COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2021, 9:28 am

Cool

Postby 88sins » August 4th, 2021, 11:06 am

ruskie wrote:You already had so many vaccines. This one is a problem? In between my first and second, I had diphtheria, hepatitis A and C, and persuttis. Wanted tetanus... But apparently that is only a test now... But I have had it in the past. Breds, choose life and protection of you, your friends, family neighours and Co workers. Get the vaccine, nah, please.

I'm sorry, but I never knew you were my personal physician. anyway, imma take this opportunity to straighten out your misguided perception that you think that you or some gov't retard knows what's best for me or anyone else.
If you (or anyone else) want the vaccine, by all means, go take it. & when you go, tell them I said you can have my dose too. If you want I'll even put it in writing & sign it for you.

But in the meantime, & since the onset of the initial outbreak of this virus, I have never contracted covid-19, because of measures I have taken that I am comfortable with, said measures that I have every intention & capability to maintain indefinitely, to safeguard myself and my people from coming down with this virus or any of it's variants. Now, that being said...
Since my system for protecting myself & my family has been proven to work for almost 2 years now, without me having multiple cocktails of some random fluid being introduced into my body in order to prevent me from getting very sick from a virus that my systems are already preventing me from contracting in the first place, tell me, this.
What makes you think that you or anyone else has some sort of authority or can tell me what I must do with my body, for whatever reasons you may think that may have been parroted to you that you so happily & totally believe & readily repeat to others? I await your predictable response.

Now, you talking about who take how many vaccines. Ask yourself this.
Knowing that this virus mutates quickly and that the immune response gained from these vaccines are not permanent or even long lasting and don't even prevent you from contracting or spreading the virus, are you comfortable with having to get vaccinated multiple times per year because the immune response that your body developed from the one vaccine you might have had doesn't work against a new mutated variant? if you are, that's nice to know, & I wish you all the best with all your shots taking God alone knows what foreign substances into your carcass as you may wish for whatever reasons you may choose to recite to yourself & others, while you alone bear the sole responsibility for the risk you taking. Meaning, if you take the shot & it causes you have a negative reaction, if you are incapacitated or die that's solely on you. If you got no problem being a lab rat/hamster/guinea pig/test dummy, that's your business, but if you think you or anyone else can be justified in mandating/demanding/asking/recommending that I or others volunteer to be the same mindless drone as you, if you think that you just wasted a thought, and you may never get it back, so count that as a loss.

I am not inclined as you are, and even though you might think it's within your right to try to convince those that don't want it to take the vaccines that are currently available to take them, it is their right to refuse to have a foreign substance pumped into their body if they do not want it, and to tell those that think they can & should try to convince them of otherwise to piss off.

But anyway, so, you want me to take their vaccine. Cool, IF this was gonna happen, here's how we wold have to do it, and this is the only way that gonna happen. As soon as you personally accept all legal & all financial liability in the event of me having experienced a negative outcome after taking it, and you provide evidence to me that you have opened an account with USD $10M in escrow, and that said funds in its entirety will be forwarded to me or my relatives in the event that I become ill or incapacitated or die from taking the vaccine, or if I contract covid-19 or any of it's variants and become ill and incapacitated or deceased after having taken the vaccine at your behest, or if I contract covid-19 & transmit it to others after taking the covid-19 vaccine. Provide that, & we can go & you can watch me take it. But if you, the developers & drug companies, governments, hospitals and politician not personally willing to accept all financial & legal liability, then none of you have any business or authority whatsoever asking or telling anyone to take anything, especially if they already said they are not interested in it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 4th, 2021, 11:22 am

88 I respect your choice.

We live, work, and interact in a society with others, so the adage "no man is an island" has some merit here.

If your personal physician advises that you're better off with it, than without it - would you reconsider?

If it's made mandatory by the govt because the healthcare system get overwhelmed, what will you do?

Postby alfa » August 4th, 2021, 11:29 am

People who saying non vaccinated folks will overwhelm the system and should not be treated then might I suggest we not treat AIDS patients either. After all it's a hell of a lot easier to prevent aids than covid and yet people still getting it through irresponsible actions

Postby MG Man » August 4th, 2021, 11:32 am

what's the level of strain on ICUs etc for AIDS victim treatment?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 4th, 2021, 11:33 am

ruskie wrote:You already had so many vaccines. This one is a problem? In between my first and second, I had diphtheria, hepatitis A and C, and persuttis. Wanted tetanus... But apparently that is only a test now... But I have had it in the past. Breds, choose life and protection of you, your friends, family neighours and Co workers. Get the vaccine, nah, please.

I'm sorry, but I never knew you were my personal physician. anyway, imma take this opportunity to straighten out your misguided perception that you think that you or some gov't retard knows what's best for me or anyone else.
If you (or anyone else) want the vaccine, by all means, go take it. & when you go, tell them I said you can have my dose too. If you want I'll even put it in writing & sign it for you.

But in the meantime, & since the onset of the initial outbreak of this virus, I have never contracted covid-19, because of measures I have taken that I am comfortable with, said measures that I have every intention & capability to maintain indefinitely, to safeguard myself and my people from coming down with this virus or any of it's variants. Now, that being said...
Since my system for protecting myself & my family has been proven to work for almost 2 years now, without me having multiple cocktails of some random fluid being introduced into my body in order to prevent me from getting very sick from a virus that my systems are already preventing me from contracting in the first place, tell me, this.
What makes you think that you or anyone else has some sort of authority or can tell me what I must do with my body, for whatever reasons you may think that may have been parroted to you that you so happily & totally believe & readily repeat to others? I await your predictable response.

Knowing that this virus mutates quickly and that the immune response gained from these vaccines are not permanent or even long lasting and don't even prevent you from contracting or spreading the virus, are you comfortable with having to get vaccinated multiple times per year because the immune response that your body developed from the one vaccine you might have had doesn't work against a new mutated variant? if you are, that's nice to know, & I wish you all the best with all your shots taking God alone knows what foreign substances into your carcass as you may wish for whatever reasons you may choose to recite to yourself & others, while you alone bear the sole responsibility for the risk you taking. Meaning, if you take the shot & it causes you have a negative reaction, if you are incapacitated or die that's solely on you. If you got no problem being a lab rat/hamster/guinea pig/test dummy, that's your business, but if you think you or anyone else can be justified in mandating/demanding/asking/recommending that I or others volunteer to be the same mindless drone as you, if you think that you just wasted a thought, and you may never get it back, so count that as a loss.

I am not inclined as you are, and even though you might think it's within your right to try to convince those that don't want it to take the vaccines that are currently available to take them, it is their right to refuse to have a foreign substance pumped into their body if they do not want it, and to tell those that think they can & should try to convince them of otherwise to piss off.

But anyway, so, you want me to take their vaccine. Cool, IF this was gonna happen, here's how we wold have to do it, and this is the only way that gonna happen. As soon as you personally accept all legal & all financial liability in the event of me having experienced a negative outcome after taking it, and you provide evidence to me that you have opened an account with USD $10M in escrow, and that said funds in its entirety will be forwarded to me or my relatives in the event that I become ill or incapacitated or die from taking the vaccine, or if I contract covid-19 or any of it's variants and become ill and incapacitated or deceased after having taken the vaccine at your behest, or if I contract covid-19 & transmit it to others after taking the covid-19 vaccine. Provide that, & we can go & you can watch me take it. But if you, the developers & drug companies, governments, hospitals and politician not personally willing to accept all financial & legal liability, then none of you have any business or authority whatsoever asking or telling anyone to take anything, especially if they already said they are not interested in it.

Cool and pretty messed up story bro.

Now I can waste time pointing out many of the ignorant and illogical statements in your post, but it won't change your mind.

So now let me ask you something, you live in a society, a society has rules and Covid-19 has changed them for better or worse.

If society (and by that I mean the government) has decided that you can no longer partake in certain activities or work in certain fields due to your stance, then would you accept this faith? Or give in?

What would take for you to give in?

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2021, 11:39 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Now I can waste time pointing out many of the ignorant and illogical statements in your post, but it won't change your mind.

So now let me ask you something, you live in a society, a society has rules and Covid-19 has changed them for better or worse.

If society (and by that I mean the government) has decided that you can no longer partake in certain activities or work in certain fields due to your stance, then would you accept this faith? Or give in?

They offering doubles or wha?

Postby pete » August 4th, 2021, 11:41 am

Wouldn't be a case of not treating them, would be a case of there being too many to treat so you start treating the people with the greatest chance of survival.
There is a finite number of doctors and nurses. They can manage what, 700 in the hospital at a time? We have been lucky to manage with that capacity and 200 cases a day but the government obviously has set vaccination timeline targets to allow the closed businesses to open. If people don't turn out to get vaccinated then the government would have no choice but to just open industries and see how it goes.

I YOLO'd it and took the vaccine. If people want to take the risk and not get vaccinated that's their choice but it's probably time to stop holding back the country for them.

Postby teems1 » August 4th, 2021, 11:41 am

Wraith King wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I am all for free choice

But with free choice must come acceptance of the consequences of free choice

The consequences in this case will be ones health. Segregation cannot logically be a consequence of free choice.
Your head is going to explode when you find out what a leper colony is.

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2021, 11:52 am

I heard on radio an ad...nicky crosby.
' if yuh want to fete...yuh have to vaccinate'

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 11:59 am

teems1 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

The consequences in this case will be ones health. Segregation cannot logically be a consequence of free choice.

Covid is not leper.

How many leper colonies are in existence?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 12:05 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

That is irrational discrimination. If getting the Covid virus resulted in a highly probable chance of death and the vaccine guaranteed you from getting and/or spreading the virus then such action would have justification.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 12:09 pm

aaron17 wrote:I heard on radio an ad...nicky crosby.
' if yuh want to fete...yuh have to vaccinate'
20210804_120831.jpg

Postby adnj » August 4th, 2021, 12:26 pm

Unless you have been tested for Covid-19 infection and have never been vaccinated, you cannot know whether you were infected or not.

Twenty percent of of all Covid-19 infections are asymptomatic.

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-020-03141-3

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 12:30 pm

adnj wrote:

Unless you have been tested for Covid-19 infection and have never been vaccinated, you cannot know whether you were infected or not.

So a person can get Covid and get over it without knowing. But asking for liability for the vaccine for that same virus is asking too much?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 4th, 2021, 1:00 pm

Now the liability argument is a good one and an argument I somewhat respect.

I'm not sure what's stopping them, logistics (investigations are time-consuming and still not definitive). I'm not knowledgeable on this matter tbh.

However, what I do know is that aside from the 1 in 100k risk of blood clots with the AZ (and possibly all the others), as well myocarditis with the mRNA's, we have heard of no other side effects.

This vaccine is being deployed in mass and so many scientific minds are scrutinizing it, if there were more severe issues it would have been found.

And as for the long-term side effect argument, you're taking a far bigger risk in getting covid, the research is out there and growing. Even asymptomatic covid is proving to have lasting long-term effects.

Postby adnj » August 4th, 2021, 1:06 pm

Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:

So a person can get Covid and get over it without knowing. But asking for liability for the vaccine for that same virus is asking too much?
Yep. Way too much. Because every manufacturer is protected from liability until at least October 2024.

Just eat healthy. You'll be fine.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 4th, 2021, 1:09 pm

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... eveal.html

Officials close to the programme said children would be able to give consent without parental approval

And then they came after the children.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 4th, 2021, 1:14 pm

Postby 88sins » August 4th, 2021, 1:17 pm

adnj wrote:

Feel free to believe whatever nonsense article you want from wherever you found it, but I'll correct you right here.
Antibody testing is available locally, rather low cost, & of no risk to the patient other than the loss of about 3-5cc's of blood, and will let you know if you were ever infected within a span of time. I have done 2 antibody blood tests, one in august 2020, one in march this year, both showing no antibodies present, indicating that I have not had a covid 19 infection.
Antibody testing cannot however tell you if you are currently infected and potentially contagious, thus is not a good method for confirming a diagnosis of covid on an individual patient that may have current ongoing disease. But for indicating if ever you were infected in recent times? it's a very good way to figure that out, but it's best if done about a month after you think you may have been infected or exposed.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 1:36 pm

adnj wrote:

Feel free to believe whatever nonsense article you want from wherever you found it, but I'll correct you right here.
Antibody testing is available locally, rather low cost, & of no risk to the patient other than the loss of about 3-5cc's of blood, and will let you know if you were ever infected within a span of time. I have done 2 antibody blood tests, one in august 2020, one in march this year, both showing no antibodies present, indicating that I have not had a covid 19 infection.
Antibody testing cannot however tell you if you are currently infected and potentially contagious, thus is not a good method for confirming a diagnosis of covid on an individual patient that may have current ongoing disease. But for indicating if ever you were infected in recent times? it's a very good way to figure that out, but it's best if done about a month after you think you may have been infected or exposed.
20210804_133602.jpg

Postby aaron17 » August 4th, 2021, 1:39 pm

How do u know if you are healthy? That is why vaccine is the answer so ppl dont have to answer that question.

Postby teems1 » August 4th, 2021, 1:53 pm

Wraith King wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Covid is not leper.

Hansen's disease actually has a lower mortality rate than Covid.

If I were to put you in a locked room with a leper you'd scream bloody murder.

Postby 88sins » August 4th, 2021, 2:01 pm

aaron17 wrote:How do u know if you are healthy? That is why vaccine is the answer so ppl dont have to answer that question.

how do you know you have/had/will ever contract covid? & if you never contract it, will you still need the vaccine to remain healthy?
And after you take the vaccine that will not prevent you from contracting it or spreading it to others, & you still have to continue wearing a mask, sanitizing etc, what is the real reason for taking the vaccine if all those other protocols were keeping you safe before the development of the vaccine?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 4th, 2021, 2:06 pm

aaron17 wrote:How do u know if you are healthy? That is why vaccine is the answer so ppl dont have to answer that question.

how do you know you have/had/will ever contract covid? & if you never contract it, will you still need the vaccine to remain healthy?
And after you take the vaccine that will not prevent you from contracting it or spreading it to others, & you still have to continue wearing a mask, sanitizing etc, what is the real reason for taking the vaccine if all those other protocols were keeping you safe before the development of the vaccine?

bess u stop wearing seat belts, or taking any safety mitigation actions.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 2:07 pm

teems1 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Covid is not leper.

Hansen's disease actually has a lower mortality rate than Covid.

If I were to put you in a locked room with a leper you'd scream bloody murder.

Because it is aesthetically unpleasant. How is it relevant to Covid?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

You're being ridiculous.

You're acting as if the vaccine is 100% safe and he is refusing to take it for no good reason.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 4th, 2021, 2:37 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

You're being ridiculous.

You're acting as if the vaccine is 100% safe and he is refusing to take it for no good reason.

Brah stop being a nookie, it's 99.999% safe.

I have to wonder if you antivax retards even want this pandemic to end?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 4th, 2021, 2:41 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

You're being ridiculous.

Brah stop being a nookie, it's 99.999% safe.

I have to wonder if you antivax retards even want this pandemic to end?

So why noone accepting vaccine liability if it's that safe? With that number there should be little to no liability.

You're sounding like politicians now, do this and this and this and this and the pandemic will end.

Postby timelapse » August 4th, 2021, 2:47 pm

Aaron either has allergies or he's antivax trolling.Either way,go by your personal doctor and figure out whether it safe for you to get a covid vaccine and which type