Postby A33_VQ35 » June 24th, 2008, 10:03 am

joker wrote:if allyuh only see how 4004 wukking now :shock:

Ole skool lancer from penal???

Postby Razkal » June 24th, 2008, 10:13 am

Cjruckus wrote:to quote the late 20th century philosopher keanu reaves, "woah."

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
you need to picture reaves saying this and i guarantee u'll be on the floor :lol:

adrian j

Postby adrian j » June 24th, 2008, 10:15 am

dat car is a beast

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 24th, 2008, 10:17 am

call B.S. The stock head gasket on the 25 can't take much more than 1.2 bar and the injectors need upgrading at .85 where is it going to get the extra fuel if you are dumping that amount of air??

GAWD!! Yuh more dotish than Manning ? :?

Obviously they will change the head gasket and change the injectors, upgrade to a standalone system,change to a larger turbo which will be efficient enough to deliver the power, along with fuel pump, intercooler pipes, intercooler, upgrade to a blow off valve and etc..

When men say Stock HEAD AND BLOCK and making that kind of power I don't think we need to go into great detail to explain further JEEEEZZZ>>>>

scientist

Postby scientist » June 24th, 2008, 12:08 pm

Mini Charles wrote:putting the power down , suspension, drivetrain reacting to load, perhaps the same reason a 4wd will need much more power to do the same time

Not entirely true since there are numerous Eclipses in the 10s with less than 500whp.

Weight Plays a Major role

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 24th, 2008, 12:28 pm

^^ so yuh selling yuh VR4 ? :|

sss

Postby sss » June 24th, 2008, 12:29 pm

wow that car must be living on the blue gas- c16 why the ice pack intake temps running high hmmmmmmmmm!

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » June 24th, 2008, 1:20 pm

Doh mean to be a beyotch but..allyuh have a chart?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 24th, 2008, 1:33 pm

Its ah pity all that horsepowha and no where to run it "officially".
Ah hear is only 12sec and slower cars allowed at camden now.

scientist

Postby scientist » June 24th, 2008, 3:14 pm

Picasso wrote:^^ so yuh selling yuh VR4 ? :|

Hell no! I have too much instore for her

vr

Postby vr » June 24th, 2008, 4:34 pm

it have rel tracks...... He wa a run awat?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 24th, 2008, 7:32 pm

Mini Charles wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:ok ok...ah learn someting jed....dem nissan strong like cork....buh...why wid al ldat pwoer? allyuh STILL cyar break into 10's REAGULARLY?

putting the power down , suspension, drivetrain reacting to load, perhaps the same reason a 4wd will need much more power to do the same time,
I think summit racing has an article in the learn to drag as the topic and it explains, everything bit iby bit

Weight and how the car setup...in theory with 500+whp and a light car he should be in 9sec range...providing a well prepared track and a good driver

Postby Monk BANzai » June 24th, 2008, 8:25 pm

Picasso wrote:
call B.S. The stock head gasket on the 25 can't take much more than 1.2 bar and the injectors need upgrading at .85 where is it going to get the extra fuel if you are dumping that amount of air??

Obviously they will change the head gasket and change the injectors, upgrade to a standalone system,change to a larger turbo which will be efficient enough to deliver the power, along with fuel pump, intercooler pipes, intercooler, upgrade to a blow off valve and etc..

When men say Stock HEAD AND BLOCK and making that kind of power I don't think we need to go into great detail to explain further JEEEEZZZ>>>>

Then it eh stock....nah man....he change gasket?....thah eh stock again...by stock i mean yuh bolt on yuh conch...and yuh tune..talk done.....all dis setta simmmi dimmi.....

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 24th, 2008, 10:09 pm

um just to state the obvious:
not stock head gasket
not stock injectors

upgraded fuel delivery...
upgraded air cooling...

again...
just the obvious...

carry on...

and yes it will deliver the power to the ground most likely...
its a three speed tranny :roll:

lets jus look at it this way...
the SR5 corolla is appros 480RWHP and does 10.3....

not saying that 500+ is 100% 10 seconds... but hey... who knows till it runs on the FULLY PREPPED TRACK that..... wait.... woops... we dont have that any more...

oh well... carry on...

S-Type

Postby S-Type » June 24th, 2008, 10:54 pm

So daz where d ice went.......... i guess one cant watch old school galants d same again!!!!

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » June 24th, 2008, 11:41 pm

i still say 4004 go give it a nice run an i think its around 550Hp more or less an some1 say it run 11's. but then again good traction an reaction time counts

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 25th, 2008, 2:27 am

i dont think he'll run on the streets but hey... u never know...

n u'll be amazed at what 500 through a tranny could do... :wink:

oh yea and for someone who requested a graph.. sorry.. didnt walk with flash drive to screen shot it, or else it would hav been in my vid... as all my other dyno vids...

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » June 26th, 2008, 1:55 am

sinister u hav faizal evo on the dyno? btw wat editing software u use?

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 26th, 2008, 3:52 am

no i dont hav faizal on the dyno vid...

im not that lucky :(

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 26th, 2008, 7:47 am

Picasso wrote:

stock RB25 means BONE STOCK.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 26th, 2008, 8:05 am

^^ent?...thais wah we sayn...BONE STOCK....it evne still have the "indian by the gate wit the purple marker" stains on it....

Bandit_Edition

Postby Bandit_Edition » June 26th, 2008, 8:26 am

Yes yes we know about the pipes and turbo and all that, but the man say STOCK head.....what part of changing the head gasket and injectors will keep it stock??...does it have the STOCK injectors and STOCK headgasket the engine comes from the factory with?...if not hus yuh ras, you already lost your case!
it was just a mix of words the man use the word stock wrong, and in your case, ease up on the roti, it will relieve the strain in yuh back, all the accumulating break, and lower yuh agression levels. 8-)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 26th, 2008, 8:55 am

how many days it took you to come with that dotish response?

Another FAIL attempt!

Now GO jump off an " iCliff " phoqer.

Postby bushwakka » June 26th, 2008, 9:13 am

wooosah :lol:

Bandit_Edition

Postby Bandit_Edition » June 26th, 2008, 9:17 am

I have the same response time like yuh ride!!

I am not ah bum living at home in mih mudder house, unlike you I have a job which entails work to do!!!

OKOK so ah lie :oops: :lol: Peace brother, ease the agression

<waves white flag> :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

BTW is Failed, not fail...eh :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 26th, 2008, 9:27 am

Bandit_Edition wrote:

I have the same response time like yuh ride!!

I am not ah bum living at home in mih mudder house, unlike you I have a job which entails work to do!!!

OKOK so ah lie :oops: :lol: Peace brother, ease the agression

<waves white flag> :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

BTW is Failed, not fail...eh :lol:

You don't know me obviously... I won't even bother with you just send meh roti with no pepper.

Bandit_Edition

Postby Bandit_Edition » June 26th, 2008, 9:33 am

no pepper.

Pucci! :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 26th, 2008, 9:50 am

^^ phoqer don't push yuh luck...

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 26th, 2008, 12:26 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:for yall anti-tubers...

much thanks

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 26th, 2008, 12:54 pm

Bandit_Edition wrote:I have the same response time like yuh ride!!