Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2009, 5:07 pm

there are many hypnosis/nlp mp3s which work for some people
if you are the kind of person who can condition your mind

Postby buzz » June 1st, 2009, 5:40 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
Shooter_boy_J wrote:Any body here quit smoking and was successful!

I smoked for over 26 years... 1½ packs/day... 2 packs/day sometimes.
Only stopped when I got frightened enough... When QUICK inhale = Hacking cough... ALL the time! :roll:
VexXx Dogg wrote:...Tried coffee as a substitute, but it was making my nervousness/agitation worse...

IMHO the "habit" of drinking coffee (caffeine) and "lighting up" (nicotine) make the two drugs very complimentary to each other. So stop drinking Coffee... or Green Tea... or Coke for a few (6) months! ALL contain caffeine!...
Drink Milo or cocoa for a while instead... Milo tastes AWFUL with cigarettes!

If your habit is "drinking alcohol and smoking"... Swap to LLB/Malta/Schwepp's Bitter Lemon etc. instead.

Ease up on the "liming" for the first few weeks. Less association = Less temptation!

TRY TO SCARE THE SH!T OUT OF YOURSELF!... That helps too!
Find some graphic pix of lung cancer victims... and TARRED-UP LUNG TISSUE on the net.

Walk with plenty tissues / handkerchiefs... Your nose will "run like a tap" for weeks.
Try inhaling salt water to clear sinuses... That helps!

Try to get your wife... kids... girlfriend to "ride shotgun" on you... and nag you to "put it out." That helps too!
Been there!... Done that!... and itz ah B!TCH :!: ... but... IT WORKS!
I stopped smoking over 13 years ago!... Thank God! :wink:

My $0.02¢

damn good advice there

its best to really try em all and see what works for you

Postby bluesteel29 » June 1st, 2009, 7:19 pm

Zeriam wrote:bluesteel29, kaizen alley

jed...ya start back.....wey de phoq iz dat??????

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 1st, 2009, 9:29 pm

I've tried 2 times already for the year and neither time was i able to totally kick the habbit. I have cut down from 3 packs a day to 1. You have to really want to quit to actually do it.

Postby buzz » June 1st, 2009, 9:38 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:I've tried 2 times already for the year and neither time was i able to totally kick the habbit. I have cut down from 3 packs a day to 1. You have to really want to quit to actually do it.

3 packs? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby bluesteel29 » June 1st, 2009, 10:44 pm

WTF@3pks....
dats jus inhumane

Bacon

Postby Bacon » June 2nd, 2009, 3:10 pm

buzz wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:I've tried 2 times already for the year and neither time was i able to totally kick the habbit. I have cut down from 3 packs a day to 1. You have to really want to quit to actually do it.

3 packs? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

3 Packs....Damn you sh!tin ash :!: :!: :!:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 2nd, 2009, 3:15 pm

@3pks, you prolly werent shittin at all :shock:

Postby shogun » June 3rd, 2009, 10:37 pm

Was up to a pack a day a few years ago.I'm now down to 3 maybe 4 cigs a day but man! them last few are the hardest to quit,but i heard somewhere recently that statistics show that 1 in every 3 smokers can go on to develop cancer so keep tryin' peeps, cause..... it worth it to stop :!:

mars

Re: Quitting Smoking!

Postby mars » June 4th, 2009, 1:00 am

Shooter_boy_J wrote:Any body here quit smoking and was successful! You know how long i trying share allyuh stories nah! Maybe i could take some of your advice!

LungUSA Freedom From Smoking

7 years, 6 months clean (& counting) after 20 years! BTW - nicotine is THE 'gateway drug"

PS - done de weed as well - setta chemicals & GM - modified stuff people smoking these days... real bad news