crazybalhead wrote:Why in the world would anyone buy an auto pick-up????
shottah_crew wrote:crazybalhead wrote:Why in the world would anyone buy an auto pick-up????
Cuz its gonna be driven by a number of people.
crossdrilled, d Navarra mite look good wen it chromed out and thing, but I hear the frame rel heavy and does eat thru brake pads compared to other pickups.
honda hoe, doh mind the Toyota parts, cuz I selling them! lol.
noobie wrote:That look kinda low though! And what about the poor crash rating?
robbieg wrote:Runnin a Hilux for about 2 years now. No complaints thus far. I like the suspension, its good for both road and off road.
Ive been maintaining the van faithfully at the dealership and it rides wonderful. Powerful (3.0 Diesel Turbo) , somewhat light as well. I find its quite comfortable.
Nice acceleration and top speed.
Here are some pics.
Team Loco wrote:U really feel so? Hilux seems higher. To me, all these new 4x4s are designed to cater differing tastes. The hilux is designed with a no nonsense approach. More function than the bling(not counting the after market versions). The navara seems refined, pretty, highway racer. The ford or mazda focuses on ride comfort and speed.
But u still can't beat the hilux for strength. Pricey parts? Ha, a shock for my older 4x4 lux cost $220 at toyota. I just redid my entire 3L engine. Bearings, pistons, rings, engine kit from toyota didn't cross $2000