The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

bassotronics

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby bassotronics » May 6th, 2014, 10:27 am

^ haha more like CSL- Costumer service last lmao....had some issues with them, but they sorted me out as well.

Postby S_2NR » May 6th, 2014, 1:56 pm

Try to keep the complaints down to a minimum people. If you have a problem sort it out using the proper channels instead of coming here to yap.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 6th, 2014, 2:40 pm

I order something last night and it reach my skybox early today and done fly out lol. How much time.....Ezone.

Postby javishm » May 6th, 2014, 4:29 pm

You might get that tomorrow or the day after.

I waiting over 6 working days for my package. Not calling names :)

Postby M_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 10:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:Try to keep the complaints down to a minimum people. If you have a problem sort it out using the proper channels instead of coming here to yap.
inb4theclean

I should really add that in the first post about consumer affairs etc.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 7th, 2014, 10:43 pm

M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Try to keep the complaints down to a minimum people. If you have a problem sort it out using the proper channels instead of coming here to yap.
inb4theclean

Does Consumer affairs actually help? Heard some people say its a waste of time...

clintoos

Postby clintoos » May 8th, 2014, 1:34 am

Try Bos logistics skybox www.boslogisticstt.com get good service and decent rates never had problems compared to some of the other skybox companies I used . Customer service is very good, something rare in Trinidad. No sign up fee no annual fee delivery to door free cah complain would recommend them to anyone.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 8th, 2014, 1:55 am

javishm wrote:You might get that tomorrow or the day after.

I waiting over 6 working days for my package. Not calling names :)

Dayum yo.

Ordered monday night.

Skybox got it tuesday and it flew out miami same day.

Cleared customs wednesday.

Picking up thursday (today).

Ezone - talk done...again lol.

Postby S_2NR » May 8th, 2014, 1:58 am

That is normal. I get the same thing with my courier.
Ezone good for businesses but I can't justify paying the extra for casual purchases.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 8th, 2014, 2:02 am

sonygoup wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
inb4theclean

Does Consumer affairs actually help? Heard some people say its a waste of time...

I've realized most ppl who say C. Affairs don't work usually have some bs claim to start with or lack of evidence.

C. Affairs IMO is one of the few government services that actually works, they just get the stigma of " dem is public service, nun ah dem ojt does wuk"

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 8th, 2014, 2:04 am

Hmm good to know...definitely would have to test em if a problem ever occurr

Galvatron

Shipping from the UK to Miami Skybox

Postby Galvatron » May 10th, 2014, 10:56 am

Need to purchase an item from the UK, but no shipping available to Trinidad.

Would I be charged Customs Duty in the US, if the item is shipped to a Miami Skybox?

Are there UK skybox services to Trinidad?

Anyone with experience, please share.

Soul Collector

Re: Shipping from the UK to Miami Skybox

Postby Soul Collector » May 10th, 2014, 10:58 am

Ezone has a london based address I believe. Give them a call and I'm sure they will provide all the info you need.

626-2345

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 10th, 2014, 11:27 am

most skybox service providers have UK addresses

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 10th, 2014, 1:41 pm

i shipped stuff from UK to Miami skybox and never got charged custom duties

Postby javishm » May 10th, 2014, 1:47 pm

I think transexpress has a uk address too

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 10th, 2014, 1:53 pm

If it's over US$200, you will be charged us taxes

Postby MG Man » May 10th, 2014, 2:03 pm

ezone ships from Middlesex to Trinidad...I've used for everything from magazines to suspension parts...Aeropost told me if I ship form the UK to my Miami skybox, I won't pay US customs...never tried it tho

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » May 10th, 2014, 5:26 pm

IBC Express has a UK to TT service as well.

Postby javishm » May 26th, 2014, 7:27 pm

CSF users....usually if a package is delivered for example on Wednesday when will that package be available for delivery or pick up...Called the office and the girl tell me 5 working days after delivery in Miami

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 26th, 2014, 7:41 pm

would be friday. however fri. is a holiday and they not working this sat.

so if u talking about this wed. then u wont get it till next week...

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 27th, 2014, 10:19 am

RapToR wrote:If it's over US$200, you will be charged us taxes

Learnt that the hard way

Postby Morpheus » May 27th, 2014, 10:47 pm

Amazon hit me some tax last week yes. I was :shock:

Postby javishm » May 27th, 2014, 10:51 pm

ordered some stuff today got $0.98 tax

Postby M_2NR » May 27th, 2014, 11:13 pm

same here... 0.77 also for quite a bit of items. Not bad though.

Postby Morpheus » May 28th, 2014, 1:02 am

My items came up to US$475 or so. Tax was US$34. Not bad really. Just the 1st time I got it

Postby S_2NR » May 28th, 2014, 1:14 am

Bear in mind that when the item comes here you are going to be taxed based on the item cost+taxes+shipping.
So im not too happy about this. Getting tax twice ftl

Postby Morpheus » May 28th, 2014, 1:21 am

Yeah steups. In this instance my items are PC parts so locals better doh play up....:-?

Postby M_2NR » May 28th, 2014, 1:33 am

Vat iymc.

Got fed up shoe hunting and ordered one online. 5$ immc :|

Postby Trini Hookah » May 28th, 2014, 7:14 am

M_2NR wrote:Vat iymc.

Got fed up shoe hunting and ordered one online. 5$ immc :|