Glory Glory Manchester United....

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2013, 10:27 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:People only calling one setta big name managers to replace SAF. I wonder how Ancelotti, Mourinho, Benitez et al would have fared handling small teams with limited budgets? My guess is they would not have been very successful.

Give Moyes a shot

Mourinho at Porto and Benefica wasn't exactly rolling with deep pockets

Agreed. They still weren't as "poor" as Everton though and Everton has to compete in a league of more rich teams.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 9th, 2013, 11:05 am

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 9th, 2013, 11:10 am

David Moyes said:

“It’s a great honour to be asked to be the next Manager of Manchester United. I am delighted that Sir Alex saw fit to recommend me for the job. I have great respect for everything he has done and for the Football Club.

“I know how hard it will be to follow the best manager ever, but the opportunity to manage Manchester United isn’t something that comes around very often and I’m really looking forward to taking up the post next season.

“I have had a terrific job at Everton, with a tremendous chairman and Board of Directors and a great set of players. Between now and the end of the season, I will do everything in my power to make sure we finish as high as possible in the table.

“Everton’s fantastic fans have played a big part in making my years at Goodison so enjoyable and I thank them wholeheartedly for the support they have given me and the players. Everton will be close to me for the rest of my life.”

Postby pioneer » May 9th, 2013, 12:41 pm

I feel Fellaini go come too

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » May 10th, 2013, 12:02 am

I think Moyes is a great candidate and most importantly... blessed by SAF. Who better than SAF to pick a successor ???

Looks like i have a new gaffer!!!!

GGMU!!!

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 10th, 2013, 5:47 am

I cannot believe that some United fans are already saying that Moyes is not the right man to take over. There are a lot of similarities between Fergie & Moyse. He has my 100% support. He wasn't my personal choice, but I will judge him fairly & give him time. I wish the very best to Moyes, & look forward to seeing him bring through a lot of our fantastically gifted young players. I'm comforted by him having the backing of Sir Alex & Sir Bobby (who have more football Knowledge than me). It's a new era guys, so let's back our new boss. Here are my top thirteen reasons why I believe he will be successful an Manchester United Football Club...

1. They are both Scottish
2. They both come from Glasgow
3. Both Passionate about the game
4. Moyes is hungry for success just like Fergie was
5. Both believe in developing youngsters and in a strong youth system
6. Both have the knack of signing unknown or little known players and turning them into top players 7. He is respected by players and managers
8. He runs Everton FC from top to bottom like Fergie does at United
9. He has kept Everton above Liverpool in the Premiership on a limited budget
10. Any problems at the club are dealt with and kept in house
11. Fergie wanted him as his number two whilst at Preston
12. He knows all the staff at his club by their first names
13. He believes in stability at the club

So guys lets get behind him & give him our full support. He WILL bring success to our club!!!
Last edited by *OUTSIDER* on May 10th, 2013, 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Mark! » May 10th, 2013, 7:21 am

My personal dislike for him is not because i think he is incompetent and canont do the job. Wayne is my favorite player ever and the history these two have and the rumors going around, i jus dont see Rooney staying at the club. If he wants to leave, fine let him go. But it just saddens me to see my all time favorite player leave

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » May 10th, 2013, 8:12 am

Now I love Wayne as much as any other utd fan...but this is d 2nd time he say he want to go. If he feels d urge to start fresh at a new club...then so be it. cash him out & buy someone else. He served d club well for 9 years. Buy lewandowski from dortmund.

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2013, 12:56 pm

Manly tears being shed

SAF addressing the home crowd :(

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2013, 12:56 pm

We're standing with the new coach

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » May 12th, 2013, 2:35 pm

c'mon moyes make us proud!!

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 12th, 2013, 5:21 pm

Sir Alex just said on MUTV that Rooney asked for a transfer,but the club refuse it and he won't be allowed to leave...

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 12th, 2013, 5:58 pm

why keep a player that doh wanna stay? let him go

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 12th, 2013, 5:58 pm

why keep a player that doh wanna stay? let him go

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 12th, 2013, 5:59 pm

the grass ain't always greener on the other side

Postby Mark! » May 12th, 2013, 9:08 pm

I really dont understand wayne. I really dont ;(

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 12th, 2013, 9:16 pm

Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed that Wayne Rooney has asked for a transfer away from Manchester United, but insists the striker will not be sold.

Rooney, 27, was left out of United’s squad altogether for the 2-1 win against Swansea at Old Trafford, fuelling speculation that the England international is set for a summer departure from the club.

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/14452 ... st?cc=3888

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 12th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Rooney hands in transfer request

Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed that Wayne Rooney has asked for a transfer away from Manchester United, but insists the striker will not be sold.

Wayne Rooney was rested by Sir Alex Ferguson for the game against Chelsea
GettyImagesWayne Rooney wants to leave Manchester United

Rooney, 27, was left out of United’s squad altogether for the 2-1 win against Swansea at Old Trafford, fuelling speculation that the England international is set for a summer departure from the club.

And Ferguson - who steps down from his role as manager of the Red Devils at the end of the season - revealed after the game that the striker did not want to be involved in the Premier League clash due to having handed in a transfer request.

Ferguson told Sky Sports 1: “I don't think Wayne was keen to play, simply because he has asked for a transfer.

“I think he wants to think it through in his mind - I think that's a good idea. We're not going to let him go.

“I think maybe he is a bit frustrated. He has been taken off once or twice in the past couple of weeks.''

Rooney, who has been linked with a move to the likes of Paris Saint-Germain and Chelsea of late, previously asked to leave United before signing a new five-year contract in 2010.

Despite initially being happy with his decision to remain at Old Trafford, the former Everton man has endured a frustrating 2012-13 campaign.

Rooney has often had to play second fiddle to Robin van Persie, who joined United from Arsenal last summer, while he has been dropped by Ferguson on occasions, including the Champions League last 16 tie against Real Madrid.

He also endured a difficult relationship with incoming manager David Moyes both during and after his time at Everton.

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/14452 ... quest?hlhl

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » May 12th, 2013, 9:22 pm

thanks again!
Sir-Alex-Thank.jpg
941318_10151466705052746_1285520920_n.jpg

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 12th, 2013, 9:32 pm

The Love you see the players have for SAF is a true testament to the great man... He will be missed :(

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 13th, 2013, 4:40 pm

Zaha just put Palace in the playoff final with 2 great goals to sink Brighton....brilliant stuff

Postby Mark! » May 13th, 2013, 8:11 pm

watch dedication

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 13th, 2013, 8:40 pm

Postby pioneer » May 22nd, 2013, 6:12 pm

Are you all gonna pretend we didn't also won the first U21 Premier League title as well?

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 23rd, 2013, 6:07 pm

If you were a billionaire, how much would you pay for Sir Alex Ferguson's last chewed gum?

Note: It has been sold for 'just' £390,000! :shock:

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 24th, 2013, 1:26 am

I wasn't payin for that ah fcuk....in some years that could be sold for wayyyyyyy more though

tool-band

Postby tool-band » May 24th, 2013, 7:37 am

coach Mike Phelan and goalkeeper coach Eric Steele sacked as Moyes brings in his own staff

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 24th, 2013, 1:01 pm

He coulda leave Steele. Is that man that have De Gea rated as one of the best in the EPL/World atm -_-

Moyes ain't even manage a game yes but getting rid of important ppl like he name is Aladeed

*OUTSIDER*

!

Postby *OUTSIDER* » May 31st, 2013, 8:35 pm

OH BOY!

Rene Meulensteen won't be short of offers as he leaves Manchester United.

The Daily Mail says Meulensteen has emerged as a contender for the managerial vacancies at Wigan Athletic and Brighton after rejecting an offer to become David Moyes’ assistant at Old Trafford.

The 49-year-old Dutchman, who is also believed to have options in Germany and the Middle East, has been an integral part of United’s success over the past five years and his departure will be a blow for Moyes.

Meulensteen is the third member of Ferguson’s backroom team to leave since the new manager was appointed.

http://www.tribalfootball.com/articles/ ... alA15x0YfE

IF MULENSTEEN HAS GENUINLY LEFT UNITED IT IS A MASSIVE BLOW FOR OUR CLUB AS HE IS A TOP COACH. HE DEVELOPED RONALDOS SKILLS WHEN HE JOINED UNITED & HELPED TO MAKE HIM ONE OF THE BEST PLAYER IN THE WORLD!!!!!

Postby pioneer » May 31st, 2013, 9:32 pm

Why ollor quick to panic so?

Geez