COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2021, 10:23 am

PariaMan wrote:Even if is a shot a month anything in front of being in a hospital bed unable to breathe
Phone Surgeon wrote:I rather take a shot than end up in hospital

yup

people seeing the horror stories all over, where the last contact they have with family is a voicenote or phone call before they put on a ventilator where you most likely not waking up from

who in their right mind risking that because they fraid a vaccine backed by research

even if it have side effects 3 or 5 or 10 years down the line, firetruck that
is now we hadda worry about

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2021, 10:26 am

hover11 wrote: .....I'm not accustom to all those injections, last injection I received was probably when I was 5

That’s the reason for all these posts against the Covid vaccine?
To answer your question Duane, I'm sure there are alot of ppl like who survived without vaccines perfectly, why all this pressure to and influence to make ppl take a shot come on, if ppl not comfortable or it has not been a part of life for ppl to take shots so be it

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2021, 10:30 am

What about the fully vaxxed who still ended up in the hospital or died

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 18th, 2021, 10:34 am

:bday:
hover11 wrote:

The more vaxxed people we have the more unlikely these very susceptible people will get infected.

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2021, 10:37 am

Dohplaydat wrote::bday:
hover11 wrote:

The more vaxxed people we have the more unlikely these very susceptible people will get infected.
Which means you depending on persons to take their biannual shots on time to produce this artificial herd immunity

Postby mero » November 18th, 2021, 10:51 am

Y'all think maybe hover done get his vaccine long time already and just trying to be the new relevant troll on tuner?

Allyuh arguing the same thing every day and trying to make sense out of nonsense.

Allyuh real disappointing for big men yes.

Postby adnj » November 18th, 2021, 11:01 am

mero wrote:Y'all think maybe hover done get his vaccine long time already and just trying to be the new relevant troll on tuner?

Allyuh arguing the same thing every day and trying to make sense out of nonsense.

Hoover seems to be getting injected with something on a regular basis.

Postby matr1x » November 18th, 2021, 11:06 am

Vaccine not working and now allyuh left to fend for allyuh self

Bahahahahaha

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2021, 11:23 am

adnj wrote:
mero wrote:Y'all think maybe hover done get his vaccine long time already and just trying to be the new relevant troll on tuner?

Hoover seems to be getting injected with something on a regular basis.
U well informed, you have me mistaken with yourself probably

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 18th, 2021, 11:52 am

matr1x wrote:Vaccine not working and now allyuh left to fend for allyuh self

Bahahahahaha
How you know it not working?
It's only a matter of time before everyone gets COVID-19. What defense does your body have?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 18th, 2021, 11:58 am

wtf wrote:
matr1x wrote:Vaccine not working and now allyuh left to fend for allyuh self

Bahahahahaha
How you know it not working?
It's only a matter of time before everyone gets COVID-19. What defense does your body have?

Natural immunity.....shrugs shoulders

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 18th, 2021, 12:26 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
hover11 wrote:
hover11 wrote: .....I'm not accustom to all those injections, last injection I received was probably when I was 5

Duane , are you comfortable taking a shot every 6 months, you not tired it's like a subscription to live

If more people got vaccinaaaaa
You didnt answer the man question

I would if it was necessary.
As with any course of medication.

What I’m saying is if everyone was vaccinated and adhered to the protocols we wouldn’t need to take vaccines for the rest of our lives. A virus can’t spread if it can’t be spread. Many seem to think once you’re vaccinated you can stop wearing masks, stop social distancing and go lime. That mentality is causing surges in even highly vaccinated countries because there is still a lot of the virus around.

Postby st7 » November 18th, 2021, 12:28 pm

hover11 wrote: last injection I received was probably when I was 5

how old are you now? there was a mass drive in 2001/2002 in high schools to get 1 or 2 injections (i cant recall what they were for) but every student had to get it.

Postby st7 » November 18th, 2021, 12:30 pm

question for allyuh 'eh taking shots so much times' men...

when allyuh get headache/flu/cold etc... allyuh does still take meds or you all believe that when you take it for the first time however many years ago that you dont need to take it again?

what about tetanus? allyuh only take that once?

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2021, 12:33 pm

st7 wrote:

how old are you now? there was a mass drive in 2001/2002 in high schools to get 1 or 2 injections (i cant recall what they were for) but every student had to get it.
I'm 29 so I guess I missed that because no medical practices came my school the 7 years I was there and 2001 I would have been in primary school still, never saw a Medical practitioner there either

Postby st7 » November 18th, 2021, 12:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

I'm 29 so I guess I missed that because no medical practices came my school the 7 years I was there and 2001 I would have been in primary school still, never saw a Medical practitioner there either

when last you took your tetanus shot?

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2021, 12:41 pm

Hover probably out there spreading polio and yellow fever and mad cow disease

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 18th, 2021, 12:41 pm

st7 wrote:question for allyuh 'eh taking shots so much times' men...

when allyuh get headache/flu/cold etc... allyuh does still take meds or you all believe that when you take it for the first time however many years ago that you dont need to take it again?

There was a guy working by me. He retired last year. Fit as a fiddle. Doesn't take tablets for headaches fever etc. He doesn't get sick hardly ever. His secret? Hard work old school style planting garden and land. Young boy coming to work garden and bawling. It's all about keeping fit and eating healthy. Long time was natural herb and root. Now they taking herb and root and adding all kinda stuff and chemicals and processing in a pill for you to take. Elders have the ancient knowledge that we have to prevent from fading away.

Postby aaron17 » November 18th, 2021, 12:43 pm

...^^ in that blazing sun dread?

Postby aaron17 » November 18th, 2021, 12:45 pm

eating healthy to get nutrients beats taking tablets I think.

Postby st7 » November 18th, 2021, 12:46 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:

There was a guy working by me. He retired last year. Fit as a fiddle. Doesn't take tablets for headaches fever etc. He doesn't get sick hardly ever. His secret? Hard work old school style planting garden and land. Young boy coming to work garden and bawling. It's all about keeping fit and eating healthy. Long time was natural herb and root. Now they taking herb and root and adding all kinda stuff and chemicals and processing in a pill for you to take. Elders have the ancient knowledge that we have to prevent from fading away.

that's a cool story (no sarcasm lol)

but it does not answer the question.

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2021, 12:46 pm

What about the guys that don't get sick period I haven't been sick in years, I only took tetanus when I was 5

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2021, 12:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Seems like a bit of deviation from the truth if he was only going to private schools . It will take some time for him to back track on that statement .
I went a private primary school and when I went Trinity , they never asked for vaccine or immunization card...no reason to lie

Yeah, they normally ask the 5 year old for the card :roll:

Postby aaron17 » November 18th, 2021, 12:49 pm

When last time they spray for mosquitoes by yuh house and ask to fill out the card?

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2021, 12:49 pm

hover11 wrote:

Still arguing 98% > 2% I see.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 18th, 2021, 12:49 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:

Yup no wonder life expectancy was so high in the past

Postby st7 » November 18th, 2021, 12:49 pm

hover11 wrote:

What about the guys that don't get sick period I haven't been sick in years, I only took tetanus when I was 5

you should get tetanus again. sure you're a wokeasspricklal but with that whole backyard scene you have, it wont hurt to have it in general either.

you can get tetanus from dog bites etc as well. sheit happens. wont hurt to take proactive measures rather than bawl down the hospital ward

Postby st7 » November 18th, 2021, 12:50 pm

hover11 wrote:

Still arguing 98% > 2% I see.

he has an MBA in BA -- he knows what he's talking about.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 18th, 2021, 12:50 pm

Bruh u trolling right? No one can be this dumb

Postby aaron17 » November 18th, 2021, 12:56 pm

bruhh