The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 5th, 2010, 10:16 am

geohot wrote:I hear rumors going around that the 3.1.3 jailbreak is hard. It isn't. But the only people it helps are those dumb enough to upgrade. Sorry.

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 5th, 2010, 9:18 pm

Guys,

I having some problems jailbreaking an iphone 2g

I upgraded it to 3.1.2 and tried using blackra1n to jailbreak it...

but balckra1n just goes thru the steps until it says wait for reboot....and the phone has a blank screen on it...and never reboots. I kno it supposed to take a cpl of seconds....i waited 10mins it rebooted into the lock screen...

any advice?

Postby RASC » February 5th, 2010, 9:23 pm

st7 wrote:http://www.collegehumor.com/video:1928558

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » February 5th, 2010, 9:31 pm

ah get it..... i dl the same firmware from some other site and restore it again... and den the jailbreak wok...thx

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 5th, 2010, 9:49 pm

I used redsn0w 0.9.2 to jailbreak/unlock my 2G. It has since been updated to 0.9.4 which fully supports 3.1.3. Good to hear the prob was solved though.

Postby M_2NR » February 6th, 2010, 1:39 am

SRASC, did u read anywhere that anyone on 04.26.08 baseband, on 3.1.3 and had any gains (using ultrasn0w)? I heard/read it's possible but i ain't gonna try it at all. I heard its also possible with 5.11.07 using blacksn0w. (of course in both cases using sn0wbreeze)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 7th, 2010, 12:42 pm

iH8sn0w dev team have released Sn0wbreeze 1.4 to jailbreak and unlock iPhone OS 3.1.3. However, please read the post carefully before proceeding.

Sn0wbreeze allows users to upgrade from a jailbroken iPhone OS 3.1.2 or lower to iPhone OS 3.1.3, which was released few days back to fix some minor bugs.

sn0wbreeze is a tool for Windows that will jailbreak your iPods and iPhones, setup custom boot logos, activate your iPhone, root partition size, build custom IPSW, and more!

As mentioned earlier, Sn0wbreeze will work ONLY if you have an iPhone or iPod touch running iPhone OS 3.1.2 or lower, which has been JAILBROKEN or PWNED. It will NOT work if you have already upgraded to iPhone OS 3.1.3. It allows users to upgrade their jailbroken iPhone runing iPhone OS 3.1.2 or lower to jailbroken iPhone OS 3.1.3.

It can jailbreak the following devices:

iPhone 3GS (OLD BOOTROM ONLY. If the 4th/5th digits of the serial # are before 40 then you should have the old bootrom. If your current jailbreak is tethered DO NOT try this.)
iPhone 3G
iPhone 2G
iPod Touch 2G (OLD BOOTROM ONLY. If your current jailbreak is tethered you have the new bootrom so stay away and/or If your model # starts with MC you have the new bootrom so stay away!)
iPod Touch 1G
And it can unlock the following devices:

All iPhone 2G
iPhones with 04.26.08 Baseband
iPhones with 05.11.07 Baseband
(You can find your baseband via the Settings app (General->About->Modem Firmware)

You can download the latest version of Sn0wbreeze from iH8sn0w’s website.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 7th, 2010, 1:38 pm

has anyone tried updating their 3g yet?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 7th, 2010, 3:00 pm

ryan99tt wrote:has anyone tried updating their 3g yet?

hell no

Postby M_2NR » February 7th, 2010, 4:08 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:has anyone tried updating their 3g yet?

hell no

x2!
TBH, stay da phoq on the str8 path, and the str8 path has 3.1.2 written on it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 7th, 2010, 5:02 pm

the 4th and 5th numbers on my serial number on my 3GS are 38

but hell no I aint trying this

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 7th, 2010, 6:25 pm

yea peeps, jus successfully upgraded ah 3G to 3.1.3 firmware...so it is possible...

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 7th, 2010, 7:10 pm

My serial number is **41 on my 3GS so I'm SOL.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 7th, 2010, 7:33 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the 4th and 5th numbers on my serial number on my 3GS are 38

but hell no I aint trying this

ah thought u have a new bootrom and hence a tethered jailbreak? :|

Postby M_2NR » February 7th, 2010, 11:22 pm

thats very wierd. anyway...

http://blog.iphone-dev.org/post/376648600/pre-game-show

New version of PwnageTool.

TBH, i really arent updating till 4.0 or until i get low memory issues.

Unless you’ve personally observed a problem with the reporting of your battery percentage, there’s no reason to update to 3.1.3.

damn straight 8)

Postby M_2NR » February 9th, 2010, 5:43 pm

I suprised no one posted these yesterday...
http://www.macrumors.com/2010/02/08/cla ... rm-factor/

Claimed Fourth-Generation iPhone Parts Surface Revealing Taller Form Factor

iPhone 3GS on left, claimed fourth-generation iPhone on right

From left to right: iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, claimed fourth-generation iPhone

But, really dont trust this...
Claimed leaks of future iPhone parts from Asian suppliers have been relatively common in the past, although such claims should generally be taken with a grain of salt, as evidenced by a claimed iPhone bezel leaked last May that actually turned out to be a part from the Creative Zii Egg.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2010, 7:10 pm

*Ponders-I cyah cut and fit that for my 2g*

Postby M_2NR » February 9th, 2010, 10:10 pm

ohh and i forgot!

http://mahmood1.com/ipod_and_iphone.aspx

Jailbreak iPhone OS 3.1.3 with these custom ipsw files (2G, 3G, 3GS) :

These custom ipsw files are made from PwangeTool 3.15 and is working 100% tested on 3GS and 3G. manhy people uses custom made ipsw files by Pwangetool so here are the custom files made from Pwangetool 3.15.

How to upgrade FIRST RULE enter DFU mode how to do that see below:

1- connect your iPhone to iTunes

2- Press and hold the Home button and the Sleep/Wake button at the same time.
3- After exactly 10 seconds release the Sleep/Wake button. Continue holding the home button until you iTunes pops up a message telling you that it has detected an iPhone in recovery mode.
4- in itunes you will hear a sound and itunes will say if u want to RESTORE your iPhone

5- NOW hold SHIFT (in keyboard) plus the RESTORE button in itunes at the same time Browse to the custom made ipsw file for your iPhone and start restoring

For devices using UN-OFFICIAL carriers :

iPhone 3GS :

Code: Select all

http://www.rapidshare.com/files/348196112/iPhone_3GS_OS_3.1.3_CUSTOM_ipsw_UNoffical__ACTIVATED_made_with_PwangeTool.part1.rar
http://www.rapidshare.com/files/348197325/iPhone_3GS_OS_3.1.3_CUSTOM_ipsw_UNoffical__ACTIVATED_made_with_PwangeTool.part2.rar

iPhone 3G :

Code: Select all

http://www.rapidshare.com/files/348189807/iPhone_3G_OS_3.1.3_CUSTOM_ipsw_UNoffical_ACTIVATED_made_with_PwangeTool.part1.rar
http://www.rapidshare.com/files/348190300/iPhone_3G_OS_3.1.3_CUSTOM_ipsw_UNoffical_ACTIVATED_made_with_PwangeTool.part2.rar

i will say it again. I AM NOT going to 3.1.3 unless i do sheit and mess up my f/w (i got a scare just now) but if he says it works, i trust him and you all used these links before. The risk is your choice.

Regards

Ohh.. and if you all want firmwares:
http://www.felixbruns.de/iPod/firmware/

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 10th, 2010, 9:14 pm

By chance ,,, is it possible to jailbreak an iPod touch with firmware 3.1.3 ?

If so, how ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 10th, 2010, 9:23 pm

^ good boy

http://www.pmptoday.com/2010/02/08/ipho ... available/

will not work on a 2G iTouch

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 10th, 2010, 9:53 pm

any hope for windows users ?

Postby M_2NR » February 10th, 2010, 10:02 pm

Postby honda hoe » February 13th, 2010, 6:00 pm

thinkin bout buyin an iphone

which is better 3g or 3gs?

heard 3gs gives more trouble

and wat does jailbreak mean?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 13th, 2010, 7:32 pm

dont buy an iPhone now, new one coming out in about 4 to 5 months...

Postby honda hoe » February 13th, 2010, 7:40 pm

wtf i need a phone asap :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 13th, 2010, 7:47 pm

lol well then go for the 3GS, it's much faster

u need to jailbreak the phone in order to unlock it

Postby honda hoe » February 13th, 2010, 8:06 pm

meaning??

Postby M_2NR » February 13th, 2010, 10:16 pm

1facepalm

hoe, you need to do some reading. When you bored <a href='http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=457556'>Read here</a> please.

Try to get one with the Model Number starting with MB... and the 4th and 5th digit on the Serial Number being less than 40.

DO NOT BUY an AT&T one that is on 3.1.3 (If you thinking of getting it away). That is not unlocked yet. If you want, verify that the baseband is 05.11.07 or 04.26.08 and you are good to go.

Regards.

Postby honda hoe » February 13th, 2010, 10:23 pm

1lost :?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 13th, 2010, 10:39 pm

lol boy jus gone buy one from a store that have it jailbroken & unlocked already nah :lol: