Any snake experts here can identify?

eurogirl

Re: Any snake experts here can identify?

Postby eurogirl » November 10th, 2007, 9:05 pm

sensiman wrote:Had a visitor for Divali. Never saw one like these before. I have seen corals, scorpions, centipedes and caimans around where I live which is normal, but somehow this doesn't look too safe.

DUDE !!!!!!!! :shock: WTF !! thas by u're freaking door way !!!!! and u so calm !!. I mean I living in de bush and i never see big freaking snake like tht in my yard .. btw tht's looking like a diamond back mappire who crawled through some red stuff ... throw tht in a lagoon or something drive down caroni in de rice paddies and leggo tht thing ...

on the caption it side "look whose coming to dinner" :lol:

*note to self stay de hell away frm way sensiman living*

Postby tr1ad » November 10th, 2007, 9:09 pm

man invite MRS home by he yes

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 10th, 2007, 9:15 pm

i'm curious..how'd u catch it?
anyway does look like an awkward coral...if possible carry it by the zoo..

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 10th, 2007, 9:22 pm

tr1ad wrote:man invite MRS home by he yes

:shock: :lol: :lol:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » November 10th, 2007, 9:27 pm

tr1ad wrote:man invite MRS home by he yes

haha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 10th, 2007, 9:28 pm

I don't know what kind of snake it is but I'd like to mention that on Divali morning , I did see a small snake crawl up my concrete driveway. It looked liked it was comming towards the entrance to the house then detoured. This is the first year I celebrated divali in this new house and snakes aren't that common.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » November 10th, 2007, 9:40 pm

You

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 10th, 2007, 9:41 pm

its a coral snake pios :|

that's instant death ..

I kno !! give it to a suicide bomber !! jihad!!!!!! :oops: :lol:

plex

Postby plex » November 10th, 2007, 9:42 pm

reiXmann wrote:drop him in pios backyard

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 10th, 2007, 10:55 pm

worksux101, held it with a cutlass and crookstick, didn't want to get too close, the cutlass handle is 3 feet long and I dropped it at first when trying to put it in the bucket...3spectators jump back one time, and it start moving like it had vvti and make a snap. Nuff kicks for Divali night yes.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 10th, 2007, 11:06 pm

pioneer, Couldn't find anything meaty, some small insects will have to suffice for now. Considering keeping it in an old aquarium and feeding it with small amounts of anabolic steroids added to food as an experiment.

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » November 10th, 2007, 11:11 pm

:shock: crazy mf

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 11th, 2007, 12:12 am

just let it go. :|

Postby tr1ad » November 11th, 2007, 12:21 am

set it free

if it's for you it will come back to you

wait

wrong thread

thought it was one of ray-shell own

as you were

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » November 11th, 2007, 12:50 am

tr1ad wrote:set it free

wait

wrong thread

as you were

lawddddd :rofl:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 11th, 2007, 1:12 am

pioneer wrote:tha pic too zoomed out to surely say is ah coral :?

where fcukin trini ravi when yuh need him ? :?

I believe trini ravi offshore hoss..

if you try poking the snake with a stick, is it trying to attack it or is it backing off?
few snakes in trinidad like the macajuel would rarely attack the stick unless feeling threatened.

try feeding it some pieces of raw chicken if you have for the time being.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 11th, 2007, 1:20 am

i kill one just this week..

it was 4 feet long and the belly was yellow and i think the back was brown.. it was trying to attack the cutlass and teh tail was quivering like a ratlesnake
. wtf kind of snake was that?

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » November 11th, 2007, 1:40 am

das a balisier snake ...very very very rare....only comes out after elections

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 11th, 2007, 2:16 am

ah thought so..

damn puncheon drinkin reptiles

remind mih of old boodoosingh.. want a bottle ah steel den a cutlass

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » November 11th, 2007, 3:11 am

nobody have this book?

Postby De Dragon » November 11th, 2007, 4:05 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:Image

nobody have this book?

No, but I had some other stuff from de ole Hans Boos :wink:

Postby Maserati » November 11th, 2007, 4:19 am

No, but I had some other stuff from de ole Hans Boos

lol ent he get charged for porn I wonder if it was child porn :|

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 11th, 2007, 6:10 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:i kill one just this week..

it was 4 feet long and the belly was yellow and i think the back was brown.. it was trying to attack the cutlass and teh tail was quivering like a ratlesnake
. wtf kind of snake was that?

That's Yellow-bellied Puffing Snake quiet harmless and protected by law .

sensiman I have been keeping snakes as pets a long time ( With permits ) and I am not sure what kind of snake that is if you take a closer pic I might be able to help you , but you should really let it go .

Postby SMc » November 11th, 2007, 7:11 am

let go the poor thing, less yuh plan to keep and feed it yuh dont need to know what it is...

Postby MG Man » November 11th, 2007, 7:42 am

one thing for certain, it is NOT a coral
jus let the fella go

ray_shell

Postby ray_shell » November 11th, 2007, 9:08 am

tr1ad wrote:set it free

wait

wrong thread

as you were

what d a$$..i look like ah boomarang :!: :!: :fist:

dat snake ain't dead yet :?: :!:

Postby RASC » November 11th, 2007, 11:48 am

Give it to the zoo, simple solution if your too scared to release it within close proximity of small children!

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 12th, 2007, 12:20 am

IMHO it looks just like a plain old "rat snake".

non poisonous. harmless bugger really. the red belly have me a little suspicious but judging from the size and coloration/pattern on his back i do believe it is.

a few of those always turn up by me though (but not with red bellies).

just about a month ago i had to kill six of them, all within 4 feet of each other and right by my friggin dogs. :shock: .

usually i let them go in the bushes, only kill em if they storm the house and frighten my moms or sisters.

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » November 12th, 2007, 1:53 am

pioneer wrote:I say let it bite a vagrant...that way we'll know if he poisonous or not :D

^^ U volunteering? :lol:

Postby joker » November 12th, 2007, 8:45 am

"rat snake".

this particular specimen looking like a water snake.