Re: TTASA claims access rights to Camden - Drags on Nov 26+2

Postby MG Man » November 24th, 2011, 9:36 am

ARA @ ARC FTW

moti

Postby moti » November 24th, 2011, 12:36 pm

Bezman wrote:
sparky wrote:Moti is the arc car park safe for racing? I can tell you there would be over 200 cars to race at campden this week end and oh u check wrong we will make 250,000.00

oh bez.

sparkslee, really? really? really sparkslee?
thats the best you can do?

Come on uncle; you can do better than that.

The ARC Car park is just................a car park
Who races in a car park anyway?

What you should really worry about is what can happen on that so called "track" that you will be risking your investment on.

That "track" is not even close to Grenada standard imo.

Oh well, just another bunch of race hungry idiots.

Do enjoy your long awaited weekend everyone.

Hopes its incident free!

Postby wagonrunner » November 24th, 2011, 1:06 pm

wagonrunner wrote:"TTASA has a rule that if a member does not pay up his annual dues by end of March, he or she is no longer entitled to membership benefits until such sum is paid.
Can TTASA show proof that it is a paid-up member of the FIA?
If not, they really shouldn't be demanding from anyone that they have to get any FIA Licence."

Postby turbosingh » November 24th, 2011, 1:17 pm

moti wrote:
Bezman wrote:
sparky wrote:Moti is the arc car park safe for racing? I can tell you there would be over 200 cars to race at campden this week end and oh u check wrong we will make 250,000.00

oh bez.

sparkslee, really? really? really sparkslee?
thats the best you can do?

Come on uncle; you can do better than that.

The ARC Car park is just................a car park
Who races in a car park anyway?

What you should really worry about is what can happen on that so called "track" that you will be risking your investment on.

That "track" is not even close to Grenada standard imo.

Oh well, just another bunch of race hungry idiots.

Do enjoy your long awaited weekend everyone.

Hopes its incident free!

Word.

Postby wagonrunner » November 24th, 2011, 3:13 pm

I dunno yunno.
1:25 anyone. Anyone?

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » November 24th, 2011, 3:22 pm

oh sheit ..wa go on wit da man in da bluebird after?... he got injured?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 24th, 2011, 3:24 pm

trini's memory too short.. right here in trini in camden

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=212877

EFF EYE AYE bai!! no roll cage for a 10 sec car, guess he buy his EFF EYE... let me hush me mouth and go back to surfing yes..

Postby X2 » November 24th, 2011, 3:34 pm

Man have a sponor for alignments too eh so you know the car running straight.... maybe...lol

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 24th, 2011, 4:29 pm

X2 wrote:Man have a sponor for alignments too eh so you know the car running straight.... maybe...lol

He runs that business i think

Postby MG Man » November 24th, 2011, 4:51 pm

I dunno yunno.

we safe

link wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:It's this simple... If racers MUST hold a valid FIA license before permission is granted to race then the racers should demand the facility be up to FIA safety standards with a sand trap, safety net & all the other mandatory safety equipment that FIA requires. I think the racers should form a union to deal with problems like this.

but but but...... :idea:
Camden has a mud trap, cane net...& a water trap after all that.........GUARANTEED STOPPING...[more bait ?]
apprec yr posting suggestions to the problems u highlight, guys....

tks
rgds

Re: Questions for TTASA

Postby SR » November 24th, 2011, 7:16 pm

SR wrote:
ram&sons wrote:ppl this drag racing ting is not about who know who but about driver safety so when yuh say mr bonnie persad has d fia links only goes to show how this fia licence is a money making ting cus camp den is not a fia track

Bunny Persad is not involved with this. Ent Link and Ali kicked him out of TTASA?

If TTASA wants people to pay for FIA license then TTASA should provide a track up to FIA safety standards.
So the questions still remain:
1. Is TTASA even a paid up member of the FIA? Show us the receipt!
2. Who in TTASA currently is qualified to be a race director or inspector?
3. Were the tutors of the driving school FIA trained?
4. Where is the Ministry's correspondence making TTASA the National Governing Body (NGB) and HEAD of the Motorsport Council?
5. If the Gov't gave state lands to use for motorsport then admission should be FREE to the public. Why should TTASA profit from this? Show the expenses and take the profit and gier it back to State lands!
6. Why is the ASN also the promoter for this event? Didn't FIA state that the ASN cannot put on events, but should be given to a club or organiser?
7. There are so many credible motorsport associations in T&T, why must state land given to motorsport ONLY be available to TTASA?
8. Is it true that a motorsport club or event organiser does NOT have to be an affiliate of the ASN in order to get sanctioning?
9. Is it true that ALL FIA license will expire on December 31st 2011 according to FIA rules? Does TTASA plan to automatically renew for FREE all the licenses come Jan 1st 2012?

Can Link Sampath PLEASE supply us with proper answers to these pertinent questions.
Why must we give our money to you without getting some answers and ensuring we are getting what we are paying for?!

posting from meh hospital bed

no public response from Link to this post

is it true that you really dont need an FIA license
is it also true that monies collected is actually being used for funding to put on this event hence why it will be valid till 2012 as projected profit will be used for future events..........

good economic move to create income without having to pull monies out of ttasa coffers

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 24th, 2011, 8:38 pm

wagonrunner wrote:"TTASA has a rule that if a member does not pay up his annual dues by end of March, he or she is no longer entitled to membership benefits until such sum is paid.
If not, they really shouldn't be demanding from anyone that they have to get any FIA Licence."

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 24th, 2011, 8:39 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:

In case the "person" to answer that question is blind and cant see, i just made the question in the colour red. Seeing that the "person" usually ignores certain questions.

Postby SR » November 24th, 2011, 8:48 pm

http://www.fia.com/EN-GB/THE-FIA/MEMBER ... obago.aspx

according to FIA's website
TAA and TTASA are members

Postby wagonrunner » November 24th, 2011, 9:19 pm

SR wrote:http://www.fia.com/EN-GB/THE-FIA/MEMBER-CLUBS/NORTHAMERICA/Pages/TrinidadTobago.aspx

according to FIA's website
TAA and TTASA are members

Where is TAA in the scheme of things?
hadda love the email address though
Last edited by wagonrunner on November 25th, 2011, 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 25th, 2011, 12:23 am

Soooooo now another question, was the "track" FIA approved? And if so, for what?

moti

Postby moti » November 25th, 2011, 8:07 am

I dunno yunno.

Bezman wrote:trini's memory too short.. right here in trini in camden

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=212877

EFF EYE AYE bai!! no roll cage for a 10 sec car, guess he buy his EFF EYE... let me hush me mouth and go back to surfing yes..

what wrong with the two of you?

the "track" had nothing to do with that; it was all driver.
thats why they had the driving school on the 20th!

BTW the "track" got better; not worse

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » November 25th, 2011, 4:38 pm

soo wah d entrance fee 4 kidz...?
$80.00 ..?

marc.27

Postby marc.27 » November 26th, 2011, 7:54 pm

Word of advice is to come early tmr, the stands was about 1/4 filled today and parking for spectators was tight. Cant imagine what it would be like tmr. In order to reach the stand you have to walk through a mudy track. Started at 2:40 and i reached 12:30 since it was advertised to start qaulifications at 12:00.

^^^^^
sounds like i'm complainiing a lil too much but dont get me wrong, i wud do it over again. Finally get to see some cars runnin legally and looking forward to it being frequent

Postby SR » November 27th, 2011, 6:07 am

while i have my own views with regards to TTASA hope that its a safe event today for everyone

link

Postby link » November 27th, 2011, 6:53 am

ATTENTION ALL.........

due to the soggy carpark area immediately in front of the Camden venue...even with the ample sunshine these two days...the following traffic controls have been adopted :

ALL CARS WILL UTILISE THE EMBD DEVELOPMENT ROADS OPPOSITE (WEST) & TO THE NORTH-WEST OF THE AIRFIELD COMPOUND. ALL ROADWAYS ARE AVAILABLE & PARKING MUST BE ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF ANY ROADWAY ONLY.
THERE WILL BE CONTINOUS MOBILE SECURITY PATROLS IN BOTH AREAS THROUGHOUT THE DAY.
PICKUPS & OTHER 4 x 4 VEHICLES MAY USE THE ORIGINAL CARPARK AREA IN FRONT OF CAMDEN AT THEIR DISCRETION

Thank you for your understanding & appreciation of today's efforts
yours in motor sport

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 27th, 2011, 10:17 am

was sweeetttt i ran 11's whole day!!!!!!!!!!!!

B18Bt

Postby B18Bt » December 12th, 2011, 11:11 am

Saw the yellow evo ran a few times and was impressed....Saw it ran against the 2JZ Cefi and got a decent CUT A$$ in Santa Rosa!!

Then saw it ran at camden and well..... Got another set of licks from an evo with less modification than him......

Just trying to let the owner knw....something wrong

BTW i found this pic on another web site.....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 12th, 2011, 2:17 pm

lol ok for the record... i never ran my car on a drag strip,.... EVER.. that yellow evo eh mines.. i would not have gotten licks from the cefi lol