bluefete wrote:Serious thing now.
That story on Michelle is very sad.
Why bring it out now, when those in the know, knew all along?
If she did not win a gold medal, would this have been an issue?
Daran wrote:AstonMartV wrote:It’s not about liking man or being homophobic. I see everybody as being regular human beings regardless of their beliefs and I wouldn’t condemn them for that.
Same time if I see two gays on the street I not gonna treat them any differently.
Good on you.AstonMartV wrote:I not gonna support them because I don’t believe in those things, and what I don’t appreciate is them forcing this belief upon the rest of us.
Don’t tell me I have to accept it as normal because I don’t see it that way or my children have to be taught that it’s normal ( which is where it will eventually end up)
But you're contradicting yourself here. Firstly, what do you mean by support? Do you mean, supporting their right to be Gay? If so, then you already said you wouldn't treat them any differently....thus you are supporting their right to be gay.
Daran wrote:And I'm afraid they aren't forcing their belief upon you. Homosexuality is not a belief. Believe it or not, some people are born with a biological attraction to the same sex. It isn't a lifestyle choice because.
1. Why suffer through so much social stigmatization just to be with a man when you could have easily been pleased with a woman (and vice versa for women)? That making any sense?
2.Can you choose to be gay? I know there's no way a man can affect me the way a woman can.
3. There are genetic, hormonal and brain differences between straight and gay ppl. It's not conclusive yet, mainly because this topic is extremely complicated.
So who is you to say what is normal? Your religion is was created when mankind didn't know sh*t about science and biology. Religion had its place, I don't deny that, but now it's pure ignorance to use it to deem what is "normal".
If your children come out gay, then I wish them well because having a homophobic dad will significantly affect their mental health. It's far better your children know some people are born gay (or choose to identify as gay) and nothing is wrong, immoral or unnatural about it.
Daran wrote:If your children come out gay, then I wish them well because having a homophobic dad will significantly affect their mental health. It's far better your children know some people are born gay (or choose to identify as gay) and nothing is wrong, immoral orunnatural about it
Daran wrote:Lastly, Gay men are MEN and Gay women are WOMEN. Stop confusing gender with sexuality.
88sins wrote:Daran wrote:Lastly, Gay men are MEN and Gay women are WOMEN. Stop confusing gender with sexuality.
Nobody is confusing anything sonny,
It's just that some people today are not willing to accept that throughout the histories, not only in humans but with all living creatures where there are male & female, that the norm has been that an individuals gender has a substantial impact on their sexual preference, as opposed to what's happening today where sexual preference is leading many persons to redefine their gender identity.
simply put, some humans back-to-front, some more than others , & then some in more ways than others, & everybody trying to justify their weirdness
My wallet awaits.Ben_spanna wrote:So when will it be LEGAL to have strip clubs locally, oh my bad "Gentlemens Lounge" ,,, heck I'm ready to open one................
Daran wrote:LOL 88sins you type out all that to make so little sense.
There are multiple studies that show genetic, brain and hormonal differences in gay vs straight populations.
Genetic - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29217827
Brain - http://www.pnas.org/content/105/27/9403?sid=bf6..
Hormonal (in the womb) - https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3138231/
Many researchers expressed skepticism about the results. “This study is way, way, way too small to draw any meaningful conclusion,” Jeffrey Barrett of the Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute says in a statement for Science Media Centre (SMC). “None of their findings meets the accepted thresholds for statistical significance in a genome-wide association study (which is why it is published in Scientific Reports). The comments about SLITRK6 and TSHR are utter speculation, and don’t belong anywhere near a modern genetic study—we had decades of such claims that never held up because they didn’t meet statistical significance.”
“The researchers have found weak evidence for genetic variation that influences self-reported sexual preferences in men. However, the sample size is small, the results have not been replicated in an independent study and the level of evidence presented doesn’t meet the threshold of significance typically required within the field,” agrees Gil McVean of the University of Oxford in a statement for SMC. “The press release is appropriate, but I don’t think the work would have been published if it were on a less controversial topic. It is—at best—preliminary.”
Redress10 wrote:Some of you all need to be careful with the type of reasoning that you are promoting. Remember if homosexuals are "born this way" then so can other people such Paedophiles, mass murderers, drug dealers etc. Nothing is stopping those people from claiming the same thing and if you accept that rationale for one group then you need to consider it for all.
Remember also, if they are claiming hormonal imbalance etc then that can be corrected with medications so that adds to the question of whether homosexuality actually exists or whether it is a chemical imbalance of the brain . There are drugs to address chemical imbalances. So be very careful with what you put forward.
Ah feel dey celebrating with the man step daughter and she krew too all nowrandolphinshan wrote:The opposition surprisingly quiet on this topic.
88sins wrote:Daran, are you gay?
& i eh mean gay as in happy. i mean, are you a homosexual?
Daran wrote:Redress10,
Your ignorance is astounding. Firstly, our laws on take/grevious sexual assault already includes penetration of the anus. Too lazy to research that so I will research the accuracy of that statement later.
The buggery law basically outlawed anal sex by to consenting adults. Pointless stupid law. Glad you said two consenting adults and not two homosexual men. I'm guessing that it also applied to heterosexual couples as well. So where was the discrimination again?
Lesbians supported this cause as a form of solidarity. What does that even mean? I'm pretty sure a section of the law also outlawed oral sex because you know the law was written by the English during a time when laws were heavily influenced by religion. But then again that reality doesn't suit the anti-gay narrative that you all like to push but continue....
And yes there are many parallels between the black movement and gay rights. Their fight is essentially the same - equality. There are 00000000 parallels between the black movement and gay rights. Don't mix up the two. The black movement was a movement against a state based on and favoring white oppression. The LGBT community in UK and USA etc is overwhelmingly WHITE and racist. Don't mix up the two movements at all. One is in direct contradiction with the other.
And just like you can't choose your skin colour, you don't choose your sexuality. Did you choose to be straight? Because maybe I'm different to you but I never once thought men rel hot but the Bible say it wrong so I go find a woman instead. Funny how gay research never extends to prison and the homosexuality that exists there. Somehow men go in prison straight and low and behold they end up engaging in homosexuality. Weird huh. I guess all of them was somehow gay all along and prison provided a safe space
We do know most homophobics are closet gays and if you are gay it's ok man. And racists are in love with the races that they oppress. You see how this thing called logic keeps failing you. Do you even know the meaning of the term closet. The closest thing to the local equivalent is your CJ. Does he appear closeted to you?
We don't know what causes homosexuality yet but we do know it's always existed in human history and in every country or population between 2-5% of people are gay. Why not do the humane thing and let them be? So has bestiality, paedophilia, prostitution etc. Why not let them be? All these are "reasonable normal human behaviours after all according to people like you. Why the bias for one and not the other? Why aren't they all considered "normal"?
Your logic on down syndrome is even more appalling so I won't even bother. Wait you don't consider down syndrone people "normal"? But it has always been around and they were once considered "outcasts" and now the condition is viewed as normal. That said, society recognises that they are "different" and affords them adequate protection. Isn't that what gays want? That added recognition and added protection..
And how can you not understand the Gurdians
headline? Are you autistic? Because of the march last week people are butt hurt that gays had a victory. So someone hating on Ahye and gays seized this opportunity to Taint ger. It won't work. But there's a reason public figures in Trinidad keep their gayness secret. They know nothing is wrong but because of ignorant people like you they prefer to keep their partners and lifestyle private due to the backlash from bigots like yourself Are you using autism as some sort of insult? You do realise that autism is considered normal now. Or is it that YOU don't consider it normal?
Daran wrote:88sins wrote:Daran, are you gay?
Not but one of my best friends is gay. I saw the trauma he went through, had to leave trini and move to FL due to harassment and office bullying. Also got a gay in-law.
Redress10 wrote:Daran wrote:88sins wrote:Daran, are you gay?
Not but one of my best friends is gay. I saw the trauma he went through, had to leave trini and move to FL due to harassment and office bullying. Also got a gay in-law.
Bro but that is not a "gay specific" thing. All harassment is rife in Trinidad. I know plenty gay people who not only living in Trinidad but they thriving and you can't come around them either. They put ya in ya place rel quick. If office bullying so bad, then get another job AND sue your ex employer. The law is on his side. Don't try to make us in Trinidad sound like a bunch of bigots and cavemen when the reality is that outside in the wider world, it is even worst for gay men especially gay men of colour. Didn't they have a massacre in a gay nightclub in Florida recently?![]()
Have a quick read through of these links and tell me again if gay people and black people fighting for the same equality. Don't believe everything you read on CNN bro...The world is not a gay friendly place and the gay community itself isn't friendly to minorities. So who are the bigots now? We need to address thinking into consideration our cultural and historical differences to this discussion.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Racism_in ... ack_racism
https://www.them.us/story/racism-is-not-a-preference
https://www.google.tt/search?rlz=1C1LEN ... D09VjC0szU
Daran wrote:rspann wrote:So why they could be free to like what they want, but you telling us what we should like? That's not being tolerant.
No body telling you to like man hoss. You doing that all on your own.
Studies have shown those who are most homophobic are likely to be gay themselves.
http://psycnet.apa.org/record/2012-02599-001