pioneer wrote:Image

Good boys :shock:
And they say stereotyping is wrong..

Re: 9 & 15 year old brothers killed in Morvant

Postby Slartibartfast » June 12th, 2014, 8:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Lol @ facebool comments. Ppl saying no matter hw bad they was and no matter how much gun they have that police had no right to take they life. Idiots yes

if other hoodlums had killed them nobody woda comment.

And even if the police have no right to take their life, every human has a right to defend his own. Talk done.

Postby RASC » June 12th, 2014, 8:11 am

Another 16yr old caught with weapons and ammunition in Arima.
Mother has also been arrested...harbouring!

Postby shogun » June 12th, 2014, 8:25 am

Sorriest part is that lots of these youths drinking the kool aid about that "glamorized" criminal persona.
You wouldn't believe how many of their FB pages look exactly like that.... guns, drugs and obligatory blue bill poses everywhere... they fcuking lost.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 12th, 2014, 8:25 am

Arima police stickin...shudda kill dem too

Postby rfari » June 12th, 2014, 8:33 am

RASC wrote:Another 16yr old caught with weapons and ammunition in Arima.
Mother has also been arrested...harbouring!

one of anil boys.
Police seize gun, ammo: teen ‘LifeSport member’ held
Story Created: Jun 12, 2014 at 3:32 AM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 12, 2014 at 3:32 AM ECT
A 16-year-old boy said to be a LifeSport programme participant has been detained by police following the seizure of a gun and ammunition.
In the last three days, officers of the Northern Division Task Force (NDTF) have recovered two high-powered firearms during police exer­cises in Carapo and Arima.
The latest incident took place around 9.30 a.m. yesterday in Arima.
According to police reports, members of the NDTF led by Sergeant Matthew Haywood, with assistance from Cpl Teddeus Caraballo, Cpl Harper, PC Scipio and WPC Caruth, acting on information received, executed a search warrant at a home in Arima in the presence of a woman and her 16-year-old son.
At the home, the officers found a chrome .38 revolver loaded with four rounds of .38 ammunition.
As a result of the find, the two relatives were detained and were said to be assisting police with their enquiries up to late yesterday.
Cpl Caraballo is expected to lay charges.
On Monday night, a similar exer­cise was conducted in Carapo, resulting in the arrest of one man and seizure of a high-powered rifle.
According to police reports, officers of the NDTF led by Sgt Haywood and including Cpl Caraballo, Cpl Pooran Sookram, PC Anil Andrews and PC Kern Williams, among others, were on mobile patrol in Carapo, when around 6.30p.m. the officers received certain information.
They then made their way to Race Course Road, Carapo, to a location near the Carapo Mosque where they encountered two men, one of whom appeared to be armed with a rifle, police said.
Upon seeing the police vehicle, both men attempted to flee the scene by running in different directions, police said.
The officers chased the man who was seen with the rifle and he was held a short distance away with the weapon.
The other man has not been held.
Cpl Sookram is continuing enquiries in this matter.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pol ... 25701.html

Postby javishm » June 12th, 2014, 8:41 am

1UZFE wrote:Good boys :shock:
And they say stereotyping is wrong..

it was always wrong :drinking: :drinking:

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » June 12th, 2014, 8:47 am

They should hang the corpses by the bottom of Lady Young Road (Barataria side)

Postby mero » June 12th, 2014, 8:49 am

Rfari, men just liming in carapo "near the mosque" with rifle in dey hand eh lol

Postby RASC » June 12th, 2014, 8:50 am

shogun wrote:Sorriest part is that lots of these youths drinking the kool aid about that "glamorized" criminal persona.
You wouldn't believe how many of their FB pages look exactly like that.... guns, drugs and obligatory blue bill poses everywhere... they fcuking lost.

The parents are one step behind. Trust me.
We need to start arresting the parents of minors also...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 12th, 2014, 8:50 am

16 cycles wrote:surprised no essays on type of guns in the pics as yet....

aware me tuners...pls...

shogunitis vaccines working daz y

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 12th, 2014, 8:52 am

ModMania wrote:Arima police stickin...shudda kill dem too

Postby rfari » June 12th, 2014, 9:03 am

mero wrote:Rfari, men just liming in carapo "near the mosque" with rifle in dey hand eh lol

normal normal. wait for elections to come around. anil have that block tight. it gonna get rell hot.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 12th, 2014, 9:27 am

You all read the comments by the Criminologist Rene Cummings on Deon Jeffers photos?

Postby RASC » June 12th, 2014, 9:39 am

Dizzy28 wrote:You all read the comments by the Criminologist Rene Cummings on Deon Jeffers photos?

Nope. Share pls.

Fearless

Postby Fearless » June 12th, 2014, 9:44 am

they find the gun/s they shot at the police with yet?
at least shell casings?
Somebody? Anybody? No?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 12th, 2014, 9:48 am

Deon Jeffers make an informed decision using FB photos? Really? These were boys influenced by the community in which they lived; miseducated; misdirected and unexposed.

Deon Jeffers indeed but that doesn't mean injecting stereotypes. Do you know what resonated most with me was one of the mother's who said she didn't have money to send her son to school the day he was killed. That stuck with me because I just can't fathom that because it isn't my reality. I'm really troubled by that and spent all day wondering what I could do to help mothers in T&T without the resources to get their children to school. I even thought about a free transport service that I could provide...on the other issue of police misuse of force I've been a criminologist way too long to not understand those dynamics...I will wait on the investigation!

The average 15 year old (American) boy has a FB page that reps gangsta life even many who are A students. I wouldn't use a FB page to stereotype or confirm any kind of behaviour. Let's not do that!

There are a few more.

Postby K74T » June 12th, 2014, 9:55 am

Time for her to get out of her little bubble world and face the reality

Postby 16 cycles » June 12th, 2014, 10:00 am

The average 15 year old (American) boy has a FB page that reps gangsta life even many who are A students. I wouldn't use a FB page to stereotype or confirm any kind of behaviour. Let's not do that!

a criminologist really used this argument????????

Postby mero » June 12th, 2014, 10:13 am

rfari wrote:
mero wrote:Rfari, men just liming in carapo "near the mosque" with rifle in dey hand eh lol

normal normal. wait for elections to come around. anil have that block tight. it gonna get rell hot.

Hear through the pipeline, Kams buying Anil time to handle he contract stories. That why all a dem playing beh beh so and throat eh get buss yet

Postby shogun » June 12th, 2014, 10:19 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Deon Jeffers indeed but that doesn't mean injecting stereotypes. Do you know what resonated most with me was one of the mother's who said she didn't have money to send her son to school the day he was killed. That stuck with me because I just can't fathom that because it isn't my reality. I'm really troubled by that and spent all day wondering what I could do to help mothers in T&T without the resources to get their children to school. I even thought about a free transport service that I could provide...on the other issue of police misuse of force I've been a criminologist way too long to not understand those dynamics...I will wait on the investigation!

And that's why the parents are also culpable. If you can't provide for them, how about not have them?.

Dizzy28 wrote:Deon Jeffers indeed but that doesn't mean injecting stereotypes. Do you know what resonated most with me was one of the mother's who said she didn't have money to send her son to school the day he was killed. That stuck with me because I just can't fathom that because it isn't my reality. I'm really troubled by that and spent all day wondering what I could do to help mothers in T&T without the resources to get their children to school. I even thought about a free transport service that I could provide...on the other issue of police misuse of force I've been a criminologist way too long to not understand those dynamics...I will wait on the investigation!

Being an "A student" doesn't make you infallible. Posting that kinda sh!t can neither be right or healthy..... and it's still a child at the end of the day. Like i said in another thread... Some people can distinguish between fantasy and reality and some can't. If my kid posted that kinda sh!t online for the world to see, you wouldn't see him/her til they were in their 30's Serious.

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

aware me tuners...pls...

shogunitis vaccines working daz y

Wham now Rooks?

*e-bonx*

Postby rfari » June 12th, 2014, 10:32 am

mero wrote:
rfari wrote:

Hear through the pipeline, Kams buying Anil time to handle he contract stories. That why all a dem playing beh beh so and throat eh get buss yet

dem get deyself inna rell monkey pants yes. dey tryna take dey hand out the lion mouth. lulz

Hakeem, Tevin not so innocent, says resident
By Gyasi Gonzales
Story Created: Jun 12, 2014 at 3:28 AM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 12, 2014 at 3:28 AM ECT
A Morvant man has come forward claiming teenage cousins Hakeem and Tevin Alexander were not as innocent as they seem and were robbing people.
And some startling details have emerged on perusing the Facebook pages of the Morvant teenagers who were killed by police on Monday.
Hakeem, 16, a Carifta Games medallist and Tevin, 15, were killed in the Chinapoo area in Morvant when officers of the Inter Agency Task Force (IATF) and North Eastern Division Task Force (NEDTF) responded to reports of shootings in the area.
Police said when they arrived they were greeted with gunfire and they responded. The cousins were shot and taken to the Port of Spain General Hospital where they were pronounced dead on arrival.
Three other suspects were arrested and two guns were seized near the scene, police said.
Relatives and friends of the cousins have claimed that they were kneeling with their hands upraised when they were shot by the police.
In an interview last night by Insp Roger Alexander of the CCN TV6 programme, Beyond the Tape a man alleged that the two boys were about to kill him and it was the police in fact who saved his life.
He said, “we were up (in Chinapoo, Morvant) on a project. These four young men were liming around (he included both Hakeem and Tevin in the four).
He said, “after they went into a house and they were plotting and while I stand up now, one run up the road and after a while I saw another one run out the bush. I said it’s a policeman with a shotgun”.
He said by this time he ran into a nearby drain and took cover during which time the two teenagers and two other young men were looking for him. He said after a while he jumped out of the drain and he ended up in someone’s front porch where he was confronted by the four young men.
“I start to struggle with four of them in the gallery and one of them had a 28 (.28 pistol) and a pump (pump action shotgun) and while I was scuffling I end up getting a gun butt in my head and I end up running further in people house and a man ended up bracing me and he told me that he don’t want that in here,” he said.
The man said he remained in the house and he heard the four firing shots on the road.
The man was asked if he remembered his attackers and he replied, “yes, Hakeem the one who die and I don’t know the next one name.”
He added, “listen I identify the people that tried to shoot me and after the incident with me they ran up Zion Hill and then they got caught up with the police.”
He said, “to those who paint a picture of them boys as good I would say they are encouragers. They father can’t control them and they mother can’t control them and they was robbing people and they doing all kinds of unjust things in the village.”

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hak ... 25471.html

Postby Spitfir3 » June 12th, 2014, 10:36 am

^buh buh buh dem har rights dem iz humarn

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2014, 10:48 am

post more pics

Fearless

Postby Fearless » June 12th, 2014, 10:50 am

Hope this happens.
The use of body cameras for police officers is expected to be implemented officially in September.
This was revealed by Director of the Police Complaint Authority (PCA) Gillian Lucky yesterday during a press briefing at the PCA head office, Wrightson Road, Port of Spain.
At the time Lucky was recapping some of the issues she had raised with acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams in a meeting she had with the top cop earlier that day at the police administration building, Port of Spain.
The meeting was held to discuss the raging issue of police killings; there being 26 for the year.
Lucky noted that during her meeting she had asked Williams about the use of body cameras, pointing out that the PCA had made at least two prior recommendations for the cameras to be implemented.
“Body cameras are important as they act as an independent means of determining where the truth lies. (And) the body cameras we speak of are high tech and are on when you come out the vehicle, so as the officers are moving the cameras are recording. It will not only determine where the truth lies, it also exists for exonerating officers and limiting the number of matters in which citizens complain about police impropriety,” Lucky said.
She then revealed she had been informed by Williams that 40 such cameras had already been acquired with the expectation that more cameras will be brought into the country soon. She also noted that Williams indicated the cameras were expected to be put into use from September 1

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Lucky-Cops-to-get-body-cameras-by-September-262825661.html

Postby rollingstock » June 12th, 2014, 11:44 am

aware me tuners...pls...

Well it's obvious, they're all black guns.

And black guns are criminals.

Postby pioneer » June 12th, 2014, 12:12 pm

She had no money to send him to school?

Yet he have pics fanning himself with $100 bills?

Yeah okay.

Postby SR » June 12th, 2014, 12:33 pm

She didnt have d money but he had money.......

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 12th, 2014, 1:44 pm

Radio announcer on 95.1 yesterday said it RIGHT.
if you live in a suitation where you cannot afford to raise a child then - Keep yuh forking legs closed or go get free condoms from family planning.
Don't have kids if you cant look after them.

Daran

Postby Daran » June 12th, 2014, 2:33 pm

I have always no advocated that birth control incentives should be pushed in T&T.

E.g. Give women $30K for tying their tubes after their first child.