boxy

Re: Where we rioting?

Postby boxy » October 8th, 2017, 6:29 pm

Average wrote:
boxy wrote:
Average wrote:Soooooooo massive sickout tmrw?
Are maxi drivers parking up?
Are we staying off the streets and NOT going to lime and SPEND money?

These are all rhetoric.....we eh doing one mudda c.unt.
See you all tmrw right here, same time, same beatup.
Why u protesting? Cause gas increase? Yuh serious ? Or just trolling? Even the ex Minister of Energy Kevin Ramnarine said the removal of the subsidies was the correct thing. Maxis have no reason to park up as they have installments of approximately 20k to pay at the end of the month
Sick out for what exactly? To let Impsbert remove all taxes? When he does that wouldn't the next measure be to find a way to cut cost to pay salaries and run the country? Who going to feel it first? That's right the public servants who are close to 30-40% of the actual workforce in the country.
What is your alternative to the gas subsidy if it isn't removed?
Asking genuinely as I havnt heard anyone come up with a solution or alternative towards this.

I can tell you posted your comment standing up because a balisier is rammed up your ass.
Cute.. I am one of the few who could say that the voted NAR COP UNC PNM I don't back any party its common sense and who screwing up at the time vote them to f*ck out can you say the same? I constantly remind people that the map after most elections it's PNM demographic that always changes and swings to another party The UNC map never changes period. So if your response to my earlier post is an insult u are just another psychophant and I say F*ck you sir.

Average

Postby Average » October 8th, 2017, 7:31 pm

boxy wrote:
Average wrote:
boxy wrote:

Why u protesting? Cause gas increase? Yuh serious ? Or just trolling? Even the ex Minister of Energy Kevin Ramnarine said the removal of the subsidies was the correct thing. Maxis have no reason to park up as they have installments of approximately 20k to pay at the end of the month
Sick out for what exactly? To let Impsbert remove all taxes? When he does that wouldn't the next measure be to find a way to cut cost to pay salaries and run the country? Who going to feel it first? That's right the public servants who are close to 30-40% of the actual workforce in the country.
Asking genuinely as I havnt heard anyone come up with a solution or alternative towards this.

I can tell you posted your comment standing up because a balisier is rammed up your ass.
Cute.. I am one of the few who could say that the voted NAR COP UNC PNM I don't back any party its common sense and who screwing up at the time vote them to f*ck out can you say the same? I constantly remind people that the map after most elections it's PNM demographic that always changes and swings to another party The UNC map never changes period. So if your response to my earlier post is an insult u are just another psychophant and I say F*ck you sir.

Like yuh use grease this time boy, yuh type plenty. It gone right inside.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 8th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Plenty people talking this shut down thing...I say it would be business as usual

Postby De Dragon » October 8th, 2017, 9:59 pm

boxy wrote:
Average wrote:
boxy wrote:

What's that, an antisocial elephant? :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » October 9th, 2017, 12:10 am

Waste at fcuking time trinis riot my arse. Only talk yet still they will vote back in PNM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2017, 5:54 am

How we looking this morning ??? Life as usual, great is the PNM

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » October 9th, 2017, 7:08 am

Someone now send me that
Agostini village heading up mayaro from Rio claro
IMG-20171009-WA0000.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2017, 7:25 am

yawnnn....protest in Rio not going to catch the eyes on anyone...they have to go in town......

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 9th, 2017, 8:02 am

I was hoping yall who talking riot would have protested in tong Friday and posted your own pics in here from the front line. Is it just that you want other people to protest?

Postby sMASH » October 9th, 2017, 8:31 am

sMASH wrote:

Average

Postby Average » October 9th, 2017, 8:57 am

zoom rader wrote:Waste at fcuking time trinis riot my arse. Only talk yet still they will vote back in PNM

Ent?

This thread should have been one to predict how many pages of pro riot posts can be made before nothing happens.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 9th, 2017, 9:11 am

That massive exercise on the Beetham Highway by the TTPS and TTDF related to any possible riot/strike activity?
The blocked off two lanes of the east bound Beetham Highway with a police bus and there are two defence force dump trucks as well as a number of heavily armed men from both forces patrolling.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 9th, 2017, 11:06 am

Just as predicted..business as usual....all this sheit bout shut down and protest...right now we just waiting on something else to steal the spotlight...

No more ferry fiasco and fake oil...daz old news

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » October 9th, 2017, 12:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just as predicted..business as usual....all this sheit bout shut down and protest...right now we just waiting on something else to steal the spotlight...

No more ferry fiasco and fake oil...daz old news

Lol, Trinis really are a set of undedicated and passive jackarses eh. :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » October 9th, 2017, 1:09 pm

Removed by Moderator
Last edited by Tar Baby on November 3rd, 2021, 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hydroep » October 9th, 2017, 2:24 pm

Um...fish does rotten from the head eh...:|

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 9th, 2017, 3:27 pm

Trinidadians have no class.. I does see men throwing bottle and thing out d window.. this is why Rowley said allyuh stupid! Because allyuh not willing to make a change to allyuh lifestyle to help d country so take tax in allyuh ass now!

Postby Slartibartfast » October 10th, 2017, 11:35 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Nothing wrong with making things i want and need more affordable to encourage me to spend my money. That's a win/win. Money gets spent to stimulate the economy and I get something that I was saving up for anyway.

The raising taxes with nothing to show for it while you telling everybody to band their belly while they still enjoying their tax exemptions is another thing tho. That's hypocrisy to the highest degree.

Which tax was raised in the 2017 budget that DIRECTLY affects you?
This has got to be the dumbest question on this thread. What is the purpose of this question. Are you saying that nothing that indirectly affects me counts? Are you saying that I should only fight for the betterment of myself? I guess corruption in government is OK by your standards then. Corruption does not DIRECTLY affect me.

I am flattered that you think that I am so important but this is bigger than me. This is about our need to draw a line.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2017, 11:49 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Nothing wrong with making things i want and need more affordable to encourage me to spend my money. That's a win/win. Money gets spent to stimulate the economy and I get something that I was saving up for anyway.

The raising taxes with nothing to show for it while you telling everybody to band their belly while they still enjoying their tax exemptions is another thing tho. That's hypocrisy to the highest degree.

This has got to be the dumbest question on this thread. What is the purpose of this question. Are you saying that nothing that indirectly affects me counts? Are you saying that I should only fight for the betterment of myself? I guess corruption in government is OK by your standards then. Corruption does not DIRECTLY affect me.

I am flattered that you think that I am so important but this is bigger than me. This is about our need to draw a line.

Typical PNM response. I'm sure if Kamla had raised the taxes by 2 cents they would be crying that Kamla taking all their money.You cannot teach sense to the senseless. Seldom suffer fools hoss

boxy

Postby boxy » October 10th, 2017, 1:05 pm

timelapse wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Typical PNM response. I'm sure if Kamla had raised the taxes by 2 cents they would be crying that Kamla taking all their money.You cannot teach sense to the senseless. Seldom suffer fools hoss
I agree with u that if Kamla did raise the tax by 1 cents idiot's would be clamoring about oh she tax we while on the side looking for a food card or using up air condition in their house whole day without a sense of why they can do so and receive a $500 light bill at the end of the month. And not know that the real unsubsidized bill is probably $1000 if our rates were not supported by the govt. But let's look at it from a perspective of the people who are not aligned to party and use common sense to determine their alliances. Those who feel the sting of the budget but see that country first before self is more important. I watched that "entertainer" video and then saw him post that his van went from $149. To $200 to fill his tank with diesel and sarcastically clap saying thanks govt of TT.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 10th, 2017, 1:20 pm

timelapse wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

/rant/Bunch of stereotyping muffler bearings you lot are. Because I do not agree with your point of view I am PNM?
I have voted in 10 elections (local and General combined) and I have never voted for the PNM. I am the literal polar opposite of what a typical PNM supporter would be. In the most recent election (local) the three candidates for my seat were UNC, COP and PNM and I was one of the 100 votes COP received because to me Kamla has the same cabal that raped us and the PNM also has a lot of skeletons in their existing cup board. In the General Election of 2015 I grudgingly voted for Prakash Ramadhar because the Independent candidate in my area was the crazy dog woman who said Marlene Couudray's daughter death was karma for Marlene Coudray killing dogs in her time as Mayor of Sando.

However unlike you sycophants I am not letting my own selfish behaviours govern my responses to a budget that I may or may not agree with.
The fact is that no taxes were raised at the individual level. They were raised at the corporate level and if prices go up you all can direct hate and malice towards our profiteering business class that use any opportunity to gain extra profits and not necessarily the Government. If anything I believe the PNM has tried as far as possible to shield the middle and lower class from what the reality of the economic situation really is. If there is a major flaw in the budget its the inability to articulate a policy on forex apart from stating they going to let market conditions be the determinant.

WRT fuel...I owned a CS 3 lancer when Premium went from $3 to $4 under the Manning administration and I owned a 1.5l CY Lancer went it from $4 to $5.75 under the Kamla administration. Both cars are Ron95+ only and both increases far exceed whatever happened Diesel. Did I moan like a Biatch on forums?
No I adjusted my life and at an opportune moment I switched to a vehicle capable of using super. I also never had an expectation that the Government owes me subsidized fuel. Maybe it helped that at the UG level I also never benefited from GATE or Dollar for Dollar or any of them other schemes so I do not have as big an element of entitlement as some other people./endrant/

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2017, 2:20 pm

If a big stone is thrown and bounces off a wall then buss your head, then its the wall's fault by your logic.
Direct or indirect, taxes raise prices .Basic econ

Postby Dizzy28 » October 10th, 2017, 2:40 pm

timelapse wrote:If a big stone is thrown and bounces off a wall then buss your head, then its the wall's fault by your logic.
Direct or indirect, taxes raise prices .Basic econ

Even more basic Economics
Demand < Supply=Price Falls
Demand > Supply=Price Rises
Demand = Supply = Equilibrium

The IMF, UN ECLAC, World Bank etc have all advised the PP and the PNM administrations to devalue our currency as well as other measures (transfer and subsidies reduction etc) to correct our import heavy economy. The devaluation necessary to bring equilibrium to the demand and supply of forex will wipe out the economic power of the middle and lower class much more than some taxes ever would. You all can continue to tote your feelings but I prefer the Government implement taxes to businesses I can choose to boycott if they raise their prices as opposed to a $10 to $1 exchange rate which would decrease my entire savings portfolio except my US$ accounts.

This is a separate conversation from value for our money, corruption, state capture etc.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 10th, 2017, 4:10 pm

Well brotherman I salute u cause your mad man /rant basically explains in layman's terms what Both the Opposition won't tell us and the govt afraid to tell us. Men vex cause the banks getting tax but cussing earlier this year when RBTT raised their rates if they make that mistake this time claiming operational cost I moving my money to the credit union where they don't charge me for keeping my money.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 10th, 2017, 4:49 pm

timelapse wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Wait what? I am saying that i am against what the PNM is doing btw. I have also previously stated that i am against the corruptio. That UNC was previously involved in. What does that make me a die hard supporter of? Lol. Please dont say ILP cuz Warner was worse.

Sooooo.... real question here. When they going to start "diversifying" the portfolio?
Nat Sec getting plenty money and crime at an all time high

Our tourism industry doesnt seem to be doing any better (probably due to crime). Idk, somebody could correct me here

And what about agriculture? Have we given up on trying to feed ourselves? I'm not an agri person so maybe somebody with more info on this can enlighten me.

What other revenue streams can our country begin to look at now/ soon. Are they planning on riding the oil high forever?

Postby sMASH » October 10th, 2017, 4:55 pm

Dizzy feel that goods and services does get transported by cs3 Lancer...

I prefer they slowly creep the USd up, instead of the taxes. When the prices rise. They will collect more. Vat.
This way of 'managing' the USd, means they can 'manage it to their padnahs and let the average unconnected business man languish.

Demand < supply= fall In price
Demand > supply = raise in price.

Leave the diesel where it was or creep it slowly up to soften the blow.

Postby MaxPower » October 10th, 2017, 5:43 pm

Come on bobolees....settle down now

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 7:51 pm

Aim of ched gone clear

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » October 11th, 2017, 1:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Aim of ched gone clear

This thread spoke about Trinis actually doing something besides cussing and watching the world go by....

.... Did it ever have an aim? :drinking: :drinking:

Postby sMASH » October 11th, 2017, 5:22 am