Dealers for FW1 Cleaner Wax Spray?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » January 8th, 2009, 7:47 am

Anyone ever heard of meguiars wax?.......it good?

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » January 8th, 2009, 10:37 am

i bought a tin from them rite..with high expectations as dey demo the product on someone else car..was impressed..note that the test car was dirty!!...
so i gone home happy happy..thinkin..my car gonna shine like the sun..lol..that was my mistake... personall take good care of my car..always crisp..after i wash..la blah blah..
i bring it out and spray on the fender...i ehh see one arse diference..in shine sheen..reflection..nothing...chups..waste my $130..still have it doh..cheups

plus i see that microfibre cloth sellin in price mart ..8 in a pack..cyar remembe rthe price doh

Rush

Postby Rush » January 8th, 2009, 12:05 pm

it leaves huge ass white residue, that doesnt come off easy...

all the waxes does leave it...but this one....does catch ass to come off

have two tins,
considering selling it
or spraying them down with it

Postby bushwakka » June 14th, 2009, 5:02 pm

lol, did a search for this cuz yest in de new unipet gas station in st augustine, i was demo'ed the product. it looked like it worked well enough on the rims, but i find my car gets a cleaner look from washing, was a lil bit tempted by the 'amazing offer' of 240 for 2 cans and the cloth, but i don't buy anything on the spot without first checking reviews anymore......thas a good way to get ur eye dig out; buying something u know absolutely nothing abt lol

Postby bluesteel29 » June 14th, 2009, 5:10 pm

i need them to demo a whole car....where they located today???

Postby SR » June 14th, 2009, 5:17 pm

you can find them harassing people in valpark

Postby bluesteel29 » June 14th, 2009, 5:21 pm

good job...thanx

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2009, 6:58 pm

its mostly oil that is sprayed
like spraying wd40, it will shine for a while but not a real clean and polish

they did one of my yellowed headlights, it went back yellow next day

Postby brams112 » June 14th, 2009, 8:27 pm

them bois seems to have a price for every location,plus the charge according to your status,as a man said prestone,oh this is a repost :lol: :lol: :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 15th, 2009, 5:50 am

They did a demo on my car and i was impressed. It removed some scratches that I thought was deeper than clear coat and left a really nice shine

Do you have ANY idea what a "waterless" rub on a clear coat will do? (this is what the advertise....right.....or have they changed there slogan since my last run-in with them).

If it "removes" headlight stain, then it might have a slight abrasive in it (as do some cleaner polishes). Even if it's a "smooth" wax (i.e. a non-abrasive finisher wax).....rub that on a dirty paint with out water (as they claim it can be done) and you're effectively running sandpaper in your clearcoat.

Nice for adding even more swirl marks.

NO polish out there can remedy medium/deep swirl marks/clear coat damage PERMANENTLY....so BE WARNED.

It's amazing how gullible people are these days :lol:

And yes....they have NEVER touched my car...and if they ever do....there WILL be casualties. Maybe a law suit :lol: :shock:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 15th, 2009, 9:51 am

them ting is to only use on headlights

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » June 15th, 2009, 12:35 pm

lol i was goin to say the dealer is in san juan boundry rd i think b.c i always triping over them, leave the sales ppl alone they jsut doin a job...

funny i refuse to buy it it doh make sense,... in fact it reminds me of the ppl who used to sell solo bottle of parafin wax mixed with perfume an soemthign else and demo on ur interior.. works great ish....but its soap waht u expect..

Postby bushwakka » June 15th, 2009, 7:52 pm

ok, so after de woman rub dong meh windscreen wit de damn ting on saturday, lo and behold, when time to go to work dis morning......thick white haze on de windscreen......if it was nightime, i wudda sure cyarr see wit oncoming headlights

as suspected, the product is complete rubbish....noticed a haze on one of my headlights that she rub too........if u think abt it logically, it makes no sense.....jus appealin to the lazier side of us

she say is abt 240 for a can normally, that will give u between 6-8 washes right......well at 8 washes, thas abt 30 for a wash right there (plus u still have to do it urself)

i eh kno bout alyuh, but it hav good men doin car wash all over for $25 an up....an u cud even find sum wit clean water too.....so flick dis crap even if u lazy

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » June 15th, 2009, 8:26 pm

bushwakka wrote:ok, so after de woman rub dong meh windscreen wit de damn ting on saturday, lo and behold, when time to go to work dis morning......thick white haze on de windscreen......if it was nightime, i wudda sure cyarr see wit oncoming headlights

as suspected, the product is complete rubbish....noticed a haze on one of my headlights that she rub too........if u think abt it logically, it makes no sense.....jus appealin to the lazier side of us

she say is abt 240 for a can normally, that will give u between 6-8 washes right......well at 8 washes, thas abt 30 for a wash right there (plus u still have to do it urself)

i eh kno bout alyuh, but it hav good men doin car wash all over for $25 an up....an u cud even find sum wit clean water too.....so flick dis crap even if u lazy

them thing doh work, is elbow grease and ah good piece ah cloth to get the job done.. :lol:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 15th, 2009, 9:05 pm

ROFLMAO....I'm hoping this thread is a joke :lol:

Never bought it and nearly killed one of those car park people who attempted to spray that sheit on my car.

This product's right up there with 1/4 LB bags of pixie dust and 1oz bottles of snake oil

Postby bluesteel29 » June 15th, 2009, 9:34 pm

it works good as an after wash wax tho

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 15th, 2009, 10:27 pm

Interesting theories. Since I've gotten it, I've only used it once, AFTER washing, as a detailing aid and NOT as the waterless cleaner they market it as. Haven't had time to polish since and haven't noticed anything wrong or different to paint. As with others, I would be sceptical to spray it on a dirty car, even though it's action supposedly comes from emulsifiers to lift dirt away.

Also I just simply wiped off the spray. No buffing, which would be required if using a compound to remove a scratch.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 15th, 2009, 10:42 pm

No buffing, which would be required if using a compound to remove a scratch.

Perhaps a painter/bodyshop guy can correct me....but isn't that bufffing necessary because the compound is actually clearing away some clear coat material around the scratch to effectively "remove" the appearance of it (sorta permanent...providing your clear coat layer isn't too thin)

In the case of this "wax" if it is "removing" scratches....surely it'll only be temporary, especially if it's an emulsion/oil type liquid. Similar products from other "big names" also help reduce the appearance of swirl and some light scratches on clear coat, as the material effectively fills the scratch...somewhat. It'll re appear after 1 or two washes probably. Isn't anything new/revolutionary here....these type of products have been around for a while.

But given the marketing strategy (which is false - wash w/o water!!!)......that alone should bring skepticism as to the actual worth of the "product". Also, given the supposed price (> 200 TTD per car), why risk your paint job (unless it's in a bad state)...... you're probably better off using an Armor-All / Eagle one / Meguiars / AutoGlym "Wax as you dry" type cleaners after washing (if you're lazy). Short term gloss....but these brands are proven.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 15th, 2009, 10:48 pm

Thanks for your concern. I usually use Meguiar's or AutoGlym. Yes, a regular compound does remove clear coat. Price of FW1 is $100 a CAN, which supposedly lasts 6-8 times. And there are other brand name "waterless washes" available, if you google, just not what I want to use it for. As stated before, I used it for additional effortless shine after a wash. I not supporting or disputing any claims other than what I used it for. Googling other forums seems to have no issue after a year of waterless wash though

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2009, 11:58 pm

them spray that on my windshield and a lil while later rain fall........was extremely difficult to drive that night in the rain because of the haze which the product induced........bleh....

Postby equipped2ripp » June 16th, 2009, 12:10 am

the man who selling it, say it works just as Rain-X... i wanted to laugh and ask him if he ever used Rain-X yes, but then i thought to myself that these fellas just out to sell it because they selling by commission.

the place they selling it for is Rhino Marketing Ltd.

Postby bushwakka » June 16th, 2009, 7:02 pm

nex time ah see dem i will let dem hav it for dat white haze BS

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » June 16th, 2009, 7:04 pm

annoying people :|

steups

them does real piss me off, we actually bought it, used it, didnt work

when we told them, they always have a different reason why it eh work, they say i had to use a white cloth,or a yellow cloth, or this or that.

then sometimes they dont believe we buy it, they ask how much i pay, and when i buy it.

one day i guh mistakenly bounce one of them.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 16th, 2009, 8:43 pm

Meguiars works well one applied properly. I use the Mothers and also some 3M products and never had a problem. The 3M pads are wonderful and used in ombination with their products it works really well to remove scratches.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 16th, 2009, 8:45 pm

Interesting theories. Since I've gotten it, I've only used it once, AFTER washing, as a detailing aid and NOT as the waterless cleaner they market it as. Haven't had time to polish since and haven't noticed anything wrong or different to paint. As with others, I would be sceptical to spray it on a dirty car, even though it's action supposedly comes from emulsifiers to lift dirt away.

Use it in the same way and its been excellent imho...

I wouldnt trust anything on a dirty/dusty car as common sense should tell you the sheer pressure of the cloth you use on the dust on the car, regardless of waht product is being used, will usually scratch the car

Postby bluesteel29 » June 16th, 2009, 10:25 pm

check automotive supplies/3M in Tong.....de street wid Honda on the right wen going down Richmond St.

Postby ronsin1 » June 16th, 2009, 10:30 pm

^^^ nah is cuz yuh driving ah b14

Postby ronsin1 » June 16th, 2009, 10:33 pm

nope just stating the facts

Postby ronsin1 » June 17th, 2009, 5:48 am

off course not :|

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 17th, 2009, 6:05 am

Cuz you can't be trying to diss my car right?

I don't think he "tried" to. I think he DID. :|