COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 5:32 pm

pete wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Corona sweeping through and touching everyone now

In the past 2 years none of my family members got it.

Right now it's about 15 of us have it. And not 15 people who mix with each other and get it from each other.

5 from penal who does be on their own beat

3 from cunupia

5 home by me

2 from bamboo area

And none of us mix with each other in months to day we get it from each other.

Ppl just get it in their day to day activities.

By chance have you been able to pinpoint how you got it? Unmasked around strangers, masked but around people who were unmasked etc?
I have a cellphone store so I interact with dozens of persons per day. Collecting cash, handling people phones etc. Plus I outside on the whole carrying on business, multiple banks multiple times for the week, grocery, minimart etc. Customers repeatedly try to come into the store with no mask, you have to remind people to sanitize.

And honestly ppl not really bothering with washing their hands or sanitizing at groceries anymore. Seeing that for myself for sure.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2021, 5:47 pm

What are you DUMB AF Trinis really beating up about?

Start braying.

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2021, 5:47 pm

masks really only help reduce the risk of breathing in someone else’s breath by acting as a air velocity damper for both persons inhaler/exhaler

if you are in close proximity to ppl in confined spaces then the effect is reduced

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 5:51 pm

jockey sniffer: how come my neighbour moving like normal when he fadda have covid?

everyone: ask yuh effin neighbour

ppl more sickening than covid...geez

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 5:53 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
hover11 wrote:Guess we gonna continue like everything is OK nothing needs to be done

Do what what exactly ?
Mandatory from home initiatives, online school only, stagger working hours of the public service, encourage private sector to do the same its not rocket science.....yes some loss will be incurred but some is better than none, if this continues the parallel health system WILL collapse and everyone will eb forced to stay home for more than just a 2 weeks , that is all

and then what? how do we get out of this?
I offering suggestions other than just letting it continue to 1000 a day and who dead dead , those are things the government can do if they don't want to lockdown.....soon you will hear the government announce no movement days mark my words it is coming

You cannot "GET OUT " of a PANDEMIC, not because you think it is over means it is.....Germany Europe and America are about to have a next wave and you talking about get out LOL

ent u self wanted to go out like normal and went and get ur fake vax card boasting u have it and ready for the safe zones?

only excuses and slippers with you

Postby paid_influencer » November 17th, 2021, 5:54 pm

massy stores have (had?) security on point with hand washing and temp checks. man would call back and buff people that try to walk straight past.

tho them still on the "scan wrist for body temp" technique. The worst is when I have to stand behind ppl trying to scan their wrist and they miss a few times and eventually they get a 34 and everybody agree "dah good" and go ahead.
Last edited by paid_influencer on November 17th, 2021, 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 5:54 pm

st7 wrote:jockey sniffer: how come my neighbour moving like normal when he fadda have covid?

This type of mentality is why we have 781 cases , is not your problem so who cares until your family or you catch it but again who cares I was making a point .......if you can't take away from the main concern is that ppl are testing positive and other family members in the house are going about their day to day lives as normal that is all

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 5:57 pm

paid_influencer wrote:massy stores have (had?) security on point with hand washing and temp checks. man would call back and buff people that try to walk straight past.

tho them still on the "scan wrist for body temp" technique. The worst is when I have to stand behind ppl trying to scan their wrist and they miss a few times and eventually they get a 34 and everybody agree "dah good" and go ahead.
The bigger chains like price smart and massy are strict with it but all the chinese groceries and smaller groceries don't care.plenry places have no soap or sanitizer just running water. Even price club hand washing area is outside out of sight of security so if you skip it as many people do then no one official notices or cares.

Postby st7 » November 17th, 2021, 5:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:jockey sniffer: how come my neighbour moving like normal when he fadda have covid?

This type of mentality is why we have 781 cases , is not your problem so who cares until your family or you catch it but again who cares I was making a point .......if you can't take away from the main concern is that ppl are testing positive and other family members in the house are going about their day to day lives as normal that is all

yeah, no one believes you care. u more concern about big pharma... not nobody dying from covid... is who dying from vaccine.

gone up the effin road u jockey sniffer :lol:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 6:05 pm

paid_influencer wrote:massy stores have (had?) security on point with hand washing and temp checks. man would call back and buff people that try to walk straight past.

Temperature and masks is the two biggest hoax :lol: :lol: :lol:. I sit down in a ac office and ac car whole day. How the hell my temperature go be above 37 :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2021, 6:07 pm

if you have a fever

Mmoney607 wrote:

Temperature and masks is the two biggest hoax :lol: :lol: :lol:. I sit down in a ac office and ac car whole day. How the hell my temperature go be above 37 :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 6:08 pm

pugboy wrote:if you have a fever

Mmoney607 wrote:

Temperature and masks is the two biggest hoax . I sit down in a ac office and ac car whole day. How the hell my temperature go be above 37
It flawed because our climate on a hot day everybody will be 36.5 or more

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 6:09 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Temperature and masks is the two biggest hoax . I sit down in a ac office and ac car whole day. How the hell my temperature go be above 37
*smh*

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 6:10 pm

hover11 wrote:

Mmoney607 wrote:

No.

Postby hover11 » November 17th, 2021, 6:15 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Mmoney607 wrote:

No.
Even your IDOL says other wise, Dr.Fraud chi

Fauci Says Coronavirus Temperature Checks ‘Notoriously Inaccurate

https://www.forbes.com/sites/lisettevoy ... d6e35933f0

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 6:20 pm

Since March 2020 anybody, anywhere in the world ever take they temperature when entering a grocery and it was above 37.5?

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 6:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Mmoney607 wrote:

No.
Even your IDOL says other wise, Dr.Fraud chi

Fauci Says Coronavirus Temperature Checks ‘Notoriously Inaccurate

https://www.forbes.com/sites/lisettevoy ... d6e35933f0
No.

Postby paid_influencer » November 17th, 2021, 6:34 pm

I use the meters everywhere just to see where my temperature is at. I legit get disappointed if they scan my wrist or don't tell me the reading after the scan.

Free temp scan, sure I'll take it. It is for my safety after all.

Postby redmanjp » November 17th, 2021, 7:08 pm

u should not scan with your wrist after washing your hands- the water would reduce the temp so it would be a false 34C, ive seen it.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 17th, 2021, 7:13 pm

If you fully vaccinated and get COVID-19, can you simply fight it off at home or must you go to parallel health care system?

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2021, 7:15 pm

a fever is not 36.x though

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 17th, 2021, 7:19 pm

double mask
sanitizing
dont touch face with dirty hands
wash hands
social distancing
sanitize everything you touch / buy /consume example you buy a soda from grocery sanitize he mc before you consume. common sense people.

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2021, 7:33 pm

wtf wrote:If you fully vaccinated and get COVID-19, can you simply fight it off at home or must you go to parallel health care system?

if you get very sick, heart pain, cant breathe etc then you need to call an ambulance and end up in parallel care system

if its minor symptoms you can fight it out at home as most people are

plenty vaxxed persons may not even realize they have covid and moving around normal because it eh effect them at all

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 17th, 2021, 7:57 pm

You know ... I have never seen a covid positive patient with a fever. I'm sure it may exist but just never seen one

Everyone who I have done rapid antigen tests for and were positive have had normal temperatures.

Postby paid_influencer » November 17th, 2021, 8:06 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
wtf wrote:If you fully vaccinated and get COVID-19, can you simply fight it off at home or must you go to parallel health care system?

if you get very sick, heart pain, cant breathe etc then you need to call an ambulance and end up in parallel care system

if its minor symptoms you can fight it out at home as most people are

plenty vaxxed persons may not even realize they have covid and moving around normal because it eh effect them at all

also get a pulse ox.

below 95 means things not normal. very bad actually.

below 90 is to call hospital immediately

Postby adnj » November 17th, 2021, 8:37 pm

drchaos wrote:You know ... I have never seen a covid positive patient with a fever. I'm sure it may exist but just never seen one

Everyone who I have done rapid antigen tests for and were positive have had normal temperatures.

There's a difference between infection and disease. Infection, often the first step, occurs when bacteria, viruses or other microbes that cause disease enter your body and begin to multiply. Disease occurs when the cells in your body are damaged — as a result of the infection — and signs and symptoms of an illness appear.

In response to infection, your immune system springs into action. An army of white blood cells, antibodies and other mechanisms goes to work to rid your body of whatever is causing the infection. For instance, in fighting off the common cold, your body might react with fever, coughing and sneezing.

But you should already know that.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 17th, 2021, 10:10 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:You know ... I have never seen a covid positive patient with a fever. I'm sure it may exist but just never seen one

There's a difference between infection and disease. Infection, often the first step, occurs when bacteria, viruses or other microbes that cause disease enter your body and begin to multiply. Disease occurs when the cells in your body are damaged — as a result of the infection — and signs and symptoms of an illness appear.

In response to infection, your immune system springs into action. An army of white blood cells, antibodies and other mechanisms goes to work to rid your body of whatever is causing the infection. For instance, in fighting off the common cold, your body might react with fever, coughing and sneezing.

There is no point in doing antigen testing on asymptomatic patients.
By the time sufficient antigens show up in your mucus membranes to cause an antigen test to be positive you are most likely symptomatic.

The antigen positive patients mostly had body pains, sore throats, dry cough, chills, headaches, loss of taste and appetite and some even felt feverish but their temps were all below 37 Celsius.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 10:12 pm

adnj wrote:

Is a good thing adnj issa doctor :D

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 17th, 2021, 10:29 pm

Everbody online is a doctor these days from 6 year old to 90 year olds.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 17th, 2021, 10:31 pm

Boosters going to be the new crack cocaine