Budget 2021/2022

Re: Budget 2021/2022

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2021, 10:15 pm

hover11 wrote:This country have plenty money……
Yeah but it's stored in Panama and used to build sky scrappers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2021, 11:10 pm

f1955623-d8f0-4292-a69a-f91012f3042b.jpg

Postby gastly369 » October 4th, 2021, 11:13 pm

Tanty kams could do with some xanax yes...

Postby Gladiator » October 4th, 2021, 11:24 pm

hover11 wrote:When VAT is removed from Grocery items,All the business owners will do is raise the price so when the vat removed the price will remain the same and they making the same profit. Didn't that happen when vat moved from 15 to 12.5 percent ?

This is exactly what they will do... they did it the last time and got away. If the govt does not monitor this removal of VAT them vultures would just leave the price the same and keep the VAT savings as profits.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2021, 11:40 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:f1955623-d8f0-4292-a69a-f91012f3042b.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 4th, 2021, 11:48 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

VexXx bro, Sex Pistols is boss. Too bad red government ppl don't have understanding for real punk music.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 5th, 2021, 2:14 am

:a tin sardine is $10
Tim mackrel is $16
Vienna sausage is $5.50
Tub blue ban is $24

4 items i will look for after nov 1 to see if the price comes down. But with the expected increase in electricity groceries will say cost of doing business has increased so because of increase in water N electricity prices will remain the same an fuq allyuh.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 5th, 2021, 2:24 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Meanwhile FB_IMG_1633391389211.jpg
Doh get tie up.A pardna of mine that sells pork says that demand decreases during Ramadan.It have some fake Muslims out there

Yep, plenty fake Muslims.

They could kiss my ass.

Plenty bars do not sell cutters during ramadhan an divali times. Plenty chamar hindus who love swine marry muslims so when the muslim fasting the have no choice but to refrain.
Plenty muslim eat pork under low jus ask d bbq man in aranguez. He is muslim an sell the pork under low. Muslim butcher selling halal swine in caparo side. Christmas 2020 i carry a man to buy pork for $12 at a farm in manzan area. Man sellin low price cause he is muslim an he aint go advertise only word of mouth an you have to buy a certain amt.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 3:07 am

daring dragoon wrote::a tin sardine is $10
Tim mackrel is $16
Vienna sausage is $5.50
Tub blue ban is $24

4 items i will look for after nov 1 to see if the price comes down. But with the expected increase in electricity groceries will say cost of doing business has increased so because of increase in water N electricity prices will remain the same an fuq allyuh.
How the saying goes, the government gives with one hand but takes with the other

Postby matr1x » October 5th, 2021, 5:12 am

Let's just say, this is not a budget for those south of the light house

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 5th, 2021, 7:54 am

All yuh lucky Kamla still defending all yuh after that elections. If was me I say take that in all yuh tail because all yuh vote for it. My opposition salary sure.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 8:20 am

Is time for a new opposition leader….
Colm imbert isn’t eating any of those things he gave us to eat ,people with certain health issues can’t eat those things come on & y’all say it was a good budget giving me shiet & saying is icecream
Yayyyyyyyy………..

Postby zoom rader » October 5th, 2021, 8:25 am

Dis Cont tree needs to be become a one party state like North Korea.

Red government does multiple errors and then opposition gets the blame. All dis while so called citizens vote red.

They rather eat grass that prosper

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 8:27 am

zoom rader wrote:Dis Cont tree needs to be become a one party state like North Korea.

Red government does multiple errors and then opposition gets the blame. All dis while so called citizens vote red.

They rather eat grass that prosper
Zoom this is what red government ppl like, is this an acquired taste?
e20af30845232a203a88d8fdf39421a4.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 5th, 2021, 8:27 am

hover11 wrote:Is time for a new opposition leader….
Colm imbert isn’t eating any of those things he gave us to eat ,people with certain health issues can’t eat those things come on & y’all say it was a good budget giving me shiet & saying is icecream
Yayyyyyyyy………..
Its a 1% budget they collecting all the tax breaks while citizens are paying the price.

Postby st7 » October 5th, 2021, 8:27 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

VexXx bro, Sex Pistols is boss. Too bad red government ppl don't have understanding for real punk music.

we're so pretty, oh so pretty vacant...and we dontt careeeeee

Postby st7 » October 5th, 2021, 8:34 am

remember the chain of command. opposition have their part to play to maintain the illusion of opposition.

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2021, 8:36 am

Yayyyyyyyy………..

Jason,

I agree.

Kamla and her failed and unstable party was the reason i voted PNM for the very first time.

I have had it with the UNC until they can bring something to the table rather than the yapping and confusion.

As it stands now, the PNM has my vote for 2025.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 8:45 am

Yayyyyyyyy………..

Jason,

I agree.

Kamla and her failed and unstable party was the reason i voted PNM for the very first time.

I have had it with the UNC until they can bring something to the table rather than the yapping and confusion.

As it stands now, the PNM has my vote for 2025.
Max you making the biggest mistake of your life

solarkh

Postby solarkh » October 5th, 2021, 8:46 am

Yayyyyyyyy………..

The opposition leader isn’t eating those stuff either.

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2021, 8:52 am

and dem not driving the cars avg joe could buy either with whatever usd sharing

Postby st7 » October 5th, 2021, 8:59 am

solarkh wrote:
Yayyyyyyyy………..

u hadda give him a bligh...he only sees what in front of him. if he wants to believe that unc and pnm are political enemies, leave him be nah. seeing him frothing up does be entertaining. :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 9:00 am

Das nothing iz a PNM till I dead I’ll eat the ketchup and get ulcerated stomach .....Great job Rowley like Robots

Postby Dave » October 5th, 2021, 9:01 am

Why didn't they reduce/remove govt exemptions on the purchase of vehicles? Lots of money would be generated.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 9:02 am

st7 wrote:
solarkh wrote:
Yayyyyyyyy………..

u hadda give him a bligh...he only sees what in front of him. if he wants to believe that unc and pnm are political enemies, leave him be nah. seeing him frothing up does be entertaining.
Man could you STFU like a lil primary school girl...wtf is wrong with you attacking me when you should be attacking the mc government......if you have nothing good to say HYMC but continue to attack me that ⁰changes things....the fact is UNC not in power I identifying who in power but study Kamla jack A double snake, I short sighted but you studying the opposition who had no part to play in any of the budget make it make sense
Last edited by hover11 on October 5th, 2021, 9:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 9:03 am

Dave wrote:Why didn't they reduce/remove govt exemptions on the purchase of vehicles? Lots of money would be generated.
Wouldn't that waste precious forex like Imbert said before

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2021, 9:05 am

solarkh wrote:
Yayyyyyyyy………..

Allya studying opposition and them not in power , they don't have the majority , they not important

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 5th, 2021, 9:13 am

hover11 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
pugboy wrote:how does this ttec rebate on a low bill work?
Once the consumption charge and customer charge is under 300.00, 25(now 35) percent is deducted before vat added.
IMG_20211004_195554.jpg
Question how do you maintain your light bill so low do you have AC?security cameras ?
That's the upstairs; regular sized fridge, about 6 lights, 1 chandelier, plus a flood light only used for any activity in front yard, AC in bedrooms but only used for a few hours before sleep, plug in water heater, fan on during night. I'm not really home much, most times I downstairs. Together the electric bill total about 500-550 depending. Was wired separately long time ago so that helps with the rebate thing.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 5th, 2021, 9:14 am

Allyuh studyin oppositioin or govt or pnm/unc. When u go grocery who money you spending? When you cant afford the big flour an have to buy a small one who going hungry? Study allyuh mc self an what allyuh could afford an not affird an work harder to affort it. Pnm an unc doh study no blasted body after you stain your finger for then.

Postby toyolink » October 5th, 2021, 9:17 am

The budget just doesn't address the immediacy of the dire conditions the majority of our population faces today.
The big macro parameters with long execution implications continue to demonstrate the states inability to be in touch with the reality all tribes are facing today (except maybe for those who are well endowed).
The clock is ticking and for many dreams, goals and aspirations of our young ambitious citizens must be difficult to embrace at this stage.
I sincerely hope we can find it within ourselves to stay committed to doing that which is in our individual power to 'stay the course' and believe with constructive diligent effort we can establish growth and stability.