Where we rioting?

megadoc1

Re: Where we rioting?

Postby megadoc1 » October 11th, 2017, 5:29 am

Video started on bad premise ,the tax Imbert talked about was the one for hybrid vehicles,people were bringing high end luxury versions and escaping the tax because of exemptions,this he put a cap on ,however the rest of the vid is ok but I think it makes common sense to buy three cars with the same money that you would only get you one if wasn't for the parliamentary perks

Another thing I will like to add ,remember the prime minister's mayback? These same media was only quoting the retail price ,no one talked about the tax exemptions at that time

Postby Gladiator » October 11th, 2017, 6:56 am

megadoc1 wrote:Video started on bad premise ,the tax Imbert talked about was the one for hybrid vehicles,people were bringing high end luxury versions and escaping the tax because of exemptions,this he put a cap on ,however the rest of the vid is ok but I think it makes common sense to buy three cars with the same money that you would only get you one if wasn't for the parliamentary perks

Another thing I will like to add ,remember the prime minister's mayback? These same media was only quoting the retail price ,no one talked about the tax exemptions at that time

Wait nah... You defending them... Lol

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 11th, 2017, 7:05 am

No just stating facts,any car guy would love to be able to purchase 3 brand new cars for the same price that would only get u one ,without The perks of your job

Average

Postby Average » October 11th, 2017, 8:53 am

The pnm force is strong in this one.
I swear it have men who masturbate to rowley and imbert in a fantasy sex scene.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 11th, 2017, 9:18 am

But its the unc fella with the three prados,I am referring to,recheck your assumptions

Postby timelapse » October 11th, 2017, 10:16 am

megadoc1 wrote:No just stating facts,any car guy would love to be able to purchase 3 brand new cars for the same price that would only get u one ,without The perks of your job

That kinda hypocritcal coming from the guy that talking about austerity

boxy

Postby boxy » October 11th, 2017, 10:52 am

timelapse wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:No just stating facts,any car guy would love to be able to purchase 3 brand new cars for the same price that would only get u one ,without The perks of your job

That kinda hypocritcal coming from the guy that talking about austerity
I real laugh when moonilal was complaining about the lil bit of rewards MP's get Faris say as MP's they use their vehicles alot. Man buy 3cayennes in 17years. Haaa lord. Also I think imbert not only increased the rate for hybrid I think I interpreted it as all vehicles between 1500-1999cc

Postby 88sins » October 11th, 2017, 9:06 pm

boxy wrote:That kinda hypocritcal coming from the guy that talking about austerity
I real laugh when moonilal was complaining about the lil bit of rewards MP's get Faris say as MP's they use their vehicles alot.[/quote]

I am still waiting for the reasoning behind mr coonoomoonoomoonilal & others logic. He & all the others willfully & purposefully ran for public office knowing full well about the remuneration package beforehand. He knew what it was before, & still accepted the position. If he'd like to say that he didn't know the remuneration was insufficient before taking the position, when he discovered it he should have resigned. Simple as that.

I see roget reference the midget gremlin's "dey ain't riot yet" remark & saying now is the time people need to riot if they don't repeal the increase in fuel prices. he might want to be a lil more cautious of his utterances.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 11th, 2017, 10:30 pm

Why would he? I always get the impression he tries just as Watson Duke to become the next Uriah Butler to end up in the history books.

Postby eliteauto » October 12th, 2017, 8:03 am

So they go take lock up and baton accordingly to fulfil their destiny I hope

boxy

Postby boxy » October 12th, 2017, 8:42 am

You should know by now he won't be Battoned they will get arrested. And put to sit in a lil interrogation room Baton and lock up is for u an me who take him serious and try to join. #reality

Postby 88sins » October 12th, 2017, 9:32 am

boxy wrote: Baton and lock up is for u an me who take him serious and try to join. #reality

you really need to learn to speak for yourself
just cuz popo & everybody else does bobolize you, that don't happen to everybody. #onlyyourfranchise

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 10th, 2017, 10:18 am

This protest went well.

Postby MaxPower » November 10th, 2017, 11:15 am

Raj wife protest was better

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 10th, 2017, 11:59 am

I think when they start to touch the cooking gas subsidy we MAY, big MAY, get ah lil resistance....but when they talk about removing all subsidies on utilities we go see ah lil thing

Postby 88sins » November 10th, 2017, 12:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I think when they start to touch the cooking gas subsidy we MAY, big MAY, get ah lil resistance....but when they talk about removing all subsidies on utilities we go see ah lil thing

neither of those would mobilize Trinis enough to get off their backsides, one side will rationalize why it should be so & accept it, the other side will grumble & adjust accordingly because they either don't wan to be perceived as ketchin dey arse or don't want to rock the boat.

Yuh want to know when 99.9999' of Trini's will get off the crack in they back?
when they literally cannot feed, clothe or house themselves or their children . THEN they will grow a spine. But by then most likely the ones that caused the problem & let it reach that point will be long gone.

Postby maj. tom » November 10th, 2017, 1:02 pm

^ there is no reason to riot unless that said happens. No food, water, etc. People generally do not riot and oppose the government and start a revolution unless the very basic necessities of life and security cannot be met.

Postby MaxPower » November 10th, 2017, 2:23 pm

There is no rioting because Carnival exists...ban it and watch the city burn

Sundar

Postby Sundar » November 10th, 2017, 2:37 pm

MaxPower wrote:There is no rioting because Carnival exists...ban it and watch the city burn

Agreed

Postby The_Honourable » November 10th, 2017, 2:49 pm

Raise utility rates during carnival and we jamming still?

maxtech

Postby maxtech » November 10th, 2017, 3:53 pm

Trinidadian not rioting cause we like to fete weekend
Tobagonian not even protest cause they brain wash by the PNM. Watson only became minority because of the 1% who want to see Tobago evolve from what exist today.

Postby The_Honourable » July 7th, 2018, 5:45 pm

Meanwhile right up d road in Haiti

Violent protests erupt in Haiti as fuel prices spike

Major protests erupted Friday in Haiti as the government announced a sharp increase in gasoline prices, with demonstrators using burning tires and barricades to block major streets across the capital and in the northern city of Cap-Haitien.

At least three people were killed. Journalists saw the body of two protesters who had been fatally shot in the Delmas area of the capital as demonstrators clashed with police. It was unclear who shot the men.

The third death was a security guard for a former political candidate who was stopped at a barricade. The security guard got out of the vehicle and fired a gun in the air to disperse protesters. An Associated Press journalist saw the crowd seize the man when he ran out of bullets, beat him to death and set his body aflame as the vehicle sped off.

Protesters tried at one point to set a gas station on fire but were held off by police.

The demonstrations began after the Commerce Ministry and Economic Ministry issued a joint statement announcing an increase of 38 percent to 51 percent for gasoline, diesel and kerosene. The increases take effect Saturday.

Government officials agreed to reduce subsidies for fuel in February as part of an assistance package with the International Monetary Fund. The agreement also included increased spending on social services and infrastructure and improved tax collection in an effort to modernize the economy of one of the poorest nations in the Western Hemisphere.

A liter of diesel will cost about $4 and a liter of regular gas will cost nearly $5 under the new prices. The increase will reverberate through the economy of a country where about 80 percent of the people earn less than $2 a day.

Opposition groups said they expected more protests throughout the country Saturday.

Source: https://abcnews.go.com/International/wi ... t-56416536

Postby The_Honourable » July 7th, 2018, 5:51 pm

As violent protests continue over gas prices, U.S. airlines cancel all flights to Haiti

The U.S. airlines canceled all of their flights to Haiti Saturday as the country’s embattled prime minister called for Haitians to stop blocking roads and burning tires amid a civil unrest being triggered by the announcement of a sharp hike in fuel prices. Flights remain canceled until further notice despite Prime Minister Jack Guy Lafontant's announcement that the price adjustment was being temporarily suspended.

At least three people have died as a result of the violence that erupted Friday afternoon, including a police officer and security guard for a former legislative candidate and opposition leader. Also, two police stations — one in the city of Gonaives and the other in Carrefour on the outskirts of metropolitan Port-au-Prince — were set ablaze. Gunshots were fired during demonstrations in the capital city as well as the town of Cavaillon.

Source: https://www.miamiherald.com/news/nation ... 90259.html

Postby MaxPower » July 7th, 2018, 11:09 pm

Any riot/violent protest should be controlled with deadly force...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 8th, 2018, 8:15 am

I wish some of them people from the middle east and parts of Europe come here and show trinis how to stand up to bs from any government... Not just rock back and take it just so

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 8th, 2018, 8:29 am

lovescience1234

Postby lovescience1234 » July 8th, 2018, 8:37 am

Or Kubalsingh method
Say u not eating buh take some crix when nobody not looking

boxy

Postby boxy » July 8th, 2018, 8:39 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wish some of them people from the middle east and parts of Europe come here and show trinis how to stand up to bs from any government... Not just rock back and take it just so
are u willing to be front and center with these elite bs opposers? you sound like u are full of keyboard courage an instigator who encourages people to die for your cause but cowardly hiding behind a brains of the operation intellect that needs to remain away from the action.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 8th, 2018, 10:12 am

^ What is wrong with that?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 8th, 2018, 10:21 am

boxy wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wish some of them people from the middle east and parts of Europe come here and show trinis how to stand up to bs from any government... Not just rock back and take it just so
are u willing to be front and center with these elite bs opposers? you sound like u are full of keyboard courage an instigator who encourages people to die for your cause but cowardly hiding behind a brains of the operation intellect that needs to remain away from the action.

You dont know me...so calm the fck down