*** The official car accident thread***

xtech

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby xtech » June 29th, 2016, 5:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Between Claxton bay and gasparillo on the southbound causing macco traffic on the northbound

Do they have to pay to fix the cable barriers?

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » June 29th, 2016, 5:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Rip to the guy. :(
Sure is a bad drive cause it. That road narrow

Yes it was idiots on the road that caused his untimely death. His truck was loaded and when he was almost past some drunk fellas rushed him and came out the car to beat him so he reversed and with the load went over. Very sad indeed.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » June 29th, 2016, 6:06 pm

Is that an original rim on the corolla?

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2016, 6:13 pm

Black Scorpion wrote:Is that an original rim on the corolla?

Doesn't look so.

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2016, 6:14 pm

Black Scorpion wrote:Is that an original rim on the corolla?

Doesn't appear so.

Postby pete » June 29th, 2016, 6:29 pm

Why go over lady young with a loaded truck like that in the wet? Maybe they should be banned from using it for their and other ppls safety..

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby nervewrecker » June 29th, 2016, 7:34 pm

JayB27 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Rip to the guy. :(
Sure is a bad drive cause it. That road narrow

Yes it was idiots on the road that caused his untimely death. His truck was loaded and when he was almost past some drunk fellas rushed him and came out the car to beat him so he reversed and with the load went over. Very sad indeed.

Sigh :(
Usual set of jackass. Just a few weeks ago I end up turning around in the teak and pass through here because an almera pH driver wah play badman on the road for me. If he kept it up I may have killed he kant yes.

Postby A172 » June 30th, 2016, 12:39 am

riteee

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 30th, 2016, 7:49 am

Accident this morning at El Dorado traffic lights heading West.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 30th, 2016, 7:49 am

Accident this morning at El Dorado traffic lights heading West.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 30th, 2016, 7:52 am

here's the "before pic"

NP300: eh... meh brakes light wuckin?
Elantra: i eh know ....tess it lemme see?
NP300 slams on brakes.... screeeeeech bam!!!

Elantra:.... yeah...yuh MC.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 30th, 2016, 10:04 am

Should be interesting if both go the dealer for repairs at the same time

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2016, 11:44 am

Elantra man gonna feel it more

Postby Monk BANzai » June 30th, 2016, 12:02 pm

Elantra man/woman better hope dem airbags aint deploy.... the "Write-off COrbeaux" does loom near inno!!!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 30th, 2016, 1:29 pm

Well it depends ... The whole back suspension + Diff could be totaled in that Navara. We may never know ...

Postby Spitfir3 » June 30th, 2016, 2:50 pm

he got rock from behind, insurance should handle him nice

aka

Postby aka » June 30th, 2016, 3:35 pm

Navara man prob wind down he glass, look back, shake he head an continue drivin normel normel... prob off to lurk outside a nearby primary school....

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2016, 4:45 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Elantra man/woman better hope dem airbags aint deploy.... the "Write-off COrbeaux" does loom near inno!!!

And when that happens, what..............?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 30th, 2016, 9:41 pm

Once your airbag deply dem insurance companies does be quick to write off the whole vehicle.

Senors and airbag systems does be hella expensive to repair in addition to the rest of the work that needs to be done.

Postby wagonrunner » June 30th, 2016, 11:04 pm

drchaos wrote:Once your airbag deply dem insurance companies does be quick to write off the whole vehicle.

Senors and airbag systems does be hella expensive to repair in addition to the rest of the work that needs to be done.

ok, and what happens then?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 30th, 2016, 11:16 pm

Then they grossly try to undervalue your car and give you chicken feed for you ride.

Oh that's way after all the headache you get with them trying to find someway to not give you that bag of chicken feed via some technicality ....

Postby wagonrunner » July 1st, 2016, 12:35 am

never had that experience.

the write off (cancellatoin of policy to value of insured) is quick and enough to do repairs.
is even faster than the adjustor method. (once it's not with a jackass garage)
and after vehicle revaluation and certified as roadworthy, re-insured with no issues for valuation figure.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 1st, 2016, 12:57 am

Please share who your insurance agency is!

Postby wagonrunner » July 1st, 2016, 1:12 pm

guardian general.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 1st, 2016, 2:55 pm

Will check them out again .. when i bought my first car their prices were hot ... So went with Gulf.

Postby rspann » July 1st, 2016, 4:49 pm

If you insure with Beacon, you will never go to another insurance company again.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 1st, 2016, 5:52 pm

They so bad that you would swear off all insurance companies and run the risk of driving without insurance for the rest of your life?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2016, 6:04 pm

rspann wrote:If you insure with Beacon, you will never go to another insurance company again.

This

Postby Dizzy28 » July 1st, 2016, 6:09 pm

Had one claim with Tatil and couldn't complain. However my car back then was within the ANSA Group as well.

Postby rspann » July 1st, 2016, 6:36 pm

I have been one of their main authorised repair centre for years and I can assure you of their efficiency and their professionalism.