rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 1:47 pm

Captainzaak wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
Maserati wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:
Yeo wrote:What about capture, then spay/neuter and release them.

Money donated would be put to better use doing this, not so?

Then again, a few vets will be needed to do this at low/no cost.

Good Luck.

We are calling around but no vets are willing to volunteer, and their costs is really high.

how about the cost to put them to sleep?

I'll donate to such a cause.

Why put them to sleep?

Because, they are suffering and we cant expect to feed them all. They'll keep mating, multiplying, suffering, starving.
IMHO, its a waste of time trying to feed stray dogs. They are still going to starve & suffer. A final solution is needed.
If homes are found for them, well thats great. But there is no sense in trying to do something that cannot be sustained on a continual basis. Its just prolonging the torture.
Last edited by rodfarva on May 4th, 2009, 1:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » May 4th, 2009, 1:49 pm

^^^exactaly my point

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » May 4th, 2009, 1:51 pm

^^^exactaly my point

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » May 4th, 2009, 1:52 pm

Captainzaak wrote:
rodfarva wrote:
Maserati wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:
Yeo wrote:What about capture, then spay/neuter and release them.

Money donated would be put to better use doing this, not so?

Then again, a few vets will be needed to do this at low/no cost.

Good Luck.

We are calling around but no vets are willing to volunteer, and their costs is really high.

how about the cost to put them to sleep?

I'll donate to such a cause.

Why put them to sleep? Maybe we should put the vagrants in POS to sleep to. They are in the same situation as the dogs, actually, they are more of a threat than the dogs. If you realize with ALL institutions, putting to sleep, is a LAST resort.

^^^exactaly my point

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 1:53 pm

the man ask for help to feed them, if you cant donate anything or unwilling to help just close this thread and move on with your life.

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 1:58 pm

RichieRich wrote:the man ask for help to feed them, if you cant donate anything or unwilling to help just close this thread and move on with your life.

X2 or stfu and gtfo

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 4th, 2009, 2:07 pm

RichieRich wrote:the man ask for help to feed them, if you cant donate anything or unwilling to help just close this thread and move on with your life.

Some ppl will just never understand that concept... sad but true! :( :(

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 4th, 2009, 2:12 pm

Damien wrote:

X2 or stfu and gtfo

Thank you very much :D

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 2:13 pm

rodfarva wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^Why not rounds them up and carry them to the TSPCA where they should be well fed and taken care of.

exactly

if you feed them without actually addressing the 'homeless' problem, they will only reproduce more and create a bigger problem. Not to mention, more dogs will starve.

/thread

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2009, 2:16 pm

Damien wrote:

X2 or stfu and gtfo

nah man you cant think so. Rodfava isnt bashing or making negative post. He has a good point and actually trying to help the situation in the long term. Feeding the strays now would full their bellies now, yes its is helpful and a good deed, but the problem of strays doesn't end there, if anything it might just multiply. IMO donations and time would be better spent finding homes for them or getting them spay or neutered.
Either way, feeding a homeless animal or those less fortunate is a good deed and kudos to those making the effort.

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 2:18 pm

Well at least if they start to take care of them some might be adopted ,people like you all have society where its at today ,the man ask for help not facking opinions

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 4th, 2009, 2:25 pm

Damien wrote:Well at least if they start to take care of them some might be adopted ,people like you all have society where its at today ,the man ask for help not facking opinions

No one is knocking the efforts for what youre trying to achieve.
What we are trying to do is assist in arriving at a long term solution to the issue.

What sheit you talking about society and who has it that way?
Is help we tryin to help.

yuh prefer we just say, shoot them all and put them out of their/our/tunerthread misery?

I'll donate my firearm..

No sense....

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 2:27 pm

yuh prefer we just say, shoot them all and put them out of their/our/tunerthread misery?

rofl

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 4th, 2009, 2:28 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Damien wrote:

X2 or stfu and gtfo

nah man you cant think so. Rodfava isnt bashing or making negative post. He has a good point and actually trying to help the situation in the long term. Feeding the strays now would full their bellies now, yes its is helpful and a good deed, but the problem of strays doesn't end there, if anything it might just multiply. IMO donations and time would be better spent finding homes for them or getting them spay or neutered.
Either way, feeding a homeless animal or those less fortunate is a good deed and kudos to those making the effort.

AGAIN, as i said, how are we gonna help spay/neuter them, find homes for them, worm them out etc, IF THEY DEAD? We are trying to keep the dogs alive so that they can be helped. Extremely last resort is putting to sleep. Trying to save here people.

I just asking for donations, and your recommendations are being taken into consideration, but i must reiterate, we are trying to keep the animals ALIVE.

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 2:30 pm

nuter

but thats expensive :|

btw allyuh see any connection with this and crime in T&T :|

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 2:38 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Damien wrote:Well at least if they start to take care of them some might be adopted ,people like you all have society where its at today ,the man ask for help not facking opinions

No one is knocking the efforts for what youre trying to achieve.
What we are trying to do is assist in arriving at a long term solution to the issue.

What sheit you talking about society and who has it that way?
Is help we tryin to help.

I'll donate my firearm..

No sense....

what you donated so far beside you firearm ? some people is just talk because they just have ah hole in they face yes :roll:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 2:43 pm

Damien wrote:

X2 or stfu and gtfo

Chill. This is an ole talk forum. An open one at that. I gave my opinion on a topic. I will continue to give my opinion. If you want to feed the dogs, then do so.
Its not a problem to make a thread on tuner about it. But expect people to put their opinion on the matter.

AllTrac, I'm glad that you saw what I was trying to say.

Damien, btw, Mr. Red Sleeper made a reasonable point on the first page. I don't see what your problem is here. You getting upset when people ask sensible and pertinent questions now?
Last edited by rodfarva on May 4th, 2009, 2:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby AllTrac » May 4th, 2009, 2:44 pm

Damien wrote:people like you all have society where its at today

buzz wrote:
btw allyuh see any connection with this and crime in T&T :|

rofl :lol: :lol: my thoughts exactly :lol:

I was hoping this thread to atleast offer some viable solutions to the problem. But i realize because of the iq of a few this would just turn into a name calling and mudda talk, because thats how they are accustomed being reasoned with. So as you were.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 4th, 2009, 2:50 pm

If alllyuh going to get so emo about it, which one of you are willing to go the extra mile and stop and pick up at least 2, two per day, put them in yuh trunk, take them home, feed, shelter, cut their reproductive organs off, tune them up in yuh garage and send them back to being homeless again??Or better yet keep them.?

NONE!!! Prove me wrong..

And then want my **muddatalk**money?

10 dollars to every road kill registered yes..

*Mudda talk
mudda talk
mudda talk*

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 2:51 pm

Captainzaak, good luck my help is there anytime :arrow:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 4th, 2009, 3:58 pm

Damien wrote:Captainzaak, good luck my help is there anytime :arrow:

Thanks alot bro

And to all who pledged to help, Thank You very much.
To all who who gave their opinion, thank you

All i have to say is, What goes around comes around

Thanks again people, please spread the word, will update with pics from the next feeding, this time if rain isn't falling, you'll see how many dogs we really talking about.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 4th, 2009, 5:20 pm

Join the Facebook Group and spread the word around please.

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=8 ... 023&ref=mf

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 4th, 2009, 5:21 pm

i wish to help - please pm me your numbers so i can call.

G-T

Postby G-T » May 4th, 2009, 6:01 pm

buzz wrote:nuter

but thats expensive

Dog Euthanasia is very expensive as well... :arrow:

G-T

Postby G-T » May 4th, 2009, 6:02 pm

civic minded wrote:i wish to help - please pm me your numbers so i can call.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 4th, 2009, 6:37 pm

civic minded,

PM Sent!

G-T,

Replied to ur PM

Thanks alot guys. :mrgreen:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 4th, 2009, 8:24 pm

mods make this a sticky - its very important.... Captainzaak - i have some good news - one of my friend who is a vet pledge to help out. only thing is that his hours kinda rough so he might not make it on wed. but i told him i will go with him whenever he can.

He told me that TTSPCA provides spading but he will do it at a reduced cost - about 250dollars for each dog.. just to cover his expenses - if we get enough pledges we can do all of the dogs...

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2009, 8:34 pm

why not use that money and put the dogs out of their misery, if you're /that/ concerned about them? allyuh fawkers wicked yes

*hymc reixmann blah blah blah*

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 8:42 pm

he has a point eh

i mean y go through that and then leave em on the streets ?

put them in a shelter

but then again the gov't wont spend a dime towards this venture/ most trinis dont give a fcuk about animals unless it tastes good curry dong :?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 8:43 pm

Honestly I think its cruel to feed the dogs only once a week. Since they need food everyday and will end up starving for 6 out of 7 days.