Re: <<FIFA World Cup-South Africa 2010>>

Postby tr1ad » June 12th, 2010, 10:43 am

they aren't?

Postby sharkman121 » June 12th, 2010, 10:46 am

tr1ad wrote:they aren't?

yeh, d game is in Jean Pierre Complex tonight..

wanna go? Rainman say is ok :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 12th, 2010, 11:53 am

Go Argentinaaaaaaaaaaaa

kevcam

Postby kevcam » June 12th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Good game by Argentina and Nigeria too. Argentina were not clinical today but we will improve on that.
Messi had a good game, he should have scored at least 1 of the chances.
Higuain looked a lil bit rusty.
Tevez worked very hard as usual.
Mascherano worked hard too.
Veron..oh boy...oh boy...hopefully he will play better in the coming games.
Di Maria was a missing man on the field.

The Nigerian keeper was the man of the match....

Argentina still have some work to do but it better to keep improving as the tournament goes on that to start off hot and fizzle out.

Postby Rooki3 » June 12th, 2010, 1:03 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
pioneer wrote:france is and always be ah sh1t side

dem is de liverpool of worldcup :|

STEUPSSS...y yuh eh hush yuh kant!!!!

1tote :?

:idea:

kevcam

Postby kevcam » June 12th, 2010, 1:54 pm

kevcam wrote:
Pioneer, which side you supporting for this WC?

Ah was jus waiting 4u to start d Messi bashing but you running from meh question man.
No Messi did not score but he contributed hugely to the game. He don't have to score to be effective.

Pioneer, which side or sides you supporting for this WC?

Or you does really only open your mouth after d games finish and sides play and you see which side winning, den you does pick ah winning side or two or three? :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 12th, 2010, 2:30 pm

big game now

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 12th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Luck flick for Gerard

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 12th, 2010, 3:03 pm

Beckham looking fine :twisted:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 12th, 2010, 3:12 pm

pablo_tt wrote:Luck flick for Gerard

surely not.....

i sense hate

bess 2 goals there

best match so far we!

Postby honda hoe » June 12th, 2010, 3:23 pm

green mc :evil:

Postby tr1ad » June 12th, 2010, 3:27 pm

hottgyul wrote:Beckham looking fine :twisted:

this is a football thread to talk about the world cup, not about who you want to make movies with

Postby teems1 » June 12th, 2010, 3:27 pm

seriously, Green?!? WTF!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 12th, 2010, 4:08 pm

this is the best match for the world cup so far - 26 attempts at goal so far - both sides attacking

Postby sharkman121 » June 12th, 2010, 4:18 pm

The yanks shud punish the brits for not takin their chances.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » June 12th, 2010, 4:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:
hottgyul wrote:Beckham looking fine :twisted:

this is a football thread to talk about the world cup, not about who you want to make movies with

shut your pie hole :|

all that shooting and no scoring :?

nail biting last few mins

Postby tr1ad » June 12th, 2010, 4:25 pm

no you shut yours... no contribution constant spam

take a break and analyze the game

kevcam

Postby kevcam » June 12th, 2010, 4:28 pm

pioneer wrote:wait wait the mighty Messi eh score?

amazing

wait wait the mighty Rooney eh score?
wait wait wait the mighty England aint even win?
You didn't see dat bess save England keeper put down for d goal? :D

amazing :D

Postby tr1ad » June 12th, 2010, 4:30 pm

rooney played crap, so did messi, both made runs and that was it

neither lived up to their club standards,
that type of goal could happen to anyone

sad to say that arg will not win any world cup this year, especially with that walking pharmacy as coach

Postby hydroep » June 12th, 2010, 4:39 pm

civic minded wrote:this is the best match for the world cup so far

Yup.

The Yanks better thank their lucky stars that Capello started Green instead of James. The keeper did redeem himself in the second half though.

Both Heskey and Rooney should have been substituted early in the second half.

Johnson and Wright-Phillips impressed.

Hats off to the Yanks for a strategically fought second half.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » June 12th, 2010, 4:42 pm

ZZZzzzZZzzZZzZzzz

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 12th, 2010, 4:44 pm

kevcam wrote:

amazing

the way u gettin on is like Argentina have a chance at winning... get real

we eh see have of the good teams play yet nah

this game waz the best, action right through, both teams fought well.

and finally someone make out hottgyal useless posts....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 12th, 2010, 4:50 pm

WHY THE FACK WE HAVE TO WATCH SOME DUMBARSE BROADCAST QUALITY FROM TV6 - I JUST SWITCH TO ESPN AND THEY WAS DOING REPLAYS IN HD QUALITY!!! WAY DE FACK IN THIS DAY AND AGE!!??!! i orderin DirectTV tommrow!

Postby tr1ad » June 12th, 2010, 5:16 pm

i tort everyone does say dtv is crap??

ch 601 best with the multi cams, tactical, regular, one on each bench and replays all in one screen

kevcam

Postby kevcam » June 12th, 2010, 5:17 pm

tr1ad wrote:rooney played crap, so did messi, both made runs and that was it

sad to say that arg will not win any world cup this year, especially with that walking pharmacy as coach

You know I was just chookin pioneer for kicks.

You're right Rooney played crap. Messi was the second best player in that game only falling short to the brilliant display by the Nigerian keeper.

Messi put two passes on a platter for Higuain who missed. Dribble through Nigeria defence creating chances for himself and his team mates. The only thing is he was not clinical in front of goal. Messi did miss a couple easy chances by his standards but the Nigerian keeper pulled over some brilliant saves to deny him about 3 different times. Messi was the most effective outfield player in the whole game. This was one of Messi's better performances in an Argentine shirt. I am the first to admit that he has not perform for Argentina yet as he has done for Barca but this was no crap game Messi played there man.

Could you honestly say the same for Rooney in this game?

If you honestly saying Messi play crap in that game you really just hating just like Pioneer.

What England and Rooney do, hit one set of shot straight to the keeper and wide of goal. :D

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/news/messi-inspires-argentina-to-victory-over-nigeria--fbintl_afp-fblwc2010gpbargngr.html

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/news/argentina-in-winning-start-with-messi-show--fbintl_reu-soccerworldargentina.html

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/news/nigerian-keeper-hailed-for-thwarting-messi-magic--fbintl_reu-soccerworldargentinaenyeama.html

http://www.goal.com/en/news/1863/world-cup-2010/2010/06/12/1973261/world-cup-2010-nigerias-vincent-enyeama-used-divine-intervention-

Like the writers and me watch a different game to what you watch?

Next thing you will come with is only hype ent?

Argentina may or may not win the WC but who gonna win England?

As for Robert Green letting in that goal, yes that could happen to anyone and I feel sorry for the man but as I say I was only chaining up Pioneer with that.

Postby Cjruckus » June 12th, 2010, 5:18 pm

tr1ad wrote:rooney played crap, so did messi, both made runs and that was it

Couldnt say it better myself.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 12th, 2010, 5:26 pm

civic minded wrote:this is the best match for the world cup so far - 26 attempts at goal so far - both sides attacking

man talking and is only the 2nd day yes :|

kevcam

Postby kevcam » June 12th, 2010, 5:34 pm

Chiney wrote:
kevcam wrote:

amazing

Any side in the WC have a chance at winning. Argentina as well as any one of the big sides have a chance of winning. No side should be taken for granted. You don't get the points before you play the game. The games don't always turn out as easy as it is supposed to be. Spain, Brazil etc could have the strongest sides on paper but that does not count for anything. No side aint guaranteed a place in the quarter, semis or final.

The best side on paper does not always win the WC. You feel the Brazilian or Spanish sides done counting they 9 points already to top their group and done saying they in the final already without kicking a ball?

Postby tr1ad » June 12th, 2010, 5:37 pm

you have quoted articles with writers stating their opinion
i have stated mines

like i said both made runs and that was it

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 12th, 2010, 5:46 pm

kevcam wrote:
Chiney wrote:
kevcam wrote:

amazing

Any side in the WC have a chance at winning. Argentina as well as any one of the big sides have a chance of winning. No side should be taken for granted. You don't get the points before you play the game. The games don't always turn out as easy as it is supposed to be. Spain, Brazil etc could have the strongest sides on paper but that does not count for anything. No side aint guaranteed a place in the quarter, semis or final.

The best side on paper does not always win the WC. You feel the Brazilian or Spanish sides done counting they 9 points already to top their group and done saying they in the final already without kicking a ball?

watever makes u sleep at nite mammo