3ne2nr fishermen

drop ho

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby drop ho » June 27th, 2011, 9:37 am

Was down chag for the weekend but only managed to pull in a few of these.
IMG00090-20110624-2319.jpg

And when I say ah few a mean bout 5 eh!
(Me eh no big fisherman like allyuh nah)

But those things ugly no shiet! :lol:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » June 27th, 2011, 11:13 am

any pics Raz?

Postby Razkal » June 27th, 2011, 11:37 am

^nah rich, i had the cam eh, but wasn't anything spectacular this rounds, the kings were same size or smaller than what Sweaty posted a page back from the last trip..

the bonito were even smaller, used one for banking bait and released the other.

i took pictures of the gear though :lol:

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » June 27th, 2011, 3:02 pm

ryan99tt,
where exactly u caught dem tarpon? reason i ask is cuz i went hunting for them and nuttin....it seems when u want them they not around and vice versa.......

i wanted to try for some sharks this wknd...... any of you guys can give me some ideas, rigs, bait that work best for you?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 27th, 2011, 6:02 pm

Razkal, sry dude the tarpons were bigger, the smallest was about 20 sumting and the biggest is probably bout 40 sumting or cud be more...the scale we were using was seriously off...we kept the 7 event hough i wanted to release them...each one of the guys on the trip took one each...but it have real plenty action there now, we were trying to catch dem on 10lb and 15lb test wen we caught enough...real nice battle..lol

reeLpACE, we got them rite in the 1st bocas, slow trolling live bait...we actually had 2 double hookups on dem...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 27th, 2011, 11:15 pm

here are the much awaited pics....most of the tarpon were released, the 7 kept were for the 7 guys who wanted one...total fish count was: 7 tarpon, 2 cavali, 2 bachine and a kingfish...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » June 28th, 2011, 12:34 pm

Nice catch man Ryan

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » June 28th, 2011, 8:32 pm

ryan99tt wrote:here are the much awaited pics....most of the tarpon were released, the 7 kept were for the 7 guys who wanted one...total fish count was: 7 tarpon, 2 cavali, 2 bachine and a kingfish...

nice catch,

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 28th, 2011, 9:25 pm

thanks ppl...heading toabgo dis weekend, who have gd charter contacts? nothing too expensive...lookin to go behind dollies, wahoo, kings and tuna...

Postby X_Factor » June 28th, 2011, 9:31 pm

i'll be in bago as well but just from friday morning by boat and comin back saturday evening with the plane
staying not too far from store bay

Postby Razkal » June 29th, 2011, 6:47 am

ryan99tt, X, check out http://hardplay.net/captain.htm

a bit pricey, but if you want trophies and monsters, he's the man.

may cost you ~$1500.00 for the day i think...

if not, pop in a vehicle, take a drive along the north and check those fishermen at and around Englishman's bay and Parlatuvier Bay..lots of cool cats there to sit and chat with....some will be willing to offer you a half-day charter or similar for less than Frothy's price.

Postby Razkal » June 29th, 2011, 6:51 am

ok, my bad, i just saw the "rates and bookings" tab on Hard Play's site. rates start at US$110 an hour, minimal 4 and max, 9 hours....VERY pricey.

Postby Razkal » June 29th, 2011, 7:00 am

http://www.mytobago.info/fishing04.php
http://www.mytobago.info/fishing06.php

btw ryan, nice catch! those tarps must have been hella fun!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 29th, 2011, 10:58 am

Razkal wrote:ok, my bad, i just saw the "rates and bookings" tab on Hard Play's site. rates start at US$110 an hour, minimal 4 and max, 9 hours....VERY pricey.

Yeah.... frothy is expensive. Better bet is to get someone with a pirouge for 600 - 800. They will get you some fish, maybe not monsters but you'll get fish. :mrgreen:

Im waiting to hear from my waste of time cousins to go fishing with them on the north.

Postby Razkal » June 29th, 2011, 3:25 pm

i'll be in tobago from august's end or early september for strictly fishing..probably gonna stay there a week or so and try lots of inshore and some offshore and reef-edge fishing..

always wanted to do it and this year i'll get my lazy ass up

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 29th, 2011, 3:37 pm

Might be over there in similar timing, if so we'll bounce up.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » June 29th, 2011, 4:10 pm

Don't forget to give me a shout when youall up here

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 29th, 2011, 4:18 pm

yeah troy, still got your number here for my next visit.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 29th, 2011, 7:27 pm

yea, i feel i guh check up parlatuvier an see who wud take me out for sum gd fish....razkal pm me the contact for d fella u went out wit up maracas nah...

Postby X_Factor » June 29th, 2011, 7:53 pm

when we were there earlier this yr, i got a really good link with a boat man....but i lost my fone along with the number

all i remember is directions....its located in a little piece of mangrove not too far in bon accord somewhere past the water treatment plant

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 29th, 2011, 9:05 pm

X_Factor, how much he charge? was he name and wat he takin yuh out to ketch?

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » June 29th, 2011, 9:15 pm

X_Factor that is Bon Accord Mangrove. Just head North on four roads junction and you will meet up the spot where the boats head out to No Man's land. If you go there after 9am you will get to meet up with some boat men and negotiate a price.

If you have transport its better to head down country and talk to the fishermen, you will get a much better price than at Bon Accord. There is a guy named Paul in Speyside, you can ask for him by Jemmas, he usually takes $100us to carry you out for the entire day.

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » June 29th, 2011, 11:44 pm

fellas...jus got home from tobago...
i more on the spearfishing scene but it was kinda buss!!....
tobago real beat out jed....i realized there's the normal tobago ppl PLUS the trinidad ppl going to spear fish.
any side yuh turn iz divers. Parlatuvier, Englishman, Pirates Bay, Sandy Point side....u name it...dey there!!!
lol...biggest fish caught was a barracuda abt 5 lbs....plenty small fish.

i tried the artificial thingy...but i not cut out fuh dat off d shore...lost a couple baits in abt 10 mins...soo i rack up and rigged some hooks with squid.....<<bess bait for red fish>>

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » June 30th, 2011, 1:25 pm

doh make joke fellas i'm booked for the last week in august too, we should organize and book a charter and see if we can finally org a lime this time.....
i've always had good luck off crown point beach (by the airport), lots of tarpon, snook, cavali and snapper feeding on huge schools of joshua

lookin to head for some tarpon in d 1st come saturday after seeing ryan99tt pics i'm inspired to have have some serious fun with those guys.... no baitwell in my boat tho so i'll troll some deep divers aka big lip plugs.....will report, weather permitting.

Postby X_Factor » June 30th, 2011, 6:05 pm

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004EZ ... TBEWRQIAE0

pretty good price
not too sure how much it will add up to via skybox

Postby meccalli » July 1st, 2011, 8:56 am

i usually buy no. 2 and 4 mustad 94150/94151 in 100 packs from mankeys-like 40 dollars...best live bait/ only j style o,shaughnessy hook i'll use.
http://www.edgeangling.com/Mustad-94150 ... 100pk.html

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » July 2nd, 2011, 11:00 am

....Allyuh ever notice the Parasite thingy inside them Cavalli mouth??
dat thing realll nasty looking jed...
i've seen all kinda disgusting things but i nearly vomit when i see that....

d mistake i made was digging it out...

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2011, 11:16 am

the big cavali have teeth in the back of their throats too
we used to catch them with a whole mullet near movietowne

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 2nd, 2011, 11:57 am

reeLpACE wrote: no baitwell in my boat tho so i'll troll some deep divers aka big lip plugs.....will report, weather permitting.

What about using this in a cooler or a bucket?
http://www.amazon.com/SEACHOICE-BAITWEL ... 776&sr=8-3

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » July 2nd, 2011, 12:23 pm

Has anyone ever taught about kayak fishing in Trini.
Anyone knows who rents open top kayaks

300 Pound Marlin Tows Kayak 11 MILES
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqVEvNocKTA

Kayak Fishing - The 3 GOLDEN Rules
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6H-iik8_AE

How To Troll Live Bait In Your Kayak
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-ksXUNG ... ure=relmfu