and it still going strong and being abused to this day just saying.

Startcraft is an awesome game to each there own,

Hardcore PC and console gamer that goes gym with a gf and now how the sky looks outside check in in

Sent from my Nexus 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

Was trying to figure out what you typed then I realised...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2013, 3:01 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

Is a nerd thing

Like Starcraft etc

Starcraft can only be played professionally by a handful of people on the planet.

It is also played for a lot of money in tournaments

For comparison, DOTA 2 which is a highly stripped down and noob version of RTS genre is played for over $1 Million USD every year.

The reason for this is because these types of games require true skill. A type of skill that would never be achieved on a console.

Thats why you don't see console games being played for prize pool of over $ 1 million USD like PC games.

Starcraft was released in 1998 and to this day it still has a active online player base. Infact it tops most latest PC and Console online titles. And thats quite amazing for a 1998 title.

A lot of people get jelly because of this. They wish console titles could hold this record. LOL

People who bash DOTA or Starcraft are really people who suck at having real gaming skills. This is fact, go ahead and try playing COD online and then try out starcraft 2 and see what happens.

People just jelly that there aren't tournaments for console games going for millions of dollars. Simply because PC gaming is where the true skills are. But this is obvious since in Starcraft you must control over 200 units. Most of which has their own spells and functions the amount of variables is mind blowing. Thats why its called real time strategy. This ain't super mario or cod

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » June 19th, 2013, 4:23 am

Lol @ gaming with headphones, what happens when there's an explosion ?

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1371630172.671273.jpg

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 19th, 2013, 6:57 am

^You'd appreciate it if you've actually gamed with a good headset

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 19th, 2013, 7:59 am

going into 10 pages of beatup.....

Postby rfari » June 19th, 2013, 8:27 am

Starcraft 2 user checking in. RAWR!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 19th, 2013, 8:51 am

Lol. Real starcraft fan boy. It's not my type of game. Same way I'd prefer playing games like zelda over final fantasy. I prefer to have full control of the character. You saying fighters don't require true skill?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 19th, 2013, 1:09 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Lol. Real starcraft fan boy. It's not my type of game. Same way I'd prefer playing games like zelda over final fantasy. I prefer to have full control of the character. You saying fighters don't require true skill?

no final fantasy no care...........

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 1:20 pm

wait wait...ah man just refer to a starcraft player as being professional?

uwotm8?

Postby Sky » June 19th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Hmmm.....

Discuss...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2013, 4:35 pm

^ its because people find it strange to pay the same $60 for an inferior looking dumbed down game on console.

All console FPS have aimbot enabled by default from developers because aiming with a controller is kinda silly.

But you know I would say to each his own because there are instances you would rather just slap on a disk and sit back on the couch and game on a big screen.

Even though you can do the same on PC the consoles are more convenient.

In the end I prefer console gaming, but at same time I am not going to deny it has shittier graphics and gameplay. i never understood the debate about console vs PC gaming.

PC has better graphics and gameplay for obvious reasons.

Not sure why people are even discussing this. Though this thread created to distract the hate against XBOX One was a genius move I would say.

Some people really were mean to xbox fans. You can't give the OP wrong, if I was a xbox fan and I realized how everybody on the internet was bashing xbox one for no valid reason I too would create a thread like this