COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

SuperiorMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby SuperiorMan » November 24th, 2021, 11:49 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:Not really a grim milestone.
2000 is just a figure.
What so special about 2000 COVID-19 deaths?

Thats like 50 times the number of flu deaths we have in the year before the pandemic. It's almost 2000 families grieving this year. My cousin in law lost his father to covid in the previous wave this year before the vaccines were widely available to the general population.

And at least most of those that occurred since August when vaccines were available to all were entirely preventable if the person was vaccinated.

Start counting flu deaths just like covid deaths are being counted and I assure you the flu deaths will sky rocket and it would scare you into taking a flu shot yearly.

Whereas some ppl may have died WITH covid as in hospitalized for something else and incidentally was tested positive for covid, the fact that most of the patients are unvaccinated disproportionate to the general population says it's because of covid. Even if u multuply the approx. 44 flu deaths 10 times it's still not even a quarter of covid deaths. And that was with no masks no safe zones or other measures to control spread of viral airborne diseases. Right now we probably don't have any flu deaths due to all those measures. We have 2000 covid deaths however.

So the measures stop the spread of the flu but not Covid? Where's alfa? He's the only vaccinated person with intelligence regarding the virus that contributes on this forum.

You really are an dense headed idiot aren't you.

The measures stopped the flu because those were the measures that were proven to reduce (note stop, you mind seems to be stuck in all or nothing mindset) the spread of viruses that were spread by droplets.

That was the whole genesis of 6ft spacing, hand washing and yes mask wearing.

However, covid is airborne (and delta even more contagious) and even early studies showed it could spread up to 100ft or more indoors when no masks were worn.

Masks significantly reduce the spread of the aerosols around an infected person, however in a confined room with poor ventilation, mask wearing can only help so much.

It's all about reducing the spread, that's a big part of what epidemiologists study.

The best plan for a pandemic in modern times is to reduce spread to avoid mass deaths and overwhelming hospitals, until an effective treatment or vaccine is available.

Right now, your best protection against this is a vaccine.

Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
redmanjp wrote:we hitting the grim milestone of >2000 dead tomorrow.
Not really a grim milestone.
2000 is just a figure.

Thats like 50 times the number of flu deaths we have in the year before the pandemic. It's almost 2000 families grieving this year. My cousin in law lost his father to covid in the previous wave this year before the vaccines were widely available to the general population.

And at least most of those that occurred since August when vaccines were available to all were entirely preventable if the person was vaccinated.

How was the "vaccine" going to stop this?

Vaccines reduce your chance of dying from covid by 90% and that is even when considering 6 months post-last shot.

Thank you for providing the words to describe you. You are really a dense headed idiot. You're stating things about regular vaccines when the Covid "vaccine" doesn't give the same results expected of a regular vaccine.

Is it that you believe the Covid "vaccine" prevents one from getting and spreading the virus?

bruh i don't think you know what a "vaccine" is.

Wraith Queen mashing you up and all you could say is "bruh" all the time....you a really dummy. Try to answer her with logic instead nah.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2021, 11:49 am

the numbers really dont mean anything to the population
ready ANY facebook post with regards to vaccination and deaths and the majority of people are simply idiots who believe the vaccine companies and governments are out to kill us
how the death toll is a lie
i see this idiot PEA say how when we didnt have vaccines we only had 100 sum deaths
now we have vaccine and we have 2000 deaths
and its the vaccines killing people

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2021, 11:51 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:the numbers really dont mean anything to the population
ready ANY facebook post with regards to vaccination and deaths and the majority of people are simply idiots who believe the vaccine companies and governments are out to kill us
i see this idiot PEA say how when we didnt have vaccines we only had 100 sum deaths
Well the death toll is not 100 % true.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 24th, 2021, 11:53 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Start counting flu deaths just like covid deaths are being counted and I assure you the flu deaths will sky rocket and it would scare you into taking a flu shot yearly.

Whereas some ppl may have died WITH covid as in hospitalized for something else and incidentally was tested positive for covid, the fact that most of the patients are unvaccinated disproportionate to the general population says it's because of covid. Even if u multuply the approx. 44 flu deaths 10 times it's still not even a quarter of covid deaths. And that was with no masks no safe zones or other measures to control spread of viral airborne diseases. Right now we probably don't have any flu deaths due to all those measures. We have 2000 covid deaths however.

So the measures stop the spread of the flu but not Covid? Where's alfa? He's the only vaccinated person with intelligence regarding the virus that contributes on this forum.

The measures stopped the flu because those were the measures that were proven to reduce (note stop, you mind seems to be stuck in all or nothing mindset) the spread of viruses that were spread by droplets.

However, covid is airborne (and delta even more contagious) and even early studies showed it could spread up to 100ft or more indoors when no masks were worn.

Masks significantly reduce the spread of the aerosols around an infected person, however in a confined room with poor ventilation, mask wearing can only help so much.

It's all about reducing the spread, that's a big part of what epidemiologists study.

The best plan for a pandemic in modern times is to reduce spread to avoid mass deaths and overwhelming hospitals, until an effective treatment or vaccine is available.

Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Vaccines reduce your chance of dying from covid by 90% and that is even when considering 6 months post-last shot.

Thank you for providing the words to describe you. You are really a dense headed idiot. You're stating things about regular vaccines when the Covid "vaccine" doesn't give the same results expected of a regular vaccine.

Is it that you believe the Covid "vaccine" prevents one from getting and spreading the virus?

Wraith Queen mashing you up and all you could say is "bruh" all the time....you a really dummy. Try to answer her with logic instead nah.

no problem sis I'll do that next time

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 24th, 2021, 11:53 am

aaron17 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:the numbers really dont mean anything to the population
Well the death toll is not 100 % true.

We need shakes to get on this.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 11:55 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Study how Habit7, Mero, Redman and RedVEVO mash up your anus so you went and give MaxPower a similar treatment.

Postby hover11 » November 24th, 2021, 11:56 am

Please remember every covid death doesn't mean that the deceased died from covid....carry on

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 66975 (+682) cases, 1998 (+21) deaths, 8947 active, 56030 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » November 24th, 2021, 11:56 am

hover11 wrote:Please remember every covid death doesn't mean that the deceased died from covid....carry on

Ent there was some logical excuse for this? Remember no loopholes

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2021, 11:58 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:Death come like nothing Now
daring dragoon wrote:Someone in MOH say 50 dead already today.

If it's really 50, damn.....but trinis need a wake up call to get vaccinated, hopefully that would be it.

If it’s 50, and then 20 the next day and then 10, and 7 and 20 and 50 and then 15…..

Then no.

When bodies are burning and rotting on the side of the roads……then.

When Trinis crying and howling like monkeys to get a medical treatment……then.

As of now, its just “numbers” and posting on social media and arguing about the protocols, vaxxed/unvaxxed and politics is the main concern.

NO care whatsoever as what is really happening and how we can fix it.

To over come this, we need to wear our masks. May not be 100% effective, but it CAN help REDUCE droplets exiting the mouth and nose that can come in contact with others.

We need to keep washing our hands and sanitizing the areas we are in.

We need to STAY HOME when and where possible and DO NOT congregate.

We need to get vaccinated, if not, stay away from the safe zones.

But no one is listening.

Go ahead T&T, allyuh doing well.

TTPS in charge/managing safe zones?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » November 24th, 2021, 12:00 pm

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:Please remember every covid death doesn't mean that the deceased died from covid....carry on

There is an excuse but I'm not sure it's logical. The number of deaths have to be boosted in order to make the criteria to receive financial aid and it scares the population so the government can take any rights without question, steal money via corruption without question by claiming it was to fight the disease and also get persons to take the "vaccine" without question.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 24th, 2021, 12:03 pm

Wraith King wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Study how Habit7, Mero, Redman and RedVEVO mash up your anus so you went and give MaxPower a similar treatment.

Your responses are so cringe lol.

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2021, 12:06 pm

realistically do people recover from ICU?
and the death toll from covid may in fact be MORE than what is listed.
padna who works in ICU couva telling me yesterday that once you spend more than 2 weeks in ICU and recover and come out, it have a high chance you may die shortly after because of the damage covid did to your body

so those kind of deaths not being counted as covid deaths...but arent they in fact covid related deaths?

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » November 24th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Wraith King wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Postby MaxPower » November 24th, 2021, 12:08 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Hello aaron,

No they are not, never were, chances are they never will, and even if they do, there will be incompetency and inefficiency.

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2021, 12:10 pm

only they roving patrols when a senior officer decide to jump out himself with a crew and drive around storming bars and charging patrons and bar owner

but plenty times those bar owners have a 5 or 10k cash put aside for whoever is the senior officer

Postby adnj » November 24th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
adnj wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
wtf wrote:People dying as we speak.
Sad reality.

bro..ppl always dying even b4 covid as we speak...

not at this rate from 1 single cause
Oh ..well say the exact thing...otherwise its misinformation . General comments are not good.
Number one cause of death is COVID-19 by far.Image

Of course it's going to be number one when someone doesn't have to die from Covid for they to be classified as a Covid death (MoH officials stated so). Remember they listed a woman that fell of a ladder and died as a Covid death. Soon they may start labeling all murders as Covid deaths and then claim that crime is under control and Covid is the only thing to be wary of.

If you monitored those stats, you'd see there have been no changes to the rate people are dying from those other causes.

Covid is responsible for almost doubling our death rate. Any funeral parlor can tell you that too.

Take a look at the excess death charts for countries badly affected by covid and compare it to those that weren't (like NZ).

https://www.economist.com/graphic-detai ... hs-tracker

Did other viruses cease to exist because there is no deaths listed from other viruses. As well this information is based on a week. What if there was an anomaly and Covid deaths spiked in that week. Providing yearly statistics will be more credible and I would like to see if they have no deaths from other viruses in the yearly statistics.
Lower respiratory infections are primarily caused by viruses.

Postby MaxPower » November 24th, 2021, 12:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:only they roving patrols when a senior officer decide to jump out himself with a crew and drive around storming bars and charging patrons and bar owner

but plenty times those bar owners have a 5 or 10k cash put aside for whoever is the senior officer

Correct.

Maybe we need foreign assistance.

Zero tolerance.

Trinis does freeze up and start to shake when they see U.S law enforcers for example.

Postby De Dragon » November 24th, 2021, 12:22 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

Ironically, it's you who don't understand what a vaccine is. [b]Just because you took an injection without question doesn't mean others have to follow suit and wrong for not doing so[/b].

Why anti vaxxers continue to push this narrative?
Have you all ever considered that many, MYSELF included, had many of the exact same concerns that you did?
Your choice to not vaccinate is yours, but your choice to make false assumptions about those who did is not.

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2021, 12:24 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Hello aaron,

No they are not, never were, chances are they never will, and even if they do, there will be incompetency and inefficiency.

We as a nation should be responsible...

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2021, 12:25 pm

in the beginning i didnt want to take the vaccine either

i had the option to get AZ as soon as it was available

my siblings and mother took it, my wife and I waited to see if any side effects because it eh make sense the whole family dead

a good while after we end up taking sinopharm when MATT was giving it
weeks or months after the rest of my family took theirs

Postby MaxPower » November 24th, 2021, 12:34 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Hello aaron,

We as a nation should be responsible...

Should be.

But not happening.

It’s a culture thing.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 24th, 2021, 12:35 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Wraith King wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
2000 is just a figure.

no problem sis I'll do that next time

sis? you can't tell gender can't you? you're failure at determining gender, you're a failure at business and you're failure at life dhal belly man.

Postby aaron17 » November 24th, 2021, 12:39 pm

Wraith King wrote:
eitech wrote:

There is an excuse but I'm not sure it's logical. The number of deaths have to be boosted in order to make the criteria to receive financial aid and it scares the population so the government can take any rights without question, steal money via corruption without question by claiming it was to fight the disease and also get persons to take the "vaccine" without question.

I think there is another thing too..
a small percentage falls in a bracket that vaccinated ppl would still die (covid death or vaccine related death)

Postby hover11 » November 24th, 2021, 12:51 pm

There is a lady in front of me atm her mother's death certificate states reason of death: complications of covid 19 , however she has a letter from the hospital that her mother had a negative test and suffered from post covid syndrome.....make it make sense

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 24th, 2021, 1:09 pm

hover11 wrote:There is a lady in front of me atm her mother's death certificate states reason of death: complications of covid 19 , however she has a letter from the hospital that her mother had a negative test and suffered from post covid syndrome.....make it make sense

You giving out your place of employment bro?

Postby adnj » November 24th, 2021, 1:17 pm

hover11 wrote:There is a lady in front of me atm her mother's death certificate states reason of death: complications of covid 19 , however she has a letter from the hospital that her mother had a negative test and suffered from post covid syndrome.....make it make sense

Long haul COVID death:

Acute Respiratory Failure.
Pneumonia.
Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS)
Acute Liver Injury.
Acute Cardiac Injury.
Secondary Infection.
Acute Kidney Injury.
Septic Shock.

You get COVID.
COVID causes organ damage.
COVID goes away.
Organ damage doesn't go away.
Organ damage kills you.

What's your explanation? Cover-up? Fairies? Incompetence? Big government? Lies? Chinese spies? Insurance company fraud?

Postby hover11 » November 24th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Everything is covid, you sneeze is covid, dog bite you is covid, car bounce yuh down is covid miss me with that BS
adnj wrote:

Long haul COVID death:

Pneumonia.
Acute Liver Injury.
Acute Cardiac Injury.
Secondary Infection.
Acute Kidney Injury.
Septic Shock.

You get COVID.
COVID goes away.
Organ damage kills you.

What's your explanation? Cover-up? Fairies? Incompetence? Big government? Lies? Chinese spies? Insurance company fraud?

Postby De Dragon » November 24th, 2021, 1:20 pm

adnj wrote:

Long haul COVID death:

Pneumonia.
Acute Liver Injury.
Acute Cardiac Injury.
Secondary Infection.
Acute Kidney Injury.
Septic Shock.

You get COVID.
COVID goes away.
Organ damage kills you.

Yuh fuhget Big Pharma :roll:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 24th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Was hearing a survivor from d hospital in point hear what they experience in 8 days an the numbers in the media dont add up. They said at least 20 persons died a day for 8 days. Aint bathe in 8 days , toilets over filled an not cleaned, patients who cant move their in their own filth.
It sad what going on yes. Makes no sense making money if no one alive to spend it. From their their story we need to lock down this place until it levels off. At least restrict non essential movement. After december it go be worst an trini might get ita own variant of covid resistant to puncheon .

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2021, 2:06 pm

makes sense, 1 nurse to over 20 patients they say

how many hours in the day does a nurse have to do the non doctor stuff like bathing/pooping for 20 odd patients who cant move
and not so easy or possible if you hooked up to a ventilator or require oxygen 24hrs

daring dragoon wrote:Was hearing a survivor from d hospital in point hear what they experience in 8 days an the numbers in the media dont add up. They said at least 20 persons died a day for 8 days. Aint bathe in 8 days , toilets over filled an not cleaned, patients who cant move their in their own filth.
It sad what going on yes. Makes no sense making money if no one alive to spend it. From their their story we need to lock down this place until it levels off. At least restrict non essential movement. After december it go be worst an trini might get ita own variant of covid resistant to puncheon .