COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 6:27 pm

wtf wrote:Sunday 7th November 324 cases.

Sunday 14th November 345 Cases.

Sunday 21st November 404 Cases.

This week gonna be real drama. Cases and deaths will explode.
Also month end is around the corner.

RIP Trinidad.

T&T dead long time now pa.

The pandemic just showing our true colors.
Max,

What do think will happen next month? Trinis will continue being trinis?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 63865 (+781) cases, 1891 (+6) deaths, 7689 active, 54285 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » November 21st, 2021, 6:28 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:It have no kinda international agency that checking in this kinda thing or Rowley on the right side of the globalists so they don't do him anything
IMF praising him for good covid management meanwhile we have the most deaths in the Caribbean, I don't understand how that possible
Because per Capita, we have more antivax dumbfvcks

Postby paid_influencer » November 21st, 2021, 6:30 pm

right now the PM on TV fully concerned about the carnival election. nothing happening until Dec 6.

The closest thing to leadership in the pandemic right now is PEA, for better or worse. :drinking:

Postby paid_influencer » November 21st, 2021, 6:32 pm

weird how pandemic spikes on the island seem to directly track election cycles.

Aug 2020 (GE)
April 2021 (THA)
November 2021 (THA)

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 6:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:right now the PM on TV fully concerned about the carnival election. nothing happening until Dec 6.

The closest thing to leadership in the pandemic right now is PEA, for better or worse. :drinking:
Imagine you can't go to the beach but you could go a pnm rally with hundreds of ppl and support

Postby paid_influencer » November 21st, 2021, 6:34 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:right now the PM on TV fully concerned about the carnival election. nothing happening until Dec 6.

Imagine you can't go to the beach but you could go a pnm rally with hundreds of ppl and support

yea but there are activities that happen before and after a beach lime that do not happen during an election rally

:drinking:

UNC have a blasted music truck out in Chaguanas for some reason. Carnival come early oui

Postby MaxPower » November 21st, 2021, 6:38 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

What do think will happen next month? Trinis will continue being trinis?

Jason,

Trini will always be Trinis bro.

You really expected any different?

You really expected Trinis to care?

We are our OWN worst enemy Jason.

WE are the problem.

All we need is just a little discipline and responsibility.

T&T nothing.

Postby adnj » November 21st, 2021, 6:38 pm

Peak infections are expected to hit this week; 65% of peak on December 6.

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 6:49 pm

adnj wrote:

Peak infections are expected to hit this week; 65% of peak on December 6.
Well this was the shortest wave ever

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2021, 6:59 pm

Take your vaccinations and encourage your families to do the same people. Can't avoid corona

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 21st, 2021, 7:02 pm

Time for Richards to tell us how much ICU beds it have in Angostura.

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 7:04 pm

wtf wrote:Time for Richards to tell us how much ICU beds it have in Angostura.
I wonder if it was her idea for them to start to make sanitizers so she wouldn't feel bad

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2021, 7:12 pm

wha happen to pea covid expert brother who was a consultant to trump in usa?

Postby matr1x » November 21st, 2021, 7:24 pm

Lol. You all still trust MOH. That's funny

eitech

Postby eitech » November 21st, 2021, 7:39 pm

matr1x wrote:Lol. You all still trust MOH. That's funny

Hada trust d experts bro. They spent years in their field studying how to keep customers.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 21st, 2021, 7:53 pm

Have you guys thought about your own deaths at this point?
What happens if COVID-19 takes you or your family?
Are you prepared?
Screenshot_20211121-194956_Gallery.jpg

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2021, 8:01 pm

Boy when I get covid d other day I gone looking for my insurance policies and read them for the first time and I call the agent to ask him what my wife need to submit the claim if I die loll

Postby paid_influencer » November 21st, 2021, 8:08 pm

wtf wrote:Have you guys thought about your own deaths at this point?
Are you prepared?

I did earlier this year and stopped posting and stopped reading the news and gave away my laptop and focused only on the IRL things in front of me for a few weeks. That shiet got dark yo.

:drinking:

Postby MaxPower » November 21st, 2021, 8:15 pm

Are you prepared?

SOE is no more,

Bars in full swing.

That thought further down the list of priorities.

Prepared?

Yeh they prepared just like they prepared for hurricanes and flood or even the first day of a job.

Postby hover11 » November 21st, 2021, 8:18 pm

Are you prepared?

SOE is no more,

Bars in full swing.

That thought further down the list of priorities.

Prepared?

Yeh they prepared just like they prepared for hurricanes and flood or even the first day of a job.
Max,

Trinis will surprise you one day

Postby paid_influencer » November 21st, 2021, 8:19 pm

pugboy wrote:wha happen to pea covid expert brother who was a consultant to trump in usa?

pea brother is a clinical epidemiologist with a Master's degree from Oxford and a PhD from McMasters. His thesis was in "Clinical practice and public health guidelines: The making of appropriate strong recommendations when the confidence in effect estimates is low (2015)."

He is a bona fide expert in the field. And he's also a good example on why you shouldn't be blindly trusting experts.

Nobody knows for sure how this thing is going to go down. Everything is subject to rapid change. You do what makes sense at the time and don't get too attached because what we all thought was correct might be wrong.

Given the changes we are seeing now with viral evolution, waning efficacy, and the fact Africa is handling this thing far better than Europe or the US - maybe PEA brother was right? I do not know, I don't have a Masters from Oxford on public health like PEA brother does.

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2021, 8:30 pm

One of my cousin gone silhouettes to lime Friday night. Place ram out jam out like a full club.

Postby redmanjp » November 22nd, 2021, 12:26 am

paid_influencer wrote:weird how pandemic spikes on the island seem to directly track election cycles.

Aug 2020 (GE)
April 2021 (THA)
November 2021 (THA)

the last 2 also coincided with a new variant entering to make things worse. Aug 2020 is now a lil baby bump.

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2021, 4:00 am

Every vaccinated person should "get boosted" depending on how long it's been since their initial shots, but those with their original vaccination protection are still considered "fully vaccinated" despite some states changing their definition, Fauci says.

https://abcn.ws/30HSh3b

Gotta stop listening to this clown yes

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 22nd, 2021, 6:23 am

hover11 wrote:Every vaccinated person should "get boosted" depending on how long it's been since their initial shots, but those with their original vaccination protection are still considered "fully vaccinated" despite some states changing their definition, Fauci says.

fauci is the devil yo. he is the one that started all this along with the pope, that is y religious services were first banned. it is time for god to step in and stop this WW3. this man made covid needs to end not with vaccine but with prayer. we all need to pray to whatever god to step in and end this. more vaccine is more spike and variants and they making the unvaxxed the issue to force all to take the nanobots. when trump becomes president again an he get rid of fauci it is then this will end.

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2021, 6:35 am

“We’re getting a lot of complaints of people, some of them even being (covid19) positive, and going out to supermarkets and other places,” he said.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/11/21/cmo-we ... than-ever/

So basically quarantine not making sense because ppl not staying home nor can they monitor who is staying home

eitech

Postby eitech » November 22nd, 2021, 6:44 am

hover11 wrote:Every vaccinated person should "get boosted" depending on how long it's been since their initial shots, but those with their original vaccination protection are still considered "fully vaccinated" despite some states changing their definition, Fauci says.

Next definition to change is “new normal”. Lol

Postby timelapse » November 22nd, 2021, 6:44 am

hover11 wrote:“We’re getting a lot of complaints of people, some of them even being (covid19) positive, and going out to supermarkets and other places,” he said.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/11/21/cmo-we ... than-ever/

So basically quarantine not making sense because ppl not staying home nor can they monitor who is staying home
Basically nothing makes sense because people don't want to be told what to do

Postby hover11 » November 22nd, 2021, 7:16 am

Hospitalizations rising among fully vaccinated in U.S., Fauci says

"What we’re starting to see now is an uptick in hospitalizations among people who’ve been vaccinated but not boosted."

https://www.nbcnews.com/health/health-n ... d_nn_fb_ma

I swear you can't make this sheit up, well Played Fraudchi

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 22nd, 2021, 8:19 am

People dying at home.

[Pastor Shivanan Bhadai, 64, and his mother Kusmawate Bhadai, 83, both died at the family home on Wednesday. Without going into details, a relative told Newsday on Sunday that the two got the virus a week earlier and were at home in quarantine.]