hover11 wrote:Max ,MaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Guidelines from scratch. because they ent working
They aren’t working because Trinis are NOT adhering.
What we need to do is enforce it.
How can we enforce , we do not have the police manpower for such that's like putting a police by every bar or casino , we have real crime to worry about as well
hover11 wrote:I was thinking as the world viewing us the government would take action but it seems they don't care how we are viewed externallypaid_influencer wrote:#1 in the world yes
There is no way to stop what's going on.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:MaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Guidelines from scratch. because they ent working
Even people who adhereing and got vaccinated getting infected ...
So your solution is to double down on solutions that haven't worked since the pandemic started?
Protocols are not black and white - there are various levels and being a contrarian does not help either.
What percentage of those adhering to protocols, being vaccinated are being infected, being hospitalized and dying?
Phone Surgeon wrote:There is no way to stop what's going on.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:MaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Guidelines from scratch. because they ent working
So your solution is to double down on solutions that haven't worked since the pandemic started?
Protocols are not black and white - there are various levels and being a contrarian does not help either.
What percentage of those adhering to protocols, being vaccinated are being infected, being hospitalized and dying?
Let those who want to live and not get extremely sick vaccinate
Let those who refuse to vaccinate pay their own medical bills
Force Public servants to vaccinate.
Vaccination cannot save what happening now, you have to take your first shot, wait, then take your second and then wait another 2 weeks , in that time frame you could still get covid and dead , what we need is no movement to bring cases to a gradual decrease....30 ppl dying a day is not normal and is only because they have an election coming up that this country open I don't care what anybody says that's the factPhone Surgeon wrote:There is no way to stop what's going on.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:drchaos wrote:MaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Guidelines from scratch. because they ent working
Let those who want to live and not get extremely sick vaccinate
Let those who refuse to vaccinate pay their own medical bills
Force Public servants to vaccinate.
Once the US has it the world has it are we going to ban American passengers nowwtf wrote:*Breaking News*
NEW YORK DECLARES STATE OF EMERGENCY AHEAD OF POTENTIAL OMICRON SPIKE.
No cases of the newly identified variant have been detected in New York or the rest of the United States, for that matter.
New York Gov. Kathy Hochul has declared a state of emergency ahead of potential COVID-19 spikes this winter due to the already-circulating Delta and newly-identified Omicron variants of coronavirus.
The declaration, which goes into effect on Dec. 3, will allow the state to acquire pandemic-fighting supplies, increase hospital capacity and fight potential staffing shortages. It would also allow the state Health Department to limit non-essential and non-urgent procedures at hospitals.
"We continue to see warning signs of spikes this upcoming winter, and while the new Omicron variant has yet to be detected in New York State, it's coming," Hochul said.
The move comes hours after the governor said her office was closely monitoring the new variant, which was first sequenced in South Africa earlier this week.
The variant contains around 50 concerning mutations from the original SARS CoV-2 virus that appeared in China in 2019, including more than 10 to the spike protein that allows the virus to access human cells.
"The vaccine remains one of our greatest weapons in fighting the pandemic, and I encourage every New Yorker to get vaccinated, and get the booster if you're fully vaccinated," she said.
You ever heard the saying , Peter will pay for Paul and Paul will pay for all....WAKE UP, life isn't fair,DMan7 wrote:And whose responsibility it was to have gotten vaccinated months ago when vaccines were widely available. Don't come with that dotish talk anymore of locking down and restrictions, that is going to hurt families who has breadwinners needing to pay bills and provide food. The vaccinated needs to be locked down entirely from everything including essential businesses. They are the reason why we are in this mess and they should be the ones to feel the consequences of their actions not poor people who following the rules and trying to earn a living.
You mean life under the PNM isn't fair.hover11 wrote:You ever heard the saying , Peter will pay for Paul and Paul will pay for all....WAKE UP, life isn't fairDMan7 wrote:And whose responsibility it was to have gotten vaccinated months ago when vaccines were widely available. Don't come with that dotish talk anymore of locking down and restrictions, that is going to hurt families who has breadwinners needing to pay bills and provide food. The vaccinated needs to be locked down entirely from everything including essential businesses. They are the reason why we are in this mess and they should be the ones to feel the consequences of their actions not poor people who following the rules and trying to earn a living.
I stand correctedwtf wrote:You mean life under the PNM isn't fair.hover11 wrote:You ever heard the saying , Peter will pay for Paul and Paul will pay for all....WAKE UP, life isn't fairDMan7 wrote:And whose responsibility it was to have gotten vaccinated months ago when vaccines were widely available. Don't come with that dotish talk anymore of locking down and restrictions, that is going to hurt families who has breadwinners needing to pay bills and provide food. The vaccinated needs to be locked down entirely from everything including essential businesses. They are the reason why we are in this mess and they should be the ones to feel the consequences of their actions not poor people who following the rules and trying to earn a living.
drchaos wrote:MaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Guidelines from scratch. because they ent working
What about through your moist eyes or while having sex at work?MaxPower wrote:drchaos wrote:MaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Guidelines from scratch. because they ent working
dr,
Explain to me HOW you can get Covid if your mouth and nose is protected?
How can you get Covid if you wash your hands?
How can you get Covid if you stay away and stay home?
Who ever you think is “adhering” clearly are clearly not doing it properly. How do you know for SURE that they were? You don’t bro. Somewhere along the line they let their guard down.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Regulations from scratch. because they ent working
I dunno - all the people who said lockdown and curfew not working
What they saying now?
So the plan is who dead dead and we comfortable with that , build herd immunity and then omnicron comes and we do it all over again, who cares how many lives are we loseDohplaydat wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Regulations from scratch. because they ent working
I dunno - all the people who said lockdown and curfew not working
What they saying now?
Duane you would not believe how many Facebook arguments I've started over this, even with Kevin Baldeosingh, who refuse to understand that lockdowns do work.
We've seen it time and time again, the moment people start mixing freely cases explode.
Now, honestly, it's too late to lockdown the cat done out the bag here. The best bet is let it run through and we reach herd immunity naturally at the cost of many many lives (not just the unvaccinated covid deaths but the collateral damage of other critical patients not receiving health care due to the high covid load).
wtf wrote:What about through your moist eyes or while having sex at work?
All of the above plus the biggest reason.People don't want to be told what to do.They hate following instructions from anybody, unless is "put yuh hand in de air"MaxPower wrote:wtf wrote:What about through your moist eyes or while having sex at work?
Covid isn’t a sexually transmitted disease bro.
And getting infected through the eyes is unlikely.
A debatable topic of course, but in the mean time ok fine, wear a condom and a face shield.
I cannot understand how people are saying the health guidelines are not working if they do not follow them correctly and consistently.
But i tell you one thing, put me in a room with Covid and once i protect myself i will not be getting infected. It takes a very big effort to put things in place to avoid the virus. Many people are too lazy, simply do not care or are just unaware.
timelapse wrote:All of the above plus the biggest reason.People don't want to be told what to do.They hate following instructions from anybody, unless is "put yuh hand in de air"MaxPower wrote:wtf wrote:What about through your moist eyes or while having sex at work?
A debatable topic of course, but in the mean time ok fine, wear a condom and a face shield.
I cannot understand how people are saying the health guidelines are not working if they do not follow them correctly and consistently.
But i tell you one thing, put me in a room with Covid and once i protect myself i will not be getting infected. It takes a very big effort to put things in place to avoid the virus. Many people are too lazy, simply do not care or are just unaware.
paid_influencer wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Ummm....but vaccines never stopped you from getting covid
they did though. The Pfizer clinical trials had PCR-detected infection has an end-point. The vaccine had 95% efficacy against any infection by the ancestral strain. Many (most) of the Public Health decisions were made on the basis of that scientific evidence.
https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2034577
That's not the case any more though. The variants and waning effectiveness have been chopping away at it but the whole tree just fell down this week.
What if she has COVID-19 and I suck her tongue?MaxPower wrote:wtf wrote:What about through your moist eyes or while having sex at work?
MaxPower wrote:drchaos wrote:MaxPower wrote:paid_influencer wrote:CMO needs to sit down and redraw all the Public Health Guidelines from scratch. because they ent working
dr,
Explain to me HOW you can get Covid if your mouth and nose is protected?
How can you get Covid if you wash your hands?
How can you get Covid if you stay away and stay home?
Who ever you think is “adhering” are clearly not doing it properly. How do you know for SURE that they were? You don’t bro. Somewhere along the line they let their guard down.
wtf wrote:What if she has COVID-19 and I suck her tongue?MaxPower wrote:wtf wrote:What about through your moist eyes or while having sex at work?
Or she sucks mine?
Or we have steamy sex with lots of moaning and heavy breathing?
gastly369 wrote:*pulls down mask to hear better...
Whatttt..
FrankChag wrote:Had to go pennywise today; ended up in trincity mall
Was appalled by the crowds
Last year they were limiting the number of people in the store
I guess this year it's a free for all
got out of there quick[/color][/size]
adnj wrote:paid_influencer wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Ummm....but vaccines never stopped you from getting covid
they did though. The Pfizer clinical trials had PCR-detected infection has an end-point. The vaccine had 95% efficacy against any infection by the ancestral strain. Many (most) of the Public Health decisions were made on the basis of that scientific evidence.
https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2034577
That's not the case any more though. The variants and waning effectiveness have been chopping away at it but the whole tree just fell down this week.
No. They didn't.
"95% efficacy against any infection"? That was from the Pfizer clinical trials where 5% of the trial participants became infected.