Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 1:12 pm

thanks fellas..

Company Car...

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 15th, 2009, 1:15 pm

i'm speechless with this type of history....one of the best threads in here...

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 1:18 pm

Bunsee Partap Dome fire in 1928 (Fyzabad)

16 ppl killed plus ah car.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 15th, 2009, 1:18 pm

Thread of the Month .

Thank you for sharing .

Postby Maserati » September 15th, 2009, 1:19 pm

some nice history here

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 1:20 pm

Thanks Man No Problem

I like to collect Old pictures of T&T.

Everyone feel free to share as well.

angel_player

Postby angel_player » September 15th, 2009, 1:49 pm

so Patch is you who does send in all dem pictures for the TV6 segment Memories in Pictures during the news (can't remember the proper name of the segment)?

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » September 15th, 2009, 1:54 pm

[quote="Greypatch"]This is what I have on hand at the moment.

Model T P5734 & A Chevy

i wish place could be calm and clean like this again

Postby cinco » September 15th, 2009, 2:21 pm

real nice thread here man
some serious history lessons

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 15th, 2009, 2:29 pm

gunsmoke wrote:
Greypatch wrote:This is what I have on hand at the moment.

Model T P5734 & A Chevy

for real........everything neat and in order.............

What happened????

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 15th, 2009, 2:32 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nice thread!

Polydor

Postby Polydor » September 15th, 2009, 2:39 pm

src1983 wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:

Model T P5734 & A Chevy

What happened????

^^^Image

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2009, 2:40 pm

so Patch is you who does send in all dem pictures for the TV6 segment Memories in Pictures during the news (can't remember the proper name of the segment)?

nah not I...

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » September 15th, 2009, 3:04 pm

I don't think P1 in existence still but i believe a royal saloon was re-registered with the P1 Number .

Postby equipped2ripp » September 15th, 2009, 3:07 pm

a good bit of vehicles were re-registered with old "P" plates in the 1980s...

Pinky

Postby Pinky » September 15th, 2009, 3:11 pm

P1 is our shop

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » September 15th, 2009, 3:19 pm

I wonder where that neighbourhood is too, in the last pics, lookin nice, place clean eh!

Naka

Postby Naka » September 15th, 2009, 3:19 pm

gunsmoke wrote:

Model T P5734 & A Chevy

to drag race on.

this is one of the best threads here.

Pinky

Postby Pinky » September 15th, 2009, 4:26 pm

P1 was not the first car imported into Trinidad however it was the first car registered under the current registration system the is
a RHD 1957 Chevrolet Bel Air
The first owner was Chief Justice Mattew Perez
Second owner was JN Harriman
Third owner John Booze of JB Valpark
Fourth owner was Mr. Booze's mechanic Frenchie from Diego Martin
Then Mr. Danny Hamid
Presently the car is being restored by our shop AUTO TRAX CUSTOMIZING CENTRE being restored to be launched @ our 2010 Annual easter car show in Tobago.

Pics soon

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 15th, 2009, 4:55 pm

src1983 wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:

Model T P5734 & A Chevy

What happened????

White people was running things back then

AH LIE?

IMPREZZING

Postby IMPREZZING » September 15th, 2009, 5:00 pm

nismoid wrote:
src1983 wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:[quote="Greypatch"]This is what I have on hand at the moment.

Model T P5734 & A Chevy

What happened????

White people was running things back then

AH LIE?
[/quote]

1dhal

AH LIE?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 15th, 2009, 5:12 pm

janfar wrote:Aripero? are those wells still there???

Yep...well sortof. They're covered by bush in an area where some new houses are going up.

You'd think that this area would be cordoned off and recognized as an important piece of history :roll:

Postby equipped2ripp » September 15th, 2009, 5:13 pm

should be capped off by now...

Postby janfar » September 15th, 2009, 5:22 pm

Cordoned off and capped for safety in case of blowout u mean...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 15th, 2009, 5:26 pm

should be capped off by now...

^^Well yes of course. Capped ages ago at the end of commercial use.

Cordoned off and capped for safety in case of blowout u mean...

Blowout?????? Doubt it.

It's not cordoned off either....it's in the back (within walking distance) of someone's house :lol: :lol:

Point is, you wouldn't even know that it was the Aripero well site unless someone told you (and to think that was one of the first producing wells of it's time in the world).

But that's another topic

:?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 15th, 2009, 5:37 pm

aight....take win....but.....hold DIS!!!!

it eh have nothing more exotic than HAND BUILDING yuh own TRUCK!!.....circa...1937...Maracas St. Joseph.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 15th, 2009, 5:38 pm

rigght.....hold this...another one....Caribbean Union College (now USC.) truck....not sure of th yr on this one....

have others but i needs to go by the Librarian and scan some more...

GoS

Postby GoS » September 15th, 2009, 5:49 pm

aye how midnight demon get that pic i took that out ah year ah ago with meh shitty phone cam