120y

Postby 120y » October 14th, 2008, 12:36 pm

LETS JUST BE THANHFUL AND WISH HIM FULL RECOVERY

Postby Monk BANzai » October 14th, 2008, 1:05 pm

bluespeed wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, i apologize....it won't happen again..

no scene...we have enough issues as it is being an incident that EVERYBODY knows had some safety breaches...let we keep it there and mitigate it like that.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 14th, 2008, 1:48 pm

yeah man that car could come back, allyuh never see wangan midnight or wut.

Postby honda hoe » October 14th, 2008, 2:39 pm

dat could buff out normal nrmal

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 14th, 2008, 2:41 pm

honda hoe wrote:dat could buff out normal nrmal

ent

nismoid

Postby nismoid » October 14th, 2008, 5:44 pm

those cars from the factory did 17 secs, now looking at the strut thats broken off in the pic, you can clearly see that they never upgraded the brakes, now how can someone even think of taking a car from 17secs to 12 secs and hope the standard brakes would stop it?
the car also has on slicks so the builder/driver knows that there is alot of power there under the hood, 12secs? i think not, they were aimimg for alot lower than 12's.
in my opinion the engine may have been properly built but not the car.
its sad to see the driver is hurt badly after this failure of a race car, and no i'm not bashing the car, cause i love those cars and would buy one in a heartbeat if i could find a good one.
i think that everyone should use this as a lesson even for their daily driven cars,

Postby brams112 » October 14th, 2008, 6:16 pm

Blood bank have plenty rules,even if u qualify at the desk with good bp and other things like blood count there is the interview after it is killer,but some one can pay donors for blood, but you need to tell the blood bank who it is for,plus u need the blood type,also don't go mount hope the place stink for a blood bank i went to give blood once reached the interview and was told i can't give,my mum needed to do an operation,was sucessfull, so as i said visit the blood ask for the list of regestered donors and hope for the best, but u may need to pay, hope i helped and the guy gets better,as for the car, it have sick guys who will bring back the car and put in the roll cage one time :wink:

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » October 15th, 2008, 8:25 am

hey i cuddnt view the pics , is this the white 240 with slicks ...well this one
http://www.trinituner.com/gallery/album ... 40x427.jpg

becuz dat car is a fackin monster .....hope the dude gets a speed recovery, i cant give bloood doh , got a tatoo a few weeks ago...

Rx

Postby Rx » October 15th, 2008, 8:41 am

Darn !!!

Such a terrible incident.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 15th, 2008, 9:41 am

God, I loved this car. What a way to lose such a machine.

Speedy recovery to the driver.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 15th, 2008, 11:27 am

from watching the vid that sinister audio posted recently, most of them cars should not be running.. nearly every 15+ year old car doing ~12's - NONE seem to be hooking up well or have any rollcage etc..

I cant believe the driver (of the 240z) felt safe going sub 12 sec's in a 35+ year old car with no rollcage or chassis work. I hope he pulls through his injuries and learns from his mistake and warns others of the dangers of a 500+ HP car without the right safety, chassis aNd suspension mods.

the race marshalls should be penalized for this, the entire racing fraternity should be audited.. someone will die soon if these safety issues are not addresses,

if this car has lost it into a crowd the story in trinituner will be very different

flame on and on, but this is FACT

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 15th, 2008, 11:59 am

if this car has lost it into a crowd the story in trinituner will be very different

where have you been?

a b13 spun out at the "grip/circuit" event and stopped a couple feet before a tent with ppl...but b4 it stopped it slammed into a metal pole which struck someone below the tent ...long story shot the guy was bleeding badly and the ambulance ppl took care of it.

on the eid grip event a car spun out and hit a barrel which struck a onlooker...she ended up in the ambulance as well

the greatest part of this is....when the b13 driver came out he was LAUGHING AND HAVING A BALL while the person bleeding was in the ambulance......and he was allowed to continue racing.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 15th, 2008, 12:05 pm

BlueIce wrote:
the greatest part of this is....when the b13 driver came out he was LAUGHING AND HAVING A BALL while the person bleeding was in the ambulance......and he was allowed to continue racing.

damn nissan drivers !! :fist:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 15th, 2008, 12:41 pm

SPEED KILLS!

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 15th, 2008, 2:57 pm

bluespeed wrote:SPEED KILLS stupid people!

:idea:

Postby De Dragon » October 15th, 2008, 3:45 pm

AllTrac wrote:Image

imagine he drop it off back by penal alignment center and say "eh just sort out dat lil camber problem ah have dey nah"
How ironic is it that Sting is wrecking the car?

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2008, 4:43 pm

sad thing is they probably WILL pull that car back into shape and race it again :?

Postby Razkal » October 15th, 2008, 4:50 pm

^I fed up tell allyuh drag racers is dotish ppl :|

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » October 15th, 2008, 4:52 pm

why do you put that retarded watermark on your pictures?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 15th, 2008, 4:53 pm

MG Man wrote:sad thing is they probably WILL pull that car back into shape and race it again :?

wah sad bout that?

with nuff firewater at any drag event...anything cud pass we!

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2008, 4:53 pm

Razkal wrote:^I fed up tell allyuh drag racers is dotish ppl :|

especially dem RB7 man an dem

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2008, 4:55 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
MG Man wrote:sad thing is they probably WILL pull that car back into shape and race it again :?

wah sad bout that?

with nuff firewater at any drag event...anything cud pass we!

reminds me of the chuna who bought the baddup Charmant wid de 280c engine
Man thought we was fightin he down when we point out lil tings like lack of structural rigidity due to misisng firewall and plenty rot in chassis......buh yeah, we does fight dong poor ppl

Postby Monk BANzai » October 15th, 2008, 5:01 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:Image

becuz i like it......dont like it? block yuh eye

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » October 15th, 2008, 5:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

again, just letting you know. It looks retarded.

also I think you were trying to spell "because" and "your."

Just helping out.

Postby Razkal » October 15th, 2008, 5:05 pm

seriously, that track is balls and any event there will be classed as sub-par before it even kicks off.
I had a boost leak for the solodex @ camden event, ran only two times, and even with the boost leak and the accompanying power loss, that left lane felt like SHEIT :|
By far the worst out of any of the other drag surfaces officially used in trini...launch area is horrible, track is too narrow... it's like a catalyst for disaster! and when paired up with the stupidity of most of the "racers" who use the strip and their ignorance about proper preparation, safety and lack of good judgement, you can't honestly expect to be surprised when stuff like this happens.

I doh know how ppl really expect to get a proper track if they can't follow proper protocol and procedures nah. We deserve not to have a track with sheit like this happening. That man would not have been able to leave or probably even enter the pit area on any international drag strip. :|

Postby Monk BANzai » October 15th, 2008, 5:37 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Just helping out.

^^^^
Retarded you say? yeh thanks

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 19th, 2008, 6:47 pm

No CT9A wrote:old car like dat should really not be running without a cage

What the firetruck does the age have to do with needing a roll cage.
A roll cage is recommended for any car below 14sec, and is required on any car below 12.

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 19th, 2008, 6:49 pm

BlueIce wrote::x :x :x this pissin me off.....poor man hurt badly and the fackin scrutineers never stopped this from happening!! :x :x THEY SHOULD BE IN THE HOSPITAL NOT HIM!!! :x :x

I agree
Blame the scrutineers for forcing him to run his car without a cage.

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 19th, 2008, 7:03 pm

My prayers go out to the driver and his family.
It is really casts a shadow over or sport when people get hurt.
Incidents like this is what cause the unknowing and uninformed to misrepresent our sport as so extremely dangerous. But when drivers ignore and flaunt the rules and the officials fail to enforce them what are we to do.

Postby AllTrac » October 19th, 2008, 7:15 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Just helping out.