so...my thing is this.....yuh doing 12's...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 1:20 pm

Yuh still way off the topic eh. This is about ah certain rotary man

Anyways wha u wanna buy a block fot? To carry it home and take a picture?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 30th, 2008, 1:26 pm

copper_shot wrote:
Maserati wrote:copper_shot, so reliability doesn't matter?

reliability does matter,

but this is about drag racing

the best time wins.
---------------------------------------

the engine in this 10sec car has stock internals so it was never expected to last , just pushed to get the best time out of it.. for peak performance. :wink:

butttttttttttt some rotary tuners got all EMO, told their friendly trinituner rasta mod, and hence this post.

In that case I would love to see this car in a bracket racing competition and run over and over. Most times the best time doesn't win here...consistency does, once you're dialed in right.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » July 30th, 2008, 1:45 pm

dont know the specifics of the particular vehicles u all talkin about but i disagree with coppershot

reliability is important.. how many times will u blow up before u add up to the number of times the next guy spend to do it right and be reliable :?:

my guess not that many....

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 30th, 2008, 2:09 pm

since i way off...who we talking bout?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 3:47 pm

crash dummy wrote:dont know the specifics of the particular vehicles u all talkin about but i disagree with coppershot

reliability is important.. how many times will u blow up before u add up to the number of times the next guy spend to do it right and be reliable :?:

my guess not that many....

like i said before

these engines are just trial engines, we do this for fun.

the REAL engine for this car was being built since before this car's first 10second run, and sinister knows that

some of allyuh take this too serious, i guess when yuh spend so much money yuh have to take tings so hard.

so questioning and bad talking its current set up doesnt make sense
its just for FUN and the time being, till the parts for the monster engine arrives. I mean the current setup has stock headgaskets etc. wtf

also these blown engines yuh referring to are blown head gaskets, and one was piston.

STOCK head gaskets eh.. making 10 second passes.
Last edited by copper_shot on July 30th, 2008, 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 3:49 pm

snypaz, we supposed to be talking about one mans rant about a car breaking engine and doing 12s

but its really about his rotary "padna(s)" who got all emo at the last drag meet

big gun talk yo... cuz 4 pistons doing 10s

Postby AllTrac » July 30th, 2008, 3:53 pm

copper_shot wrote:... cuz 4 pistons doing 10s

oooooooorrrrrrrrrrrr

well yea, that expected :?

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2008, 4:06 pm

:lol: AllTrac, mr2 :?:

Postby AllTrac » July 30th, 2008, 4:09 pm

boi i just trying to pick some sense outta dem post to understand what going on yes, and up till now i still eh fully understand what rawle or what coppershot talking about, hadda start comming back to dem doubles lime yes :?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 4:14 pm

basically
ah rotary man walk up to ah piston man and LOUD up the scene, infront of a crowd
(0 to EMO in 11secs)

oh you only breaking engine, my rotary running whole yr and it never break, i never change plugs in 5yrs etc. (and he running high 11s eh)

he kept saying this over and over, plus some other crap...

man from the piston crew get fedup was like "GONEEEEEEEEE from here, check we back when yuh doing 10s", rotary man get vex, talk some gun talk, end of story.

now rotary crew tell d story to their padna and he make ah post

talk done.
Last edited by copper_shot on July 30th, 2008, 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2008, 4:18 pm

buh wait...
when yall raced... who won?

:popcorn:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 4:20 pm

never had a race

10 sec car broke on his first pass (blown head gasket)

technically the rotary won the bracket with a 11sec pass

the odd thing is how ah man make ah 11sec pass and went EMO
walk up to ah man and start his rant

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2008, 4:23 pm

so you sayin that its no real braggin rights winnin a race like that if the other car is not up to par or did not put out its best then?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 4:26 pm

when yuh win ah race yuh does walk up to ah man face and get on like that?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 4:27 pm

come nah man sinister

stick to taking pretty pictures and fighting with the ajeet guy

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2008, 4:28 pm

hmmm so in other words.....

since one car broke and didnt give its ALL...

the other car obviously crossing the line 1st means nothing?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 4:30 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:hmmm so in other words.....

since one car broke and didnt give its ALL...

the other car obviously crossing the line 1st means nothing?

copper_shot wrote:technically the rotary won the bracket with a 11sec pass

10sec car didnt line up with anybody, was a single pass
passed the finish line and did 12s
gasket blown on 3rd gear

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2008, 4:32 pm

um i talkin bout in punatuna eh homie :idea:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 4:34 pm

that was a WIN, rotary man win and yuh still OFF TOPIC that is not d man in question

he only WIN cuz 10sec car got crazy on the road with the slicks and he backed off
wheres the vid? :wink:

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2008, 4:36 pm

was on the dyno :oops:

sceneee

thaz all i wanna kno...

sooo on the street the roti is faster,
on the track the s14 is :?:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 30th, 2008, 4:40 pm

s14 on street = wheel spin
s14 + slicks on street = crazy driving

so track ftw

Sinister_Audio wrote:sooo on the street the roti is faster,
on the track the s14 is :?:

slower car wins on the street ;)

beaten over and over on the tracks though

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2008, 4:42 pm

^^ hahhahah oh gord...allyuh not easy!.....LaraMan.....i was not talking bout Aaron...for my part aaron doing 800plus whp and ONLY doing tens?....to me thats a car thats OVER pOWERED YO!!..buh meh eh know nothing....not alking bout Aaron.....

I talking bout two Silvia's...both have the same "map"...both cars set up the same...one car doing 10's but always going Kaboom...teh other...a lil more consistent...(tho he blow up in Grenada under bad advice...lol...fadda) and doing 11's..yet he yard eh looking like Seenaths "buy one get half off sale".

i jus throwing the talk out to see what is what..personally i think that both cars need to STOP running on slicks and find a good Street n Strip tyre so that they wud get more traction..(like the one Yancy use when he run ********** on the *********** that night)

buh say wah...win is win and time is time we.....use a 200 shot and leh we geh eh 10 seconds dey..we cud always buy 14 new engine in the morning.

tiem to sell the Ox and invest in engine we!!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2008, 4:42 pm

soooo

ROTI + STREET = WIN :?:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 30th, 2008, 4:58 pm

man all dis talk bout 10 sec pass when i come out wit meh 9 sec vdub leh me c if it go have another emo thread like dis :evil: :roll:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2008, 5:00 pm

TriniVdub wrote:man all dis talk bout 10 sec pass when i come out wit meh 9 sec vdub leh me c if it go have another emo thread like dis :evil: :roll:

errr....unless twin engine pwoered.......................no eh

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 30th, 2008, 5:05 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:man all dis talk bout 10 sec pass when i come out wit meh 9 sec vdub leh me c if it go have another emo thread like dis :evil: :roll:

errr....unless twin engine pwoered.......................no eh

dun kno

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 30th, 2008, 5:37 pm

take it down a notch or two eh
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/yPL6K3D5DsY&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yPL6K3D5DsY&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

or better yet i'll just run circles around them on a track :wink:

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ioPJnASpYRU&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ioPJnASpYRU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby wagon r » July 30th, 2008, 5:42 pm

...* hands banzai a roll of bounty and tells him to go quietly....*.....

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2008, 6:01 pm

thats an old euro......and still he eh doing 9's..he do a 10.4....hehehehehe.....nice car tho after al lthese yrs!!

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » July 30th, 2008, 7:16 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:I talking bout two Silvia's...both have the same "map"...both cars set up the same...one car doing 10's but always going Kaboom...teh other...a lil more consistent...(tho he blow up in Grenada under bad advice...lol...fadda) and doing 11's..yet he yard eh looking like Seenaths "buy one get half off sale".

i jus throwing the talk out to see what is what..personally i think that both cars need to STOP running on slicks and find a good Street tyre so they could start drifting

FIXED!!! :lol: :lol: