WTK : sheppards

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » August 15th, 2008, 1:17 am

Hook wrote:
Raziel wrote:Do some research, German Shepherd dogs are great, but they do have a few issues (like hip problems), get an idea what to look for.

Also you looking for proper breed, or just someone who have a localized breed?

yeah, but what is it with German dogs and hip probs? Rottweilers get the same thing too :?

cow hocks disease or more correctly hip dysplasia
http://www.gopetsamerica.com/dog-health ... lasia.aspx

Cane corso FTW!! but Belgians or Labradors are the 2 most intelligent dogs

Last edited by chasemeifyoucan on August 15th, 2008, 1:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Maserati » August 15th, 2008, 1:21 am

lol get a border collie..never saw any in Trinidad but I've seen them perform at dog trials abroad and my god the speed, like a little black and white bullet.

Postby buzz » August 15th, 2008, 1:26 am

buh i jus get a rott

allyuh MC oui

simplicity

Postby simplicity » August 15th, 2008, 8:17 am

pioneer wrote:www.caribbeanbsp.com

I was looking at their males and noticed most of their pics from foreign, why??

Have a look at my dog's grand papi
http://www.grunfeldshepherds.com/articl ... 202006.jpg

he's Orbit Vom Huhnegrab SchH3
My dogs father is Taito Vom Huhnegrab

You can find more on them here
http://images.google.tt/imgres?imgurl=h ... n%26sa%3DG
or
http://www.worldclassgsd.com/World_Sieg ... engrap.htm
more
http://www.conadrew.co.uk/conadrew_gsd_ ... story.html
more
http://gsdonline.com/bszs/index.php?sz=2107789

Grandmother is Pirie Vom Haus Dexel
http://gsdonline.com/bszs/index.php?sz=2068448

Anyone wants pics of my dog, or interested in getting one, send PM and i'll link you up....

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 15th, 2008, 9:32 am

pioneer wrote:Nothing is wrong with a rott...ignore de idiots

An extremely careful search to avoid all the bad-tempered Rottweilers
A bulky dog who takes up a lot of space in your house and car
A heavy dog who wants to sit on your feet, lie on your lap, and lean his weight against your leg
Rowdiness and exuberant jumping, especially when young
Destructiveness when bored or not exercised enough
Providing enough socialization so their protectiveness doesn't become aggression
Aggression toward other animals -- chasing instincts
Strong-willed mind of his own, requiring a confident owner who can take charge
Slobbering and drooling
Gassiness (flatulence)
Shedding
Legal liabilities (public perception, future breed bans, insurance problems, increased chance of lawsuits)
A multitude of serious health problems and a short lifespan
A Rottweiler may not be right for you.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 15th, 2008, 10:00 am

pimptacular wrote:An extremely careful search to avoid all the bad-tempered Rottweilers
A bulky dog who takes up a lot of space in your house and car
A heavy dog who wants to sit on your feet, lie on your lap, and lean his weight against your leg
Rowdiness and exuberant jumping, especially when young
Destructiveness when bored or not exercised enough
Providing enough socialization so their protectiveness doesn't become aggression
Aggression toward other animals -- chasing instincts
Strong-willed mind of his own, requiring a confident owner who can take charge
Slobbering and drooling
Gassiness (flatulence)
Shedding
Legal liabilities (public perception, future breed bans, insurance problems, increased chance of lawsuits)
A multitude of serious health problems and a short lifespan
A Rottweiler may not be right for you.

But that could describe alot of people children.

requiring a confident owner who can take charge

This is the most important quality that any dog owner must have.

doggal

Postby doggal » August 16th, 2008, 9:54 am

pioneer wrote:european sheps does be huge

Luke get big boy! :shock:

shady23

Postby shady23 » August 16th, 2008, 10:02 am

Awww them dogs rell nice :oops: :oops: :oops:

I always liked Shepherds. I want a Golden Retriever though. I never really see anybody advertising them for sale. They supposed to be real friendly and obedient. Anybody knows where I could get one and what price?

Postby UML » August 16th, 2008, 5:38 pm

there is a man living in diego mrtin who owns a pet shop who imports them....sorry i dont have more info...went by him once to check some pitbull pups and saw them in the gallery of his house...he said he imports them from germany....i eh know how true that was but they looked impressive

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 16th, 2008, 11:36 pm

Cuz those are the imported dogs? :|

common sense maybe not that common........

simplicity

Postby simplicity » August 18th, 2008, 8:09 am

pimptacular wrote:

Cuz those are the imported dogs? :|

common sense maybe not that common........

I'm assuming these dogs have "papers" , right? (registered with the Kennel club)

doggal

Postby doggal » August 18th, 2008, 10:05 am

YES THEY ARE!!! :roll:

simplicity

Postby simplicity » August 18th, 2008, 10:10 am

I'm glad that has changed, know a couple people bought dogs there and they weren't registered, hence my suspicion with the foreign pics.

I'll check them cause i need a female soon..... thanks...

Freelander

Postby Freelander » August 18th, 2008, 10:31 am

if you want guarantee on ur dogs import them urself.

the quaranteen from england isnt that long and the kenel clubs in england deal directly with you. You get full records and history of the puppies, and they actually do an interview with the soon to be owners.

My family has bread sheppards and dealt with breaders for about 20 years. Its worth it to personally go teh extra effort in selecting a dog.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 18th, 2008, 10:38 am

Yup, Last pure pred shephard we got, parents were from england.
real $$ for that beyotch.

Really good dogs though, especially if you got kids.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » August 18th, 2008, 12:08 pm

^^ tell me about it we used to catch our ass to sell our puppies. people call up all interested then hear the price, and feel its some pot hound we selling:S

Freelander

Postby Freelander » August 18th, 2008, 12:26 pm

they dont realize in us and canada yah paying 3 grand us for some sheit dog that not even pure bread