eliteauto wrote:I'm always curious about persons who consistently speak negatively about T&T yet not leaving for anything
Ben_spanna wrote:eliteauto wrote:I'm always curious about persons who consistently speak negatively about T&T yet not leaving for anything
Because not everyone can just pick up and leave... some people do not have Dual citizenship or were born abroad.
Blaze d Chalice wrote:
Also some people are so traumatised after their Trinidad experience, they think they will be worse off out there.
"If people looking like me treating me like this in my own home, wha go happen out dere in dem place?"
Stockholm syndrome kinda thing.
88sins wrote:MaxPower wrote:88sins wrote:MaxPower wrote:Steups,
Allyuh eh fed up complain? Allyuh even deserve to be emancipated? But any excuse NOT to work ent? What about 24/7 companies that provide important services?
But hey, come out to work and screw pan, stay home, drop down and die....who cares?!
Thanks to Venezuelans, Chinese, other hard working Trinis who are willing to work. Allyuh ass too happy. Its to fire allyuh lazy mc.
You, sir, are an idiot.
And you 88reek, have to get to productive.
Did you ever consider for one nanosecond, little lord tampon brain, that in order for emancipation to be an option, that one person must be bound to another whether or not they wish to be bound to that person? In this instance, the persons bound were African slaves (that didn't want to be slaves) & the ones doing the binding were slave owners that wanted cheap labor (in accordance with what was legally permitted at the point in time).
So basically what you, (you being the stupid, illiterate, self-righteous, Venezuelan anus eating dullard with a ruined rectum that you are), are saying is that persons of African heritage actually deserved to be enslaved, and that that the emancipation of slaves should have perhaps been optional and left to the slave owners to decide which slaves deserved it (which they never would, particularly if a slave was especially "productive" as you mindlessly said, since it would not benefit the slave owner to free his most "productive" sources of free labor), and that the concept of emancipation as well as the abolition of slavery was wrong.
In my humble opinion, for a braying jackass such as yourself to even suggest that ANY people may not "deserve to be emancipated" is nothing more than the usual idiotic drivel you customarily spout. If you truly believe so, there is actually a very easy way to test your ideology, & here's how.
I will subjugate you & enslave you, beat the snot out of you, feed you scraps, leave you in rags in a hovel, force you to work, never pay you, mutilate you, and subject you to each, every and all the rigors of slavery that those of African descent had to endure prior to emancipation (even up to and including buck breaking, I know that is the one part of the experience you go like, but I eh doing it myself so don't get yuh hopes up), & it will be entirely up to me to decide whether or not I release you from servitude, and you are not allowed to ask to be freed, or to try to escape. Let us see if your significant & constant ability to be "productive" motivates me to emancipate you, and if I find you "deserve" freedom.
Now, I know you wouldn't volunteer for this, if only because even though you're an idiot, I don't believe that you that devoid of any wish to preserve yourself & whatever minuscule shred of dignity you might think you have. But if you truly believe as you do, it's the best way to test the merits of your statement that so far only manage to come across resembling the rantings of a deranged lunatic that is off his meds.
Knowing this, I thusly presented my synopsis of you based on your post, and I believe said conclusion to be extremely accurate & I am yet to see any evidence presented by you that might sway my opinion of you. So it is with no reservation that I reiterate.
You, sir, are an idiot.
Now, you can feel free to resume eating Venezuelan anuses, but please, do so elsewhere. Intelligent grownups are having a discussion here, & nobody likes or wants you or your idiotic opinions.
matr1x wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:Trinidads general labour workforce does NOT deserve so many public holidays...… our labor is already far to worthless, lazy and full of sh1t excuses to give them any more holidays.
Employers in this country face serious challenges with Human Resources and one of their biggest hurdles is absenteeism, people in this place feel as if their personal time and their chours must be done during work hours and expect employers to excuse them.
Show your a55 to work, put in your hours of work and then look after the rest of your life after. … dont burden everyone else with your fr1gg1ing problems.
Well exccuuuseee me!
Maybe you are lazy, and feel everyone else lazy like you. Your statement isn't just stupid, its baseless. Companies talk about mental health and corporate responsibility but never take responsibility for having policies which are anti worker.
I would go even further and say, the amount of times companies and employers dodge and fudge in taxes, they have no right to complain.
Who are you to make that determination that there are too many holidays? How about companies making too much profit? How about companies pay workers too little.
Come again failed abortion.
MaxPower wrote:Wow 88reek...im sorry but i didnt get a chance to read it totally, maybe later.....but try and control your emotions a tad.
I the effort in this petty rant can also be applied to your contribution to society.
But when are u going to stop crying over slavery? Are you still traumatized? Stop using slavery as an EXCUSE to feel you can do as you please and that we owe you something.
88sins wrote:MaxPower wrote:Wow 88reek...im sorry but i didnt get a chance to read it totally, maybe later.....but try and control your emotions a tad.
I the effort in this petty rant can also be applied to your contribution to society.
But when are u going to stop crying over slavery? Are you still traumatized? Stop using slavery as an EXCUSE to feel you can do as you please and that we owe you something.
MaxCunny, show me where in any post of mine I personally referred to slavery being the causative factor or valid reason/excuse for anyone's current socio-economic negative situation. Or show us where I posted that today anyone is or was owed anything by anyone because of slavery.
your posts so far continue to provide evidence that you have the exact same IQ as the northern end of a southbound donkey.
MaxPower wrote:Ummmm YOU still talking?
Impress me na...lets talk productivity.
eliteauto wrote:I'm always curious about persons who consistently speak negatively about T&T yet not leaving for anything
De Dragon wrote:eliteauto wrote:I'm always curious about persons who consistently speak negatively about T&T yet not leaving for anything
Because tunts like Max Cax wouldn't last a nanosecond anywhere else in the world. Knowing this, the little beyotch whines and complains constantly about "you people", "allyuh trinis" and such. Simple
MaxPower wrote:De Dragon wrote:eliteauto wrote:I'm always curious about persons who consistently speak negatively about T&T yet not leaving for anything
Because tunts like Max Cax wouldn't last a nanosecond anywhere else in the world. Knowing this, the little beyotch whines and complains constantly about "you people", "allyuh trinis" and such. Simple
There you have it De Fagon the Sufferer......”allyuh” Trinis is the problem....
Stop your desperation for respect and acceptance from WE, the hard working and efficient public of T&T.
Stop making excuses for “allyuh” incompetent and disgusting work habits.
Stop toting when WE choose not to tolerate “allyuh” STINK Trini mentality.
Why leave Trinidad? This is OUR home and WE make the best of it, no matter where in the world WE are.
Dont hate because WE stand against “allyuh” Trini and say exactly what WE think about “allyuh”.
So When “allyuh” come with the laziness, incompetence, complacency, rudeness etc......WE will judge, scorn and bash allyuh accordingly.
Work harder and feed your hungry family....u yapping too much.
nemisis wrote:^^^ Sad yes. It have some girls working in a clothes store in the mall by me and they have a no cell phone during work hours rule. 5 employess, 3 Seats. So you have to sit on rotation and stare blankly out of the store front until someone comes in. If your first client enters at 12.05pm you are expected to stand and lookout the windows glass for the previous 3 hours with no entertainment other than pressplay juke box. I feel sorry for them
vaiostation wrote:Perhaps it maybe time to look at raising the minimum wage to an acceptable level or maybe look at paying people a living wage.
When wages are good this increases the spending power of the middle class and the general prosperity of the country by stabilizing the economy and stimulating its growth. A living wage allows, more working people to afford houses, better food, clothing, cars and other consumer goods. Increasing demand for these things creates more jobs and even more economic growth.
Workers who are paid well and enjoy job security can afford to pay taxes to support the growth of public services like schools, roads, clean water, police services, electricity and health care.
Ben_spanna wrote:There are both sides of this coin,
I have worked with Many employers that have the same nightmare stories of absenteeism and late coming and people who abuse the system. I have seen employees that left their jobs claiming abuse and gone out on their own only to find out that they are now the victims of the same said problematic employee Attitudes and now understand what they themselves were doing.
A majority of YOUNG Trinidad employees are Extremely lazy and have terrible attitudes towards work and what constitutes to a proper efficient days work.
A HUGE part of our problem and the world is cell phones, however soon that will not be a problem for where I am as we are installing blockers so no more issues with that.
vaiostation wrote:Perhaps it maybe time to look at raising the minimum wage to an acceptable level or maybe look at paying people a living wage.
When wages are good this increases the spending power of the middle class and the general prosperity of the country by stabilizing the economy and stimulating its growth. A living wage allows, more working people to afford houses, better food, clothing, cars and other consumer goods. Increasing demand for these things creates more jobs and even more economic growth.
Workers who are paid well and enjoy job security can afford to pay taxes to support the growth of public services like schools, roads, clean water, police services, electricity and health care.
With an allowance of $72,000 annually you propose a minimum wage in excess of $6,000 monthly??
88sins wrote:If allyuh really knew how many ppl it have working in this country in the private sector and the kind of small change they take home as a salary some of allyuh might trip off.
Slartibartfast wrote:88sins wrote:If allyuh really knew how many ppl it have working in this country in the private sector and the kind of small change they take home as a salary some of allyuh might trip off.
This is it right here. Then remember how much is spent travelling to and from work and buying food to eat (groceries or cheap food) and you would realise plenty literally just working to sustain themselves to continue working. Imagine the mental toll that takes one you. I worked for minimum wage once for a summer job and I was also a lazy worker after a few weeks of realising it didn't make sense.
Idk how to fix it but looking into regulating the industry may be a good idea. It just has the potential to make things worse given the corruption in our public offices.
maj. tom wrote:Yes very much so. This is all planned to draw the middle- and lower- class boundary lines. Many, many people don't even realize that. That's why there are no laws pushed to protect workers, and unions only make noise when they want to play politics, but never really have the worker's real interest in mind.
Redman wrote:Plenty Ivory towers in here.
Business EVERYWHERE pay as little as they can for all inputs.
Labor EVERYWHERE charges as much as possible for as little output as they can.
The reality is that simple.
Both Business and Labor are entitled to act in this manner.
No one here will tak 100 per hr when they can get 300 elsewhere.
No one here would pay 300 for something they can pay 100 for elsewhere.
People are free to go elsewhere for employment at higher rates.
And Business is obligated to manage costs.
Employees are largely getting what they are worth or mre specifically what they can get.
And employers get what they pay for.
Both parties responsible for any sheit that happens.
Law covers work on holidays
Clint Chan Tack
THE law governs work on public holidays. This was the view expressed yesterday by TT Chamber of Industry and Commerce CEO Gabriel Faria.
He was responding to claims from Emancipation Support Committee head Khafra Kambon that big business interests make Afro-Trinidadians work on Emancipation Day. Kambon made his claims at the opening of the Lidj Yasu Omowale Emancipation Village at the Queen's Park Savannah on Sunday.
"I believe the Industrial Relations Act covers work on public holidays, which also applies to all workers, regardless of race or religion," Faria said. He said he believed workers have the option not to work whenever they wish "once it conforms with the terms of their employment contract."
In a competitive landscape, Faria said, "Both the employer and employee must treat each other fairly and equitably."
National Trade Union Centre president Michael Annisette said as an individual, he appreciates the signficance of Emancipation Day and participates in celebrations on the day itself.
On the claims made by Kambon, Annisette said the issue is not simply one of "stores closing or opening." He did not see what value that would bring to Afro-Trinis.
Annisette said it is a fact that stores open on public holidays in TT.
He said conversation must be to educate Afro-Trinis about how to empower themselves on all levels, including financially.
Annisette added that another reality in today's world is that everyone has to work.
hydroep wrote:Law covers work on holidays
Clint Chan Tack
THE law governs work on public holidays. This was the view expressed yesterday by TT Chamber of Industry and Commerce CEO Gabriel Faria.
He was responding to claims from Emancipation Support Committee head Khafra Kambon that big business interests make Afro-Trinidadians work on Emancipation Day. Kambon made his claims at the opening of the Lidj Yasu Omowale Emancipation Village at the Queen's Park Savannah on Sunday.
"I believe the Industrial Relations Act covers work on public holidays, which also applies to all workers, regardless of race or religion," Faria said. He said he believed workers have the option not to work whenever they wish "once it conforms with the terms of their employment contract."
In a competitive landscape, Faria said, "Both the employer and employee must treat each other fairly and equitably."
National Trade Union Centre president Michael Annisette said as an individual, he appreciates the signficance of Emancipation Day and participates in celebrations on the day itself.
On the claims made by Kambon, Annisette said the issue is not simply one of "stores closing or opening." He did not see what value that would bring to Afro-Trinis.
Annisette said it is a fact that stores open on public holidays in TT.
He said conversation must be to educate Afro-Trinis about how to empower themselves on all levels, including financially.
Annisette added that another reality in today's world is that everyone has to work.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/07/30/law-covers-work-on-holidays/