Postby M_2NR » September 17th, 2009, 8:11 pm

noice....

NFS sheit.. i mean Shift... Lord... it phail badly

New Breed

Postby New Breed » September 17th, 2009, 10:34 pm

got this today.... is sheit so far...cars control funny....and d s2000 and 350z battle is rape!!!! dirt2 2 is d best racing game so far!!!! :D

alphadogrock

Postby alphadogrock » September 18th, 2009, 1:58 am

vin123 wrote:need for speed underground 2 was the best lol

win!

Terran

Postby Terran » September 18th, 2009, 6:53 am

I got my copy of the game yesterday, played for about an hour...

BIG improvement over the last three NFS titles, but there's "GRID" written all over it.

I've not played Grid very much, but I think this edition of NFS has a better feel to it than Grid - or maybe that's my bias to NFS titles speaking. :oops:

TechArt

Postby TechArt » September 18th, 2009, 7:58 am

NFS is for playing senarios n stuff, other wise........ GT will always rule. A pity they don't release a editor for the cars in NFS like they did for NFS3 n 4 that prolonged the life of that game for years with ppl designing they own cars and tracks.

Postby mero » September 18th, 2009, 11:04 am

forza 3 ftw!!!! when it realease though
would suck not to own a 360 though

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 18th, 2009, 4:37 pm

mero wrote:forza 3 ftw!!!! when it realease though
would suck not to own a 360 though
:bad-words:

Postby M_2NR » September 18th, 2009, 5:46 pm

LOL.. i tried it out with a controller last night. Played it for close to an hour. But still was controlling a bit odd.

I think u need to fine tune the cars like Grip/Speed, Steering Lock, etc. as well. For me, i increased grip and steering lock a bit, it handled better, for some races.. :roll:

anyone else find it reminds u of not just GRID, but Toca Racedriver 3 (the nagging commentator and events) and GTR Evolution?

Yes, the former SimBin guys had something to do with that

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » September 21st, 2009, 1:07 pm

it decent.... buh dirt 2 FTW! :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2009, 3:27 pm

how you all managing with the drift events?
all driver aids off (as usual), but it either understeers, or snaps too far around.

Terran

Postby Terran » September 21st, 2009, 9:55 pm

Ent reach that far yet. But I think the game rocks so far.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 21st, 2009, 10:35 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:
govin1231 wrote:nah the bess nfs was most wanted... that was bad.. :fist:

nah IMO HOT PURSUIT 2 was d best after that it gone rice out ...

ent boy...

De original NFS games was rel sik on it (before Underground).. NFS 4: High Stakes had damage modelling on ur car, great scenery maps of its time and then it had High Stake races where u had to put pink slips on the line. Dat alone take win.

180beast

Postby 180beast » September 25th, 2009, 2:46 pm

i find shif going very exciting , as far as i concerned if allyuh find d game is sheit den u cant play to know wa it is like ..... same for grid, one of d best games ever made outside ea games!!!!!!!

New Breed

Postby New Breed » September 25th, 2009, 3:28 pm

d man make it sound like ea dose make d best racers ehh :?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 25th, 2009, 3:29 pm

180beast wrote:i find shif going very exciting , as far as i concerned if allyuh find d game is sheit den u cant play to know wa it is like ..... same for grid, one of d best games ever made outside ea games!!!!!!!

LOL! with users like this,who need cocaine!?! :lol: :lol:

15devils

Postby 15devils » September 25th, 2009, 3:33 pm

^^ :lol: .....nfs is still BS

Postby M_2NR » September 25th, 2009, 5:46 pm

hrmmm.... *reserves comment*

*awaits Race On*

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 25th, 2009, 5:56 pm

New Breed wrote:got this today.... is sheit so far...cars control funny....and d s2000 and 350z battle is rape!!!!

That's my money maker right there.

But WTF!!! I upgraded my Tier 2 Porsche Cayman S to stage 2 everything and now the damn thing is completely undriveable. Sliding around like mad even when going completely straight and if you touch the grass good luck!
I shudder to think what would happen on Laguna Seca!!!

Humes

Postby Humes » September 25th, 2009, 6:09 pm

alphadogrock wrote:
vin123 wrote:need for speed underground 2 was the best lol

win!

Underground was better than Underground 2.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » September 25th, 2009, 7:26 pm

allyuh cud say wat, nfs MW was and is still the best police chasing game it have they cyar make a game like that wit a story line like that again not even undercover better than MW , anyways i ent play the shift yet cause i still have to download the torrent. but i hear is a slot car racing sim but the reviews and them looking bad, i doubt mey laptop processor cud handle them graphics, I have a intel 1.8 duo and mey card is a gf 8600m GT 256mb, it suppose to run wit a 40-45fps on default...

Postby M_2NR » September 25th, 2009, 8:06 pm

DTAC wrote:
New Breed wrote:got this today.... is sheit so far...cars control funny....and d s2000 and 350z battle is rape!!!!

But WTF!!! I upgraded my Tier 2 Porsche Cayman S to stage 2 everything and now the damn thing is completely undriveable. Sliding around like mad even when going completely straight and if you touch the grass good luck!

JDM iz teh bess yo 8-)

Evolution IX teh king.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 26th, 2009, 7:53 am

corolla_2nr wrote:
DTAC wrote:

JDM iz teh bess yo 8-)

Evolution IX teh king.

I was tinkering with the settings and if you put steering assists on low but everything else off you seem to gain a lot of traction.

Not sure if steering assist off is a bug
or if its meant to be like that

Now i can finally hold a line like the cpu does without flailing all over the track

Postby M_2NR » September 26th, 2009, 4:36 pm

yup.. but dont end up off the track.. that assistance turns into a b!tch

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 26th, 2009, 4:42 pm

got it earlier this week to try out... NOT impressed, I have more fun playing the original DiRT!! far less GRID! you ever notice that it slows you down at the corners, and this time you still nailed x 2 board! steups ...I can't wait for DiRT2 to hit PC!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2009, 4:59 pm

^ honestly I'm still playing DiRT even though I have DiRT 2

Terran

Postby Terran » September 26th, 2009, 7:14 pm

Swifted wrote:got it earlier this week to try out... NOT impressed, I have more fun playing the original DiRT!! far less GRID! you ever notice that it slows you down at the corners, and this time you still nailed x 2 board! steups ...I can't wait for DiRT2 to hit PC!

That's because you have driving assists on. You have to turn it off if you want to have more control over the car.

Postby M_2NR » September 26th, 2009, 9:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ honestly I'm still playing DiRT even though I have DiRT 2

:x
smartass codemasters decided to release dirt2 in december for PC... so ur not alone :P

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 26th, 2009, 9:34 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:

smartass codemasters decided to release dirt2 in december for PC... so ur not alone :P

not to mention it'll run DX11 graphics,i see a graphics card upgrade in my near future :x

Postby M_2NR » September 26th, 2009, 9:38 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

not to mention it'll run DX11 graphics,i see a graphics card upgrade in my near future :x

1sigh.. the double edged sword