Restamping Chassis and Re licensing

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 4th, 2009, 4:27 pm

buzz wrote:must we always use the [sarcasm] tag :?

Postby Sky » May 4th, 2009, 6:48 pm

RichieRich wrote:
Sky wrote:
Hook wrote:lol...they used to do it, I dunno if they still do...call Lic. Office and arx nuh

They still do. Once you have good reason to do so. And like you do. Go down lic. office with your certified copy and talk to a lic. officer. Tip: hand him the cert before telling him. They'll give you a chasis condemn and change form where you'll apply to get this done. But you need to buy the new chasis 1st and put it on the form. Then they'll give you a slip where you can take the new car and old car to an Authorized re-stamp outlets. I think Mileage Mack is one. They'll properly restamp your new chasis and Lic. office would have record of the new chasis.

AllTrac,RichieRich, stop tryin to mislead de man nah :? :?

are you a moron or just plain dotish?

*shakes head*

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2009, 7:02 pm

Sky wrote:
RichieRich wrote:
Sky wrote:
Hook wrote:lol...they used to do it, I dunno if they still do...call Lic. Office and arx nuh

They still do. Once you have good reason to do so. And like you do. Go down lic. office with your certified copy and talk to a lic. officer. Tip: hand him the cert before telling him. They'll give you a chasis condemn and change form where you'll apply to get this done. But you need to buy the new chasis 1st and put it on the form. Then they'll give you a slip where you can take the new car and old car to an Authorized re-stamp outlets. I think Mileage Mack is one. They'll properly restamp your new chasis and Lic. office would have record of the new chasis.

AllTrac,RichieRich, stop tryin to mislead de man nah :? :?

are you a moron or just plain dotish?

*shakes head*

up and down or side to side? :lol:

Postby Sky » May 4th, 2009, 7:04 pm

lol side to side low, hymc :P

I'm sorry people didn't get my sarcasm. The OP took me seriously tho, that was the aim.

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » May 4th, 2009, 7:27 pm

all i do is ask for advice but most of u all are just trying to make a joke out of me, sorry i asked, seems like almost everything here is just bare sacarsm and hardly anybody here is willin to really give u proper advice....... thanks anyways

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 8:54 pm

Sky wrote:lol side to side low, hymc :P

I'm sorry people didn't get my sarcasm. The OP took me seriously tho, that was the aim.

riiiiiiiight

Postby brams112 » May 4th, 2009, 9:27 pm

kronik what kind of car,how old is it, does it have a regristration, is it legally capable to run on the road,does it have a chassis number to match to a number plate?if so just go to lic office and ask an officer what is the process,tell him your problem and ask what you can do.prove the car is not road worthy and you want to switch thc chassis number to a shell you bought legally,walk with paper work man most fellas here just don't know much so don't blame them for being the way they reply :) :) :)

Postby MG Man » May 4th, 2009, 10:08 pm

AllTrac wrote:most I could do is warn you, do it at your own risk, regardless of what Sky said, there is NO LEGAL way to do this. Whatever procedure you could of done in the past is no longer. They stop all that. Im quoting what the TC told me once.

a tuner selling a box lancer told me he had his GSR legally reshelled because the original was so badly off.....said they paid duties on the f/used shell etc, all legit..........needless to say, I passed on the car :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2009, 10:14 pm

brams112 wrote:kronik what kind of car,how old is it, does it have a regristration, is it legally capable to run on the road,does it have a chassis number to match to a number plate?if so just go to lic office and ask an officer what is the process,tell him your problem and ask what you can do.prove the car is not road worthy and you want to switch thc chassis number to a shell you bought legally,walk with paper work man most fellas here just don't know much so don't blame them for being the way they reply :) :) :)

you go strong with that thinking buddy :lol:

Pre

Postby Pre » May 5th, 2009, 12:41 am

to my kowledge this can't be done legally. Take it from me i am at the licensing office everyday