who fasting ?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » September 10th, 2008, 2:42 pm

Islam is ah way of life... it is ah guide to live a religious, peaceful and productive life. The things that are haram in islam are not jus because islam says so, or it is mentioned in the Quaran, there are reasons and hadith to support each...

turbohead

Postby turbohead » September 10th, 2008, 7:04 pm

yuh not supopse to stuff yuh face wen yuh breakin fast eh hoss. supposed to eat normal an not say well i didnt eat whole day so ah have to eat plenty now. dont eat greedily but satifactory an simple

Shaka

Postby Shaka » September 12th, 2008, 10:23 pm

ray786 wrote:Islam is ah way of life... it is ah guide to live a religious, peaceful and productive life. The things that are haram in islam are not jus because islam says so, or it is mentioned in the Quaran, there are reasons and hadith to support each...

WELL SAID :) Anyway 1/3 Ramadhan completed already. So all brothers and sisters, make full use of this Month, as we don't know if we will see another.

EdVedder

Postby EdVedder » September 12th, 2008, 11:14 pm

wha is d importance of the number/s 786 ?

Postby SR » September 12th, 2008, 11:53 pm

pioneer wrote:fasting goin...for which i glad

I missing meh nice cold heineken :cry:

wait wait

ah tawt u was proclaimin yuh is an atheist all year

now yuh fastin and going to mosque.........

ah feel yuh is d best one to answer ballhead question

cooltrini

Postby cooltrini » September 13th, 2008, 12:01 am

LOl me i does only fast 2 days before divali omg i'm so ashamed

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » September 13th, 2008, 1:00 am

so far soo good..

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 13th, 2008, 6:08 am

allyuh good yes de man jus coment bout nur e islam does ha big plate ah food allyuh eh know eef de man accustom eatin lil bit

any how my fast goin well had some hard days this week no suhur an on de road whole day

Postby SR » September 13th, 2008, 6:41 am

too many poser's fasting and playing all religous

yet after eid its back to the norm

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » September 13th, 2008, 6:42 am

red bwoy, you just start a thread about villa and asking where the fellas go lime now because villa close down, and you come to say your fasting goin well :roll:

Postby RBphoto » September 13th, 2008, 8:09 am

-Roach- wrote:I Miss Out 1 Fast Cuz I Get A Paper Cut.. Other Than That Fasting Goin Smooth.. :mrgreen:

BWDMC? How that could make you miss the fast? Yuh cuss or you suck the blood?

SNIPER 3000, daiz maby how tthe man used to break the fast :lol:

Mine is going good by the way.

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 13th, 2008, 8:41 am

786 has NO significance...

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 13th, 2008, 11:19 am

pioneer wrote:fasting goin...for which i glad

I missing meh nice cold heineken :cry:

Well seeing i still living in mammy house i might as well respect their customs and wishes right?

And well...las time i went to ah mosque was fuh eid :|

Anddd i never said i was an atheist...i jus think all religion is BS...in my mind i doh "belong" to any group really...but if thaz what they call ppl who think religion is crap...so be it :|

padna, u fasting? u even calling yourself a MUSLIM??? and thats what you saying??? you CAN'T call yourself a muslim and be saying that...

so doh bother to fool yourself with fasting....

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 13th, 2008, 11:20 am

hondamatic wrote:786 has NO significance...

U is a muslim?

"786" is the total value of the letters of "Bismillah al-Rahman al-Rahim". In Arabic there are two methods of arranging letters. One method is the most common method known as the alphabetical method. Here we begin with Alif, ba, ta, tha etc. The other method is known as the Abjad method or ordinal method. In this method each letter has an arithmetic value assigned to it from one to one thousand. The letters are arranged in the following order: Abjad, Hawwaz, Hutti, Kalaman, Sa'fas, Qarshat, Sakhaz, Zazagh. This arrangement was done, most probably in the 3rd century of Hijrah during the 'Abbasid period, following other Semitic languages such as Phoenician, Aramaic, Hebrew, Syriac, Chaldean etc.

If you take the numeric values of all the letters of the Basmalah, according to the Abjad order, the total will be 786. In the Indian subcontinent the Abjad numerals became quite popular. Some people, mostly in India and Pakistan, use 786 as a substitute for Bismillah. They write this number to avoid writing the name of Allah or the Qur'anic ayah on ordinary papers. This tradition is not from the time of the Prophet -peace be upon him- or his Sahabah. It developed much later, perhaps during the later 'Abbasid period. We do not know of any reputable Imams or Jurists who used this number instead of the Bismillah."

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 13th, 2008, 2:00 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:red bwoy, you just start a thread about villa and asking where the fellas go lime now because villa close down, and you come to say your fasting goin well :roll:

note well sniper ah didn't say me i doh be in dat have two wives doh need to be dey neva even went jus tought i'd mention it early so fellas culd make better plans for dey weekend :lol: :lol: :lol:

fats

Postby fats » September 13th, 2008, 8:24 pm

Fasting Going Smooth.

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

eh?

Postby puta civic » September 13th, 2008, 8:28 pm

red bwoy wrote:allyuh good yes de man jus coment bout nur e islam does ha big plate ah food allyuh eh know eef de man accustom eatin lil bit

any how my fast goin well had some hard days this week no suhur an on de road whole day

yuh fasting for villa to reopen?? :twisted:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 13th, 2008, 10:05 pm

i doh even know whe de fork dat place is nah boi

buh like de prayin pastor daughter tell him when she stop goin church after she geh marrid

i was prayin fuh ah man an she geh one i prayin fuh ah faster car rite now :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 14th, 2008, 12:34 am

So none of you guys ever question who wrote the quran and if the quran is clear cut why you have two major sect sheite and sunni

don't you find it a little bit strange that god will want to oppress women and make them cover up their entire body, that sounds more like some jealous husband who frighten he get horn

if god is so powerful why cant he speak to another
or take any form he likes ?

What about shrimps they eat sheit, is that meat clean?
ever been to a chicken farm they eat their own poop
what about some fishes that feed off the bottom they eat dead crap

Postby Team Loco » September 14th, 2008, 1:00 am

yup, me fasting, by the lloks of it, i aint getting any sleep tonight

turbohead

Postby turbohead » September 14th, 2008, 2:55 am

hong kong phooey wrote:So none of you guys ever question who wrote the quran and if the quran is clear cut why you have two major sect sheite and sunni

don't you find it a little bit strange that god will want to oppress women and make them cover up their entire body, that sounds more like some jealous husband who frighten he get horn

if god is so powerful why cant he speak to another
or take any form he likes ?

What about shrimps they eat sheit, is that meat clean?
ever been to a chicken farm they eat their own poop
what about some fishes that feed off the bottom they eat dead crap

hoss stfu...wen you dont no jus stay quiet....which you rather yuh wife in skimpy pants everyone watchin she or well dressed an not revealin herself tink about it logically. the Quran is the onliest religous scripture that has been unchanged by man, it is the true word of God caus eno one man cud have ever predicted that all those events stated in there wud come 2 past. did you no dat wen the bird flu disease was discovered an the ppl who came up with a way to clean yourself thorougly if in contact wit affected birds an wat not was showin it 2 a crowd in canada an some were muslims an wen they saw the manner in which they performed it it was exactly the way that was stated in the Quran how muslims shud cleanse themselves b4 performin prayers.....did you no b4 the scientist thought the sun never spun but was jus at a standstill it was already stated in the Quran 1400 yrs ago? i cud go on an on but how cud you say a man wud b able to write all this?

rattlesnake

Postby rattlesnake » September 14th, 2008, 6:46 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:red bwoy, you just start a thread about villa and asking where the fellas go lime now because villa close down, and you come to say your fasting goin well :roll:

Fellas if there any thing concerning villa its Sniffer 3000 if any one wants a member ship card check Sniffer 3000

trinibourbon

Postby trinibourbon » September 14th, 2008, 10:31 am

When exactly would Eid be celebrated? The 1st or the 2nd of October?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 14th, 2008, 11:05 am

im guessing Eid will be on the 1st. (ent fasting started on the 1st sept? cyah remember yes.)

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 14th, 2008, 12:24 pm

trinibourbon wrote:When exactly would Eid be celebrated? The 1st or the 2nd of October?

you cant tell when EXACTLY it will be, its determined by the MOON not people...

SNIPER 3000

Re: who fasting ?

Postby SNIPER 3000 » August 12th, 2010, 5:58 am

Some body put up a time table nah! please
Just to scope out the hours.
Thanks

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 12th, 2010, 6:02 am

Postby Team Loco » August 12th, 2010, 6:52 am

i am fasting. anyone going taraweeh in couva jamaat tonight? i will be there everyday

rossi

Postby rossi » August 12th, 2010, 9:57 am

I don't have to study the food part, I just abstain from alco.
any muslims in here do that?

200sx

Postby 200sx » August 12th, 2010, 10:28 am

i'm fasting, might go to the Balmain jamaat!