Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » July 12th, 2011, 10:19 am

Sharkman......................sometimes rasta does get fedup and eat meat eh. especially when it passing in front his face every day. :-)

Postby sharkman121 » July 12th, 2011, 11:18 am

i still kinda doubtin is he, he never so even as much trouble any fish....but still no trace

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 12th, 2011, 8:13 pm

yuh find him yet?
you start using purple-up in your tank as yet?

Postby sharkman121 » July 13th, 2011, 3:01 am

nah i aint find him....dont think ill find him unless i cut open Earl stomach though..

I use purple up since last yr but personally i find that product is a waste of time... i just got my ESV bionic 2 part dosing system last week. So ive been using that to up my calcium and alkalinity and have been monitoring the levels.

Got the light for my sump today....using a 6500K bulb over the fuge....gonna see if that algae in the sump gonna grow. Wanna start to add some pods as well for when i get a mandarin.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 13th, 2011, 6:29 am

sharkman121 wrote:nah i aint find him....dont think ill find him unless i cut open Earl stomach though..

I use purple up since last yr but personally i find that product is a waste of time... i just got my ESV bionic 2 part dosing system last week. So ive been using that to up my calcium and alkalinity and have been monitoring the levels.

Got the light for my sump today....using a 6500K bulb over the fuge....gonna see if that algae in the sump gonna grow. Wanna start to add some pods as well for when i get a mandarin.

remember this only works if you have coraline growing on your rocks already. it doesnt start the growth, it accelerates it. lighting has to be good also. I using it outside and in my new tank and it working real good.

Postby sharkman121 » July 13th, 2011, 11:04 am

Well i think thats my problem right there..

Can i have one of yr small rocks with coraline to jump start the growth in my tank?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 13th, 2011, 11:26 am

yeah, no probs..................... or yuh could even check raj as you up there. he have small pieces that he usually gives away to jump start tanks. he might even have a hermit crab or snail shell that you can scrape

Postby sharkman121 » July 13th, 2011, 11:29 am

true true... ok

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 13th, 2011, 11:49 am

you got d mysis shrimp? I now went and buy 2 bottles along with minikrill and brine shrimp eggs to hatch out.

Postby sharkman121 » July 13th, 2011, 1:32 pm

where u bought it, i want to buy as well.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 13th, 2011, 2:59 pm

bought it in petshop boys in south.
mysis $35 - .89oz/25g
minikrill $25 - .49oz/14g

Postby sharkman121 » July 13th, 2011, 3:22 pm

how much u buy? i have no idea how to gauge according to them oz u post there.

Also u cmin down anywhere in the east or pos soon? so u could buy it for me and i could meet u and pay u for it.

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » July 13th, 2011, 4:48 pm

HondaB20B wrote:bought it in petshop boys in south.
mysis $35 - .89oz/25g

That is the San Francisco Bay brand? or Tetra?

Postby sharkman121 » July 13th, 2011, 4:55 pm

what about copepods...do they sell those too?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 13th, 2011, 5:15 pm

never saw any cpepods selling down here but u can order them and hope they survive the trip...

here is ah vid of wat i caught and i also bout sum red scats and ropefish, will post a vid of that in ah few...

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » July 13th, 2011, 5:37 pm

mysis $35 - .89oz/25g

That's frozen or freeze dried?

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » July 13th, 2011, 5:39 pm

ryan, you got the file-fish to eat prepared foods?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 13th, 2011, 7:02 pm

yup, all of them eating tetra pond color bits at the moment...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 13th, 2011, 8:29 pm

the mysis is san francisco, minikrill is tetra.
Sharkman, no petshop stocks copepods...................just put rock in the refuge and they will come
new someone who had bought in some when he brought in some fish. It came in an ice pack. i bought a bottle and had to keep it i the fridge. The brand was "Big Toe". If yuh see d ole nasty, dutty hard looking toe with ah nasty looking toenail
Last edited by HondaB20B on July 13th, 2011, 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 13th, 2011, 8:36 pm

ARES0610 wrote:
mysis $35 - .89oz/25g

That's frozen or freeze dried?

freeze dried

Postby sharkman121 » July 13th, 2011, 8:48 pm

HondaB20B wrote:Sharkman, no petshop stocks copepods...................just put rock in the refuge and they will come

simple as that huh..

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 13th, 2011, 10:08 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:Sharkman, no petshop stocks copepods...................just put rock in the refuge and they will come

simple as that huh..

ahhmmm............................ thats how i running mine. just go by raj and buy more live rock and put it in d sump nah. they will start to multiply

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 14th, 2011, 1:02 pm

sharkman121 wrote:how much u buy? i have no idea how to gauge according to them oz u post there.

mysis $35 - .89oz/25g.............4in X 2in
minikrill $25 - .49oz/14g............1.75in X 3in

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 14th, 2011, 3:10 pm

dat thing is 2t already.................. ????

that remind me of the wrasse you had........................................

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » July 16th, 2011, 9:32 am

Post Cleaned up again & Returned.

Please keep it clean.....

To the regulars I know you guys value the information in this post, please assist us in keeping it clean. That way the information can be kept there for those who need it.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 16th, 2011, 9:36 am

Thank you Trinituner Mod Lucian-2nr.....thank you.

link

Postby link » July 16th, 2011, 9:38 am

Lucian-2nr wrote:Post Cleaned up again & Returned.

To the regulars I know you guys value the information in this post, please assist us in keeping it clean. That way the information can be kept there for those who need it.

thank you very much

link

Postby link » July 16th, 2011, 9:42 am

u'all interested in sand copoepods (?)....
not sure if that's what I dig up at Mayaro everytime I go....they inhabit from the low tide mark seaward & filterfeed as the waves pass up/down........
btw
fish just love how they taste.....!!!!

Postby sharkman121 » July 16th, 2011, 9:45 am

Lucian-2nr wrote:Post Cleaned up again & Returned.

8-)

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 16th, 2011, 2:37 pm

link wrote:u'all interested in sand copoepods (?)....
not sure if that's what I dig up at Mayaro everytime I go....they inhabit from the low tide mark seaward & filterfeed as the waves pass up/down........
btw
fish just love how they taste.....!!!!

Sea cockroach......................
was thinking about putting some of those along with some chip-chip