Re: <<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Postby goalpost » July 11th, 2010, 5:27 pm

jed those Sparniad women nice!

Postby goalpost » July 11th, 2010, 5:29 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
civic minded wrote:thats it SPAIN ARE EURO AND WORLD CHAMPIONS - ONE WORD- THE DUTCH ARE SO STUPID - THEY DIDNT LEARN HOW TO PLAY AGAINST THE SPANISH - SAME AS THE GERMANS - DAMN DOTISH PEOPLE

the dutch had a number of chances to score....on another note, u can only play as well as ur opponent lets u.

the dutch played a whole lot better against Spain than Germany did. They did pretty well & for a while I really thought it would be over for Spain.

Postby goalpost » July 11th, 2010, 5:37 pm

why the hell i want to see centre of excellence jed? lewwe see more from south africa nah

tv6 ftl

Postby Sky » July 11th, 2010, 5:42 pm

goalpost wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
civic minded wrote:thats it SPAIN ARE EURO AND WORLD CHAMPIONS - ONE WORD- THE DUTCH ARE SO STUPID - THEY DIDNT LEARN HOW TO PLAY AGAINST THE SPANISH - SAME AS THE GERMANS - DAMN DOTISH PEOPLE

the dutch had a number of chances to score....on another note, u can only play as well as ur opponent lets u.

the dutch played a whole lot better against Spain than Germany did. They did pretty well & for a while I really thought it would be over for Spain.

In '06 I noticed how they played.Close quarters. It didn't work for them back then and I felt sorry for them.
When I saw how the Dutch played in the semi finals I wanted them to win because they played the same way. Not much long passes to free men. Both teams usually pass to a man with 1 or 2 men on his tail. And that was no problem for either team. That's why they put up a better fight than Germany. And I'll go as far as saying with Spain and Netherlands qualifying in the quarter finals. Italy (still my team), Brasil or France wanted nothing either. If any of them met either team that played today it was hard licks. Just like the Germans a few days ago, they wouldn't have known what hit them. They're not used to that style.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 11th, 2010, 5:44 pm

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ole ole ole !!!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 11th, 2010, 5:50 pm

And SPAIN- the new and first time World Cup winners 2010. The bandwagonists had reason here today, the streets of Spain no doubt alive with jubilance. The Dutch also played an excellent game, no clear cut winners, but anguish for them in the end. Iniesta's crucial goal, proving all important. And so, World Cup fever comes to an end, and what an end! Crowned the best in the World, the Spanish team will definitely be all smiles for some time to come.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 11th, 2010, 6:01 pm

you know - robben had one too many chances to score - it was just him and the goalie and he hit it striaght for the goalie -

Postby goalpost » July 11th, 2010, 6:19 pm

Diego Forlan wins Golden Ball & Muller wins Golden Boot

Postby Damien » July 11th, 2010, 6:23 pm

nice game!!

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2010, 6:23 pm

RIP OP

This ones for u :(

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm

^ as well as the Fantasy League

RIP OP

Postby Rooki3 » July 11th, 2010, 6:42 pm

would someone please kill paul, i'll pay!!!

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » July 11th, 2010, 6:45 pm

Even though Spain won the world cup and congrats to them. Germany still was able to take everything else...Thomas Muller got Golden Boot and best young player. Germany also got most goals scored in the tournament... :) horah!

axe

Postby axe » July 11th, 2010, 6:50 pm

*Nebula* wrote:Even though Spain won the world cup and congrats to them. Germany still was able to take everything else...Thomas Muller got Golden Boot and best young player. Germany also got most goals scored in the tournament... :) horah!

and ensured that at least one of the last two games was exciting!

psykomorf

Postby psykomorf » July 11th, 2010, 6:56 pm

stormer pwnd

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 11th, 2010, 6:56 pm

axe wrote:I dont hate Spain but I cant believe Iniesta who faking fouls whole game turn hero....baffles the mind

I believe by now the referees should have been up to Spain's holler and roll for every body contact

Anyways Congrats Spain, Hard Luck Holland!

Many players once they feel contact go down. What you trying to say Iniesta is a shithound? He is one of the best players in this game, it's no surprise that he scored the winning goal.

Why you don't comment on that Sparta kick De Jong put down on Alonso which should have been a direct red or on the number of fouls and cards the Dutch received?

Ah guess is only Germany side who does play entertaining and clean football. Oh gosh thanks to then for "saving this WC." I know you still toting Klose get send off for being stupid in the game and how he failed to equal or break Ronaldo's record.

Anyway congrats to Spain on being World Champions.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 11th, 2010, 6:58 pm

Stephon. wrote:
gucci05 wrote:
sharkman121 wrote::shock: @ yellow cards

x2 but some of dem really deserve it!!! man get kick in he chest :shock:

This?

:evil:

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 11th, 2010, 7:01 pm

axe wrote:I dont hate Spain but I cant believe Iniesta who faking fouls whole game turn hero....baffles the mind

I believe by now the referees should have been up to Spain's holler and roll for every body contact

Anyways Congrats Spain, Hard Luck Holland!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 11th, 2010, 7:03 pm

Yay!!! I'm pleased!

Postby teems1 » July 11th, 2010, 7:03 pm

Thomas Müller gets FIFA young player of the tournament.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » July 11th, 2010, 7:04 pm

axe wrote:
*Nebula* wrote:Even though Spain won the world cup and congrats to them. Germany still was able to take everything else...Thomas Muller got Golden Boot and best young player. Germany also got most goals scored in the tournament... :) horah!

Oh gosh thank God for Germany for saving the WC. :D Germany real lucky they won that last game because Uruguay keeper made 2 bad mistakes for their goals.

Postby hydroep » July 11th, 2010, 7:11 pm

LOL...talk about cheat...:lol:

Postby Mark! » July 11th, 2010, 7:11 pm

spain by far played the better game, they deserve to win

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 11th, 2010, 7:20 pm

since germany went out i wasn't supporting either side.

horrible game for a world cup final, terrible tackles on both sides, calls made and missed by the ref.

Iniesta was the worst for "simulation" and outright cheating (but he got away with it)
de Jong for the worst allround tackle seen since the "headbutt"

spain win..............wooopdef**kindoo

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 11th, 2010, 7:25 pm

If the Dutch had tried to actually kick the ball and not the Spanish players maybe they would have won. As it stands the better team got the winning result. Netherlands should have been down to 9 men before the second half. Nasty fouls right through.

It good for them. UDFR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

axe

Postby axe » July 11th, 2010, 7:30 pm

kevcam wrote:
axe wrote:

Oh gosh thank God for Germany for saving the WC. :D Germany real lucky they won that last game because Uruguay keeper made 2 bad mistakes for their goals.

you can say whatever you want but list the most exciting games for this world cup ...

i'll bet most will agree that these were among the most exciting: Germany vs England, Germany vs Argentina, Germany vs Uruguay, Uruguay vs Holland, Holland vs Brazil, Argentina vs Mexico, Still think Germany didnt save this tournament?

Spain are the champions but they simulated throughout the tournament (weak knees i guess)

Still i not hating : Congrats to Spain

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2010, 7:50 pm

when man loss dey does really grasp at small stuff to make dem feel better yes.

Postby X_Factor » July 11th, 2010, 7:55 pm

^ ent

who cares about exciting games?...where "exciting games" got those teams?...
wait

wait

UDFR!!!!!

so this done, time to support T&T in their run at cricket champions league starting on the 20th i believe!

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2010, 8:13 pm

exciting games does win trophies?

it's over
be it exciting goal scoring game or tactical play

a winner was found

netherlands played a good game, be it a rough one, however they didn't capitalize on their chances