Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. PICS!!!

ng357

Re: Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. @ ARC

Postby ng357 » November 28th, 2011, 12:10 am

chris1388 wrote:
ng357 wrote:it was good, n yes the ignis really represent for suzuki!!!! yea tru about the classing

Thanks man...you did well with the swift too so to ur partner with the lancer!

Both of us cud improve a bit, we will come bk out a bit better next ime it was a good experience. thanks again man.

Re: *Preview* Drag + Wind 4....

Postby honda hoe » November 28th, 2011, 12:22 am

jeevdude199 wrote:wha gwan on in d 1st pic dey?

2 incidents at the same event?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 28th, 2011, 12:31 am

just wanted to say, really enjoyed the event today. the rain added some nice effect to the course. really sorry to see the 35 like that tho but i guess its part of the sport? hope everything works out for the owner.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » November 28th, 2011, 12:35 am

Team Loco wrote:Jodi thought he was in camden. Ooops, too late!

I bet the tow hook sure came in handy!

Re: so the mine's r35...

Postby wagonrunner » November 28th, 2011, 12:44 am

paparazzi wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Risk vs reward, I'd like to believe that paparazzi, and indeed everyone who competes, would at leat acknowledge this possibility every time they go out there.
I don't think I could have said it better myself. It's a part of racing.

What happened today is unfortunate. Sometime you just push that extra bit that turns out to have been too much. Every time I take the car out on the course I know it's a risk and sheit could happen. But the joy I get out of racing the car outweighs that risk.

I'm really grateful to everyone who helped me out immediately after the crash.

Not sure what the plan is yet but not going to rush to make any decisions.

Thanks again to porny and Anil for all the help.

Happy you're in one piece.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 28th, 2011, 1:00 am

1300 cc Suzuki vs Honda

Suzuki vs Suzuki

1300cc Suzuki vs Nissan Sylvia S15

tofastforyou

Postby tofastforyou » November 28th, 2011, 1:12 am

:D ^^^ bess vids

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 28th, 2011, 1:23 am

Suzuki vs Honda (Devi vs Kirk)

Postby Mark! » November 28th, 2011, 1:32 am

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Glad owner is ok.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 28th, 2011, 3:14 am

Quite a bit of water you guys were in:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 28th, 2011, 3:29 am

Thank god you're ok and you taking it like a real man. Crashes, blown motors & broken parts are all part of the game. Kudos for actually going out their with your GTR and flogging the sheit out of it and treating it like it deserves to be treated. You're a real champ in my book, unlike most of the GTR garage queens in my area who only get wash & polish every Sunday :lol:
The damage don't look to drastic, but then again, you have to tear into it to figure out how bad it really is. I always tell people to use mishaps as an excuse to upgrade :lol:

Hey, at least it didn't happen when you were doing 100mph down the eff eye ay runway because that might of resulted in you installing that carbon roof sooner than you expected :lol:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 28th, 2011, 3:43 am

djaggs wrote:Also, I dont think the man crashing his car was good sportsmanship. It was a very bad call by the stewards to not stop the racing when the track was covered with water. It became very dangerous and instead the drivers were goaded on to continue racing. That was ridiculous, my car began to hydroplane at the top corner and i immediately pulled into the pits. Somebody needs to make the call when track conditions become dangerous. That was unecessary. Everywhere in the world where I see racing, when the track becomes too wet the race is stopped. I hope next time it is done differently.
I disagree with your opinion on stopping the event..
Not sure what part of the world you saw that, but racing is usually stopped when their are storms in the area ie. lightening, torrential rain, flooding etc. When you driving on the highway and rain start to fall, do the other drivers stop and wait for it to stop? OR do you guys use commonsense and drive within you & your car's ability to perform on wet roads?

These types of events are meant to educate the driver on different road conditions that he will encounter on a daily basis. It teaches you things like the cornering & braking limits of your car just in case a maxi cut u off on the main road, or that little boy jump out in front of your car to get a ball. Not only that, but it builds the driver's reflexes and shows him how to plan his next move rather than panic when get cut off by ah taxi or when he pickup ah unexpected skid around by the statue in Claxton Bay.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 28th, 2011, 4:00 am

MG Man wrote:why u and yuh olefart crew stop trollin and bring allyuh uglyass shitboxes to the track and embarass us once and for all

They giving out prizes for the most understeer? Because that's the only way those sheitboxes winning anything :lol:

Postby K74T » November 28th, 2011, 6:48 am

Nice shot there Lyden

Postby r3iXmann » November 28th, 2011, 6:49 am

glad you're ok...but d car aint good again :(

i go take it 8-) :oops:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 28th, 2011, 7:16 am

Short version, this was one of the best events that I have been to as a driver; we had loads of fun in both the wet and dry. It is clear that drivers who are coming out to this event and solodex are becoming much better drivers, and everyone's times are coming down. For me it's not about winning, I just need to do better than my last run; if that means moving to the slow end of the higher class, then I need to make the grade. I am sure as hell not going to hold back, this is Time Attack. Now that I think about it, cars should be in 1 sec, grouping but to do this we need drivers to be fairly consistent.

I would like to thank all the new drivers for turning out, and I hope to see you all there for the next event. If you like I will be happy to sit with you.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 28th, 2011, 7:21 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
djaggs wrote:Also, I dont think the man crashing his car was good sportsmanship. It was a very bad call by the stewards to not stop the racing when the track was covered with water. It became very dangerous and instead the drivers were goaded on to continue racing. That was ridiculous, my car began to hydroplane at the top corner and i immediately pulled into the pits. Somebody needs to make the call when track conditions become dangerous. That was unecessary. Everywhere in the world where I see racing, when the track becomes too wet the race is stopped. I hope next time it is done differently.
I disagree with your opinion on stopping the event..
Not sure what part of the world you saw that, but racing is usually stopped when their are storms in the area ie. lightening, torrential rain, flooding etc. When you driving on the highway and rain start to fall, do the other drivers stop and wait for it to stop? OR do you guys use commonsense and drive within you & your car's ability to perform on wet roads?

These types of events are meant to educate the driver on different road conditions that he will encounter on a daily basis. It teaches you things like the cornering & braking limits of your car just in case a maxi cut u off on the main road, or that little boy jump out in front of your car to get a ball. Not only that, but it builds the driver's reflexes and shows him how to plan his next move rather than panic when get cut off by ah taxi or when he pickup ah unexpected skid around by the statue in Claxton Bay.

Racing is not stopped when there are storms in the area but when there is too much water on the track that will cause hydroplaning. You cannot control your car when it floating on water. There was a layer of water on the track on that corner. Racing is not like driving on the road.Racing a 400plus hp car on a layer of water is unsafe. Not even Jackie Stewart would do that.

There is nothing wrong with racing in the wet, but there is a point where it becomes dangerous. There was a professional driver from BMW here last weekend at the stadium. Heavy Rain began to fall just like on Sunday and there was a layer of water on the surface and he stopped everything because there was too much water, he is a professional and knows when it becomes dangerous. We had no professionals there on Sunday. In wallerfield, in the old days when circuit racing was popular, when rain became excessive the racing was stopped. If it was stopped, the man would not have crashed his car, he hydroplaned into that post.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 28th, 2011, 7:30 am

I am sure as time goes on, we will learn more on having these events safe for all

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 28th, 2011, 7:31 am

i enjoyed the hard close racing from the hohing/devi battle. that was insane.
then the jodi/black scooby run left me in awe. truly epic racing.

but i find devi's fiat and mgman's mini ran pretty damn well. they were getting raped on the straights but making up the time on that slippery top corner.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 28th, 2011, 7:33 am

kes_vtec wrote:I would like to thank all the new drivers for turning out, and I hope to see you all there for the next event. If you like I will be happy to sit with you.

u just wanted to go ride with the girl u nasty man :lol: :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » November 28th, 2011, 7:42 am

Kudos to you papa....the car was built for that and I envy the exhilaration you must have felt pushing the beast to the limit.....crash and all. Glad all is well.

PCP 666 gave me a bligh by the BBQ place in Duncan Village on Friday afternoon......wow!!!!!! car looking sweet bro.

Postby turbosingh » November 28th, 2011, 7:54 am

Well i guess if he cud afford a mines R35 then daiz small thing!!

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 28th, 2011, 8:03 am

Nice pic Lyden, also glad you got to take a ride in the car BEFORE it went water skiing.

ServicemanJohn

Postby ServicemanJohn » November 28th, 2011, 8:08 am

Garrett Inside wrote:I think the professor did a 52.xxx and was too fast for his time bracket, great driving Clive

Yes he did 52.0 again Jody twice, an they told him he was too fast so he lost the bracket....an devi had the fast reaction time, hope we won the prize for that.

an those honda's WUKIN....we need a circuit track yes..

Postby cinco » November 28th, 2011, 8:11 am

honda hoe wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:wha gwan on in d 1st pic dey?

2 incidents at the same event?

yup
too much poooowaaaa
the two highest powered cars were involved (notice i eh say fastest eh)

Postby crazybalhead » November 28th, 2011, 8:11 am

Shiv, hard luck there boy. Excuse for upgrades. Fires and watahs doh mix.

nigie

Postby nigie » November 28th, 2011, 8:16 am

MG Man wrote:why u and yuh olefart crew stop trollin and bring allyuh uglyass shitboxes to the track and embarass us once and for all

Hummm didnt u not show when a challenge was issued for tobago ????? and wernt u quaking when mr Morris rolled out the "uglyass shitbox"... :mrgreen:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » November 28th, 2011, 8:17 am

^ i got raped!..didn realize..:)...sweet racing yesterday!..sorry Mr Shiv :(..these things happen..winning sometimes means you gotta take a chance and drive at 105% and it doesn't always work out...hope you return with something even greater :)

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 28th, 2011, 8:19 am

yeh he went into the corner too fast.....

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 28th, 2011, 8:19 am

crazybalhead wrote:Shiv, hard luck there boy. Excuse for upgrades. Fires and watahs doh mix.

^^^ What he said!!!

:wink: