ModMania

Re: Obama orders strike against ISIS Iraq

Postby ModMania » September 23rd, 2014, 9:42 am

Postby janfar » September 23rd, 2014, 9:50 am

They have too... Or else be classified as just another extreme dictatorship and be cleansed like Iraq, Iran, Libya and Egypt.

Saudi is the little boy that everybody played with only because he brought his mothers cookies for his friends to eat

FREE ECONOMY!

Postby FREE ECONOMY! » September 23rd, 2014, 10:59 am

Isis could be considered to be like the deviant priest on the platform giving put communion yet buggering man, woman and chirren

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 23rd, 2014, 11:18 am

ModMania wrote:I said it months ago this was going to happen
yes yes you told us Russia and USA are going to war and it will be World War III.

But in keeping in line with this discussion, do you agree on strikes against ISIS?

Postby Habit7 » September 23rd, 2014, 11:26 am

ModMania

Postby ModMania » September 23rd, 2014, 11:38 am

ModMania wrote:I said it months ago this was going to happen
yes yes you told us Russia and USA are going to war and it will be World War III.

But in keeping in line with this discussion, do you agree on strikes against ISIS?

But of course...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 23rd, 2014, 11:27 pm

like Israel wants in on the action
Israel shoots down Syrian fighter jet which 'infiltrated' Israeli airspace
http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/sep/23/israel-says-shot-down-syrian-jet

Postby redmanjp » September 24th, 2014, 4:03 am

I fully support this

i mean look at what they doing to Christians, even CHILDREN! :shock: :shock:

http://www.catholic.org/news/international/middle_east/story.php?id=56339

LOS ANGELES, CA (Catholic Online) - Although Christians have lived in northern Iraq and Syria for nearly two-thousand years, and at least six hundred years before Islam, today they face extinction across the region.

UPDATE: IT HAPPENS AGAIN AND AGAIN, Islamic State beheads American journalist James Foley in graphic execution video. Watch here. WARNING GRAPHIC.

"Our people are disappearing," Canon Andrew White, head of the Anglican Church in Iraq "It looks as though the end could be very near," he told the BBC.

Stop the fighting, stop the misery. Act now.

A week ago, Christians were warned to either leave the city of Mosul and other areas under Islamic State control, or they would have to pay a tax or be put to death. Today, nobody has heard from those Christians and nobody knows what is happening to them.

Are they being quietly "put to the sword" as this militant strain of Islam asks they be?

The Human Rights Watch reported on July 14 that homes in Mosul were painted with red letters to indicate Christian homes. Other homes of Shiite Muslims were also adorned.

Christians who have escaped reported being deprived of all their belongings except their clothes. Jewelry, money, automobiles, even food and water were confiscated on the edge of town as Christians were forced to pass through Islamic State checkpoints.

However, we know a number of Christians remained, for many reasons. Some were too destitute to travel or had weak and infirm family who could not make the desert trek to safety.

Those that left were warned "don't even dream of returning."

For those that remain, they can almost certainly expect harsher treatment than that meted out to fellow Muslims at the hands of ISIS terrorists.

Estimates hold that 200,000 Christians live in the region, however only a fraction of these have been accounted for. Where are all the missing Christians? Are they already being put to the sword? It's very possible.

Islam is very clear on these issues, the deal is very simple. For those who live under the rule of a fundamentalist Islamic state, the options are laid bare. One can flee, convert, pay a fine, or be put to death. There will be no coexistence. And although Christians, Muslims and Jews have lived together in this region of the world for centuries, the strain of Islam that dominates them is now so extreme that Islam represents an existential threat to Christians and Jews.

Decades ago, the world watched as the Jews, and many others, including a large number of Catholics, were rounded up, persecuted by Nazis. Nobody outside of the European continent believed these people were being systematically killed on an industrial scale.

Yet they were. We've seen the haunting images and video. Smiling Nazi officers standing beside their victims in the moments before they shot or gassed them. Today, Islamic State terrorists are posing with their victims, making videos, and even tweeting crude jokes about their carnage.

They glorify and revel in their killing and believe with all sincerity that they are doing the work of Allah.

The world once solemnly promised to never allow another holocaust to happen again. Yet, we have witnessed episodes of ethnic cleansing and genocide repeatedly throughout history. Time and again, the world has stood silent as whole populations and tribes were exterminated, relocated, and forced into destitution.

The only exception seems to be when the United States intervened in the Balkans to rescue ethnic Muslims from extermination at the hands of Christian fighters in Bosnia.

Today, nobody is running toward the Christians to help them. These people are on their own and they have nothing. Over 400 families have checked into refugee camps in Kurdish controlled districts in northern Iraq. Hundreds more wander in the desert and the diaspora continues.

Billions of people will stand idly by, and do nothing in the face of evil, but Your Catholic Voice Foundation isn't going to accept this. Yes, we will pray for peace, and we will condemn this evil. However, we will also open our purses and wallets and make available emergency funds that these people will need.

If you act today, your gift will be sent to those in need in this region, used to provide basic supplies. Food, shelter, medicine. Perhaps a toy for a child who has lost every gift they were ever given by doting parents.

Today, you can help us make a difference, to soften the blow for those who have been struck by these terrorists and to encourage those who must flee, but cannot, to find a way or make away before ISIS terrorists carry out their threats of genocide.

In other words, this is your chance to stop genocide in its tracks. No matter what you accomplish today, nothing could be so important as standing against this evil. Please help now.

WARNING GRAPHIC IMAGES FOLLOW, VIEW WITH DISCRETION. Many viewers will find these images VERY disturbing.

A Christian girl beheaded by ISIS terrorists. There is no doubt that we face genocide.

A Christian girl was beheaded by ISIS terrorists as a warning to others. This is evil in its purest, crystalline form.

The head of a Syrian man, whose beheading was badly preformed. However, the gruesome nature of the killing serves to intimidate others.
Last edited by redmanjp on September 24th, 2014, 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » September 24th, 2014, 3:31 pm

^Dude. At least spoiler that content nuh.

Habit7 wrote:Image

With training... why not?.

The US is right not to get drawn into a ground fight and resist another "occupation." That's exactly what ISIS wants.... for many reasons. Let the people defend their own territory. This is not supposed to be easy and it's not going to happen overnight.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 24th, 2014, 4:38 pm

geez spoiler those pics....i was just randomly scrolling down and i so happened to see them.. really that sheit is just evil...either you follow their way or you die? no good can come from humans playing god these scum need to be put down they're beyond "fixing"

fine the muslim society quiet these days doh

TriP

Postby TriP » September 24th, 2014, 6:23 pm

By Sexy Lips Mimi Al Laham

Some Facts to think About 8-)

Postby janfar » September 24th, 2014, 7:03 pm

Most people will pass that off as rubbish...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 24th, 2014, 9:08 pm

TriP wrote:
By Sexy Lips Mimi Al Laham

Some Facts to think About 8-)
what does infowars say about ISIS?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 24th, 2014, 10:49 pm

janfar wrote:Most people will pass that off as rubbish...

Thats because it is Rubbish and the evidence supports this.

If it was not Rubbish then most people would not pass it off as Rubbish.

Postby shogun » September 24th, 2014, 10:59 pm

She's a pro-Assad shill.

She does have nice lips though, even if she's batsh!t crazy

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 24th, 2014, 11:03 pm

^ yup she has good looks, lots of Arab girls are hot.

However this does not change the fact that she is batsh!t crazy and should therefore not be taken seriously by any sane individual. Which is why majority of the population on this planet who are sane, considers her a nutjob.

This is like saying hey some pro Nazi claims that Hitler never killed a single Jew. It was all a conspiracy I tell you!!

There are those in this world who swear that Hitler's orders for a glass of juice was mistaken for gas the Jews.

Batsh!t crazy a lot of them I tell you.

Monitor Diss

Postby Monitor Diss » September 24th, 2014, 11:27 pm

‘NO GOD CONDONES THIS TERROR: Obama pushes world powers to join fight against ISIS, other ‘fanatics’

Addressing the U.N. General Assembly on Wednesday, an often reluctant warrior sternly said that ISIS understands only 'the language of force' and nations must quickly dismantle 'this network of death.'

President Obama didn’t pound a table but he pounded home his point to the world.

Addressing the U.N. General Assembly on Wednesday, an often reluctant warrior sternly said that ISIS understands only “the language of force” and nations must quickly dismantle “this network of death.”

“Those who have joined ISIL should leave the battlefield while they can,” he said, using another name for ISIS as he said their safe-havens must be eliminated.

“No god condones this terror. No grievance justifies these actions. There can be no reasoning, no negotiation, with this brand of evil. The only language understood by killers like this, is the language of force,” he said.

Speaking 36 hours after expanding his military campaign against ISIS into Syria, Obama also derided the failure of international institutions like the 193-nation U.N. to deal with major problems, from the emergence of ISIS and other “religiously motivated fanatics,” to Russia’s intervention in Ukraine and the Ebola outbreak in Africa.

Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov sat stoically as Obama again bashed Russian actions in Ukraine during his 39-minute address. Big nations like Lavrov’s “should not be allowed to bully smaller ones,” Obama said.

Citing Russia’s ongoing help to Ukraine separatists, Obama said, “We believe that right makes might. And bigger nations should not be allowed to bully smaller ones. They are simple truths but they must be defended.”
But the heart of his address involved the extremism of ISIS and other groups and the U.S. move to back moderate rebels in Syria. It included Obama, the son of an African Muslim father, specifically addressing youth in the Muslim world.

He cited the peaceful essence of the Muslim faith and said youth should realize that those “who call you away from the path are betraying this tradition, not following it.”

Later in the day, Obama chaired a U.N. Security Council session that unanimously passed a U.S.-drafted resolution inspired by terrorist recruitment and use of foreign fighters in the Syrian and Iraq conflicts.

The resolution aims to prevent the widespread movements of foreign extremist fighters. In Syria alone, Obama said, more than 15,000 such fighters from more than 80 countries have surfaced.

The resolution was co-sponsored by 104 of 193 nations but has little practical impact. As Obama conceded to the group of leaders, “Resolutions alone will not be enough. Promises on paper cannot keep us safe. Lofty rhetoric and good intentions will not stop a single terrorist attack.”

Lavrov spoke on its behalf but also implied that U.S. actions in Iraq and Libya only aggravated the growth of terrorism in the region.

Those terrorists, Obama himself said earlier to the General Assembly, “have embraced a nightmarish vision…killing as many innocent civilians as possible,” he said.

He said "it is time for the world, especially Muslim countries, to explicitly, forcefully and consistently reject the ideology” of al Qaeda and ISIS, which he called “a cancer of violent extremism.“

"Ultimately the task of rejecting sectarianism and extremism is a generational task -- a task for the people of the Middle East themselves," the President said. "No external power can bring about a transformation of hearts and minds."

Obama, the son of an African Muslim father, specifically addressed youth in the Muslim world. He cited the peaceful essence of the Muslim faith and said youth should realize that those "who call you away from the path are betraying this tradition, not following it."

As he has in the past, he said the U.S. is "not at war with Islam."

ModMania

Postby ModMania » September 25th, 2014, 2:14 am

This whole thing is a setup.....smh

Postby Rainman » September 25th, 2014, 5:49 am

ModMania wrote:This whole thing is a setup.....smh

K

Postby shogun » September 25th, 2014, 5:38 pm

This sounds like someone trying to convince themselves. Lol.

Advent

Postby Advent » September 25th, 2014, 6:11 pm

Rainman wrote:

K

TriP

Postby TriP » September 27th, 2014, 12:08 pm

21-year-old Somali-Canadian Abu Usamah Somali, who has been in Iraq since July and is reportedly fighting with the Islamic State

How many of you saw this interview..Are these guys for real.. :shock:

Postby shogun » September 27th, 2014, 4:07 pm

I also heard he was killed.

Lets hope I hear it again..... and it sticks that time.

Young men especially like gangs because of what they lack in their regular lives... and ISIS is the biggest, most popular new gang. Death to all these nuts.

Monitor Diss

Postby Monitor Diss » October 10th, 2014, 7:44 pm

ISIS bearing down on Baghdad even as world watches Kobani siege

Published October 10, 2014FoxNews.com

Waves of U.S.-led air strikes against Islamic State fighters appear to have done little to stem the terrorist army’s advance in Syria, and now the militants are close to overrunning key positions on the outskirts of Baghdad.

With the world’s eyes on the terrorist army’s siege of the Syrian border city of Kobani, where U.S.-led airstrikes are backing Kurdish fighters, some 500 miles southeast, Islamic State fighters are within eight miles of the Iraqi metropolis. The Islamic militants have reportedly infiltrated the Baghdad suburb of Abu Ghraib, not far from the runway perimeter of Baghdad's international airport. The suburb is perhaps best known to the west as the site of an infamous prison operated by the U.S. military during the Iraq war.

“Daash is openly operating inside Abu Ghraib,” an Iraqi soldier told McClatchy news service, using a common Arabic term for the Islamic State. “I was at the 10th Division base there two days ago, and the soldiers cannot leave or patrol,” he said. “Daash controls the streets.”

Islamic State’s proximity to the airport is especially worrisome, because they are now armed with shoulder fired anti-aircraft missiles with a 20-mile range, according to the Iraqi Defense Ministry. The weapons, which Islamic State has grabbed up along with tanks, helicopters and fighter planes as it has seized up vast territory in northern Syria and Iraq, could allow the militants to shut down the airport.

Baghdad is guarded by some 60,000 Iraqi soldiers, but the much smaller and extended Islamic State army has sent them scurrying in the past, raising questions about their discipline and U.S. training. State Department spokeswoman Marie Harf expressed rare confidence in Iraq's military on Friday, saying it is capable of defending Baghdad.

"We don't see an imminent threat to Baghdad at this time," Harf said. "Iraqi security forces in and around Baghdad are strong. They're under constant assessment. The embassy remains open. We continue to conduct business. We've deployed a significant number of our own military personnel to Iraq and to the region for the protection of American personnel and to advise and assist Iraqi forces.”

But earlier this week, a Pentagon spokesman expressed concern over continuing efforts to take back Fallujah, a major city some 40 miles north of Baghdad that Islamic State overran in the summer and referred to the critical stature of Baghdad.

“There are places where [the Islamic State] continues to make gains in Iraq,” said Navy Rear Adm. John Kirby, press secretary to Defense Secretary Chuck Hagel. “We talked about Hit. We talked about Ramadi. We talked about Fallujah, which is still in contention right now. That’s worrisome, because it’s close to Baghdad.”

The buffer zone that protects Baghdad for now includes much of Anbar province, a key region between Baghdad and Syria. But the Iraqi army's performance under fire has done little to build confidence.

“The situation in Anbar is really critical,” Falih Al Essawi, deputy head of the Anbar provincial council told the Wall Street Journal, adding that Iraq's military in Anbar is "continuously losing."

Even as the terrorist army bears down on Iraq’s capital, it already reportedly has sleeper cells positioned inside the city to carry out frequent bombings and assassinations. But a siege or all out invasion for the Middle East’s biggest prize would not be a cakewalk, even for the fearsome army whose penchant for beheading its enemies strikes fear in Iraq’s army.

“ISIS' success and the Iraqi forces' failures show that you can't rule out that it would take Baghdad, but it will be exceedingly difficult,” Ryan Mauro, a national security adviser with The Clarion Project, told FoxNews.com. “The Iraqi government, Shiite militias backed by Iran and the Iranian revolutionary guards covertly operating there will fight to the bitter end to hold onto it. It would require manpower that ISIS isn't believed to have right now.”

Mauro said Baghdad is now mostly Shiite, the Islamic faction perpetually at odds with the religion’s Sunni majority, to which Islamic State fighters belong.

“Even Baghdad’s Sunni minority will be largely hostile to the barbarism of ISIS,” Mauro said. “It will be the toughest and bloodiest battle for ISIS to win yet.”

As Baghdad girds for what could be a looming battle, the much smaller city of Kobani, on Syria’s border with Turkey, appears ever closer to falling into the control of Islamic State. Kurds from throughout northern Syria, routed by Islamic State fighters have fled their villages and poured into Kobani. But as Islamic State militants closed in, hundreds of thousands fled into Turkey where they are staying in refugee camps. Those who stayed behind, are fighting Islamic State militants in a door-to-door streetfight that some fear could be a prelude to a similar urban war in Baghdad.

Shutting down or capturing Baghdad‘s airport would give Islamic State’s army frightening leverage in an attack on the city itself. The airport is critical for Western embassies and the complex includes a joint operations center staffed by U.S. military advisers. Without access to the airport, the Iraqi government would also be unable to send reinforcements to a small number of bases in Anbar province that remain in government control, including at Ramadi, Haditha and Asad.

While U.S.-led airstrikes, as in Syria, can aid local ground troops, it is those forces that ultimately must fight Islamic State unless coalition put boots on the ground. More than two dozen airstrikes in the area, mainly near Fallujah and Ramadi, have helped create a buffer zone for Iraqi army troops to operate. But the terrorist army remains in control of a vast arc north of Baghdad and controls the main road leading west from Baghdad to Jordan.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 10th, 2014, 8:12 pm

Great so they underestimated the threat of ISIS, almost nothing has been accomplished with their tiny crappy airstrikes and coward ass Obumma afraid to take some real action for fear being branded another Bush.

Time for America to put back a warmongering Republican one who has the balls to launch some of these for ISIS. Nuclear charged ICBM sure to make an "impact" on ISIS, if that is what it takes then so be it, the faith of humanity depends on taking out ISIS one way or another.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 10th, 2014, 10:52 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Great so they underestimated the threat of ISIS, almost nothing has been accomplished with their tiny crappy airstrikes and coward ass Obumma afraid to take some real action for fear being branded another Bush.

Time for America to put back a warmongering Republican one who has the balls to launch some of these for ISIS. Nuclear charged ICBM sure to make an "impact" on ISIS, if that is what it takes then so be it, the faith of humanity depends on taking out ISIS one way or another.

LOLOLOLOL @nuclear icbms. Come back when you grow up. You sound like you ought to be playing with gi Joe toys rather than trying to fake intelligent posts.

Postby shogun » October 10th, 2014, 11:40 pm

Bunny Shhhhhhh!

Effectic's "posts" bring me too much joy to allow you to inject rationale into this discussion.

Postby mero » October 11th, 2014, 12:14 pm

Shoulda never kill Sadam

sçum

Postby sçum » October 11th, 2014, 12:27 pm

U is a sadamite

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 11th, 2014, 2:31 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:LOLOLOLOL @nuclear icbms. Come back when you grow up. You sound like you ought to be playing with gi Joe toys rather than trying to fake intelligent posts.

Which part of "Nuclear ICBMs are sure to make an impact" didn't you understand?

I suggest you educate yourself on the science of nuclear power. They are quite effective in making an "impact"

500 nuclear ICBMs can solve the ISIS problem in 30 minutes.