Postby M_2NR » March 2nd, 2010, 11:50 pm

Just got thru finally. Thank God!

ImageImage

Some additional info of my process:
1) Removed iphoneil.net Pushfix and rebooted.
2) all apps with push were then broken as a result.
3) Catch your ass to get a cert.
4) Get your cert and reboot.
5) Of course get iPusher and test it out.
6) Make your apps Allow push and boom! good to go.

and yes whatsapp is sending all my push messages like a beast and on time

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 3rd, 2010, 8:43 am

^^^ still struggling. :(

Wondering if the fact that I turned off Notifications (since they weren't going to work anyway) had anything to do with it. So I'm reenabling it for whichever apps could run it & rebooting. I thought I had another Push Notification fix installed but I don't.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 3rd, 2010, 9:10 am

Cydia wrote:Selecting previously deselected package com.beyoip.pushdoctor.
(Reading database ... 3806 files and directories currently installed.)
Unpacking com.beyoip.pushdoctor (from .../com.beyoip.pushdoctor_1.01_iphoneos-arm.deb) ...
Setting up com.beyoip.pushdoctor (1.01) ...
Disabling Push notifications...
Writing new value for SBRemoteNotificationsEnabled to /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/com.apple.springboard.plist
Removing push related plists so reinstallation of push apps is not necessary...
--2010-03-03 09:07:08--  http://209.97.219.2/certs/index.php
Connecting to 209.97.219.2:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 404 Not Found
2010-03-03 09:07:08 ERROR 404: Not Found.

Something went wrong, likely the server is down or the certs have run out, try again later.
E: Could not get lock /var/lib/dpkg/lock - open (35 Resource temporarily unavailable)
E: Unable to lock the administration directory (/var/lib/dpkg/), is another process using it?
dpkg: error processing com.beyoip.pushdoctor (--configure):
 subprocess post-installation script returned error exit status 1
Errors were encountered while processing:
 com.beyoip.pushdoctor
Last edited by SRASC on March 3rd, 2010, 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » March 3rd, 2010, 9:26 am

not gettin tru jed. tells me that i have a half instaled package. all i gettin to install is just push doctor... what wrong?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 3rd, 2010, 12:28 pm

^^^ same here. I hear it might be because the certs are running out or that the servers are being overwhelmed cause of the demand.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 3rd, 2010, 12:53 pm

CmdShft wrote:If you’re having an issue with installing Push Doctor and you cannot get push working, it’s because the server it’s getting your unique cert from is actually out of certs. The demand is very high apparently, and @anethema is now generating 1 unique cert per minute to put on the server. Try every few hours, eventually it will work. Any errors just means the same that it cannot find a unique cert. Just "reinstall" the package later or the next day.

aka its going to be a while

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » March 3rd, 2010, 1:16 pm

sigh......

Postby M_2NR » March 3rd, 2010, 2:37 pm

Yea guys refer to my 1st post on the issue.

Sorry i forgot to mention that fact. I got that error every time it failed! so errors like what u posted is normal. That just means the cert was taken already.

Watch the statistics:
http://twitter.com/cmdshft/status/9915734668
you can also see it here:
http://www.cmdshft.ipwn.me/blog/
on the right.

and here's what they say:
http://twitter.com/cmdshft/status/9915758542
Don't worry though, there will be more in the next 12 hours, currently generating a bunch more and they should be ready then.

that was 10 hours ago so try again at 4/5pm?
Well im now for sure not gonna be updating til it gets to 4.0!
BTW SRASC, follow what i did, if u used pushfix like i did, remove it before proceeding. My noti's were off as well and they will remain off even after u get the certs. If you all are successful later today, just follow what i said, get iPusher and turn on Push Noti's and once u get confirmation from iPusher you are on.

Note, when u getting the errors just keep clearing it. ONLY until u get NO errors then u have gotten a cert eh.
and if you want MORE info lol..:
http://www.cmdshft.ipwn.me/pushfix/

Also, just got a reply from cmdshft. If you want to backup your certs:
On Wednesday 3rd March 2010, @cmdshft said:
When I get home tonight I will be packaging up nimble and inject as both one package so you can manually backup your push certs should you ever need to restore. I will write up a small guide on the blog as well, don't expect support. The guide will be clear enough, if you ask how to still do it I will delete your comments. I'm not a fan of repeating myself.

cant wait for that!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 4th, 2010, 7:29 am

I finally got it to install this morning, but it was already working before this... sorta. The old, Push Notifications from random people, problem was going on at the time. But I tested the Push Notifications & it seems to work with apps like IM+, so I'll take it for what I got.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » March 4th, 2010, 8:05 am

^^^^^^same here except that i didnt test mine yet

dunno if this is a problem but wen downloading it, the ONLY moification i got ws Push Doctor... ot the LONG list that corolla posted earlier. shud that be a problem????

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 4th, 2010, 8:38 am

I was too initially getting the long list but the next day (yesterday) started only getting Push Doctor. I'll assume that the creator made amends to try to help the install go smoother.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » March 4th, 2010, 4:44 pm

my push notifiations still not working wheni check it with iPusher

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » March 4th, 2010, 5:13 pm

uninstalling and sstarting from scratch. Seems i had all those other mods already. so i dleted them and trying again

Postby M_2NR » March 4th, 2010, 6:10 pm

SRASC wrote:I was too initially getting the long list but the next day (yesterday) started only getting Push Doctor. I'll assume that the creator made amends to try to help the install go smoother.

ulyuh eh reading meh post :x
:lol: Once u got all the list intially, u only need Push Doctor to get access to the link. Thats all Push Doctor does. U can even uninstall all that stuff once u get a legit cert file. And of course backup if u wish using an inject (via nimble)

The only way u know for certain that u got a cert is if u installed WITHOUT errors. Did you guys install without errors?

Also, there was some muffler bearing thieving certs :? People who are not hacktivated AND not on blackra1n can also donate certs :)

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » March 5th, 2010, 7:47 am

finally got tru. After a long workaround...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 5th, 2010, 1:42 pm

iPad launches on April 3rd, pre-orders begin March 12th

Word from Apple is out -- so get your credit cards ready. The iPad will be launching on Saturday April 3rd (and on the shelves, er... display tables at Apple retail stores), but you'll be able to plunk down cold, hard cash for it in just a week. Pre-orders will begin on March 12th for the US version (non-3G) for that April street date, with the 3G version coming in late April along with iPads for eager buyers in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland and the UK.

Says our man Steve Jobs: "We're excited for customers to get their hands on this magical and revolutionary product and connect with their apps and content in a more intimate, intuitive and fun way than ever before." Remember, it's magic.

US pricing will be as follows (just in case you need to figure out how many piggy banks to smash):

16GB WiFi only -- $499
32GB WiFi only -- $599
64GB WiFi only -- $699
16GB WiFi + 3G -- $629
32GB WiFi + 3G -- $729
64GB WiFi + 3G -- $829

http://www.engadget.com/2010/03/05/ipad ... arch-12th/

Postby M_2NR » March 6th, 2010, 9:20 pm

How to backup your Push Certificates.

http://modblog101.wordpress.com/2010/03 ... tificates/

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 7th, 2010, 8:48 am

Infiniboard, the tweak by chpwn to vertically scroll your iPhone Springboard, is now available.

Vertically scroll your home screen pages! Infiniboard lets you add as many icons as you want to each page, and access them through a flick up and down.

- Many settings provide full customization - and resprings don't mess up your icons.
- Support for OverBoard coming soon with a new OverBoard update.

You can purchase Infiniboard from the Cydia Store for $1.99.

Oh and if you haven't already check out Updatr (not a typo) in Cydia. This brings a feature from the installous beta back to iPhone and iPod touch owners. Checks your on-iPhone/iPod touch apps and let's you know which is and isn't up to date.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 7th, 2010, 5:43 pm

SRASC wrote:Defriended is a new iPhone application which tracks your friends on Facebook and lets you know who has defriended you.

Once you've run defriended for the first time, this app then tracks your facebook friends list. Each time you run the app it compares your friends list with the last time you ran the app, and tells you which friends are now missing. Simple as that.

You can purchase defriended from the App Store for $0.99.

As most would know this app was quickly (within hours) was pulled from the App Store, but now there's Unfriended (may very well be from the same people for all I know). Same purpose, similar name.

It's happened to all of us. You are on Facebook and you happen to notice that your number of friends is less than what it used to be. Why doesn't Facebook tell me who unfriended me? Is it trying to spare my feelings? Unfriended can't tell you why, but it can tell you who. Don't spend hours going over your friend list to determine who doesn't love you anymore.

(I don't know how come Facebook hasn't yanked this app off the App Store as yet)
Last edited by SRASC on March 9th, 2010, 1:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » March 7th, 2010, 8:12 pm

WiFiFoFum is now FREE on Cydia as well :)
and do u trust these things?
i now thinking, they might just use it to steal your password :lol:

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » March 7th, 2010, 8:52 pm

is infidoard from beyouriphone.com any good?

Postby M_2NR » March 7th, 2010, 10:09 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:is infidoard from beyouriphone.com any good?
Heard its working but i wont bother. I have shrink + Infinidock + 5 rows. anything else and it might explode :lol:

Postby M_2NR » March 8th, 2010, 6:44 pm

This ting still available! And do you all ever use quickshottr?

also,
i got a case for sale. I wanted a case that was thinner for dad but this one not cutting it.

ifrogz silicone sleeve
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 74#4303974

$140 ono

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 9th, 2010, 8:21 am

Dunno if im late...

Hearing rumours about a BBM like app for iPhone that can send to anyone on any network???

Is it WhatsApp everyone talking about or theres another?

Il really like if there was an app that can send off sms over Edge

Postby M_2NR » March 9th, 2010, 5:19 pm

It's using Push Notifications and yes whatsapp is one of them. I use it alot. works the best out of all. You should get valid push certs first from Push Doctor though.

BTW question to u... u have edge?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 9th, 2010, 9:20 pm

Ok you just spoke Greek about those push notifications. .

I have data services on my sim from TSTT
And I use whatsapp but I don't kno much iPhone users

I'm really interested in being able to send SMS to anyone freely.

Postby M_2NR » March 9th, 2010, 11:22 pm

idlemind wrote:Ok you just spoke Greek about those push notifications. .

I have data services on my sim from TSTT
And I use whatsapp but I don't kno much iPhone users

I'm really interested in being able to send SMS to anyone freely.

k read from here:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 95#4284595

whatsapp is just an iphone to iphone messenger. but u can send video/pictures/audio, etc.

Just one question i have about the data sim, what are the settings? and can u make/receive calls with it? thanks

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 10th, 2010, 12:17 am

i believe as long as ur using a data sim, then u cant use data and voice at the same time

which means if ur browsing the net or doing anything that requires the data part, u wouldnt be able to receive calls...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 10th, 2010, 6:33 am

Nope, I receive calls on it as usual while I'm browsing on the phone
If I connect using PDANet to my laptop to share INet then it assumes Full data and no calls
but that's done by PDANet and not the network.

Its $150 per month, about 30kbs is the true speed tested on speedtest app
Once activated you just need to type Internet under the APN name.

Thanks for the link il check it out later.

Postby M_2NR » March 10th, 2010, 7:21 am

Thanks for the clarification guys.