Radio 94.1 FM: Suspensions not because of PM

RedMenace

Postby RedMenace » November 4th, 2008, 8:51 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:who listens to that sheit station anyways ... :roll:

I for one doh listen to that station, but you missin d point.. is about a man going mad with power and his act of censorship.
Is also an indicator of how people bend to his will

W2J

Postby W2J » November 4th, 2008, 10:14 pm

RedMenace wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:who listens to that sheit station anyways ... :roll:

I for one doh listen to that station, but you missin d point.. is about a man going mad with power and his act of censorship.
Is also an indicator of how people bend to his will

dictatorship

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dictatorship

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 4th, 2008, 11:39 pm

roadhog wrote:^^ ask bas for a copy for me please.

why ask him I have my own copy already :) & Dookie can't get it for u boy? :)

how you doin??

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » November 5th, 2008, 12:01 am

i thought you supposed to get a warning letter out before a suspension??

Postby skylinechild » November 5th, 2008, 12:29 am

^^^^ they being guntas themselves didnt know how to read or what a warning letter is.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 5th, 2008, 8:36 am

Truth is they did break the codes and were wrong, When giving a news report about factual happenings and goings-on you are never to interject your personal opinion as it may be taken for NEWS itself.

That being said.. no matter if they were wrong.. Patos just had to pick up the phone and call TATT or same way he had to end up talking to Haynes over the phone.. lodged his complaint and gone back to liming with he homies and getting he haircut!!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 5th, 2008, 12:57 pm

and the SAD thign is that yesterday afternoon there was another talk show on the radio and one of the stupid Dj's actually found nothing wrong with Mannings actions, he believed that Mannign can do whatever he wants when he wants!

:roll: Sad that not even a dj can comprehend the meaning of the word DICTATORSHIP! and what a democracy is supposed to be!
\

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 5th, 2008, 12:59 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:and the SAD thign is that yesterday afternoon there was another talk show on the radio and one of the stupid Dj's actually found nothing wrong with Mannings actions, he believed that Mannign can do whatever he wants when he wants!

:roll: Sad that not even a dj can comprehend the meaning of the word DICTATORSHIP! and what a democracy is supposed to be!
\

he maybe scared he loss his wuk toooo

yesterday i was listening to 96 and they were having a field day with it

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 5th, 2008, 1:08 pm

cant wait for breaking barriers tonite :D

wonder if Patos gonna take up inshan's invite

Postby crazybalhead » November 5th, 2008, 1:26 pm

I wonder if he will be prowling teh internets.

:skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

JWT

Postby JWT » November 5th, 2008, 1:27 pm

^^ ent you in work

look yuh firedd :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 5th, 2008, 2:03 pm

Sorry but..
Anil Roberts broke this story on Monday afternoon first, while he was on 102.1fm, man talk about it for at least 30 minutes. Telling the listeners that is thing only Hugo Chavez does do!! And how Anil found out is because his co-announcer works for 94.1 and was almost jostled by Patos "security detail" when they were entering the radio station.

And HE invited Patrick to come and bamboozle him because as he said "Patrick yuh is ah stupidee fuh doing dat!"

LOL...

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » November 5th, 2008, 2:36 pm

it good, fire all them chupid ass and them from the radio stations and give ppl who went tuh school and study hard the wuk na man....

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2008, 2:41 pm

so wait wait wait, the real issue here is The honorable Dr. Patrick Augustus Mervyn Manning had to go to a barber in San Fernando to get a hair cut?? stupes :roll: he is not ah shotta! where all my tax dollars going? true shottas have barber coming home by dem to cut dey hair on call, this is an OUTRAGE!! :x

douglaking

Postby douglaking » November 5th, 2008, 2:46 pm

AllTrac wrote:so wait wait wait, the real issue here is The honorable Dr. Patrick Augustus Mervyn Manning had to go to a barber in San Fernando to get a hair cut?? stupes :roll: he is not ah shotta! where all my tax dollars going? true shottas have barber coming home by dem to cut dey hair on call, this is an OUTRAGE!! :x

Trac nothing beats barber shot banter and ole talk. Patos went for de lime

Postby wagon r » November 5th, 2008, 3:36 pm

^ i hear he went to escape the Haze.... :|

...anybody know where the barber shop is.......i want to feel like a "big gunta" too...

TRD...all the way

Postby TRD...all the way » November 5th, 2008, 4:34 pm

WASTE AH TIME FACKIN RASS OLE DED WOORD "MANDINNG-O"... AH WONDER IF HE COULD SERVICE HAZILL..MILF!!!... :twisted:

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2008, 4:37 pm

what probably happened is the other customers in the barber shop started to snicker and laugh when they heard what the radio people were saying and patrick dig a horrors

Birdie

Postby Birdie » November 5th, 2008, 6:11 pm

I want to know WHO are these DJs involved, I will show them how to fix this Guy. Mr Prime Minister MY ASS!!!

douglaking

Postby douglaking » November 5th, 2008, 7:38 pm

pugboy wrote:what probably happened is the other customers in the barber shop started to snicker and laugh when they heard what the radio people were saying and patrick dig a horrors

Exactly

Postby Greypatch » November 5th, 2008, 7:42 pm

Power corrupts...

Absolute Power......

achillies

Postby achillies » November 5th, 2008, 8:37 pm

thats a lie

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 6th, 2008, 8:31 am

new bumpa stika!

patos is ah KANT!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 6th, 2008, 8:35 am

Manning going in the wrong places to fire people.

He should go to 95.1 and get rid of all that ghey sheit they playing these days. Then come on TriniTuner and send some folks back to Triniscene. And maybe he should make a river lime sometime so that Joker could not...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 7th, 2008, 12:13 am

please stop manning is getting angry

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news8.html

Postby st7 » November 7th, 2008, 4:59 am

megadoc1 wrote:please stop manning is getting angry

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news8.html

dis man being real emo... if he forkin we up, he hadda get fork back too

manning needs to come read on tuner, read dis topic esp this post and

GTFO!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » November 7th, 2008, 5:58 am

so if the Prime Minister of Trinidad & Tobago makes a derogotory comment or a racist statement abt me Can he be suspended

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 7th, 2008, 7:26 am

pioneer wrote:95.1 played a copy of the broadcast yesterday...one guy was reading a news report then the other was basically like "WTF this man mad?"...then he went on saying that CNG expensive to convert to and it's dangerous etc...i don't see what the big deal was or what was so offensive...prolly was a bit unprofessional wrt to reading the news...

BUT

There is a legal process to follow when you want to make a complaint against someone especially the media, you don't just barge in and use your office or rank to impose your views or opinion

That protocol was not followed...and that's my problem.

We live in a democracy, there are systems in place for each citizen to follow if they have a problem with something/someone.

As i said- Trinidad is soon to be a Dictatorship- we are just gearing up for it!

Vision 2020- COmmunism!

Postby 16 cycles » November 7th, 2008, 7:31 am

Guardian missed out on a big opportunity there....right after "I run this country" they should have put the present murder rate

Postby ronsin1 » November 7th, 2008, 7:38 am

pioneer wrote:walk into white hall and complain :lol: :lol: :lol:

cah do that they moved the office to St. Clair avenue :?