*** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2024, 9:25 am

she may have gotten released because of a ransom payment or agreement to pay tax continuously

and the police still do their work and track down and gun down aside from that

the public will never know

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2024, 10:17 am

wingnut wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
VII wrote:That's the end of kidnapping for a while..that's the only language dey unnastan...

Correct

The only language gangs understand but men waiting on bills to be passed in parliament to address the issue
They need to make some examples for them home invasions as well

Just like the recent car thieves who get light up

Zero tolerance

If TTPS make examples every week, crime would go down fast

Postby pugboy » May 24th, 2024, 12:20 pm

maybe, the pool of youths who the gang bosses call up to go on missions will dry up

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2024, 1:22 pm

pugboy wrote:maybe, the pool of youths who the gang bosses call up to go on missions will dry up

many of them don't have that option, they are out on bail that their boss organise and have to work off the debt

so if the boss call, you have to answer and do what is asked of you , otherwise death or back to jail

a form of taxation for businessmen as well is where they force you to use your assets/property to bail out gang members

Postby pugboy » May 24th, 2024, 1:41 pm

that’s the catch
them bosses will promptly hire the lawyer to bail them out and have them in the cycle of debt

Chimera wrote:
pugboy wrote:maybe, the pool of youths who the gang bosses call up to go on missions will dry up

many of them don't have that option, they are out on bail that their boss organise and have to work off the debt

so if the boss call, you have to answer and do what is asked of you , otherwise death or back to jail

a form of taxation for businessmen as well is where they force you to use your assets/property to bail out gang members

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2024, 1:54 pm

that is why we need bail with conditions- u even associate with (be seen with, call, receive a call from) any gang member/leader u back in jail. any serious crime should have them wearing GPS bracelets with a curfew every night.

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2024, 1:57 pm

that is part of normal bail conditions

some have dred curfew and have to be at a specific house by 6pm til 6am

Postby pugboy » May 24th, 2024, 2:15 pm

gps bracelet has always been a better option
assuming there is a proper gps tracking centre

no gang leader wants a guy wearing a gps bracelet around him

redmanjp wrote:that is why we need bail with conditions- u even associate with (be seen with, call, receive a call from) any gang member/leader u back in jail. any serious crime should have them wearing GPS bracelets with a curfew every night.

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2024, 7:42 am

The_Honourable wrote:
wingnut wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
VII wrote:That's the end of kidnapping for a while..that's the only language dey unnastan...

Correct

The only language gangs understand but men waiting on bills to be passed in parliament to address the issue
They need to make some examples for them home invasions as well

Just like the recent car thieves who get light up

Zero tolerance

If TTPS make examples every week, crime would go down fast
And PNM votes disappears

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 25th, 2024, 6:27 pm

Ttps now hit one in Caledonia...unconfirmed reports suggests the suspect died and a firearm was recovered

VII

Postby VII » May 25th, 2024, 6:43 pm

I knew they would visit them after that vid with the Youtuber..lol.. Was looking for more than one though ! :twisted:

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ttps now hit one in Caledonia...unconfirmed reports suggests the suspect died and a firearm was recovered

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2024, 11:28 am

Massive shoot out, allegedly, in front the red house.

I saw the video but I don't have it as yet.

Police corn about 3 bandits. Real madness.

Can anyone verify?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 28th, 2024, 11:36 am

bluefete wrote:Massive shoot out, allegedly, in front the red house.

Can anyone verify?

That looks like either a movie shoot or a training exercise

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 28th, 2024, 11:44 am

training exercise.

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2024, 11:48 am

Ah well, thanks fellas. One can only hope.

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2024, 11:58 am

Can anyone verify?

lmao

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2024, 11:59 am

erla trying hard to build confidence with a pr stunt

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2024, 11:59 am

if she officers kill 3-4 bandit every week who have a string of past offences, she have my vote yes

Postby K74T » May 28th, 2024, 12:02 pm

An exercise outside of the Red House displaying how police deal with unruly members of the public was put on today. Some members of the public were not sure what was taking place. The TTPS however, through its Communications Department is assuring the public that it was a Municipal police drill. Social media reports went viral on the event but the police say that exercises like these are necessary for training police officers and to ensure the safety of the public.

FB_IMG_1716912111485.jpg
FB_IMG_1716912111485.jpg (44.73 KiB) Viewed 7699 times

Postby alfa » May 28th, 2024, 12:25 pm

The acting was a bit comical but good exercise nonetheless. Usually they don't publicize those things but with confidence in the police service at an all time low maybe this is just as much a PR stunt.

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2024, 12:55 pm

Can anyone verify?

Take it easy dey blues

Postby redmanjp » May 28th, 2024, 1:21 pm

alfa wrote:The acting was a bit comical but good exercise nonetheless. Usually they don't publicize those things but with confidence in the police service at an all time low maybe this is just as much a PR stunt.

well its in public and on social media so they might as well make a statement

*** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2024, 1:45 pm

What about the exercises for the increase in home invasions?

What about the exercises for a better citizen service from the TTPS?

Why it is every single time i go to station that there is a feeling of heaviness and a sense that no one gives a sheit. Why the persistent attitude, disrespect and rudeness? Where are the exercises to improve this?

Listen i have no blasted time for no mickey mouse skit “assuring” the public.

As a tax payer, Assure me that when you receive a report of a home invasion, that you ACT effectively 10/10 times.

Yuh want to act? Practice that over and over and get the HIs to zero.

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2024, 1:51 pm

Why it is every single time i go to station that there is a feeling of heaviness and a sense that no one gives a sheit. Why the persistent attitude, disrespect and rudeness? Where are the exercises to improve this?

they normally treat people who coming to sign their bail book that way

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2024, 4:08 pm

Chimera wrote:

they normally treat people who coming to sign their bail book that way

Nope, not just that.

For almost everything.

Just recently a citizen called to report a robbery, he recorded the conversation. Remember?

That is the type of assness that continuing.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 11th, 2024, 11:24 am

Hearing ttps send home 3 in caroni this morning... Alleged resistance members

Postby zoom rader » August 11th, 2024, 12:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Hearing ttps send home 3 in caroni this morning... Alleged resistance members
Injun boss bandits

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2024, 1:14 pm

Ttps shoot 6 good boys during a robbery in freeport

Postby zoom rader » August 14th, 2024, 1:27 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ttps shoot 6 good boys during a robbery in freeport
Jah blessings

Kick PNM out

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2024, 2:00 pm

updated to say all 6 sen home