adnj wrote:The actual number of infections is higher. The projected detection rate in TTO has been about 20% for this year.Dave wrote:Dr Hinds has said he predicts 1000 cases by the end of the month which is very scary to think about.
eitech wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ you can remove your mask in a safe zone
Yea you can amongst strangers in a safe zone. Yet in a vehicle with your immediate family you cannot.
hover11 wrote:Severe shortage of ICU nurses says head of Nursing Association
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/severe-shortage- ... sociation/
Increasing bed count but less staff availability.....make it make sense in this banana Republic
hover11 wrote:Epidemiologist predicts 1,000 COVID-19 cases per day by month’s end
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/epidemiologist-p ... onths-end/
Who cares
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:hover11 wrote:Severe shortage of ICU nurses says head of Nursing Association
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/severe-shortage- ... sociation/
Increasing bed count but less staff availability.....make it make sense in this banana Republic
You not ashamed to post links like that?
when you spent most of your 3000 posts against the vaccines
And unvaccinated are the ones clogging up ICU and pressuring healthcare workers
5.1 million people are dead worldwide, and that's *with* tough restrictions. That's more than people who have died of AIDS.matr1x wrote:Here you go you covid panic fools
ed360123 wrote:5.1 million people are dead worldwide, and that's *with* tough restrictions. That's more than people who have died of AIDS.matr1x wrote:Here you go you covid panic fools
So maybe we should do things that make it so that less people die?matr1x wrote:And what? The rate has been dropping. In a pandemic people will die.
Hell I vaccinated and I could die. Some acting like panicked babies
This country will last all the way till next year?Phone Surgeon wrote:how allyuh planning to treat the christmas?
family limes for fully vaxxed?
ppl hadda leave their children under 12 at home?
i feel like i doh wanna mix with anyone for the rest of the year
had some scares with some unvaxxed kids who were by me for divali and i fraid that moving forward
This gov cyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa be seriousaaron17 wrote:
pete wrote:I don't think we will ever actually see that many cases unless our testing capacity has been increased a lot.
The other thing to consider is that deaths follow the cases by 1-2 weeks. 1-2 weeks ago our case average was around 280/day and we now are having 12 deaths a day. 1k cases a day could mean 40+ deaths a day and that's not even considering ICU capacity being far exceeded. Could be way higher.
Again who cares who dead dead right....why all the beat up forDohplaydat wrote:pete wrote:I don't think we will ever actually see that many cases unless our testing capacity has been increased a lot.
The other thing to consider is that deaths follow the cases by 1-2 weeks. 1-2 weeks ago our case average was around 280/day and we now are having 12 deaths a day. 1k cases a day could mean 40+ deaths a day and that's not even considering ICU capacity being far exceeded. Could be way higher.
In the last 7 days our daily average tests has been 2350.
To get over 1000 cases we'll need a positivity rate of 42%
And testing capacity can increase more given the private labs, so it's definitely possible we can come close to 1000 recorded cases.
hover11 wrote:Again who cares who dead dead right....why all the beat up forDohplaydat wrote:pete wrote:I don't think we will ever actually see that many cases unless our testing capacity has been increased a lot.
And testing capacity can increase more given the private labs, so it's definitely possible we can come close to 1000 recorded cases.
Exactly.hover11 wrote:Again who cares who dead dead right....why all the beat up forDohplaydat wrote:pete wrote:I don't think we will ever actually see that many cases unless our testing capacity has been increased a lot.
wtf wrote:Exactly.hover11 wrote:Again who cares who dead dead right....why all the beat up forDohplaydat wrote:pete wrote:I don't think we will ever actually see that many cases unless our testing capacity has been increased a lot.
Everyone dieing except my ex.
She just won't give in I tell you.